Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Paris Bercy 3 stars

77 Rue De Bercy, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#882 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3222 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.0
    Tighten up the detail and it’s close to perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower went from hot to cold all the time it was in use. Door from room entrance to main bedchamber wouldn’t close. No lavatory brush. No suitcase stand. Given key to a room that was still occupied and had to return to reception to be relocated.

    Excellent breakfast. Large comfy bed. Good air-con. Superb outside area for breakfast overlooking park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Cleaning Ladies did a very good job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Loud, even a few Partys in the garden, which was so loud, it sounded like the Party was in my room.... and they ended after midnight, not very nice if you booked a trip for the next day and have to get up early... Otherwise a typical Ibis Hotel...

    Cleaning Ladies did a very good job....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom extraction was not great so after a shower the room smelt of damp without the window open, there’s cafes outside which are noisy of an evening so we had early showers to ensure we could shut it when we needed to go to sleep. Not a huge room but the bed is v. Large and it’s clean and comfortable. Towels were a bit small too!

    Breakfast was great if a little busy if you get there after 8 and the staff are really helpful. There’s a really nice outside seating area to relax in the evenings. The location is good too, just opposite the hotel is Bercy metro station which gets you straight to Eiffel Tower or Pyramides to catch the bus tour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Impersonal efficiency
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate more expensive on internet. Checkout was 12 midday which was good. However when I went up to my room to collect my luggage at 11.55 I was locked out. The cleaner was unable to help so I needed to go back down 7 floors to reception. The guy there had trouble with his computer and resetting the key. Even though he was apologetic I was delayed and nearly missed my train

    Location close to Bercy station, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, service, good breakfast included, close to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish rooms, designs . The bathroom could have had a refurbishement, joints were a bit dirty

    Location, service, good breakfast included, close to stations . Good when traveling and transiting in pAris le for a show at the arena nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast and garden was pretty, and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too loose that hurt my neck and the a/c was not working well. Also, the location was also really good but not at the exact center of Paris, so the price would be cheaper for this area.

    The breakfast and garden was pretty, and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is nice with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertises air conditioning but it hardly blew out. Room was warm. Breakfast had 90% bread and 10% protein. Very far from all the attractions you’d go to see in Paris.

    The hotel is nice with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent quality/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Room was really small but is typical for Paris. One day we slept with an open window and were waken up early due to the noise on the street. That noise caused people with the luggage running to the bus station ). So next night we closed the window ). Also be aware that you can have a view on the construction if you get a room with a window on the front! But the workers didn't start early

    Excellent quality/price ratio. Really enjoyed the cheese on the breakfast. Close to the metro and the train station, so you can easily get to the Disney, Versailles, Louvre and CDG airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Stylish hotel and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small

    Stylish hotel and good breakfast. They had kept a coffee and tea in the lobby for guests to drink and chill in the lobby. The hotel is right next to bercy station and only if ibis could increase the size of the rooms, they can be one of the best in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Quite good budget hotel but needs some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was quite small. Hall and room light on same switch. Small hanging space for clothea and no shelves.No spare pillows. Bathroom needed some maintenance. Awkward/dangerous to get in & out of bath/shower. Silly double washbasin but only a single drain, and plug didn't seal. Couldn't switch off TV red light at night. Slightly chaotic breakfast arrangements.

    Breakfast food waa quite good but not much fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    This was the perfect hotel for us to access the Arena and to get into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in our room rather than having to go downstairs. The electricity went off a couple of times on our floor but it was sorted out really quickly.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Great location - tucked away but right next to the Accor Hotels Arena where we were booked into seeing Sam Smith. The Metro nearby will get you into town quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was adequate and clean, and the metro was handy for sight-seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was facing towards the wall and I was unable to re-position it so I had to use it as a hand shower. I told the hotel maid and she said she’d have to tell maintenance to come and fix it. The next day it still was not fixed so I told them at the front desk. Later that day, I found that it had been fixed, but this was 3 days into my trip. Also, we were not provided with wash cloths - very weird! I would have brought one, had I known.

    The breakfast was very nice: pastries, various breads, yogurt, cheeses, thin-sliced ham and all sorts of coffee choices. The bed was quite comfortable - firm the way I like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very impressed with Hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, excellent bedding and very friendly staff. Close to Rental pick up and coach drop off from London. I accidentally booked wrong date and staff went out of their way to find a room for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    I like the breakfast which is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't mentioned about the laundry facilities which I realised at the end of my stay and it would be good if they mentioned earlier so I would used on the day I checked in.

    I like the breakfast which is really good. Its very close to the Bercy metro station so you can all round Paris very easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No A/C in the room, and the window could not open much due to being chained. - The room temperature was manageable in the beginning of April when temps outside were below 20, but I wouldn't want to stay there during hotter periods. - Breakfast area was quite crowded.

    - Decent breakfast offering. Croissants, bread, yoghurt, espresso etc. - Close proximity to Bercy subway station. Easy to get to tourist attractions. - We had a late flight out of Paris on the last day and we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could sometimes smell plumbing from bathroom toilet. Would have been nice to have kettle inside room. Bedside cabinets would have been useful but not a necessity. TV didn't seem to work but we didn't report it as wasn't bothered

    Modern decor. Good breakfast. The staff were friendly and approachable. The bed was really comfortable. The shower was easy to use and warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for 2-3 days in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internal design on the floor (walls). Breakfast is poor (but that is common issue in France). Noise from the street

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Good price. Metro is very close (1-2 min)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    They added on a communial tea station to compensate for room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms little too small..no tea station in room...no airport shuttle...no passes for public transport

    They added on a communial tea station to compensate for room not having one...everything was clean...staff was friendly...located close to eating places and public transport near by...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets were dirty (stained by a thick layer of limescale see photo attached), the bed linen made of a paper-like fiber fabric.... Felt like a hospital bed.

    The convenience of being very close to the AccorHotel Arena ! The easy check-in, the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Quick weekend getaway to east Paris for race weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom; no bathroom products; only all in one shampoo/body wash in the shower and at sink. Toilet crammed into the corner. No bathtub (particularly devastating after a half marathon)!

    Really friendly and helpful staff! Pretty standard hotel. Really comfortable bed. Standard continental breakfast (bread selection, ham, cheeses, mini croissant/pain chocolat, tea/coffee/juice)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for the services offered
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work in our room (extremely poor reception). The toilet lavatory was dirty as if no thorough cleaning had taken place for a long time. The room was too small, we were only two persons and still there was no space to store our hand luggage. There was no wardrobe to hang clothes, either. The staff was too anxious to collect the breakfast buffet and started doing that 15mins before the Sunday breakfast closure.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, next to Bercy metro station and to Paris Bercy train station. The staff was very friendly though not all of them were comfortable with using English. The breakfast included fresh croissants, and freshly squeezed orange juice, though the selection at the breakfast buffet was average. The printing service at the reception was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    No value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too small for two people, no space even to place hand luggage in the room. The toilet was fairly clean. The wifi didn't work in the room.

    Friendly staff (most of them English speaking!), good location next to Bercy metro and Paris Bercy train station (we had to take a train from there), fresh ingredients at break and freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.0
    staff very friendly, easy to get to via the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    staff very friendly, easy to get to via the metro. Little out of the city but for the money you pay this is fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    We liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have a shower cabin,we didn't like making shower on the floor!

    We liked everything!It was a modern hotel,very clean,the staff was very helpfull,very good breakfast for 3 stars hotel!The location is perfect,we could easy to find all the touristic places! What we liked also a lot it was the bonus that offers this hotel of having all day free coffee and tea that was very needed in the period of time we traveled because it was cold with rainy days!Value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    Horrible! I will never come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TERRIBLE! I will never come back to this hotel and I'm thinking if I ever will back to some Íbis hotel. They said they were kids friendly and they are not! I could not heat any food to my son or clean up his bottles and pacifiers. They had a kids "play" space but all toys were broken. The housekeeper left our room opened all day long. The breakfast was a big mess, food missing.... terrible. Attached you can see my room "cleaned up". A horrible experience.

    Nothing! It was a very horrible experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Low price low service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The batroom was dirty. The toilet was yellow, used, just disgusting. And how could there be no toilet brush????????? The room service was not very thoroughly. The free tee and coffee in the lobby was empty oftentimes. The stuff didn‘t really care. The breakfast room was too small, it was very crowded. Many machines in the breakfast room were out of order during our stay. There were not always scrambled eggs and sausages. Small selection of cheese and sausage. The buffett is very small. No fresh fruits or vegetables.

    We stayed for 5 days at the ibis Hotel. The living room is small with a tiny flat screen TV, that was ok. From 10am to 10pm you can drink tee or coffee in the lobby for free. The wifi was strong enough to stream movies, netflix... There is a metro station very close - 5 minutes walk (Gare de Bercy) with direct transportation to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff, hotel needs proper maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Aircon in room was broken, had to open window because room too hot, window right above main entrance, impossible to sleep 2. Bathroom needs a remodel and maintenance, toilet was on a maybe 10 degree angle so you could slide off to the side, shower hose had a hole in it. 3. Breakfast very hit and miss, come too early no hot food, come too late no hot food, go at between 8am-9am, stand up eating breakfast as so busy you can’t sit.

    Location, friendly staff, artwork throughout the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what they offer. It can be recommended for 1-2 maybe 3 nights but much cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How to start? The room doesn’t have a place to put your clothes, the bathroom was small and not friendly (sloopy), missing slippers (5 eur if you want). The petit dej was poor, without multiple choises. A looooong queue because they aren’t administrating between 7-10 at all;It’s chaotic.

    The location is very near to the 6 and 14 metro line.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, comfy room, decent location for the metro :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was exactly what we needed, not super fancy or anything like that ,but very comfortable and cannot rate the staff enough, helpful, efficient, friendly, incredibly accommodating and approachable. We missed the room clean one of the days as we didn't leave our room until the afternoon (one too many vin rouge the night before! c'est la vie? ;) ... haha ) so went to reception who provided us immidiately with fresh towels, the offer of a room change if we wished and were really really friendly. we were also given a late check out on the day of our departure free of charge and had somewhere to leave our luggage so we didn't spend our last day lugging our bags around. all in all a lovely stay, comfy bed, decent shower, nice sized room. excellent value for money. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great stay - we recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t offer their own airport shuttle but there are plenty options you can find online

    Loved being out of the hustle and bustle. We felt safe with a beautiful park And hidden shopping village close by. Breakfast was great value with lots of options and the bed very very large and comfortable. Always plenty of staff on board who are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel, needs some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet clogged easily. No bath, only shower. No safe in room. Free coffee and tea only till 22:00. Expensive parking (28 euro/day)

    Nice staff. Good bed. Good location. Breakfast till 10:00 Check out till 12:00

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    The location was good close to the metro and bercy park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the washroom in the room, the water was very luke warm and that created a lot of issue for us.

    The location was good close to the metro and bercy park. There was no hot water in the washroom in the room, the water was very luke warm and that created a lot of issue for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    It was a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Not much of a salty choice too many sweet tho.

    The bed and the staff was real nice! Specially the girl from the bar from the night shift!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Always happy to stay here when visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with proximity to Bercy Metro. Easy walk to Bercy Village with its shops and restaurants. Enjoyed a substantial breakfast included in room rate. Recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Pretty nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it was raining outside, I heard constant dripping, probably in AC, which was quite uncomfortable. It sounded like someone was knocking on my door.

    Breakfast was really nice, although there were no vegetables which is rather unfortunate. The room was really clean and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi Fi didn’t work really good in the room

    Good breakfast, clean room, comfortable room, nice hotel from the outside and stylish inside. Good value for money, really close to the station (gare de Lyon) and the metro (Bercy)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Location and the room was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain mobile chargers don't work...i have samsung s7 and my wife having iphone 7 but both the chargers were not working because switch board plugs are of different types. .. so had to take adapter for which they took 20 euro deposits..although after check out we got the 20 euros back.so can't really complain about that...

    Location and the room was value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant for breakfast: too crowdy, not enogh space, everybody have to cutthe bread, to take the food from fridge. But the fridge is like for the drinks so just one people can to take food at a moment. So, the line was enormous

    close to the accor arera paris bercy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    It’s in a convenient location, very easy to get the Metro to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the rooms Breakfast is limited, but is included in the price

    It’s in a convenient location, very easy to get the Metro to the city centre. It’s very quiet despite being on a main road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff appeared to be 'pushed' for time....but not a big issue.

    Room was very good. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a very good cold buffet affair. Great chinese restaurant nearby. Short walk, few minutes, from Gare De Bercy where the autotrain is based. Good close connections by bus and metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with more lifts - only three for eight floors meant a lengthy wait at times.

    Ideal location for the sports arena. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!!! Large choice for breakfast. Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a hot drink after 10pm,it would have been nice to at least have access to hot water or a drinks machine.The breakfast was delicious and good variety as long as you spotted the fridge tucked away from everything else where you could get fruit yoghurt,cheese etc.A little bit out of sight,a signpost at least would be helpful.

    Convenient location after arriving late at night into gare de lyon,easy check in and polite helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout at breakfast was excellent. No queues for anything, plenty of tea and coffee machines and lots of counters serving food and drink which we're easily accessible where ever you were sitting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Major construction in front of the hotel that made getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major construction in front of the hotel that made getting out of the area hard and the last night we were there, the hotel had a "event" , outside, behind our room that went on until at least midnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    As we spent very little time in the hotel, the small room was manageable. Enjoyed Paris a great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for 2 people for 3 nights

    Room was clean , staff friendly, location fantastic for the Accord Arena. Easy to find from the mainline station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Felt tired and hungry when leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room from outside and could here room next door Went for breakfast got sat down half way through my breakfast decided to get another coffee when i returned a minute later everything had been cleared so dint bother has it was very busy asked for a breakfast next morning to take with me as I was leaving at 5-30 am recepcion told me it was noted but alas never received it next morning left tired and hungry will not stay or recommend hotel 100 euros a night is ok but I do expect a better service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient and well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would not be sonehere I would want to stay if for longer than a couple of days. It is designed as a stopover hotel

    Very convenient for gare de Lyon and gare de Berry. We stayed for one night between arriving at Gare de Lyon and picking up our car from the Autotrain at Bercy. Clean and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo being stuck on the wall was kind of strange.

    Really liked the staff. Also we had a event at the accors arena. So when we walked out of the hotel we were basically already there. Awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Left after one night as it was very noisy and hard to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy inside and outside the hotel late into the night. Left after one night.

    Good wifi, convenient charging for phones. Easy to get to from CDG Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Very close to bercy train station and metro, bercy village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists seemed young and inexperienced, late check out only until 1.30pm free of charge, room modern but slightly smelly

    Very close to bercy train station and metro, bercy village nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    I'd recommend it to anyone fully
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that it was odd not having a refrigerator in the room, and there was also no toaster in the breakfast area. Though I haven't been to many hotels so I don't really know what the standards are regarding those two.

    Everything was simple and quick, there's no unnecessary hassle. The place is very clean and comfy. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was adequate. The price was great, and so was the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good lacation for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key keep key kept deactivating and no walk in shower. Bath too high for disabled people to get in to shower or bath.

    Location close to Metro subways and not too far away from Paris district. Hotel staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts... could do with more than one type of cheese and meat and how about a boiled egg?

    Staff just wonderful . Bed comfy . Had a nice view overlooking park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Staffs were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. Toiletries were insufficient ( one gel for body, face and as shampoo).

    Staffs were friendly. Quite close to Bercy metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again if it wasn't so expensive and I was a businessman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi, except it didn't reach my room at the end of the 8th floor :/ Not super good if your french knowledge is bad weak and the hotel definitely seemed more businessmen orientated. Also wish the windows could open just a little bit more, I understand needing the chain on the 8th floor, but it was a shame

    Friendly staff, lovely food, comfy and clean room. View from room was great, and the local area was lovely. I especially enjoyed walking to the big park behind the hotel (which you could see from my room too). You couldn't find a better hotel if you want to be closer to the AccorHotels arena (except for the hotel next door but that looked waaaay more expensive). The local metro station (Bercy) was very well connected, I could get the metro line 6 straight to the Eiffel Tower, or the metro line 14 to nearby Chatelet which was connected to pretty much everywhere very simply.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Budget feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very 'budget' feel. Small rooms, lots of choice at breakfast but not very nice. I wouldn't return. Pay a little more for something better.

    Close to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.0
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is quiet small which is not very surprising in Paris In the bathroom you'd only find a multipurpose washing liquid for hand, body and hair.

    Breakfast was nice Room was clean, tiny but proper Beds were comfortable Wifi was working well Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit bigger. I made a reservation that said there was a bathtub but in the end there wasn't one in the room I was given, didn't had time to complain but pay attention to those details.

    The bed was simply the best bed I've ever slept, super comfortable! Breakfast was amazing, fresh juices and croissant. Just some meters away from a metro station that could take you anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell from the bathroom - had to keep the door shut. Breakfast was boring with no warm food.

    The location was great. Very close to the metro and Bercy Village. The bed was massive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Good metro location .breakfast...helpful emloyes..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size very small

    Property good location if you travelling with metro to effil..disney..are very easy near hotel bercy station..employes are very goooood and helpful...they dont say no...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Not all good some of them
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of room was dirty and they didn't wiped it. The toilets with yellow satin.the bath room door was old and can't be locked. May be need to change not fixing and painting. There was problem in cold and hot water adjustment. No sound isolation between the rooms you can hear annoying hair dryer form ather rooms and shower or people talking. The breakfast buffet was average lake to some kind of healthy food like eggs or potatoes . The lady manager on buffet not nice and has cold expression. Really this my last bokking to this hotel.

    The reception staff was good and friendly especially the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation, nice spot next to metro, friendly stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self-service machine providing liquids and water was out of order during our stay and we had to call every time the receptionist to open it. Stuff though was very fiendly and helpful!!!

    Great accomodation, nice spot next to metro, friendly stuff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Can't be beaten for dropping the car off at the Paris Bercy Autotrain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel for the Gare de Bercy autotrain. Situated on a bus route into the centre of Paris. The facilities were funky and very unusual and staff ultra helpful..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money near the stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is being rebuilt and the pavements are up and the surroundings are pretty ugly. The restaurant was huge and more like a works canteen. The hotel decor is quite urban and gritty in style.

    Very quiet and comfortable room. Good size bed and air conditioning worked well and wasn't too noisy. The breakfast was varied, fresh and healthy. The location is great if you are taking your car to the auto train Gare Bercy and quite close to Gare de Lyon too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    The location very close to metro and train which was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in was such a mess, the staff who was helped me during the check in was very rude and did not has the customer service oriented. I reached hotel early in the morning 6am and has requested to have an early check in by mail but no reply at all, in the hotel the guy just said you need to pay 15eur if you would like to do the early check in. He was not helpful for the internet or any other information related to the hotel. Not the best check in experienced with Ibis.

    The location very close to metro and train which was very convenient for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic Location for concerts and close to the heart of Paris
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair dryer was terible.

    We were there for a concert and they often played the music in the foyer and had a board we could write our names on. A real personal and fun touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the room is too simple: there is no desk, only a small table which cannot put many things on it.

    The location is perfect! The staffs are very patient and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Would reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair amount of noise from outside, now, i know it's a city, but there were what i believe was recorded bird noises being played repeatedly. Quite annoying after a while!

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is freat for either walking or jumping on and off tge metro/buses. The rooms are fairly small but very comfortable and clean. The hallways are unique and bizarrely decorated!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Great location, really close to metro and AccorHotels Arena, was able to walk back in less than 5 minutes from concert. Walking distance from the river for a stroll. Hotel itself was great, lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Good breakfast in hotel with plenty variety. Decor in breakfast room (and actually throughout the hotel) was cool. Would stay again no question and definitely like to go for longer next time, using the hotel as a base to explore more of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Handy for Accors Arena but nothing else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant/bar. Very rude. Submitted a complaint. Reception staff agreed with me and said this gentleman was tired and moody. No apology, not addressed. Poor service. Breakfast really wasn't good. It was basic and not laid out well. Crockery was dirty and damaged. Overpriced and they clearly take advantage of people visiting the Arena.

    Location was near venue but other than that, it was a bit out of the way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for the Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head fixing to the wall was not secure, so the shower pointed at the wall and not me. I had to hold it to get clean. There were only 2 plug sockets in the room. I would have liked a kettle in the room and drink making facilities.

    Good quality food at breakfast. Pain au chocolate were delicious! Room was clean and comfortable. Great hotel for concerts at the Accorhotel Arena. We walked into Bercy and found a great shopping area with a lovely restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location if attending nearby arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small although adequate for short stay. 1/2 bath very difficult to get in and out of around the shower screen... would have been better with shower only. No tea/coffee facilities in room, but there was complimentary tea/coffee in the foyer. Room over looked the bar area which did get very noisy... thankfully the music stopped around 11 pm..! If staying would recommend requesting room not overlooking overlooking the terrace bar.

    Beds were very comforable. Was attending event in the AccorHotels Arena which is next door.. hotel in ideal location for this. Metro was only 4 min walk away with easy access to all the sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complained about no air conditioning in my room twice (outside temperature was 34c), but it wasn't fixed. Plus had drilling and hammering at 8am from builders working on the room opposite.

    Location to the arena and comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Next to arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working ( it was hot that day) breakfast was just plain , nothing worth shouting about, should be free with the high price of basic room Car park attached to hotel was expensive €28 a day

    Close to arena next door and metro is next door and goes straight to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC is really old and the air smells strange. When we were there the temperatures were quite high and it was needed. The room has nothing more than a bed, a tv and a table. No appliances like a kettle or anything else. (to have some hot water you need to go near the reception but only between 10AM and 10PM) We found a lot of hair in the bathroom when we checked in. The location is not amazing if you want to visit Paris. You have at least 30-40 min by metro to any of the attractions.

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good. We also enjoyed the silence during the night The price was good if you buy it in advance!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Paris Bercy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: