Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Le Mans Centre 4 stars

19-21 Rue Chanzy, 72000 Le Mans, France

#10 of 24 hotels in Le Mans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel for a Sunday night as it has a restaurant. Most restaurants in France are closed on Sunday night. Booking..Com did not say the hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday night which it was. I regard the booking. com advert as fraudulent. Only Macdonalds was open in the city centre. The breakfast was a scrum due to a Chinese tour party pushing and shoving hotel guests out of the way in a small dining area. Horrible experience.

    The hotel is in a good central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from room, other than a concrete wall.

    Lovely quiet hotel. Close to the centre. Reception very welcoming and really nice staff. On site parking excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't control temperature well so was very hot in our room

    Really friendly reception. Had already set up a travel cot for our little one. Made to feel really welcome. Incredibly cheap for the standard of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. I liked being able to have a drink and sit outside in the fresh air. The food was delicious and the chef offered a big variety of dishes. Breakfast was a feast! My room was spotless, the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped too. Secure off-street hotel parking was a bonus for my car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was horrible. The parking was meant to be free but we were charged 13euros.

    If you are unfortunate enough to stay in Le Mans then this isn't a bad location and has parking in the basement. Staff were very good and friendly and bed very comfy. We were upgraded for free but none of the rooms are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom but to be fair very cold outside, corridors scrappy, safe broke - just as well we didn’t have to rush for a flight. Advertised with restaurant but restaurant closed

    breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt, a little like body odour, the staff were not that welcoming and not one smile was seen during both our check in and check out.

    The bathroom was a delightful size, although had no lock at all in the interior side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, or conditioner in the hotel room which I would have expected at a hotel of this caliber

    Room was dark and air con was great so I slept well. Breakfast was lovely and I found the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was too low unfortunately and we had to take items off the roof rack to get the car in

    Have stayed here before and always had value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated road access to the property from thee motorway. The tight vehicle entrance and exits of the garage/parking.

    The helpful reception staff. The spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was closed for a month, only breakfast available; all restaurants in town closed Sundays and Mondays. Nothing to eat!

    Spacious room, friendly helpful staff, cleanliness, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for the Old Town and the river (just 5 min walk) and close to some excellent restaurants. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The Mercure chain comes in at a little more expensive than its budget cousins, but this one was worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not paying for the breakfast?

    Breakfast was a little pricey at 18 euros a head. The was a good spread provided but still this adds a lot onto the booking and the price is not stated anywhere. We assumed it was included as no one asked us for a room number.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very awkward access to parking both from within hotel and outside and very dull decor throughout. No atmosphere in the restaurant. The hotel felt like lots of disjointed areas. Unlike its name the hotel was not central and there were no other restaurants nearby

    The food was enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was unpredictable and as we were on the 4th floor this was not great. The location was ok, short walk into the centre and old city but it was not on a very attractive street and later in the evening I was wary walking back from a meal out in the centre.

    Very comfortable beds and room was large. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Garage parking was good as there is very limited on road parking available locally.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to be very careful in driving into the garage because the drive through door was angled just enough to allow a car to go through.

    I loved the bed and the terrace outside our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not very good kept cutting out. Watch out for "city tax" which is added to the price you thought you were going to pay.

    Spacious, clean and five minutes walk from the old town of Le Mans which is a fab place. Secure parking in basement is very handy means you can leave things in the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very pleasant when you could get hold of them. The previous couple trying to check out had to leave a note and departed after more than ten minutes waiting. When we arrived we had to wait while the receptionist tried to find out if our room was ready. In the end she had to go and search for the room manager after around 5 minutes of trying to contact her by phone. Room very basic for the money.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was often left unmanned. The call bell did not work. For the cost of the room I wouldn't expect paper coffee cups in the room or poor quality tissues and toilet paper!

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion about breakfast being included by one staff in the evening and in the morning we where told it wasn't included and because we already had our breakfast (amazing) we paid .

    Everything's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the restaurant my partners steak was cook as requested but was so tough a steak knife could not penetrate without significant effort. the waiter was helpful and apologetic but he said the chef was upset although the chef never appeared. the receptionist offered a drink as compensation which is fair enough but I would not recommend the restaurant.

    Lovely comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty getting wifi, even though staff tried to help.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Room very clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful( we stayed there last year also ) Area around hotel not so pleasant but a very easy walk to old city. Breakfasts always very good, cooked, continental.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was woefully understaffed, with only one person covering all food and beverage requests for both the restaurant and bar area (including room service!). Following our main course, we waited 30 minutes to be shown the dessert menu before giving up and leaving our table without being able to ask for the bill as there was no one to ask....

    Impressive foyer and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman wasn't interested in making cocktails - staff let this place down - not always their fault but on the whole service was poor- considering that we stayed at two other Mercure hotels which were extremely good this hotel let them down.

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't amazing for that type of hotel. would expect a better quality breakfast. There was only one waiter and we had to ask for everything (plate,glass, cup, milk, no bread, no eggs left ...) parking fee is extremely expensive for just one night (11€). seems they try to make more money on the back of their customers.

    Room was very good and clean. bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow to refill hot breakfast items (we sat for 45 minutes at breakfast and not once was it refilled....)

    Excellent bedroom (King Suite) Bathroom was a real treat Staff helped us find a good quality restaurant (L'Office)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A street plan of the Hotel's location would have been helpful, we had to ask in Ibis for one of theirs to complete the final part of our journey.

    The staff were particularly helpful with our communication problem to the UK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there were some parts of the hotel that seemed a little unclean and dated - the pepper in the restaurant had a terrible scent to it

    - the rooms were very comfortable - the food was very tasty in the restaurant - the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for 2 persons and for its price. The two twin beds were like one big bed with a small opening in the half. The AC didn't cool the room even at minimum temperature.

    The bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is normally excellent , this time everyone seemed to come at the same time and they didn't cope to well. We had to keep asking for things to be topped up.

    The room was very comfortable especially the bed. Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast we poor. No hot food left with an hour to run. No cutlery. No bowls. No draught beer. Excuse was it was 'the weekend'.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included even though website said it was when I came to book. Obviously didn't realise I had to also request it - bit misleading. Breakfast - hot food was cold.

    Comfortable bed. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After hours of driving we were hoping to dine at the hotel restaurant as it was quite late and we were travelling with kids, but it was unbelievably busy and there's no table. So do book if you think you'll need to dine at the restaurant. There were a number of "privilege rooms" with different sizes, if you are travelling with kids, make sure you state so in the booking, or your room might not be very spacious after you add the extra bed.

    We had the privilege room which was very spacious, with a super king size bed for ourselves and an extra bed for our son. Staff was friendly, helped us with restaurant recommendation and even helped us book a table as my French isn't very good. Offsite parking possible around the hotel if you do not wish to pay EUR 11 per day to park onsite. Breakfast was decent with fresh orange juice, with a good selection of cold food and warm food, but the replenishing of food was abit slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked a privilege room which clearly states one double and a single bed. It turns out the room is small (as our friends also have a privilege room which is substantially bigger) and only have a double bed which is not ideal as we have a child. the staff said that they can provide a foldaway bed in the gap between the double and the window but that would mean no space to walk etc... Breakfast has a wide range but has limited amount in the buffer bar, so we needed to wait for 40 mins for sausages, mushrooms and bacons etc.

    good location in la mans and the room is quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts were out of order and we were on the fourth floor !! The restaurant was not open on a Sunday evening and we had to walk to find a restaurant. The breakfast was expensive at 15.50€ per head.

    Comfy beds, clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable ENORMOUS bed I have ever slept in, including amazing pillows. The room was enormous. The photos don't do the building justice. Fabulous shower. Great breakfast and really lovely staff. Easy parking outside. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed in the evening. Breakfast was available but expensive.

    We got an upgrade so the room was really nice. Secure underground car park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not great parking, very bad restaurant (except for breakfast), front desk slow and sometimes hard to find, for example, getting out early in the morning the front door won't open and have search out staff to open the door, to me unacceptable

    good location not far from place de la republique, nice old hotel, great breakfast with lots of choices and quality breads and pastries, quiet, clean, small fitness room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant NOT OPEN at weekends. Two rooms booked were not the same size. Our friends were allocated a very small room without any where to stand a suitcase. However, hotel receptionist was very good and made a financial adjustment for them.

    Excellent position in town. Good hotel parking. Nice bathrooms and clean accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant facilities for the evening. After a long day it was disappointing to discover there was no restaurant. This hotel is a budget hotel charging premium prices! Not the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant only open certain days, in fact most of Le Mans, if not France shut on Sunday evenings Paper cups for coffee machine, seemed a bit low quality

    Well located hotel in nice old building with good parking. Near to excellent Fontaine des Saveurs restaurant Bed had good quality topper and air conditioning worked well Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of hot food in 1 hour of breakfast so my partner couldnt get any by this time. Slightly expensive for what you actually get, also we needed to checkout at 4am but they were cleaning the lift so we were really delayed. they say you can check out from 2am and this is why we chose mercure le mans however it became an inconvenience for us

    croissants were lovely and warm, nice continental selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the parking has been mentioned before - in underground car park but very, very tight in our albeit very big car. One of us had to get out of the car to guide the driver in!!

    Beautifully comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel does not provide many amenities at the weekend.

    Rooms comfortable with good beds and quiet aircon. Nice and central good secure parking. Close to reasonable resturants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't notice in the hotel information that the secure underground parking had a height restriction of 2m. With a roof box or a 4x4 car plus bike rack (even with no bikes) then it was too tight to get into. Luckily at this hotel there is also a small hotel carpark which we managed to get in to but not sure how much parking around and about and how safe it would be if that carpark was full as it's first come, first served.

    Rooms were very comfortable. Hotel in a good location just 5-10 mins walk from city centre. Breakfast very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged extra for breakfast even though we were on a 'breakfast included' deal and had three people staying in the room! Very disappointed

    Beautiful building, excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is fantastic, our first room had no hot water so they moved us to a smaller room, but in this one the aircon was not working, by this time is was to late for us to care so we just had a sweaty night. The staff really are lovely though!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed and bar, were not notified of this in advance meaning we had to going looking for somewhere to eat with young children..

    Rooms were good standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey for the room and the breakfast, but overall a good hotel.

    The hotel was excellent, good parking and a spacious room with clean towels in a well appointed bathroom. It was close to the old town and the bars and cafe's in the new town area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying for parking

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast. The staff were very helpful and told us how to walk into the old town where they recommended restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little information about the hotel or the local area and no help was offered by the staff it had to be asked for item by item The design of the bathrooms was poor and unsafe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible breakfast and terrible fitness suite - no facilities at all for a large hotel, 2 star only, shocking breakfast for a 4 star, very tired rooms, demotivated staff

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is tiny and slow. Quicker on the stairs, but also more pleasant as a grand old building!

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Short walk to town square/centre. Good secure parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having any form of bar or restaurant open (as is apparently usual in this hotel from Friday to Sunday) Is I think unreasonable in a hotel of this class a stiff uphill walk from of restaurant or cafe. The Wi-Fi is also very tedious to use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great but Le Mans was not somewhere I would return too.

    Good location with excellent secured parking. The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff spoke a little English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice we asked for was only cold water.

    Quiet, lovely old insurance building repurposed as a hotel. Easy to walk to the old city, and close to the tram to station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at the weekend. Also, the young receptionist was alone to manage arrivals, departures AND the bar....on a Friday and a Saturday evening! POOR management (although the girl was REALLY good and helpful despite being over-whelmed on occasions)

    Really friendly receptionist 7mins walk to town centre. Can recommend " la nuit des chimeres" light show on Fridays evenings in tne summer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms had barely been cleaned. Vomit from previous guests on curtains, bathroom very grubby. When approached the staff at that time didn't seem to care. Actually said there was no cleaning staff until the next day! Eventually took a bucket and cleaned it himself, a very poor job. The room stank of it. If we hadn't prepaid would've been out of there in a shot!! Never even apologised.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very slow lift. Access to Floor 1 is particularly complicated.

    Reception staff dealt promptly, efficiently and courteously with a problem caused by the fact that Booking.com had advised them that our party consisted of four adults, when in fact there were three adults and two children, necessitating the provision of an extra bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although booked privilege room v small bed just inside door, so any one walking by could see you in bed. we booked the room for 2 adults they advertised as having a double and an additional bed a standard single would have been fine, but they had just put up a child size temp bed. As a hotel assumed there was a restaurant, but they do not serve evening meals at weekends, so really B&B. So not brill place to stay for holiday makers who have been on the road all day.

    Had secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The literature in the room was all in French it would help to have it in English.

    The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good with an excellent choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a great stay.

    Loves the selection for breakfast. We stayed in the privileged room and it was definitely worth the money. Massive bed and room to really relax in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening food available. But plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Great location. Parking available. Very comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be only one member of staff doing everything. Almost as though they were about to close down! The car park was very tight like Anguoleme. This Mercure was very disappointing after the standard of Anguoleme.

    It was a good position as could park underneath and walk into the town centre and the metro if going to the Le Mans racetrack. Good choice at breakfast but very messy if you went late to breakfast but as it appeared only one person was doing everything, not surprising!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out the way

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has great character, with the beautiful lobby, ornate staircase and lovely high ceilings!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant not being open in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain but that's out of your control

    The breakfast was awesome and staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast setup a bit disappointing.

    Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Rooms very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV only had 1 channel in English & that was BBC news

    Walking distance to the old town which is lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More coffee pods!!

    Lovely room in a nice hotel near the center. When we were there there was a Christmas market that was fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...🌟🌟

    Fabulous...all good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed in the evening so we had to eat out.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff on duty to open at least some form of kitchen and bar

    Safe parking

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Le Mans Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: