Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile 4 stars

27 avenue des Ternes, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#965 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Musty and tiny room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    musty smell in the small room. I slept with the window open despite the rain because of the terrible smell. Space was small. I was alone but a second person wouldn’t have comfortably fit as you cannot walk around the bed - it touches right against the window. Breakfast was very poor. I only ate it as it was included free as I was moved from another hotel.

    Convenient location. Staff were brief but nice. Recently renovated bathroom and power shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Hotel location is perfect which u can find everything near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is perfect which u can find everything near to the hotel “supermarkets, coffee shops, clothes shops, many restaurants” I will be back for sure next time 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    One of my best stays in Paris so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the Do Not Disturbed sign on the door as we did not need our room to be cleaned for 1 day. They entered our room and removed the spare key that was left in the room. Got us worried if the key was stolen and because of that we could not sleep well, in panaroia if anyone would enter room at night.

    The location n cleanliness. Well sound proof as we stayed lower floor. Very near the Metro. This made commuting very easy and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small room - Paid Parkring - Slow service when I asked for an iron it took them more than 20 minutes to send it to my room and when I called asking why did it take so long they told me because the staff are busy .. so apparently there’s not enough staff to serve everyone

    - Fast check in - location near to many shops and a 15 minuets walk to Champs-Élysées

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    we had great time and I might come back to the same hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room size small, the front desk lady didn't know how to direct me to the metro and train system, they need more training about the transportation system in Paris

    the location was great and the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    - Great location close to the metro (and a short walk to Arc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The breakfast seemed overpriced, so we decided to opt out of it

    - Great location close to the metro (and a short walk to Arc de Triomphe) - Very comfortable bed - Huge TV - Clean and modern room - Close to shops and places to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    All good, with a small sense of bitter =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though I particularly asked the hotel to do a pre-payment of my entire stay, which they did, I had to deposit a large amount at check-in. At check-out, they only had to deduct city tax from that authorization, which is 10x less than the size of the credits authorized. As a result, I am stuck with an unnecessary authorization (block) of funds for a month now. A mini bar was never filled in thus it is totally unnecessary for them to ever block funds on my card, particularly in such large amount.

    Clean cozy room, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Room is clean, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went hotel at 4 oclock Pm. Room was not ready and they try to give us a standart room( we paid for superior room). We fight and than they give us a room. They behave so much snoop. If resarvation was not Fully paid, we will not stay in this hotel.

    Room is clean, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel better than many five stars hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I spent 6 nights the room was nice and clean, fast check in and check out, staff in reception were nice and friendly, room service is excellent, I’m sure I’ll come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    large clean room with comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real desk to work at and rather expensive (value/money) € 19 for the breakfast was also quite expensive in view of the breakfast offered (limited choice)

    large clean room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    All was great, im so glad to be in this hotel, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great, im so glad to be in this hotel, really. I lost my phone in recepcions, the staff call me and they say that they found my phone. Omg else have people like this👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sad that children can not be accomodated at this hotel, inspite that a 6 year old child or younger can share the bed with his parents

    The prime location of the hotel The stuff were very cheerful and more than helpful Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    The lady at the reception when we arrived was really sweet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although quality of breakfast was really good specially the croissants; could add in a few more hot dish options for vegetarians.

    The lady at the reception when we arrived was really sweet; we reached around 10/ 11 am and she tried to make a room available for us so early even though regular check in time is 14:00 hrs. Was a very sweet and hospitable gesture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Part of the hotel has been just renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception girl of the afternoon/evening was absolutely not suit for her job. I arrived in the hotel there was no other client, she was on the phone (arguing with some potential client in a terrible English) and she did not even acklnowledge my presence. When finally interrupted a totally useless conversation in which she kept telling somebody that she did not understand, she greeted me very abruptedly. The personal in the morning was much nicer but when I got back to get the luggage in the evening she was there again screaming with somebody else on the phone and totally ignored me again and I had to wait 10 minutes to get my bag with the taxi waiting for me outside and charging me for it. The escalator is terribly small and suffocating. The hall is not up to the standards of such hotel. In the room there is a transparent glass closing up a small bow window on which there is no sign and in the early morning I hit on it!

    Part of the hotel has been just renovated. The room was just redone. Very nice and spacious which for Paris is an exception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Place In Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift slow and small.

    Great location. Justvhad a reverb so smelling of paint a bit but good. Reverb not top quality workmanship but hotel presents very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    I noticed after I left that the hotel charged me the amount of 1435.68 instead of 1396.00 for two ro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I noticed after I left that the hotel charged me the amount of 1435.68 instead of 1396.00 for two rooms, 4 nights per room including tax, and this is more than the agreed price, the difference € 39.68.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Will be back to same hotel in my next trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room is not taking place early I would have preferred that cleaning be done in the morning.

    The location is perfect in a nice avenue where stores and cafe are around. We can also do the Champs Elysees by walking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast must be more rich and more variations

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    The only thing I liked in that hotel is the location only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it should be a 3 star in state of 4

    The only thing I liked in that hotel is the location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    It’s was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room service menu.. not a great choice

    The comfy bed and great shower room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Looks as 3 star Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel, small room, looks like 3 star Hotel

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Allowed late check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness could’ve been done better

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    It was nice due to the location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited options for breakfast

    location and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff. Would book again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for a couple to spend a romantic honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, near metro and train stations, neighbor a supermarket and farmacie and lots of cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, have charged me twice and are not rectifying the problem

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable, air con was a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything was neat, staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was neat, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rain

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Fairly good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel refurb was very inconvenient.

    Location was pretty great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Good stay , clean room , perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service , food , no gym , small room

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    i would recommed but hope the elevator gets fixed asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator was not in service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Due to temperory construction.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to temperory construction.. lifts not working and noisy .. but to be fair, was informed in advance about the lifts and construction activity..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken so we had to carry our luggage down the stairs

    Staff was friendly and beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location for business travel to Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location for business travel, public transport, and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    It is suitable for a short visit to paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The property is really close to paris attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location if you already know the area!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the TV channels had no signal

    Recently refurbished. Very modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good all around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay! ... excellent location, very good service and super bed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The room and the bed... Bathroom was perfect too... juts what we needed! Front desk service was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, cleanliness, environment, accessibility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable. Clean and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Range of room service was a bit limited.

    Very nice and very clean. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Great location, less than a 5 minute walk to the arc de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints about the hotel

    Great location, less than a 5 minute walk to the arc de triomphe and 2 minutes from the nearest metro station. Lots of nice cafés and restaurants close by. Try La P'tite Cuisine, which is just around the corner for a fantastic dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Cleanliness of the room and simple furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We both bumped our heads in the shelf over the wardrobe area. Could you put a rounded edge on this rather than the sharp corner please.

    Cleanliness of the room and simple furnishings. Everything in the room worked.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Clean comfortable & good position lots of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was too low no upper hook so had to hold all the time room had all we wanted but smallish.

    Clean comfortable & good position lots of restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful & friendly breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Extemely close to the Arc de Triomphe and there was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road was a little noisy and the lift was a little small. Also, the price of breakfast seemed seemed steep compared to local outlets.

    Extemely close to the Arc de Triomphe and there was a great selection of restaurants nearby. Overall it was a lovely hotel in a fantastic area.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not always cleaned properly

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.9
    close to everything, comfortable, still and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    narrow lift, bathroom without door

    close to everything, comfortable, still and clean room, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, and spoke near perfect English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly, and spoke near perfect English so that helped a lot

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    location is great and the best was the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    one very small elevator

    location is great and the best was the staff staff was sooooo nice and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decoration

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice and friendly staff, Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and friendly staff, Very good location.but faculty not as good.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Not Replacing coffee and milk in room each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not Replacing coffee and milk in room each day

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Lift

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No carpet in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    all the basics that you needed were there, clean room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all the basics that you needed were there, clean room, good breakfast, good location and very helpful staff who spoke english.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The location is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was hand held in the room.

    The location is absolutely perfect.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    good location, nice staff
    • Couple

    good location, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean, new, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, new, staff, location

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.9
    Room design and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service

    Room design and location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Around the corner restaurant, les paradis du fruit or...
    • Couple

    Around the corner restaurant, les paradis du fruit or something

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    10
    Location, good breakfast, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No door at the bathroom..only to wc

    Location, good breakfast, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Loved everything about this hotel. Great location, great rooms, friendly staff.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: