Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome 4 stars

11 Avenue De Mazargues, 13008 Marseille, France

#58 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First one had to find it, the entrance is not well signed and is 2 buildings after the big sign on the wall. Once you find it you find poor condition rooms and service at night, only one person at the reception at night who will not answer any calls. Services in the room are poor, don't expect to get what you see on pictures...no bathroom shampoo nor conditioner, old hair-dryer, plastic cups and so on... we are far from the standards of a 4 stars Mercure hotel except for the high price! Definitely not the best choice in town.

    The breakfast is the best of the service offered and is the only part that deserves 4 stars. The location is convenient at a walking distance to the parc des expositions and métro station. The morning staff at the reception was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel but were disappointed that the bar was closed on friday and saturday evening and there was not visible notice of this.

    The breakfast was very good, good selection of bread and pastries, nice local cheeses, fruit, eggs etc. very good coffee. Bedroom was a good size and bathroom facilities and shower good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with King size bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking .com did mistake, when I arrived hotel at 23:50, the reception found no information about my reservation, I was waiting until 2am in the earlier morning; at last have chance got one room which is one gust who booked but no show up. And due to this late, I had only 3hours sleeping before go to work on my affair.

    reception helped me when there was mistake reservation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Supply of coffee/tea/milk- like vitamins, it was not enough for 2 people. Generally, the description is a bit far from the reality

    Location is good, clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with King size bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is unfortunately a bit dated. When you book a four star hotel you expect something that doesn't look quite as old (or used).

    It is a nice hotel, and staff were very helpful. The breakfast is really good. The bed was very comfortable. We had a room with a terrace and this terrace was really massive and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is 2 star hotel or at least 3!!! The photos are made by some profesional, so they hide a lot of things.

    The location is great and also the staff. The breakfast is super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with King size bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is slightly on the small side, and don't forget to bro f your shampoo and shower gel!

    Rooms are just fine, but the breakfast are wonderful! And the 'salon' is adorable, plus there is a great veranda if the weather allows!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hasn't been renovated in a while and it shows. No control over a/c, room temp too hot.

    Great accommodating staff, one of the best breakfasts I ever had, very quiet and peaceful, central location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole room - where do I start: - i had similar conditions in Lyon in a Résidence étudiante (it was not a 4 star hotel) - the dirty carpet in the room (or at least very used and with stains) - the sheets with holes in them

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *Access to the bedroom can be hard when rush hours as there are only 2 slow lifts. Taking the stairs to the 5th can be a challenge

    *Very accommodating staff for people doing the Marseilles triathlon. Found place for the bike and were always very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near resto and meeting venue

    Staff didn’t polite and hard understand in English. Hotel under renovation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer did not work. The air conditioning in the reception area - too strong and too cold.

    Cleanliness, staff and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bed, quiet room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed was so comfortable!! Great lighting in the room as well. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Super easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality price ration. Water leakage and staff weren't bothered.

    Good location. Many towels. Air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with King size bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor in the hall and sometimes the rooms. Old worn

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditionning

    Location . Mear the velodrome stadium

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    synthetic carpet on floor is not well, allergie

    good inyternet and matrass

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, free slippers, great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service at weekends, bar shut at 23:30 and lounge bar not always attended.

    Clean hotel with helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation

    L'Hôtel et son personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel could be an eexcellent three star but as a four star it is not up to the rating The personnel are extra kind and helpful The furnishing are on the cheap side

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to pick a fault really. I suppose while the location is good for Velodrome, the beach at Prado and bus to Cassis, the trip into harbour area was skipped on a few nights.

    We stayed in a Priority Room with a very comfortable bed that we would have loved to have taken home. Room wifi was excellent, coffee machine and fridge. Transport system with buses, trams and metro all very convenient and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shops around the could open little bit Moore later

    I like the area we felt really safe special ly in Marseille

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free park

    mercure hotels good brand

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets are not clean. Outdated hotel room.

    Location is very good. Nice hotel for 2 nights stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The young lady on reception was very polite and helpful on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    its not the first time we stay here, location is great for our purpose. We like everything about this place.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: