Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aéroport 3 stars

190 Avenue Georges Guynemer, 06700 Saint-Laurent-du-Var, France

#7 of 25 hotels in Saint-Laurent-du-Var

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Incredible service, dinner was unavailable on the weekends...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible service, dinner was unavailable on the weekends but they went to every length to help some yummy sushi get delivered. Friendly faces, room was standard and clean. Pool was clean & quiet. An easy quick stopover !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    I enjoyed an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small.

    The room was clean, also very small, the air conditioning was extremely quiet, which was wonderful, and the breakfast offered good choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Hotel is ideally situated for airport and they run a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel is ideally situated for airport and they run a free shuttle. Short walk to Cap3000 shopping complex, beach and many restaurants. The buses and train station at St Laurent du Var are all within easy distance making travel to Nice or Cannes and beyond very easy. Very comfortable, quiet room, overlooking the swimming pool. Excellent cleanliness. Pleasant, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    The bed is comfortable, the hotel is near the beach, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking account of the room size, 4-star rating is too generous and it is expensive; please do not totally reply on the staff, they forgot to wake me up although they noted clearly on their book; shuttle bus works only every 60 minutes but it is acceptable. Fairly far from the center, so you can take the bus to the center but you must take the taxi to come back.

    The bed is comfortable, the hotel is near the beach, the mall and free shuttle bus to airport. The staff is helpful, she spent a lot of time on my invoice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the hotel were very basic and small and could do with updating.

    The staff were very at tentative, helpful with local information, trains, buses and would assist with any logical request. The location to transport links was really good and to local sopping complex and of course the local beach was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 2-bedroom suite we were in wasn't big enough at all. It might have been o.k. with 1 single bed .

    Beds were really comfortable. It was lovely to have your own pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Good if you need to be near airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good if you need to be near airport. Free shuttle service. Modern pod like rooms with everything you need but they are small. No good if you want to be in Nice itself. Nice pool,nice bar, nice breakfast friendly staff. Very good overnight accommodation for the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel next to NCE airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had with the room was the size. It is very small for two people. Smallest room I have ever stayed in to be honest.

    5 minute drive from to and from the NCE airport Free on site parking(this is a big deal) Clean room Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Close to the airport but bleak, dire and cramped. Avoid unless you have to.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the worst hotels ever. Our flight was cancelled and this was the closest hotel. I can only assume they stay in business because they are close to the airport. It has no other qualities. Dreadfully, small, cramped rooms. Dirty. No facilities. No late night food or bar. It was hostel level at best. Breakfast was dire. The entire place is bleak.

    It was close to the airport and they had a free shuttle bus. That was it. Nothing else. It was awful but better than sleeping on the airport floor (just)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Great free car parking with a secure underground car park.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and quite tired, shower leaks through the shower doors. Room (particularly the curtains) smelt of cigarettes. There are only two plugs located by the small desk at the foot of the bed.

    Great free car parking with a secure underground car park. Very friendly staff. Always stay here when in Nice with the car. 24hr staffed front desk. The price may be steep for the rooms but taking into account the location and free parking it’s acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but beware hot rooms on Cap3000 side and AC didn’t work in October. Internet bit slow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of building work going on nearby. All the twin rooms are on the ground floor and rooms are tiny ( cramped ) for two people there it’s tight squeeze of you have lots of luggage. In October the the AC was not working (fan only) the room was on the street side so was getting sun, the room was Uncomfortably hot, we told reception and asked to have AC fixed, told it was off because the summer season was over, it was never fixed - because of climate change it was still hot in October.. they need to leave the AC ON! During the day in October. Other than that the hotel was convenient location and food not bad. Note Pool was closed as well in October.

    The location is close to The Cap3000 shopping centre. Is also very close to the airport (10 mins)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good Promixity to the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been better as it was a bit slow for my needs. Also the rooms are looking a bit tired so the could be renovated in the coming years.

    It's a good hotel for those that want to be near the airport. The breakfast buffet was very nice and worth the money. Overall a nice experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have been a little bigger but adequate for a quick stopover. No room safe.

    We stayed for two days. Pool was great and for us a bonus, the staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient, this hotel is situated across the road from a reasonably sized shopping center and not far from a train station about 750m and a bus stop 100m for getting into Nice. The Hotel itself is quiet and clean and about a 10 minute ride to the airport by hotel shuttle. Masten on the front desk was particularly helpful. Contact for a pick from the airport was easy with a telephone at the information desk at the airport. We are more than happy to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff and the free shuttle from/to airport/hotel are amazing. The location is amazing: 2 minutes walking to the shopping mall and the beach, 3 minutes away from the bus station, and 5 minutes away from the train station which I used to go to Cannes and Monaco (each 20 minutes away by the train).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to cancel my booking on the day I made it because I discovered the free airport shuttle service wasn't actually running at the time I needed to go to the airport and I also missed the included breakfast as well. However I was not able to cancel the booking. Also the pool is very small so I didn't use that either. So, a little pricey without the benefits!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment is in a so so commercial location, lots of road construction around (not the management fault). Room is EXTREMELY small, like in Hong Kong!

    Very convenient for one night stay when you need to catch a flight, airport is located less than 5 minutes by car. Free private parking Nice breakfastand excellent coffee! Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was very appreciated after a long hot day in Nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tight especially with suitcases.

    Dinner was delicious. The pool was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant, polite and nice. Everyone was very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location for early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and the uncomfortable bed. No restaurant open on property on arrival.

    I like the courtesy bus pick up from airport. The friendly staff and the nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    A good place if you want to go to the airport early next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee and croissant breakfast option instead of or as well the 14 euro buffet would be much better.

    Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Location (near airport) was what we wanted. Free parking. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Onsite parking, hotel shuttle as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking, hotel shuttle as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Near to cap300, airport, train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to my needs. Ratio price vs. what you get 99% :) Printer available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient to airport- clean with friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Very convenient to airport- clean with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient Hotel's Shuttle was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the quality and style of the rooms

    Great location and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from airport

    Great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Good quality/price ratio if stuck at airport overnight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car or taxi to get to hotel. Hotel in need of refurbishment. Small room.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Bed was confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bedm i had a really good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bedm i had a really good sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very hand for the airport with no real air traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hand for the airport with no real air traffic noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The proximity to the airport and free shuttle bus were perfect. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Private fee parking is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small.

    Private fee parking is convenient. Standard hotel. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good for stopover for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useful having airport shuttle. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and bar is not open on weekends

    Convenient for location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Excellent locations for airport, beach and restaurants close by. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Invoice receipt not yet

    Generlly Yes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size

    Excellent dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay nearby the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small but okey for a night..

    Very god breakfast. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    was good to stay and i recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is a little bit small

    near the airport and 10 minutes from the city. breakfast was good but expensive from other hotels we were

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet brush

    Private parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    speed and efficiency relative to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bar

    speed and efficiency relative to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    This hotel is not lgbt-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not lgbt-friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff. Easy to get on and off motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice (NICE in France)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We will use this hotel next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Mercure is always reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy traffic nearby. Bring your ear plugs if you want a lie-in. Traffic starts at about 6am.

    Good location near to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a bit out of date and small

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    4.6
    Convenient for Cap 3000
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallest hotel room that I've ever seen

    Convenient for Cap 3000

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.0
    The telephone fell apart when I tried to answer the wake up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The telephone fell apart when I tried to answer the wake up call>

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Restful overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient shuttle bus service to airport Good evening meal and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Good location. Mall and restaurants at walking distance. Parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    It was just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - Airport hotel, would not spend a holiday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Very convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated close to the airport. Shuttle service available. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    We arrived at hotel without suitcase as airline had lost it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit small but what you would expect

    We arrived at hotel without suitcase as airline had lost it. Staff couldn't have been more helpful gave us toothbrush kit and were very kind.Free shuttle to airport is handy as a bit too far to walk.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Good bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After requesting highest floor room and away from elevator/stairs, we had a ground floor room at the end of a Hall by an exit door.

    Good bed; quiet room; free parking

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    small but comfortable (1 night) staff very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to locate , walked there, 1 sign indicating follow road whereas we could of gone through commercial sector, cramped room , backing on to car park could hear every movement....

    small but comfortable (1 night) staff very helpful and polite

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Rooms are clean and tidy, bathroom clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls, no need to book alarm call as you can hear all those for ten rooms down the corridor.

    Rooms are clean and tidy, bathroom clean and functional. Restaurant and bar on the premises as well as a pool (though did not use it in the monsoon during my stay). Free transfer to airport.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Very coose & convenient to the Airport and the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very coose & convenient to the Airport and the Hotel transfer & pick up service ewas great. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpfull. Just rooms were a little snug!! Would definiteley have injured the cat if trying to swing it around the room!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    4.2
    Free airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being told room not confirmed as boarding plane when book so many rooms with booking.com resulted in £14 call to hotel from uk was told room not guaranteed. Wish we had chanced getting room elsewhere now! Staff member rude and unhelpful on phone. No food or bar open after 10pm just a fridge in reception limited choice of snacks available. Room so tiny had to relax in the lounge area. WiFi - poor signal. Hotel is next to a building site so if you like being woken up by drilling & noise!!! mentioned it at checkout to be told it's a new car park! Wish now we had just gone straight to Monaco it would have been less stress!

    Free airport shuttle

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    St Laurent du Var seafront 5min stroll away for restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    St Laurent du Var seafront 5min stroll away for restaurants, train station 2min stroll for access to central Nice, CAP3000 shopping mall other side of the road and 5min free shuttle to airport, easy access to main road into Nice

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.4
    The hotel is near the airport and has a free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very, very small and dated. The bathroom was tiny and the shower rack was broken. The room had a poor soundproofing. The pool area was not inviting...

    The hotel is near the airport and has a free shuttle service. The breakfast was good and fresh. The big shopping centre is in walking distance, if you like to do your last minute shopping before your flight.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    helpful friendly staff, pool good, a decent variety for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some noise from current construction work opposite on cap 3000 shopping centre which also caused a power cut during our stay. Rooms quite small for longer stays

    helpful friendly staff, pool good, a decent variety for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    We like the location close to beach,shops & train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side to staying at the Mercure now is the building of an enormous car park opposite. Which has spoiled the view & made it more arkward access getting to the beach.

    We like the location close to beach,shops & train station. Staff are friendly & helpful. This is the 8th time we have stayed here.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Great, clean hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great, clean hotel near the airport. They have a pool. Breakfast was a generous buffet. Every member of the staff that we met was helpful and considerate.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    2.5
    Unfriendly ans not respectfull staff at the reception , we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whole hotel

    Unfriendly ans not respectfull staff at the reception , we did not found water and bath facilities at the room. No room service, old hotel not advisable

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    The location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very small! We still slept well though but moving around was difficult.

    The location was ideal. Near the beach and a big shopping complex. The staff were brilliant! Our shuttle from the airport when dropping the hired car, and being taken back to the airport for our flight to Dubai the next morning was first class service and comfort! We didn't have the supper or breakfast (regrettably), but from what we could see it looked superb. We enjoyed a coffee in the morning, and again the staff member was polite and friendly. Superb hotel - I would recommend it and definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.8
    A very friendly and helpful young lady picked me up from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 11.15 pm and the bar had just closed. I asked for a drink and was directed to a bar down the road. I felt they could have made an exception. It might be licencing laws. The guy on reception seemed a bit curt.

    A very friendly and helpful young lady picked me up from the airport in the hotel courtesy car. It would have been useful if I knew about this before I traveled as it took me quite a while to find out about it at the airport.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very tiny walking space between bedside and chair and foot of the bed.

    very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for a few days break, lovely swimming pool and sun loungers and verandah, very hot weather, great shopping mall within walking distance, railway and bus very close by, excellent location for travel to Nice, Monte Carlo, Antibes.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location next to the airport, and next to the beach...
    • Couple

    Pocket size room. Bed cushions were terrible.

    Perfect location next to the airport, and next to the beach and multiple restaurants. (we had to catch a plane early the next day, it worked as a dream.) Great staff, excellent breakfast, spotless.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    kettle facility in room & decaff coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From internet gained impression hotel was located on airport complex but in reality is 2/3k away which was annoying to discover but in a car it is only 10 mins max depending on traffic.

    kettle facility in room & decaff coffee. Swimming pool a bonus, free transfers to airport useful. English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    It worked well for an overnight stay near Nice Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Constructing a large multi-story parking garage across the street so ask for a room not facing this because they start hammering around 7am. Also the maid service was very loud around 8am. So guess if you don't sleep in it won't matter ;)

    It worked well for an overnight stay near Nice Airport. The pool looked nice but I didn't have time to try it.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Easy to find - comfortable room although a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is a bit small

    Easy to find - comfortable room although a bit small. Very friendly staff at the front desk and in the restaurant. Excellent food in the evening and for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Value for money;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money; B & B for 2 cost less than £80, and the breakfast was excellent. Free shuttle to airport which is just 5 minutes away. Bedroom rather small, but very clean, certainly suitable for a one=night stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    Value for money & helpful hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant service was very slow, the food ordinary catering company fare & microwaved to serve. The room was also a little cramped with two persons & luggage.

    Value for money & helpful hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con didn't work.

    Comfortable room and nice bathroom. The staff very helpful. Free airport shuttle bus.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: