Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Lyon Charbonnières 4 stars

78 Bis Route De Paris, 69260 Charbonnières-les-Bains, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Charbonnières-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised. Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good experience but the room, very clean and bright, felt a bit too small. Maybe the roof is too low or there s no enough space around the bed. It s not bad but a bit more space would makr it perfect.

    Pleasantly surprised by this hotel in locked (at night) park with secure parking. Great staff when we arrived at 2 am. The swifest booking in ever with a smile ! A good but limited breakfast but good in a nice breakfast area, clean and well arranged. We stayed there for a short night after attending an event in a close by location. In that respect the hotel was perfect. For business i believe it s fantastic too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel close to Lyon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed & 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been refurbished in quite some time and was really in need for some renovation

    Decent breakfast, safe parking for car, really close to Lyon and pet friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Only if you really have to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at the weekend. Breakfast was pathetic. Quality of the rooms is poor. No safes in the rooms. Limited toiletries. Limited choices on the cable tv. In bad need of a full refurbishment and some decent facilities.

    Location is good for meeting the client located nearby. Staff friendliness was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and quite rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a business hotel so the restaurant was not open on Saturday evening. We understand why and it was OK we went elsewhere but it would have been good to know.

    Breakfast was very good, the eggs were creamy we sat for a long talking and the staff were charming and we did not feel any pressure to leave. We had our dog with us and the staff were very kind and he was not a trouble to anyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Quick check-in/check-out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in the room did not work properly. Menu in the restaurant is only in French, and the waiters talk to you only in French, even if you made it clear that you don't speak French, it shouldn't be like this in a 4 star business hotel. Service knocked on my door to clean up room even if I had the "do not disturb" sign

    Quick check-in/check-out. Nice room, nice bathroom-shower. Good breakfast. Great parking options onsite.Food in restaurant is good. Free coffee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay in area of Marcy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco in room was not good enough for warm night. Bed is short for tall people like me. Renovation ongoin but not hindering us.

    Friendly, small scale. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good value, clean facilities, pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening dining options

    Good value, clean facilities, pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, silent with good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed & 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast , sweet and salty. Silent hotel situated in nice Small town. View from the hotelroom on the mounutains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit short on choice.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was VERY kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was VERY kind and helpful. Both front desk and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    The room was very cleaning and the ambient easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed & 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately English sometime remain a problem in France!

    The room was very cleaning and the ambient easy. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not spacious. Pillow not comfortable

    Breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    4.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant was closed on the holiday after driving 8 hours. Don't expect sympathy from management even after writing an email. Few restaurants were open nearby so we ate cold food in our room.

    Clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    The restaurant is of outstanding quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant is of outstanding quality

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: