Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris 17ème Saint Lazare Monceau 4 stars

99 Bis, Rue De Rome, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1076 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The hot water in the shower didn’t work for 3 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower didn’t work for 3 days! Very frustrating had to have cold showers and when we reported it we were told the maintainance man wasn’t working today and we have to wait

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for what we needed it for which was just a base to sleep and change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t working. The rooms were tiny. The reality of the hotel didn’t match the photos. It was further out than I’d expected.

    Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! Very close to a metro station which made exploring so much easier. The staff were positive, friendly and helpful. The room was cosy and had good features. I loved our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    We have been to this hotel for the last 3 years and I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice for a gluten free diet. But they tried to help

    The view might not be everyone’s taste as it looks over the train lines but I love this hotel. It’s in a perfect location for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    Waste of money and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel overall. Blood spots on sheets, hair in sheets, extremely smelly. Water leaks through shower flooding bathroom Papper thin walls. Could not sleep 10 minuets straight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay. I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street noise, but I should have requested that we have rooms away from the street. Our group of 10 were on all different floors.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    great customer service low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than it looks when booking. The pillows were far to flat and uncomfortable. And the small things that I expected for what I paid for the room i.e proper cups and glasses not paper cups and cheep plastic glasses, bigger towels, iron in the room and better tea and coffee selection with at least some milk to make more that 1 drink. Toiletries were also very limited with only body wash and a bar of soap. Just doesn’t reflect what you pay for. Also I contact to hotel 3 times to request a room with a view but they never responded and when I arrived I got a room with a view of a brick wall.

    The reception staff were lovely and friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointingly expensive, This is a 2 star hotel in need of complete refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a 4 star hotel as represented by its website whose photos were immensely flattering. In reality it was in sad state of disrepair. Miniscule rooms with dated bathrooms. No restaurant, No vin blanc .

    The staff were very helpful and always gave us sound advice about the best ways of visiting our chosen sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooking train tracks, told we had a free bar which turned out to be 2 cans of coke, small room(expected in paris)

    Good location and modern, staff were cheerful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Truly a bargain in a close distance to many desireable locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was close to overflowing and it would have been mince to have a microwave and fridge.

    The room was quaint and excellent for our location exploration. It had what we needed to make our stay cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    The fotos did not really correspond to the room presented,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fotos did not really correspond to the room presented, the room is considerably small, the bathroom had a leak everytime you took a shower the floor would "flood" and there were broken tiles in the bathroom as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    Unsatisfactory and definitely not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities looked like they weren't cleaned properly. Mold on the shower and surrounding walls and ceiling. Definitely not considered a four star hotel and will never be staying here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.

    The closets were a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    We would definitely recommend this hotel! Very close to the metro and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is more of an ensuite and quiet narrow.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good by European standards. Also available at breakfast was a Nespresso machine and capsules at no extra cost! The staff were extremely helpful and helped us book tours! We couldn’t have asked for better staff, always friendly and professional!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected the room to be a little bit bigger than what it was. The shower was exceptionally small. It was difficult to close the door once in the shower as it was folding door

    I liked the overall stay, the room was nice, the tv had all the channels for sport etc which was good while getting ready

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs to be renovated. Ceiling plaster was coming off. There was some mold above the bathtub as well (although the second day, the mold was wiped even though we didn`t mentioned it to the management). The walls are rather thin, hence you can always here noises from the other rooms, although we didn't here any noise coming from the street next to the hotel. Also, the lighting could be improved. TV only had french television+CNN. No other international TV channels. All in all, considering it's a 4* hotel, I would not recommend. It is not worth the money they charge you.

    Good location. It is not too noisy and really close to metro. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    I recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was on the internal yard which it wasn't too great...

    Very close to the public transport and 20 mins walking from the city center. Just a few streets away there are many restaurants and bar. It's also 5 mins walking from the Saint Lazare train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, would definitely stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the receptionists had a little bit of an attitude with my partner but it wasn't so bad just didn't fit with the other receptionists fantastic friendliness. She also took around 30 minutes to realise we were waiting to be served at the bar, by which time we didn't have toime to have a drink and so we weren't too impressed by her, other than this we thought our stay was fantastic and we were very impressed.

    Loved how they could hold our luggage in a locked room before check in was available and after check out before our flights. Very handy and useful service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Phones in the rooms wasnt working, we had to go to the reception whenever we need something. No water bottles in the room, there were no complimentary shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about this hotel is very good, the location, the cleanliness, the staff. We were very happy and we have no complaints. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the price, but location could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and personale were great, shower devider was not long enough so made a lot of splashes on the floor, toilet water was running non stop, breakfast was so so, they expect u to boil your own eggs and besides that its just pastrys and cheese ,location was ok, not too many good places to eat or shop close by..

    Room and personale were great, shower devider was not long enough so made a lot of splashes on the floor, toilet water was running non stop, breakfast was so so, they expect u to boil your own eggs and besides that its just pastrys and cheese ,location was ok, not too many good places to eat or shop close by..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.2
    Not value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is very small for a Mercure brand. I have to change to a privilege room. Room rates was more expensive than what is being advertised. Limited facilities and housekeeping did not replenish mini bar even though it comes with minibar when you pay for privilege room. Did not hang up bathrobe when I leave it on the sofa.

    N.A

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    French Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly small. Had to shuffle round the room. Bathroom also very narrow however it didn't ruin our trip maybe next time get a premier room that's a lot bigger

    Location was good, 3 minutes from the metro. Close to moulin rouge and Montmartre. Breakfast lovely and staff were very kind with great knowledge of the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for what we required. Restaurants in the area were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a wonderful trip for me and my partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t work the air con (heater)

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hôtel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The location of the hôtel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    So-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff stealing

    m,m,m,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre

    Size of the roon Very clean Great breakfask

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were great, very comfortable and close to Metro, about 4 stops from central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't work out the air conditioning and it became very hot at night.

    Nice spacious room, with really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair. Bit pricey for what’s on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    The Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to Rome metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to Rome metro. Good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good standard of accomodation centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very intermittent. Trains quite noisy outside the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Good Hotel if you can stans being offended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy and rude staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Dirty and tired looking and bathroom smelt of sewage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA FOR...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA FOR DIRECTIONS ETC. ALWAYS POLITE AND SMILING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Manjefique excellent picturesque unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was to short

    Most beautiful people and place I have ever seen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Got an upgrade as he first night was not so good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo

    Got an upgrade as he first night was not so good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blight in the shower, not acceptable in a 4 star hotel

    Good location, nice breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    An awful experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was overpriced , the room tiny and there was noise from the Metro. Above all, the lift was broken and I was given a room on the 6th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    overall excellent 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff and breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect.i will go again next summer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money bearing in mind location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to get to via train, and convenient for centre of Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was out of order and we must walk up to 7th level

    Great service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety and lift too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel near Montmartre, Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur, restaurants, Brasseries. Perfect staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Superb Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for visit Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, but is ok for Paris.

    Location, easy to access everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, close to subway and bus station ( 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to subway and bus station ( 3 minutes walk) staff were helpful and friendly. Clean, reasonable size room and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely and confortable with the small balcony and a nice view couldn't be happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love comfort the room must be unique clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    not very bad but 4-star hotel not far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not friendly

    The rooms are very small and compact,Breakfast very bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Paris Mercure St Lazare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm as too early in the year for air con

    Room was made up spotless everyday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Quite fair for being in a well-connected district in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite fair for being in a well-connected district in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby a bit spartan.

    Very comfy bed and duvet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great modern hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great modern hotel in good location. Price was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    Bed was very small and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small and uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location (close to 3 metro stops and station) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minor issue is room could've done with being 20% bigger. Fine for one person bit of a squeeze for two. However bed, bathroom, facilities were all great and when you're out and about all the time, the room size is not important

    Excellent location (close to 3 metro stops and station) and quick walk to main restaurants, park, central area. Rooms clean, facilities excellent. ... our room was a bit small.....great breakfasts included in price, free wifi, lovely staff!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Clean and modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from the typical attractions such as the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre, but easily accessible by Metro. But then again, there are many things to see in the Montmarte and Pigalle area where the hotel is located

    Clean and modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff. One minute away from Metro station. And many sights to see within walking distance hotel. Plenty if bistros and restaurants near by and made my stay in Paris wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Location was great, lots of restaurants, close to metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleaning service was rather rude and pushy, but the other staff was very nice!

    Location was great, lots of restaurants, close to metro and the hotel was very clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    The cleanliness of the room and public areas and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing of note, everything was fine.

    The cleanliness of the room and public areas and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Beds were so comfortable, staff were friendly and rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds were so comfortable, staff were friendly and rooms were lovely

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    Clean Rooms and Nice Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean Rooms and Nice Staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Toalit is clean , no noisy , capicity for the room is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Toalit is clean , no noisy , capicity for the room is good for two peaple.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    I loved the location of the hotel, and the style of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the mattress was to hard.

    I loved the location of the hotel, and the style of the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness. Very nice staff. Good breakfast. New brand hotel!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Access to wifi and the choices for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff at the bar and no atmosphere for an evening drink

    Access to wifi and the choices for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator, it always took too long

    Location

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: