Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place 4 stars

2 Boulevard Carnot, 59000 Lille, France

#15 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small, but if you're not spending much time in then it should be fine.

    Hotel is very well located. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a very good location, right in the center of the city and yet quiet. You also have a parking space close to the hotel. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room didn't work. We reported the problem but it wasn't resolved. As a result the temperature was very uncomfortable during the night.

    Lovely building and great location. Liked the contemporary decor and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a business hotel though it tries to claim otherwise. No facilities at all for children. I booked it partly because it gas room service; there were about three things on the menu, not good, a no fruit. Quite expensive for Lille, and give it is an off the shelf chain with no personality or character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, you need to be a gymnast in order to be able to get into the shower. Rooms are too small and inefficiently layed out

    Well located in centre of city, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough seating for breakfast. Hotel v full with a coach party so all tables taken. Not enough cups for drinks at breakfast

    Staff v friendly and helpful. Near to Christmas markets. Hotel V clean. Good choice of breakfast items

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel charged more deposit than the total price incl. breakfast. Why?

    Excellent breakfast (except scrambled eggs, it was terrible) Nice design, colours, decoration Very good location to explore the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin was blocked (but staff cleared it quickly). Sunday breakfast was shambolic. No cutlery plates etc. No one seemed in charge.

    Staff were pleasant and tried hard. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quality was terrible, like trying to sleep on a lumpy table. Pillows were too small and not comfortable Noise coming from other rooms because of the paper thin walls. I heard every door open / close, conversation, footstep, tv and toilet activity from every surrounding room Worst nights sleep in a long time

    The hotel was in a great location, was clean and had a charming bar area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and restaurant full of mosquitoes. It was unusual for the time of year but it didn't seem that anything was being done to repel them or deal with the problem. Colleagues had to change rooms.

    Very comfortable bed & quiet room meant good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is an older hotel that has been revitalized they have had to fit the bathrooms into shapes not optimal for the fittings chosen. I was annoyed that the spare toilet roll fell off everytime i sat down and i had to remove the other roll to use it anyway. The rain shower was nice but I couldn't use it before bed as there were no shower caps provided. The towels were small and thin and there was only a combined shower gel and shampoo dispenser on the wall in the shower. I really would like the manager to use the bathrooms in these rooms and really think about how to improve the experience... i think that moving the toilet roll holders and providing better amenities could really help. I get the green thing and agree, but some lotion for those of us who travel light would be nice. Other members of our party had a room with a step between the bathroom and entrance, over which they always tripped. Not sure there is much that can be done about this but something to consider if trip hazards are aproblem for elderly or sight impaired persons.

    Nicely located near the main square in the old town this hotel was relaxed and very pleasant .. actally the nicest of our European hotels. It was good value and i think i would book it again I'd we go back to Lille. Great shopping in Lille .. pity we had neither time for shopping nor room in our suitcases 😊, the former as we were too busy checking out all of the bars 😉, restaurants and coffee shops in this beautiful yet gritty town. The staff were really great and while we didnt have breakfast at the hotel it looked great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise could be heard from the bars on the street outside the hotel.

    We were initially checked into a smaller room, however reception were happy to move us to a larger room when I requested. Location is very good, right by the Grand Place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A more reasonably priced breakfast option would be welcome although we did not find it difficult to find alternatives in the surrounding area.

    The hotel was central to Lille and the staff very friendly and efficient. The room was standard but value for money. Room and en suite were clean and an adequate size for 2 people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced and the beds were too hard therefore I had a rubbish nights sleep. Parking is a nightmare if you have a car 1.97ft or more. We eventually found Plaza parking which was a 5 minute walk. My husband had to lower the car down to 1.9ft to park here though.

    Excellent location! Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the breakfast food selection was generally very good, lack of crockery, cutlery and general organisation was poor at the weekend. Was much better on Monday so could have been down to "weekend" staff but needs to improve. Did not like the "pod" coffee machines, a nice ordinary pot of coffee would have been much better. Silly little paper cups and sticks for spoons in room detracted from the provision of tea/coffee making facilities.

    Location superb. Clean and comfortable. Kettle & fridge in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised no toiletries, except for soap, provided by this Mecure hotel unless you stay in a privelege room. Have stayed in other Mercure hotels on our trip and all supplied toiletries and there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom for other hair appliances. Wifi slow.

    The location was good. Walking distance to both stations and main shopping streets. Restaurants and cafes nearby. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion nothing!!

    Excellent position, after quick taxi ride from station. Staff remembered us from previous stopover at beginning of holiday ten days ago. Lovely room again at the front. Nice to have toilet separate from the bathroom. Breakfast choice good. On first stay, tea was just tepid, but this time it was fine. Had a few drinks in lounge before retiring. Would have liked to had another night there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that in spite of the cost of 2 rooms having already been taken off my credit card well before travel the manager insisted on seeing it. Unfortunately I do keep that card for use on the internet and it was at home. The only way I was allowed the rooms was for a credit to be made to me and I had to pay again using another card. A kettle in the room would have been appreciated.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet comfortable room. Pleasant staff in a hotel that was very well located seconds away from the main squares of the city. Hundreds of restaurants within a short stroll.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to an error I booked an extra room by mistake which was non-refundable. Despite numerous emails to yourselves and the hotel (as early as April for a booking in July) they refused to refund me for the extra room even though there was plenty of time for it to be resold! The hotel finally promised me credit during our stay but as there was no restaurant it would have been difficult for me and my 5 friends to spend €250 apart from using the bar every night which when you are away in France we didn't want to sit in hotel all the time. Management refused to give me credit for a room in the future (never once did I see the Manager - all messages via receptionist) so my only choice was to carry home as much wine as I could carry rather than waste €250!! TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE and NO help in sorting this was offered by your company either back in April during booking process when I have used you many times in past. It was a case of 'tough' you have to go through the hotel!! Very disappointed overall and I won't be using booking.com again due to total lack of consideration in helping me when I had made an honest mistake during booking process booking 3 rooms with breakfast but including one without breakfast highlighted in error thus booked by mistake!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A large tour group on our second morning meant there were no cups, mugs or plates for breakfast. They ran out of all the breads and all the jams as well as cheese and cold meats. The member of staff on duty couldn't cope with the demands for cups etc and queues built up by the coffee machines. This was a spoiler to our otherwise excellent experience at the hotel

    Superb location almost on the Grand Place and also near to the Old Town. Very helpful staff. First morning great breakfast with huge selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room in the inside, so the view of the outside wall wasn't great. Better when you have a balcony looking at Boulevard Carnot.

    Love the Hotel Mercure. It's a beautiful building, the interior is lovely and the staff are very friendly. You are right in the heart of Lille and minutes away from the amazing Grand Place. You are better not having breakfast and going to Paul or Notting Hill Coffee and enjoying the views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big mess with the credit card payment. I booked three rooms with free cancellation. The credit card was only for confirmation of the booking with booking.com and not for the final payment. The payment should be only made after my stay directly at the hotel. According to the receipt of the credit card the money was taken off my credit card at date of reservation for all three rooms. I never agreed on it. I'm very unhappy how booking.com is sharing my private information.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was excellent as we were only 5mins walk from the old town and a few hundred yards from the city square. Lille international train station was also only a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom flush did not work - no window or fun Temperature in the room was too hot

    Staff very helpful and professional Breakfast very good Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the equipment could do with a bit of refresh (some paint missing) or bathroom door cover old or not refreshed

    Staff was very friendly and helpful and it was very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a big issue with our car and the staff did not really get out of their way to help. Room furniture is basic, toilet paper is of very low quality.

    Room was quiet. Hotel just steps away from the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Staff is very nice, welcoming and speaks good English. The room was as beautiful, positive and colorful as shown on the hotel's website. The bed was perfectly comfortable, couldn't make myself crawl out of it in the morning :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double room was very small (much smaller than the single room our travelling companion had, and ours was far more expensive!), so we were glad we were only staying one night. There was a constant 'drains' smell in all the public spaces.

    Room was clean, reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a U shape so it seems if you want to guarantee your view is not just of a big wall you need to reserve more than the standard room.The room was fairly small and offered very minimal ammeneties for a 4 star hotel.

    The location is excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a small double - BUT this is standard in France so dont let this put you off - just take it into account when booking

    Comfortable Bed Excellent location Nice power shower with lots of hot water Fridge in room and tea / coffee facilites

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast option, had to go through this charade of "pre paying" for extras we didnt use. What a waste of time.

    Excellent location. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No "normal"tea available in room, only earl grey, fruit or green tea. Not great for all British travellers. Some milk rather than cream would have been better!

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Lille town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable night spent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the staff bar one were lovely but the one slightly rude gentleman did a great disservice to the other staff.

    location was fantastic and room was really nice and clean with a great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smell in hotel reception. Bedrooms were very warm, couldn't get the heating system to make it cooler.

    Great location, friendly staff, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cardboard cups in the room and very expensive breakfast.

    Room was quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Staff were extremely helpful, charming and efficient. Location great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disposable coffee cups in the room were very little, which made it very difficult to make a normal strength coffee. An actual mug/cup would have been nicer.

    Well appointed room. Wonderful location. Impressive finishes, Hans Grohe shower was lovely. Pleasing view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell in reception, it hit you when you came into that area although the rest of the hotel did not smell, it seemed like a typical French drainage problem, unfortunate it was in reception.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast selection was very good. The bed was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been overcharged. And are not sure what to do about it. The hotel have charged us VAT on top of the rate you quoted which clearly states that VAT is included . PLEASE ADVISE

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside room looking into interior of building. Room was small with less than a metre space round the bed

    Clean room and bathroom. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but would have loved to have bath rather than shower option for my single room.

    When I left my passport behind a receptionist immediately went to recover it for me and with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salon; atmosphere and decor a bit cold. Rather noisy 'housekeeping' in the mornings outside my room.

    Really friendly, positive welcome. Nespresso machine in room. Great view of clock tower. Perfect location for old town; restaurants, shopping Super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom/toilet was really only a pod with partially see through saloon style doors, expensive breakfast - try La Chicoree cafe for superb value for money Continental breakfast at a third of the price!

    Location, staff friendly & helpful, comfortable bed, good wifi, heavily discounted room rate for chosen date

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the way we were put in a separate dining room for breakfast and then had to walk through reception with our breakfast.also the breakfast buffet was so crowded you could not get to it and then when you did there were no plates ,glasses or cups and some food wasn't available.it was not a cheap breakfast so did expect it to be a lot better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slightly noisy, not the hotel's fault. it is in the city centre

    extremely helpful staff, early check in allowed nice rooms with large bathroom and balconies. great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to think of.

    We made a non-refundable booking for a standard double room for the braderie. The braderie was cancelled and the hotel has automatically upgraded our room with a balcony overlooking the Chamber of Commerce. We really appreciate it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not value for money ... At a cost of 17 euros each there was no choice and regardless of the time we went for breakfast there was no very little food left and no cutlery... Basically service was average. Also there were no bar facilities after 11am

    Location was good and staff pleasant . The room was very bright and airy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked 4 rooms at this hotel.Things started really sucked at reception .We had to wait 45 min to get our keys due to a fault in there system , and they blamed booking for it! The next day we were(5 people) at the reception and cafe area my Iphone was stolen while I was talking with the receptionist , unbeleivably the mercure staff did not really care what happened and refused to look at the camera records! The next day after my insistance to the manager they have looked in but told me that there was no visuals of the place where the insident happened..in summary the hotel was insecure and careless of any client inconvienience..I would never in my life go to a Mercure again. 1

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a very small and bed was very old and worn out.

    I looked for a hotel near the railway station and this was great. Room was quiet. Staff was freindly. Bath room was modern & good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Revellers making a din until 2 in the morning as room overlooking the square,

    Good location,comfortable bed ,very clean,good breakfast-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little on the small side.

    Lovely local brioche at breakfast time. I also really liked the selection of cheeses. Nice big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Great Central Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original design, great breakfast area that looks like a cosy home. Great service, nothing negative to say!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not bad nor fine.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Squeeky bathroom door hinges !

    Cleanliness -comfort - location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location. very frienfly staff. Room was ready early. Buffet breakfast great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet rooms despite the central location. Bedrooms small but very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are tiny

    Breakfast was great !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities poor No restaraunt Bar and breakfast limited

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, very hot and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    Great location, room was very clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more in buffet selection

    Very comfy room and helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a few minutes from the various train stations and the rooms are nicely appointed. The bathroom is quite efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the high cost of eating out and price of drinks.

    the christmas market and decorations and position of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast included in room price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Kitchen Lounge Concept ! Great idea ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    All good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiled eggs!

    Scramble eggs. Coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper in room a bit weird

    Excellent shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small. I prefer the rooms overlooking the avenue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged for 2 breakfasts although only one of me! Only noticed when invoice came through day after stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like balcony and window in the bathroom. Very good coffee and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasnt working.

    Spacious room. Location. Valur for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location really helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: