Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Lille Aéroport 4 stars

110 Rue Jean Jaures, 59810 Lesquin, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Lesquin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    The air conditioner was poor, come to think of it, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was poor, come to think of it, and the services below par, especially on the Sunday night when not only were there very few guests, but equally inadequate numbers of staff, especially in the kitchen!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    I was disappointed with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with the service. I added a second night to my stay, and had to pay full rate, even though the hotel seemed very empty. So empty in fact, that there was no cook when I tried to order room service, and nobody to serve me in the bar!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    It's OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dated, for example the bad state of the carpet in the corridors gives the impression that it's dirty. The service at the restaurant was very slow and not very friendly.

    People at the reception desk were very friendly. The location is good and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    For my busines trip ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: Was worse than expected. Scrambeled Eggs were discusting. Choice of Breakfast too limited. No coffe or juice service, it is self service for all. The Bar Area and Breakfast Area were overheated. Room: Pillows in Bed are terrible more options should be available. TV too small, only french and some minor english channels, international standard usually has more options.

    Easy to check in, lots of free parking, easy to find. Bar is available and open until midnight. Free wifi everywhere. Professional and friendly but always in a distance employees. Big room with lots space. Coffe option in the Room and complementary water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    From this experience - we would always go Mercure on the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thinking hard for a fault....but unable to come up with one

    Fabulously spacious. Clean and comfortable. Tea making facilities. Plenty of outside on site parking for the van!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stop over for one night before returning to UK via Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a little shabby and old fashioned decor but all very clean and good for what we wanted

    Parked at the front door and the fastest check-in we've ever had, which, after 8 hours driving, was very welcome. Good family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel in terms of location and facilities, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in terms of location and facilities, great size rooms, overall good experience but hotel in need of a makeover now, staff brilliant and service cannot be faulted

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    I honestly can't see how this hotel could be improved, even at slightly higher price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife has frequent migraine's and that night we couldn't find any pain killers in local shopping centre. Gentleman at reception saved us with what looked like his personal stuff. Either way he saved the day (night) big time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of professionalism of hotel staff. Language barrier of receptionists in English. Rude manner of hotel staff. Facilities are dated and need repair for many spots. Emptied tissue box, no toilet brush. Stained carpet. This disappointing hotel should be marked as 2 or 3stars for facilities and quality of services, Not a 4stared hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay and start our trip to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived quite late and the reception was very friendly and helpful. We were sorry to be so late and with small children, as the evening entertainment looked very tempting. Maybe in few years we can all join, dance and enjoy the evening!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely NO facilities for disabled people. I specifically requested certain facilities (see booking form) but was ignored by both you and the hotel. My booking should have been refused on the basis that you could not facilitate me. Do not European countries have disability rights legislation? Not a grab rail in sight. The hotel didn't even possess a shower stool, instead expected me to make do with a chair from the terrace, which was too large and dangerous. How could you possibly get a wheel-chaired person in your showers/baths. The toilet seat was loose so I couldn't sit on it. The bedroom doors were too stiff to open. How would a wheel-chaired person get in or out (are you not aware that the technology for automatically opening doors exists?) Trying to read numbers on buttons in the lift, on the A/C control and the TV remote was nigh on impossible because they were all worn out. The furniture in the public areas (bar etc) was dirty and falling apart. The bar itself was worn away on the edges. The whole building is tired and in dire need of renovation. I am considering taking to social media and researching my position regarding a legal remedy. Both you and Accor Hotels should be ashamed of yourselves.

    Very little

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Would stAy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom seemed a bit dated. Lighting was poor which was enhanced by the terracotta coloured walls.

    Close to the motorway with lots of restaurants & facilities close by. Staff friendly & helpful. Room large with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.0
    Does not meet expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old facilities, big, expensive, but low quality breakfast, a lot of rooms smell of smoke, outdated bathrooms, more like a not well kept 3 star hotel.

    Free parking by the hotel, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Minimal needed comfort but nothingbspecial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The romm required some renovation and refurbishing

    The minimal comfortbis there but notjing special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice, specious room, very good breakfast, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was quite high.

    Nice, specious room, very good breakfast, close to the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location, friendly staff, would definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast slightly overpriced for what you get

    - Front desk staff very friendly and helpful - Nice spacious and quiet rooms - Beds extremely comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Quality/price rateo unacceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rapporto qualita/prezzo spropositato!! Quality/price rateo unacceptable Struttura sporca/ Dirty place.

    Position, parcking, staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds excellent.very clean. friendly staff.excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    I loved everything there will deffo recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything there will deffo recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beef steak was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    A place to call home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The assistant and the smile on the staff face

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Yes i would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    Good location near the motorway but also quiet and with some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna was not working at all, I asked to reception and they told everything was fine, "you have to switch on the button, you must wait half an hour" and so on... but still no life in the sauna but then they tried and at the end the sauna was not working. They did not excuse themselves. However, 135 € for a "non 4 star hotel" is too much

    Good location near the motorway but also quiet and with some green around. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Clean, spacious room, plenty of towels, room temperature...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid for breakfast by debit card but it was still put on my invoice which confused me!

    Clean, spacious room, plenty of towels, room temperature perfect, breakfast was good, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    5.4
    Fitness available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old infrastructure

    Fitness available

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    close to the airport, good bed, coffee/tea facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to the airport, good bed, coffee/tea facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Great family room and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great family room and great food

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    No body can speak English there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No body can speak English there. I got problem to understand every thing

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning of the room

    Breakfast was great!!

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature in the room was rather low and could be higher.

    Comfortable and clean. Friendly personnel. Bath was nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convenient location. Has a nice sauna and a good breakfast. Free parking on site was also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do at location, but that is OK if you only need to sleep.

    Good location for stop over

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Barhroom and one bed dirty ( lost hair)

    Courtesy Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Great hotel, always friendly, big free car park, good wifi,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel, always friendly, big free car park, good wifi,

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No comment

    Good service

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent service and cleanliness.
    • Family with older children

    Location.

    Excellent service and cleanliness. Wifi connection needs improvement. Location is not good as far from Lille city centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff friendly and helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast and evening meal very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    5.8
    Very close to the Lille airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom is somewhat old.

    Very close to the Lille airport. Shuttle service between airport and hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and very quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner was just ok.

    Comfortable bed and very quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.1
    Plenty of space in the room and good-sized bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk staff seemed a little inexperienced

    Plenty of space in the room and good-sized bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.1
    Close to airport, big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff at restaurant doesnt speak english. Small tables for dinner, poor variety of food.

    Close to airport, big rooms.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: