Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque 4 stars

6, Boulevard Vincent Auriol, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#463 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1179 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable airconditioned room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable airconditioned room. Staff was really friendly. Location actually suprised us. Lots of restaurants and activity along de Seine and a nice park (Bercy) across the bridge! Parking garage around the corner (unfortunately very unhygienic), but I guess better than parking in the streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly helpful nothing was too much trouble. The metro station was right across the road which made travelling around Paris very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for resting or when you enjoy spending time in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the single room I had was very cramped, like a booth. I only stayed for one night but I felt as if there was not that many interesting places around.

    The bed was extremely comfy. The staff very kind and professional. I was happy to have a small tea kettle in my room. Also a super nice closet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    All in all I’d stay there again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood scary. Many empty storefronts n graffiti. Price for breakfast a little high. In the end I would still recommend it to friends

    Room was really nice, staff super helpful. Neighborhood a little dicey. Liked metro right across the street. Bakery and cafe near by had excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is valid for all of Paris and not specific to this hotel. It is a 4 star hotel but the restrooms are small and for a room having a double bed and sofa bed ( suitable in total for 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 kids under 10) the price was around 450 euros for 2 nights .i guess this is equally expensive in other hotels but just wanted to provide this information here.

    The metro 6 ( quai de la gare) is just opposite the hotel and one of the strong reasons to stay at this hotel . Notredame church is a 30 min pleasant walk along the river from the hotel . BirHakem is the stop that one would get down at , for going to the Eiffel Tower . This is a direct 15 mins trip using the metro 6 from quai de la gare. One can have great views of the Eiffel Tower from the metro stop trocadero. This is also reachable through the metro network . A super market is right opposite the hotel but ofcourse closed on sundays. Aircondition during the summer months is a very must and good thing that is available. Breakfast was good as we chose the breakfast included included in the room price. There is a Burger King near by. 1 minute walk. There are other restaurants ( Thai , mc Donald’s etc ) within 15 minutes walk. Staff very friendly and helpful. On the checkout day we wanted to buy water from the super market but it was closed.we then received the complementary water bottle from the hotel even though we checked out without asking. Room service was good. We would definetly stay here next time . The staff were very friendly and 5 stars for their service on the days we stayed ( June 1 - 3 ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk sometimes not manned and took a while to get their attention.

    good location with summer bars on the river nearby and a great French Restaurant Café next door that stays open late. Metro opposite as well. Half an hour walk to Notre Dame which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We came for a concert at the accor hotel arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for a concert at the accor hotel arena. We arrived easily from the metro - the station is in front of the hotel. The hotel staff were really nice and responsive. We were upgraded with no charge and received a room in the 6th floor with a terrace and free beverages and a coffee machine. We had also robes and slippers real treat. The room was clean, a little bit small but well organized and decorated nicely. The bed was super comfortable including anatomic pillows. We didn’t have breakfast due to the price (18 euro) I think. We walked to the 5th arrondissement and le marais area - its within 15-20 minutes walk . Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disgusted to find a used bandage sitting on the shampoo shelf of the shower upon arrival. The rest of the room was fine and clean, but that dirty bandage put us off from the start. The location is a bit out of the way and, while fine during the day, it's perhaps not the safest area at night.

    The bed is large and comfortable, and it's nice to be able to make use of a small refrigerator and kettle in the room. The hotel is right in front of the Quai de la Gare metro station and there's a nice walk along the quai you can do to the lovely Bercy Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with lovely staff and pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some room facilities were not functioning well, like the power socket for the razor was not working. one light bulb was not working. TV channels are all french with no English or other languages subtitles. Some breakfast chairs are so low that somehow makes eating process difficult.

    The bed was so comfy, the breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the staff were so friendly and supportive. The location is exactly next to the metro station (subway), with some good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    A comfortable and conveniently located hotel with good transport links into the centre of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee-making facilities were poor, more like what you might find in a budget hotel: two paper cups instead of porcelain cups, a thin wooden spatula instead of a teaspoon and insufficient milk for two persons.

    Proximity to metro station and AccordHotels Arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Really good hotel near the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, but it’s ok, as we used it only for sleep anyways.

    It was clean, located right near the metro station. The room was comfortable though a bit small. The hotel had extra facilities like conference room etc but we didn’t use them. The location is not central, but for these money I think it’s good. The personnel was willing to help and always polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location slightly out a bit but actually a lovely area and very accessible using the metro. I wouldn't let that put me off, I would stay here again.

    Staff were so helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is good, but not much variety as expectation. Room is too small to be a triple room. (But it's OK as this is actually bigger than other place in this city.) Location is quite far from those Paris popular attractions.

    Easy to access metro system, as Quai de la Gare station is just in front of the hotel. Excellent service and very helpful staff, which I really appreciated. Located in business zone, quite safe and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    In Paris for a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for a room 704 (terrace included). Walking distance to the Accor Hotels Arena for a concert (200 m). Very close (10 m) to the underground station Quai de la Gare. Very nice brasserie Chez Lili et Marcel near by, ideal for a dinner... Also Burger King is few meters far from hotel, if you prefer fast food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was not so exceptional.

    Staff: Reception staff was very helpful and kind. Access to metro: The hotel is located exactly in front of a metro station, also beside the Seine river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, bistros, restaurants in the vicinity, metro...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was actually a chair bed which was a bit narrow but comfy though.

    Nice location, bistros, restaurants in the vicinity, metro just across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The location really exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location really exceeded our expectations! The hotel was not only close to the gare in which our train arrived, it was parallel to the metro that had access to most of the major places we wanted to visit! Regardless of how close it was to the metro, our room was quiet and comfortable as can be. The staff was friendly, the breakfast options were delicious, and our room was absolutely to die for. 100% recommending this place to friends and family, and definitely staying here on our next trip to Paris!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was very helpful, a metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We mentioned that we where three persons but the third bed was not prepared. Not very important at the end because the staff was very kind and they prepared everything. The parking nearby it's expensive!

    The location of the hotel was very helpful, a metro station nearby who gives access to everything. Also, the staff was very kind and they gave us very useful information about restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for the Accorhotels Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, but considering you pay 18 euros for it, there is not much variety. Room was small but quite expensive.

    Very convenient if you are attending a concert at the Accorhotels Arena, and the metro station is right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was a road and railway station however we were out most of the time so this was not important.

    Lovely room with very large comfortable bed. Excellent value for money. Staff friendly and approachable. Mini fridge, tv, hairdryer and coffee and tea making facilities in room. Really happy overall with the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is extremely tiny, which will not be my choice for the next time…

    The location is far from the best scenes in Paris, but quite near from the metro station. Supermarket is on the other side of the street, easy to access. Room cleaning is not so good,however,the Reception is fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Just what we needed for the purpose of our trip. Shame about the parking being fully booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available when we arrived. Room and bathroom very small. When sat on the toilet the gap (for a uk size 12/14 lady) was tiny and the toilet roll holders stuck in your side

    Clean and modern and close to Metro and Accorshotel Arena. Nice pub in the corner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Centric location and very nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, you can see the sena river trough your window the hotel is near a metro which makes it easier to move around the city. Good room and friendly staff. Totally recomended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for travellers, especially if travelling by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is kind of expensive but does not impact anything since its completely optional

    Very friendly staff and excellent service, metro station right across and a pretty decent café next door. Ideal if you are travelling by Bus since the Bus Depot is barely 15 min away by walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Girls weekend away. We had a wonderful trip to Paris, the hotel is situated brilliantly for the Metro yet within easy walking distance of the Bercy village area with its many bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with lovely rooms . Our room slept 3 with comfort. The staff were all very kind and helpful. May we especially mention the lovely gentleman who was on duty on Saturday evening. He made our weekend with his kind and friendly bar service. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    quiet clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very basic, don't worth 18 EUR. Location is not good, very far from most attractive location in Paris

    Very Friendly staff, quiet clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay, convenient location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK, but the variety of choices was not excellent.

    The RER stop is located literally on the other side of the street, a nice bistro is next door - very convenient. The hotel is modern, clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet, no noise. Overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly Parisienne!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At some point the TV in the room will be obsolete as foreign travellers bring iPads and Laptops that run Netflix. Good wifi helps me work and run streaming.

    Staff were perfectly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smallish, Wi-Fi can be inconsistent but normally worked fine Location is 30 min or more from most tourist attractions, by subway with one easy change, or 10-13 euro in taxi/Uber. , neighborhood is a bit bare in itself, but corner bistro is really nice.

    Good ratio price-quality, front desk and room service 24hd Excellent king size bed Didn’t take breakfast but noticed it was reasonable for 18 euro. Corner bistro offered small breakfast for 9 but full breakfast was around 20 euro or more everywhere we went

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    This was a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal poor. Water temperature hard to control in shower.

    The room was spacious and warm. Close to the train station and the Metro. Wonderful bakery next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    All staff were very kind but thanks to the man at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All staff were very kind but thanks to the man at the reception we had four wonderful day. He is very kind and fun. The room is clean and tidy and the cover is warm and smelly. Near the hotel there are bakeries, cafes, shops and metro stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.0
    Safe choice for business traveleres
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room somewhat small, especially bathroom, but not really an issue.

    Great breakfast - even on the room, helpful and very friendly staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    I will not reserve it again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room ( chambre)is very small was not as in the picture seen in the internet and the bath room also

    Noting even the shampoo for washing my head was not enough ??

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, efficient and professional reception check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a business user would appreciate brighter lighting at desk. A little pricey but this was a last minute booking.

    Friendly, efficient and professional reception check-in. Comfortable, well appointed room. Ideal location for metro (6, 14). Complimentary water in fridge is a nice, welcome touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    For the short stay we had it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was nice, but the shower head did not work, the glass half door was not completely on the track and the soap dispenser in the shower also did not work. The breakfast was expensive .

    Location was close to transit, the room was very clean. The double windows kept the street noise to zero, very good. The room décor was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Mostly pros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee cups in the room were cardboard and drinking cup plastic - neither good to drink from and not good for the environment. There was a sign in the lobby that stated that the hotel was environmentally aware - a joke.

    The staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable. It is close to Bercy Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Wifi signal was a bit patchy and required repeated sign on. Could invest a few euro in tea mugs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paper cups for tea / coffee in the rooms gives the sense of a really budget hotel, when it is anything but ! We didnt fancy the exhorbitant 16 euros per head breakfast, but they had an 8 euro option with cereal etc. AC was cool at night, but come 730 am, maybe they just turned it off ?? (as if to say, we need you to get out of the rooms...lol)

    It is literally across the metro station (Quai de la gare) for line 6. 15 mins later you can be getting off at the Bir Hakim station for the Eiffel tower or anywhere else you fancy. Gare du austerlitz was also less than a 10 min walk away (a couple of shady characters on one night, but it was mostly fine) from where we got a direct RER C train to Versailles. We had a great time in Paris. On the first evening, we walked along the Seine (2 mins from the hotel) all the way to Notre Dame. It was a beautiful summer evening with loads of parties along the river. It was really safe, never felt threatened etc. (even though we dont speak ANY French) Franprix is just across the metro station if you want to stock up on water etc. Small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    It wasn't 4 stars hotel, maximum 3 stars , and our rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't 4 stars hotel, maximum 3 stars , and our rooms was really small, but on the website it was writing that room is 20m2, our room was maximum 16m2.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Functional and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw some cracks on the wall behind the toilet. Didn't affect the use, but still made us a bit wary. Right at the metro, but probably not one of the nicest neighbourhoods

    The room is soundproofed and air-conditioned, which gave us a nice sleep. It's also quite clean. The hotel is right in front of the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in the family room was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Perfect location, just opposite to the metro. The room is quite and clean. And the staff was very warm and helpful, really enjoy staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really slow for me. Was in the same hotel a year before and didnt have this problem.

    Excellent airconditioning. Large bathroom with detachable shower-head. Quiet rooms. Little fridge so you can buy your own water and cool it. Metrostation 50m across from hotel. Seine (river) next to hotel which is great on friday and saturday evening for a picknic or cocktail. Nice thick- light blocking curtains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread was very limited and only two people was managing the whole crowd which led to delay in serving the customers. We had to wait for cutlery, food items every time. However, those two staffs were very efficient and running around for things but more staff is needed to manage the breakfast chaos. The location is also on different

    The staff was very courteous, room was clean and the size of the room was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Mecure - doing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room with the view of the brick wall across the road. I asked for a better view given it was a short stay, travelling from Australia but was told I would have to pay €20 extra on top of paying top dollar for the booking. This was disappointing as the hotel shows river views online not brick walls. Customer service was therefore lacking. My quilt cover had blood on it. There was only one complementary drink, so had to ask for the other. As an Accor member I wasn't impressed.

    Mecure is always well maintained and has new rooms, fixtures and fittings. So you can always be sure that you have a working fridge. The hotel is right next to the rail service No.6 so has a speedy service into and around Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing window wide open when we got there, safe in the room was broken reported it 4pm on Friday still not fixed by the time we left Sunday, had to go around all weekend with passports on us. It was raining all weekend and when we went back to the hotel room you couldn't even warm up as there's no heating working. We will never use again

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too far out the centre! But obviously this is my error for not doing my research properly

    The hotel was lovely and staff were very helpful. The metro was literally outside too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    via booking.com my package included Free Parking and breakfast. When I arrived at the Mercure, their records stated Breakfast €18 per person and Parking €22 per day were Not Included. Furthermore, water was to be provided in the fridge in my room, again Not Included. €478 for 2 nights ROOM ONLY! crazy money even for Paris. The staff at the hotel, probably students, were Not helpful whatsoever! Asked on our fist day, where was the closed attractions and how to get there. Was told "on you left about 15mins walk was the Notre Dame Paris" NOTHING ELES. Took about 40mins to walk there in 34 degree heat. Ask about where was the closest ATM machine, told "across the bridge on your left" again, no sign of it. Staff would want to take out a map and get familiar with Paris!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, a hint of luxury in serene surroundings. Ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was great

    The overall environment was very comfortable, friendly and conducive to a wonderful stay in Paris. The location was ideal for us to get to the concert at the Accor hotel Arena as well as easy access to the Batobus which we used all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced for very basic services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came to the breakfast room at 10:10, and was denied entrance, because it was too late. I was offered a plain platter to go and requested to take my breakfast elsewhere. Since nowhere was stated that breakfast was only until 10, and I ordered it ahead, it was quite disappointing. Only a small soap in the bathroom, TV jaggy almost unusable, and Wifi very slow. Overall, this was IMO really overpriced (250€ for the night with breakfast)

    Room was quiet and clean. Staff at the desk was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Oooolala, Paris at it's best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff were great, thanks to Sarah we found some amazing restaurants. they helped us find our way everywhere. could not have done it without them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    It was close to the river, we walked to Rue Cremiux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit small. There wasn't any place to hang towels in the bathroom. There was just shampoo which was also used for body gel, no conditioner etc. In the minibar there was just one water.

    It was close to the river, we walked to Rue Cremiux. It was very close. The gar was also very close. We used Uber but ı think it can be advantageous. It was a very clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Practical and good quality for business or solo travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key-card failed to open the door of the room on most occasions, so that I had to go down again to ask for it to be activated each time again. The shower cabin is too small. although bathroom is generally OK and very clean.

    Very clean, very friendly staff, non-tourist area, good, cosy brasserie (all day) nearly next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect start for our first Paris Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more of a "nice to have"... metro maps in the lobby or at the desk would be nice.

    The staff made it amazing. They were accommodating when we arrived giving a welcoming that is to be desired. The staff were patient and helpful with all our questions even helping us understand the maps and marking down our plans on them. There was no feelings of being rushed through any of the process from check-in that left everyone approachable which is important. And as one was busy another person would hop out take take of others, and another would hop out of the office to as though they are just ready to help people. The impression did not wane even to the day of check out they were helpful. As the first impression to Paris they set the tone right!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Just minutes from Accorhotels arena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have a restaurant inside of the hotel, but there was plenty near by. Lights in the room not so bright, so for example you can do your make-up only in the bathroom. Also noise coming from the hallway and the doors are like papers. We could hear everything they were saying in the room opposite to ours. Maybe could be better soundproof system inside the hotel, otherwise all good! Didn't mind the tv only with french programs but someone might.

    Wonderful location just right next to the Accorhotels arena, and next to the metro station (easy way to the city) and train station near by. Supermarket just across the road and also few restaurants near by. Breakfast was amazing, even though a bit expensive. Comfortable and big beds, good pillows, good aircon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    IT WAS WONDERFUL! I THINK THAT THE BEST PERIOD TO VISIT PARIS IS APRIL AND MAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BREAKFAST IS € 18,00, IT IS TOO HIGH IN COMPARISON WITH TWO BARS AND STARBUCKS (500 METERS), WHERE YOU CAN MAKE A VERY GOOD BREAKFAST IN TWO PERSONS AT THE SAME PRICE.

    IT IS VERY CLOSE (10 METERS) TO "QUAI DE LA GARE" METRO STATION. THERE ARE TWO BARS AND ONE SHOP TO BUY SOMETHING FAST TO EAT (BAGUETTES, CROISSANTS, MUFFINS...). BY WALKING, NOTRE DAME IS ONLY 1 KM FAR FROM HOTEL. ROOM IS LITTLE BUT COMFY AND CLEAN. IT IS IDEAL TO STAY IN PARIS ONLY FOR QUICK SHOWER AND SLEEP :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was superb from the premium room with added comforts and amazing soundproofing to the delicious choice of breakfast. Being able to park the car undergound in a secure car park was incredibly helpful. All the staff were very friendly and and our special request to be able to leave our car in the car park for more than the 24 hours we paid for at no extra charge just added that extra care which made our stay just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to the metro station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is very clean with good wifi connection. The area around the hotel is very convenient with nice restaurants. The breakfast is very good also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate meals from room service a couple of times, it wasn't great, the cheese and meat platter was really good but the other meals were overcomplicated and would have been much better if they'd kept it simpler. The bistro just up the road on the corner was fantastic.

    The bed was comfy, the room was very warm but once we found the valve and turned the radiator off it was much better. We visited for a concert at the Accor Hotels arena so the location was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value, great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We haven't got any complaints!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, brought a cot up to the room 5 minutes after check in for my daughter. They spoke really good English and were so pleasant. The location was brilliant, only 25 minutes from Gare De Nore station and the metro stop is directly opposite the hotel so you can get anywhere you need to. There is also a shop opposite and some lovely cafes which we ate in shortly after arriving. Also worth a visit is Bercy village which is a 10-15 minute walk away. Next time we are in Paris we will definitely stay here again! Our 2 year old loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time of my checkin experience that doesn't require IDs. If this happens to every customer and every checkin procedure I would be concerned about the security of this hotel.

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The Mercure Bercy is a real Parisian Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a hotel that I cannot fault.

    The hotel was immaculate, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the staff were very welcoming and professional. This has been one of my best hotels of Paris. The location also cannot be better!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Not cheap, but a good deal for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - A bit loud outside (metro + busy street), won't be able to sleep with an open window. With closed window - ok.

    - Enough space (rare for Paris) - Good breakfast (very rare for Paris :) - Rather new + nice design of rooms - Large & comfortable bed - Metro & food supermarket just 2 steps away - Quite helpful staff (showed us several room options so that we could choose; ordered a taxi at night + organized food boxes instead of breakfast )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    Normal and invaluable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility is normal, very far between the hotel and some visiting points probably I would like taking taxi. Very pool shower staffs, housekeeping is a bit rude and never fill in free water. Attitude is normal and room is normal. And towels are dirty.

    Everything is normal and average.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    The best hotel in Paris I have been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Just perfect. I have been in many hotels in Paris and for that price it's luxury. Friendly staff, clean, good condition, well isolated and just in front of a tube station. You have also a nice restaurant in the corner with great food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast althought fresh vegetables (i.e. tomatoes) were missing. Soundproof windows, large bed, close to metro and nice restaurant just few steps away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Not so great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up our reservation. We had booked 3 double rooms but when we got there the reception said there is only 1 double room available and offered us a "suite" with 2 double beds. Problem is there is no privacy for the 4 people who stayed in that room. It's very disappointing and we suspect the hotel has overbooked as there were 2 bus loads of Chinese tourists who checked in after us. Surprisingly they had no room issues. The air-conditioning of our rooms (including the suite) was not working. Overall a poor experience.

    The staff were polite and helpful. The location is fairly good as the metro is located opposite the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Too expensive considering the size of the room and shower and certainly not adequate for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is ridiculously small could hardly turned around without bumping into the walls. It is meant for 2 people but room not big enough. Too expensive for the size

    The staff was nice proximity of the tube station room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    6.7
    Good tidy spacious room with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buzzing your way into the entrance was a nightmare when staff were elsewhere but the reception. Cleaners kept coming in every day regardless of the do not disturb sign.

    Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception desk (lidia) was rude. She lacks any insight of her poor communication skills with customers. The room is very small. The window view is awful.

    Opposite to metro station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have given full points for the staff, if the cleaning lady wouldn't have been so unfriendly. They had difficulties in filling up the breakfast and sometimes it was a bit crowded in the breakfast room. Nevertheless the breakfast was good and they offer room service for breakfast (which we didn't use). So they have an alternative.

    The receptionists were really nice and helpful. Rooms were quiet (they have double windows so when the windows are closed you don't hear any noise from the traffic) and the bed was very comfortable and big. For us the location was perfect, as it was very close to the train stations Gare de Lyon and Austerlitz (around 15 mins walk). They don't have a restaurant, but the restaurant next door serves really good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice and Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Express Breakfast policy was not clear but they do have option for this which cost 8 Euro each

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. This is more of 3 star + hotel than 4 star

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable with 2 types of pillows (a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first day there was no coffee in the room and on the second day there was no milk. Otherwise it was wonderful.

    The bed was very comfortable with 2 types of pillows (a harder & a softer one), which we really liked. I also enjoyed the coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good choice for Hotel Arena Bercy events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confy beds, very nice staff, interesting neighbourhood, commerce, restaurants, bakery shop, good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, quiet and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: