Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais 4 stars

2 Rue Halévy, 06000 Nice, France

#79 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better to be near to the lift as it was a long walk to the room with someone with breathing difficulties.

    Excellent location, room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Incredible location right on the Promenade around lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible location right on the Promenade around lots of restaurants and bars! Nice big sized rooms with a comfy bed and very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complain is that the bed was too firm and I had a hard time getting a good night of sleep.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is 5 min walk to the old town and the beach is across the hotel. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location , large beds , clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small lobby, the corridors were smelly and there wasn't anyone to help us with the luggage when checking in.

    Amazing location , large beds , clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    Beautiful views do not make up for poor air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely greeted you when you enter the hotel, even when not checking someone in and out. The rooms air conditioning was horrible and we weren’t there at the hottest time of year. When youre paying over $300.00 per night you should not be miserable and sweating inside the hotel room. Broughti it to the staffs attention and it was pretty much that’s the best they can do. You can’t even enjoy the views you’re paying for because you need to keep the curtains closed so as not to add to the heat of the room. Not worth the price at all

    The location was in the center of town wit easy access to food, entertainment and the town center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the our stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is shared with another hotel, the pictures are not all of Mercure! The rooms' pictures are true but the rest of the hotel's facilities not as realistic.

    Our stay was just perfect. We upgraded to a sea view room which was well worth it. The location is ideal, right across from the beach, and a lot of shops , restaurants around. The AC was abit warm when we first arrived, spoke to the reception staff and they got the technician to fix it the next day. It's a great hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The view from the room was excellent right across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight smell to the rooms

    The view from the room was excellent right across the road from the beach.Location was spot on shops restaurants laundry matt supermarkets where right at our door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another chair on the balcony would be nice for a couple.

    Everything was great! The side sea view room is just perfect- possible to see the beautiful park and hills, as well as the sea. Stuff very friendly and helpful. The little fridge helped to save some restaurant money :) Location- can’t be any better. I’ll be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high.

    The location was great. It was very clean. The view was amazing. The staff was very helpful. The front desk attendants Jean Jacques and Lotfi were extremely welcoming and very helpful in everything including our excursions on the Cote D’azure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff at the hotel reception desk is very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel reception desk is very helpful and willing to explain everything. Very pleasant surprise. The room is very beautiful and very clean. The girl who cleans the room makes the bed so good that it looks like she is changing the bed every day. I have not tried the breakfast because it is too expensive, and restaurants near the hotel are good for a double lower price. All in all for the overpriced Nica I am very happy with the accommodation at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    We staid at the hotel July, 25.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We staid at the hotel July, 25. We've paid for accomodation at the hotel by cash. But the card which was provided for guarantee was charged. Up to now no any hotel response!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for couples! You will find main aspects that hotel should have : view and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like to have a better bath towels and shampoo, gels and etc.

    Hotel Location is excellent, just cross the road to get beaches. Hotel have a discounted rates for private beaches. You can also park your car in underground parking under Hotel. Hotel is in the best part of Promenade Des Anglais. A lot of restaurants around, casino, luxury stores, rent-a-car offices. Size of the rooms, bathrooms was more than 25 sq.m. View from the Hotel was amazing, strongly recommend to choose sea front or sea side view rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms need to be renovated, including furniture. AC was very bad and needs maintenance. Pillows totally uncomfortable.

    staff were very nice and helpful. breakfast was good. location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    View fantastic, buthotel lokking tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy, balcony was to narrow could stand on it but no room for table and chairs, hotel only have bottom 3 levels Le Meridian Hotel has the top 3 floors a bit weird?

    Room ok but overpriced, hotel position really good , breakfast was good and air conditioning was really good, bed was very comfortable, view from room was great, and the room was cleaned everyday, staff where nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location, view, extremely friendly staff especially lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring breakfast.

    Location, view, extremely friendly staff especially lady from reception Miao. She was always so helpful. Also cleaning team was always around to make sure our room was clean and we have everything we need. Thank you for amazing time in Nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and the upgrade of the room for us since the air...
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was boring. The hotel is very expensive.

    Location and the upgrade of the room for us since the air condition did not work. Very nice and kind of the man in the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Booked two rooms for 14/7/18 other member of party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms for 14/7/18 other member of party did not make it just as well room they give us was stinting smelling like ashtray and beer had to go back to reception to complain got other room having had already paid for it awful standard in this day and age minimum standard has to be clean and fresh smelling come on guys pull you socks up we signed contract with you we expected you to honor you side . not even near poor well below

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great located beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Beach is just across the road, old city center is about 5 minutes walking distance. Located in the middle of Promenade Des Anglais. To get from and to the airport - just use bus 98, which costs only 6 EUR per person. It takes about 30 minutes by bus, bus station is also near the hotel. When I asked for additional tea, there was no problem. Christina from Moldova (Russian speaking) told what to visit and was really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay would repeat it for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the beach is excellent; staff are so friendly and helpful. The parking down the hotel is great for visitors with car rental. Enjoyed the quiet stay and the nice breakfast overlooking the coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Early Summer visit to Côte d’Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room promised balcony but not wide enough to even hold a chair - more a verandah.

    Close to Promenade Des Anglais, Cafes and Restaurants. Pleasant view from bedroom; good soundproofing from busy junction and from internal noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty dirty carpets inside the entire hotel, very bad smell in some areas and lots of stains in the room on the carpet, walls, furniture. Also some mold was visible. Extremely noisy area and even with 2 rows of windows the noise from the street was annoying. Pretty expensive for what you get.

    Location is OK. Right in the middle of the busiest and most popular area in Nice. Staff is nice. There is also an underground parking that is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price paid, the hotel looked quite old and in desperate need for renovation. Rooms were ok but looked excessively used. We had to change our room as the Air con in our room made terrible noise. Breakfast was ok but felt it was slightly overpriced. Was a bit surprised how small the hotel's lobby was. At least the breakfast area was decently sized and had good view of the sea which I believed is used as a multi-purpose area and not just as restaurant/breakfast area.

    The hotel is in a good location and the views of the sea from the hotel are good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Will surely come again. Only with June prices not July!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st night room AC problem and no view. 2nd day solved by one of the receptionist.

    Excellent reception. Especially the skilled friendly Cristina. Any request solved immediately. She Never forgot her smile!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    It is wonderful option to stay in Nice: great location (easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is wonderful option to stay in Nice: great location (easy access to the beach and the city centre), public transport stop (to/from airport ) is located near the hotel, very polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location for the Ironman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was a bit frosty not particularly friendly depending on who was working. The colour of the room wasn't very restful - Toxic Lime Green! Room very basic, not enough tea/coffee (1 tea bag, 1 fruit tea and 1 coffee 2 small pots of milk) thought perhaps it just hadn't been replenished but the following day the same! Could of asked reception for more but shouldn't have to. No welcome pack in the room on local information or hotel information. No wardrobe to put clothes just a rail with a few hangers. Plug sockets only on one side of the bed. These are only little things and they wouldn't make or break your stay just a bit inconvenient!

    The location for Ironman Nice was perfect. The staff in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful with plenty of breakfast which was replenished all the time. A couple of the reception staff were nice and friendly. The bed was comfortable and large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved Nice and hotel was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room corridor carpets could be spring cleaned and freshened up. Lots of scratches on outside of guest room doors need to be addressed by rooms care programme.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel Reception Team were excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom decoration, fixture and fittings were tired and in need of an upgrade/replacement to reflect the Hotel Star Rating.

    The Hotel Reception Team were excellent and very helpful. The Breakfast was a good standard over the 3 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not like how it was advertised, good size but terrible view, I guess you get what you pay for, would recommend spending more & getting a street or city view.

    Everything was really nice, staff were very helpful and friendly, big room with massive TV, comfortable bed & good air con!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool

    The bed was comfortable, the view was pretty. The room was a nice size. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel well located in Nice, however is expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are too small for a couple, no amenities, this hotel is in the shadow of Meridien hotel just besides of it, no external views considering that this hotel is rated 4 stars

    Very nice breakfast, always fresh products Very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We've stayed before! A very reasonable, quiet choice for Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Odd that the curtains in the room didn't pull across! Not a problem for me, but my wife needed her eye-mask.

    The desk staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice ain't nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complete lack of any intention to speak or try to understand English, paying for a breakfast that was never replenished when certain foods ran out, no Bar, Seating area comparable to a Waiting Room

    Best that could be said of the hotel was that it was indifferent, best that could be said of Nice was that not every bar or taxi Ripped me off- It just felt like it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Fell in love with Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff nice and friendly except one lady who sent away our booked airport transfer 10 minutes before we were to leave later claiming we were late.

    Excellent location, close to the best restaurants. Great views from balcony for our third stay in Nice over 11 months.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    I would stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night due to a bar next door that is open late and frequented by very loud drunks. The shower door leaked water all over the floor.

    Best location in Nice. Close to everything including the beach, old Nice, and the best restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location for beach & seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift out of action to our floor for duration of stay. Could not fit a chair on the very narrow balcony so we were unable to sit out and enjoy the view which was the reason we had paid extra for a room with a balcony.

    Great location for the beach & sea view. Jean Jacques was very helpful on reception with local information. Only a short walk to main shopping area & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we stayed in handycabed room in third level and the staff lied to us Next day they change room in lower level they said we are going to reduce in price but they didn't It was inconvenient

    Locatio of the hotel is fantastic restaurant cafe grocery shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Would probably look elsewhere if I were to go to Nice again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or room service. Didn't have recommendations of where to get a takeaway, despite having no food of their own. Room and hotel had seen better days. Since it is situated on the promenade, traffic is heavy.

    Staff were friendly, and hotel is on the promenade, so the view from the rooms is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not great in room

    Excellent location beside the bus stop. Everywhere was within walking distance and of course the beach across the road fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for exploring amazing Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds dont close all the way. Too much light at night for sleeping.

    Good beds. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Perfect location. Hotel is not luxury and feel a little tired, But very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Dissappointing as we were not allocated a room of choice despite booking well in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the room could have been better. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room next to Motorbike parking area and main road. Traffic noise was constant 24hours. Disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, great stay and would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible with shower head way to high up and not adjustable.

    Excellent location! Rooms could use an updated on bedding and carpet. Cleaners did their best. Room had a nice layout with good use of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location! Breakfast expensive but good. Friendly staff, I could stay a few hours longer in my room, my flight took off 5hours later because of a strike.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    The location was great, the staff were very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have a proper bathroom, the sink was in the bedroom, the toilet and shower were in two separate rooms. The breakfast was nothing special and there was a bad smell in the hallways, the car park was expensive. The hotel needs a refurbishment. We expected more for the money we paid, especially since we paid for one of the best rooms with seaviews.

    The location was great, the staff were very good and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaner came late afternoon. We would have preferred a morning clean as we often wanted to return early afternoon but felt obliged to stay away.

    Room facilities and view onto the Promenade des Anglais

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    IT WAS FANTASTIC STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE ROOM ,LOCATION ,AND ALL THE SERVICE .

    I STAY IN THIS HOTEL WITH MY FAMILY 7 NIGHTS (08-15.02.2018) ,IT WAS VERY NICE TIME I SPEND IT THERE. LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC ,EVERY ONE WORKING IN THIS HOTEL WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL . BREAKFAST ROOM WAS VERY NICE.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    I'm a repeater and use this hotel for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a repeater and use this hotel for business trips. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel, which I consider to be a very high mark for any hotel. The breakfast is great (they don't have someone cooking omlettes to order but I don't need that) the view and location are hard to beat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    perfect location and very clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One women clerk who greeted us did not seem to be kind and she told us in somewhat not so happy way and I do not know why

    perfect location and very clean facility I am satisfied all the service they gave me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Great ocean view, run-down grimy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The amount of dirt on the curtains in our room and their condition was really not acceptable. How can you possibly leave such curtains hanging? It looked like a crime scene! The smell too was just awful. Please do something about your reception area, it looks awful. Your hotel looks like a 2-star place at most. It is really shocking.

    Book seaview if you have to stay at this place. Breakfast is really worth it, go for it. The hotel has no own parking, you park at the public parking close to the hotel. You pay the regular rate, no hotel discount.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car park No lift from the car park ( 90 stairs) Keycard required for lift but open staircase for all to use and enter the rooms Lack of bar/ relaxing area

    Great location Refurbished bathroom Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Modern but tired hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is tired and a little dirty. Built in the 1970s it is not as attractive as the older hotels nearby. The reception area/lobby is very small and there is no bar or restaurant. The balcony was so narrow you could hardly stand on it let alone put a chair there.

    The location is unbeatable - on the Promenade and close to everything you would need. Public parking is also close by. The room was large and the view excellent. The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Extremely good view from a windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We get what we was expecting and even more!

    Extremely good view from a windows. Big balcony. Room super clean and big. The bed super comfy. In the room was really quiet, no noise from a street. Bathroom big and with big window. bottle of champagne from hotel was waiting for us- it was so nice surprise! Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    the room and the view were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room and the view were terrific. We did not eat the available breakfast. We have stayed at this property before and will again in March. The staff, especially Christina, were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location but average accommodation. Been to much nicer Mercure hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom windows were dirty when we arrived. Internal noise in hotel during the night. Surcharge on room for the night of 29 December was not notified to us before hand.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Localization was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work. Breakfast was to small, not worth the prize 18 €. A lot of cafees and restaurants with breakfast offer close to hotel.

    Localization was very good. In the center with walking distance to most interesting places, as old city, the port, shopping, restaurants etc.. Very easy transportation to airport. Take the bus - 3 €, taxi about 26 - 30 €. Free WIFI that works OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pollution from busy traffic outside coming into air vents, no iron in room. Sea view blocked by large table and window design. Street camera in view of room.

    Close to most attractions. Big rooms. Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The view is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy.they are renovating the upper floors so we couldn't sleep in the afternoon and at 6 in the morning there was already some noise

    The view is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    My 50th in Nice 😎🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic however it's situated on the main road so unavoidable

    Perfect location. Stunning views. Room was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive, food on the buffet was not replenished quickly enough & staff were rude. There weren't enough plates which resulted in a long queue. My sister asked 3 times for gluten free bread & was snapped at when told it would be another 5 mins. What the waitress failed to say was it was being freshly baked. There are plenty of other places for breakfast which were much better.

    Great location for exploring Nice, only 20 min walk to train station for day trips to Monaco,Cannes & St Tropez. Very close to the old town & flower market with good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    My friend fell sick and the staff were v accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-house kitchen in the hotel. Therefore not able to order room service if really hungry at night.

    My friend fell sick and the staff were v accommodating. They did their best to help us through the difficult period. Location was v good. Good access to the seafront, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balcony, but all the room balconies are very narrow and quite unusable. We would have liked to sit out together of an evening, and this was impossible.

    The location is great. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    It was okay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of facilities for the price.

    The rooms were clean and substantial, location was quite good. Bit disappointed that there was no pool or bar area as other hotels have. Wouldn't rush back there as other places offer more at same cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    No clean, no comfort, not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice seems to be a nice place. You have nice beaches and a good atmosphere until midnight. The mercure hotel on the other hand didn't feel that nice. I don't know where to begin, but to make it short, there are so many things missing in this hotel. Sometimes there is a bad smell too. The room with the city view is a joke. Instead of a city view you get to see another buildings facade. It is possible that you see things that you don't want to see... In the room, there is no possibility to decrease the light. You can only turn them off for total darkness or on for full light. Nothing in the minibar, you need to buy something from outside, that isn't cheaper then it would cost in the room. The bed is not comfortable and it makes noises. I definitely couldn't sleep well. The beach is too crowded, no sand, and walking on the stones make your feet hurt. But I must say the water is perfect clear! Hotel Location seems to be a good one! The worst thing that made me feel uncomfortable is the fact that the streets are dead at nights. Every shop is closed except one McDonald's and the casino. It just feels ugly walking at promenade de angles at night. "My opinion", some may not agree. All in all, unfortunately this hotel felt more like a 3 star hotel, although it costs about 250€ per night. The reason I give one star instead of two or three is that I believe this hotels rating is higher than it should be. One more thing, the women at the reception never say hello when you leave or come back. They don't even have a smile in their faces. But what do you expect, this is not a five star hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Twin room was reasonably spacious, the bed comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at check-in were not busy however they were unfriendly and brusque which was totally at odds with the other Nice hotel we stayed in, Le Petit-Palais. Tea & coffee facilities in room...but only useful if you prefer your beverage in a small cardboard cup! The hairdryer would only operate for about 2-3 minutes before it overheated and was useless. However, when I reported it to staff, a "real" hairdryer was delivered within 10 minutes which was very much appreciated. Wi-fi connection poor.

    Twin room was reasonably spacious, the bed comfortable and the pillows were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great location & very friendly checkin staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & very friendly checkin staff. Excellent breakfast options & comfortable rooms . Big shower & coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Great position, great views, but room not up to scratch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby. Carpet was dirty. We were given disable shower. After having shower could not use toilet as was floor was covered with water.When I complained the girl became very defensive and irritable. They have given us a discount to compensate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Very Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was seriously overpriced for the quality. The room had pebble-dashed walls. The decor was terrible. The room had a small table but only one chair. The patio window was very stiff to open, requiring a lot of effort. The shower over the bath was cramped with the soap bottle obstructing you IE one elbow on shower screen other on soap bottle making it narrow with both items in the way. The WIFI was open making it insecure & certain programmes wouldn't run on it. It felt dated & musty. Main reason cost, felt it was worth about e60 a night not the e250 we paid for this reason there is absolutely no way we would return.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn´t like the cleanness of the lifts and breakfast, although has a partial sea view, is not worth the cost.

    The hotel location is central to main restaurants and with easy access to main spots in Nice. We did love the attention that a reception staff member gave us. When requested she did hear us and made our stay more pleasant by changing room with a partial view to sea. Thanks very much Alessandra !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location, disappointed with the "private beach"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was advertised as having a private beach. It was not clear that we would have to pay €25 p/p each day for the luxury of being on our hotels private beach. We were extremely disappointed by this as were other people staying at the hotel. I think the property would also benefit from an onsite gym.

    The location was fantastic. Right in the heart of everything. The bed was extremely comfortable and the maids did a thorough job when they came in to clean each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean room and central location, some important issues made it not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The corridors to the rooms smelt of urine and faeces at regular times of day, which was disgusting - I assume there are some problems with plumbing in the building. We paid a lot for a sea view but were not able to sit on the balcony because it wasn't wide enough to fit a chair onto. We also paid a lot to be able to access the private beach, but it cost 50 Euros a day to use. This was only a saving of 12 Euros a day versus if we'd stayed in a different hotel and gone to the same beach, so it really wasn't worth paying to stay here. Whilst the room was clean, the chamber maid service was inconsistent. Some days they forgot to replace the coffee making facilities, some days they took away our robes and didn't replace them with fresh ones. The room was soundproofed, but not completely soundproof, so as we were on the Promenade it was noisy. When we questioned this with reception the response was "we're on the Promenade so we know it's noisy" and a shrug of the shoulders - which begs the question why the rooms are advertised as being soundproof, because staff clearly know that they are not. All in all, we paid a lot of money for a view we couldn't enjoy, a beach we still had to pay a lot for and having to walk to our noisy room through corridors which smelt of poo. Not the honeymoon we wanted, certainly not when I'm 19 weeks pregnant. We will not be staying there again.

    The view from the balcony was nice, and the hotel was close to the beach. The room was clean (but the corridors didn't smell clean, hence my low rating for the cleanliness overall). Reception staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The location is really nice and we can see the whole beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the balcony is way too small, and the value for money is not high.

    The location is really nice and we can see the whole beach from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony was very small, too narrow for any chairs so sitting on the balcony was not possible. There was only a couple of settees in the reception area, no lounge or anywhere to sit and relax apart from our room

    Fabulous view from the room (sea view). Breakfast had a variety of foods, all good quality and the staff very helpful. Staff on reception always said hello when passing. The Promenade des Anglais is a very busy dual carriageway but the double set of double glazing worked so we were able to sleep easily. Bed was comfortable and all very clean. Good maid service. Fridge was handy to keep our drinks and food cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel but without a lot of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we knew this was a boutique hotel, we weren't expecting the rooms to be so small. We sadly had a view of the top of the building next to us and all of the other rooms. They has a really nice breakfast available but the space was more like a conference room and it wasn't were I wanted to have breakfast near the beach in France.

    Great location!! We loved being close to the beach. We rented bikes and rode everywhere. The location to all of the restaurants was also really great. The staff as nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location to enjoy the spoils that Nice has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the corridor and bathroom in the room had a unpleasant odour.

    This hotel was centrally located along the beach front in Nice. It was a perfect sized room for a couple. Great location within walking distance to all sights. Many restaurants close at hand. Within walking distance to shopping strips. Close to tram station to visit sites and to get to major train station Nice Ville and airport bus stop right outside the property. (Gustave 5)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view over the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in our room had quite a few stains which did let the whole room down. The rest of the room was modern and clean.

    We chose this hotel for the view and was not disappointed. Room was beautiful and spacious as we were on the corner of the building so had views each way. We paid extra for a sea view room as it was for a special occasion and both rooms had great views over the sea. Staff were very helpful and very friendly. There was lockers, toilets and shower room for the last day making it easy to head out and explore or visit the beach. City tax was included in our price we paid which meant it was all tied up nicely when we arrived, but I did have to double check this. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow balcony. No table or chairs

    I liked the location of the hotel. I'd choose a superior room with sea view as it's spacious and bright and great views along the promenade and sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: