Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Le Mans Batignolles 4 stars

17 Rue De La Pointe, 72100 Le Mans, France

#11 of 24 hotels in Le Mans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot, but when I opened the window even though late at night, the traffic was bothersome. Small rooms - very similar to Ibis (another Accord brand), but double the price. Pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. No bath, only shower.

    Room was very clean. Fresh, contemporary decor. Comfortable mattress. Free onsite parking. Felt safe as a lone female traveller - needed overnight accommodation whilst driving from Switz to UK. Fine for a one night stay. In room bottle of water + kettle, coffee & making facilities - though only paper cups provided. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke, although all rooms are no smoking, and our room (at the back) did pick up a bit of odour fosse.

    We booked a standard room and whilst it was not huge, it was adequate for a couple. The room was extremely clean and tidy and all facilities you would expect were present. The bar and restaurant area merged into each other and were not large but comfortable. We chose the Chef's offering of the day, steak for me and salmon for Mrs and they were both cooked exactly as requested. Breakfast in the same restaurant was "corporate" and not overly generous but enough choice. It's a clean and comfortable stay, but not a place to base your holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff (reception,bar, room service) was helpful,professional. Breakfast,diner were very good and excellent. . Merci pour l attention et l acceuil de toute l equipe de l Hotel!! ..😁 Sophia and Richard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was that no meals were available when we arrived at 8pm and we had to walk to the nearest restaurant. Have just noticed that the over 60's can have free breakfast. I am over 60 but obviously didn't know that was available when I booked

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were pleasant and very polite. The bath was an added bonus, some hotels only provide a shower. The breakfast was exceptional with a huge variety to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was bland and had little ventilation, the shower was in the bath and had no power, Breakfast was mean, little choice, Cleaners were in before 09:00 our door was left open by the cleaners while we were at breakfast with my 2000 Euro camera laying on the bed, management did apologise. If this had been a one star 40 euro per night then O.K. but it was a claimed 4 star, not acceptable

    Not very much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything at the hotel was fine, one that would suit business travellers very well, a bit clinical and characterless,

    Very good food in a very nice restaurant, friendly staff too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bigger ? Better breakfast.

    Helpful staff. Good location for stopover. Breakfast disappointing for price but I've come to expect that in French hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very peaceful and quiet Hotel Not enough towels for 2 in the bathroom and the room was a little too small for two peolple a wide choice for breakfast DINNER in the restaurant was delicious! we recommend! also very friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good value at 45% off. It is just an Ibis hotel. No proper sound insulation, room small if you are two, only one small bottle of water for two people. Not 4 star.

    Staff friendly. Location is good for overnight stay. I.e. if you are travelling onwards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town if you want to see the centre of Le Mans but not far from the track of 24 hour Le Mans. When we arrived at lunchtime, it was difficult to find a place to eat.

    Lovely room, comfy bed. Male receptionist very helpful on our arrival. Visited local woods and park with historical abbey- beautiful! Evening meal in restaurant very nice. Parking easy. Perfect for a stop over on way back to Uk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too soft, no door or shower curtain of the shower, therefore it has to be very careful for taking shower, otherwise the water will go everywhere. no minifridge inside the room.

    The breakfast was excellent, staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen wasn't particularly comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful, particularly the Reception staff who were very efficient and spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Edge of town near main road. We have stayed before and knew what to expect. Not noisy just not atractive to walk around.

    Room. Staff. Food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    More TV channels in English as only 1 of the 5 that were supposed to be in English were.

    Bed was wide and comfortable with enough pillows. Bathroom had plenty of towels. Air Con worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom the shower/shampoo dispenser is at the opposite end of the bath to the taps and shower head. So you have to take a step or two out from under the shower to get the gel each time you want some. Also the dispenser was quite hard to operate, I needed the pressure of two hands to extract any gel !

    Location was convenient to avoid going into the Centre of Le Mans. Facilities were very good, room size generous. Outlook onto a building supplier's site not inspiring but we were only there for a convenient overnight stop - which it was. We ate in the restaurant as it was convenient - food was perfectly adequate with a reasonable if limited choice. Note - the restaurant is only open in July and August during the evenings. Breakfast was really good -plenty of choice, bread, toast, eggs, sausages as well as croissants, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt - I thought it was really good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints or concerns.- met or exceeded both our expectations.

    super clean, easy to find, good facilities to eat / drink. Great for stopovers. Will use again where possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's not a Four Seasons but doesn't purport to be. Great hotel and very good value for money

    Functional hotel and ideal for me passing through with my two dogs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather small and narrow and lack of facilities in the room-- shower cap and reasonable soap for the sink. I felt a bit squashed in. No real room to move Did not like having to go outside to get to my room . Did not much like the location in the town- surrounding streets a bit suspect and area shabby and lots of rather concerning people wandering around. I felt slightly "threatened" on driving in and out.Worse facilities at higher cost than my previous Mercure visits. I felt this stay was overpriced and I received no Accor points for my 2 stays in France and no reduction in price for my booking.com booking- which was a lesser quote to the charge. Also do not appear to have a receipt- but maybe I have lost it. Won't choose to go here again I think.

    Reception Staff friendly and helpful. Good Parking Space Clean OK TV Coffee and tea facilities always welcome Seemed Quiet Breakfast OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights that don't work & overlooking a builders merchants yard! Limited weekend restaurant menu.

    Good size room with a large comfy bed. No problem with taking our 2 dogs into the room or the restaurant..thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extra helpful as we used Google translate to get over the fact that we didn't know any Spanish. My car is too low to fit in the underground carpark but the nice guy at reception sorted out the Bus parking place for me to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an overnight stop and, arriving late, were grateful that the restaurant was open. The meal was excellent. We will stay again should we be travelling the same route

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unsure who ever went past this place and thought it was a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in other mercure's before and had stayed in another 4 star one just a week earlier and the difference between them were vast. Not as luxurious as advertised and of course the newly renovated rooms were not the standard ones.

    Staff were really friendly. Location was good and free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to the centre of Le Mans as we thought. Staff told us that it was a 30 minute walk away. We are both fit experienced walkers but it took longer and it didn't feel particulary safe.

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast was of a goo standard wish freshly-baked goods, fruit, eggs, bacon etc, the service was slow, tables weren't cleared quick enough, too many things were running out, and reception was slow. Short of staff that day maybe?

    This revamped and upgraded stopover was great: neat contemporary, decor, lovely beds and bathrooms. The breakfast room was terrific with a smart inside-outside option. A convenient, bright and breezy place to stay. Easy parking and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was a bit too small for a couple

    Bed very comfortable. Slept like a log. Hotel staff excellent and very helpful. Delicious dinner served on their terrace . For an overnight stay on our way back to England, this was excellent .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    The hotel was located on a slight rise and placed for business travellers. It was a modern hotel, clean, quiet and well managed.Delightfully, there was a 20 mins walk to the centre of town where we had a nice dinner and walk back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it difficult to find from the motorway but that may be due to the fact that we only speak a small amount of French

    Breakfast was excellent as was our evening meal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. The lift was very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluent English speaking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef doesn’t on weekends and they only serve re-heated food.

    Location and parking were great, although the parking was open and not secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot at night so had to open window as aircon cooling was not functioning. Room was quite small

    Food in restaurant was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le bruit de la clime

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms. Close to facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bedded room was a little on the small side

    Bed sheets not big enough to tuck in but had a good nights sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of 2 glasses of wine - 13.50€ - but that's France!!

    The bed was HUGE and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club sandwich. No meat, just veg.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was expensive and restaurant was closed at weekends

    modern clean hotel with good facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in bar and restaurant. Single glazed window in bedroom so quite noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellente table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit basic

    nice people and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast. clean hotel. friendly,helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from the road.

    Excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the portions at dinner, they were like starters!And expensive!

    The staff are very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop off for driving onto Spain, not far from main motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small

    The breakfast selection was excellent including scrambled or boiled eggs, sausages and bacon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful especially when I spilt my drink and they were very quick in replacing it free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Paper cups for making hot drinks? What's wrong with china?

    Food excellent and great service with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a small room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, all in all a good hotel and would certainly return.

    Good restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent menu. Staff brilliant for giving us advice on public transport to get into town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucky We had sat nav bit difficult to find

    Lovely modern hotel large car park friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good with ample portions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful, room was a good size and nice and clean. Ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was superb. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafast good and excellent choices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    All great, the ability to park the car for free was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No garage for bikes.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not hot ar breakfast and the bed a bit hard

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, decorations, value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in restaurant with a man feeding his dog off a plate .dogs should not be allowed in a restaurant

    The food was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the Le-Mans race track.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very hot

    The staff at the desk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant meals expensive for what you got

    You know what you get at a Mercure hotel, clean and comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wfi kept dropping out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and very obliging staff. AAA+++

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Nice hotel for the location and price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was sparse, dinner in the restaurant was awful, overpriced

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ok. Staff ok. Not good when cleaner knocked on door & and walked straight in! Breakfast too expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice comfy bed and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive and room quite small but adequate

    Evening meal and service very good, not too pricey and very quiet. Great for overnight stop off.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A "do not disturb" sign for the door!

    Evening meal was excellent and the staff were all very friendly/helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: