Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Aéroport 4 stars

20, avenue Charles Lindbergh, 94656 Rungis, France

#2 of 11 hotels in Rungis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    In from Reykjavik, out to Lisbon. Two days. Good time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. Short but great trip. All worked out and we had fun.

    Comfortable bed! Good location for Orly, fair for Paris sightseeing. Buses good for going to town, but cabs better for return. Note:Compare prices for taxi vs. bus. If you're traveling with 3-4 people, taxis are very competitive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent airport hotel. Very basic, but clean and well-functioning. Big plus is the restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini-bar and the room lacks emotion. Dull decoration all over, and room a bit cold.

    Great service at the restaurant and very good food for a hotel-restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Great spacious room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was over an hour from Paris by transit and about half an hour via car.

    Great spacious room; staff was friendly and helpful; and overall comfortable feeling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    There has been a big confusion about the bedroom we had...
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Saturday night, around 4 o'clock, we could hear the music from the nearby club. This was very unpleasant… Very sad as the general soundproof was good. The shower-head holder was faulty. There was no iron in the bedroom, you need to ask one from the reception. The shower had no thermostatic valve.

    There has been a big confusion about the bedroom we had rented, as someone was inside when we had opened the door. Still the person as the reception desk has reacted immediately giving us access to an upgrade. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast (a bit expensive) was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Chique hotel with great breakfast but crazy expensive to get there and leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and the room was very Chique.

    It was very modern and comfortable. The bedroom was clean, but the bathroom counters hadn't been wiped. Also, the person at the front desk called a cab for me, but it turned out not to be an official taxi and the guy charged me $85 Euros instead of the $55 euro flat rate for airport rides. In addition, this hotel was only a 6 minute cab ride from the Orly airport, yet they didn't have a shuttle for this Mercure hotel ( but did for another), as a consequence, the cab ride was $25 Euros. In the end, I paid $110 Euros to arrive at and leave from this hotel; which was $20 Euros more than the cost of the stay intakes 😝

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Stuck with roomservice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old feel to the hotel, paint peeling, no options to get water, or soda at a vending machine. You are stuck with a very pricey room service.

    At the time of arrival, the night clerk gave us a different room, than what i originally booked. I booked a triple room, since it was available at the same price and I wanted twin beds, since I have been traveling with my mother. The clerk, somehow got creative and gave us a double room, for whatever reason I would not know. As soon as I went back to complain he gave us the originally negotiated triple room. It had a greeting card with my name on it. At 11 pm when you are trying to get to bed, this was not a funny intermission. The room was OK, the third bed is a fold down bed, nothing to speak of. The bathroom had one piece of soap, sewing kit and half a bottle of shower gel. Not very classy. One tiny bottle of water in the small refrigerator. Room service is outrageous. 5 euros, for half liter Evian. and no other options. At the hotel next door I could at least buy water at a decent price. Breakfast was ok, but i would not pay 20 euros for it, I got the prepaid option and even at that price it was mediocre. The hotel is getting kind of old. not my choice for next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, clean and very nicely arranged.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All ok. Just as a note, if you want to take the airport shuttle bus from Orly: be careful not to mix it up with the other Mercure hotel near Orly airport

    Spacious room, clean and very nicely arranged. In the privilege option, coffee machine and tee kettle (and water/juice) were available. There are some restaurants nearby, though we went mostly to McDonalds. Bus connections are easily available. The hotel has quite a spacious parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    staff and cost made my stay un enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff around I has a chicken salad and it was horrible , wine was very over priced

    the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The room smells like cigarette smoke.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single beds (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude, wrong room shown in pics and given , under construction

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Further away than my usual Mercure Orly, but very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room spacious, light and agreeably decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    considering it’s near the airport, the location is good because there is bus stops near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is the best why!! Because good service . Clean . Near fom good places . Have so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really the hotel is the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff in nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is aging. No window that we can opened

    Staff in nice. Possibility to have late in room dîner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Awesome and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Free shuttle service. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Best possible location to visit the Rungis arms fair on Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer is very expensive.

    Good big beds and towels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice welcome with pastry and personal letter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice welcome with pastry and personal letter. Upgrade of room. Kind support when electronic entry system did not work ar the beginning. Generous breakfast buffet (with only smal complain that scrambled eggs were not warm)

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. When there was a problem with our key card opening the door, it was dealt with efficiently.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drinks in the bar were very expensive.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient for the airport. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.7
    L accueil du personnel qui a pris en compte nos problémes et...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le lit:Ressort bruyant,couette déchirée!! Carte d'accés à la chambre ne marchant pas, obligation d' étre accompagné!! Room service "froid" car pas de gaz et d'élect ricité!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    L accueil du personnel qui a pris en compte nos problémes et notre insatisfaction.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    The shuttle bus was free and about a 5 mins drive from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems

    The shuttle bus was free and about a 5 mins drive from the terminal. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and the room allocated on the 8th floor was perfect.Cannot comment on the restaurant because I ate out on business.Good quiet sleep and following morning had breakfast which was ok but not exceptional.Checked out and although different receptionist they were still very polite,friendly and helpful.Finally everybody I spoke to in the hotel spoke good English.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    On site parking with easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the price of the beer in the bar.

    On site parking with easy access.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.0
    Complimentary Bottle of Evian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were a little tired, One lift not working, Another problem with the booking.com site and reservation.

    Complimentary Bottle of Evian

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.7
    Proximity to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle frequency was poor and restaurant was opening at 7pm, too late dinner for a very early start in the morning.

    Proximity to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    room is very nice and very clean , staff is very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid to use the iron in the room it's supposed to be free

    room is very nice and very clean , staff is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff,they went out of their way to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Very helpful staff,they went out of their way to make sure all is perfect. Very clean. Just Great

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Our room situated in view of the panoramic city of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our room situated in view of the panoramic city of Paris...bed comport our comport room and bathroom:-)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    locution .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff

    locution .

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Aéroport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: