Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon TGV 4 stars

2 place Louis-Armand, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#954 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2861 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable basic hotel in a convenient transport hub location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsubtle lighting. Either all on very brightly or off. The only English language station on the TV is CNN!

    Well located for cafes and restaurants. Easy access to Metro and RER lines.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    Extremely unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double or Twin Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was over-charged. The rooms were tiny and rundown. The showers were broken. The receptionists were unhelpful and could hardly speak English - there was only ever one receptionist at the desk which was a problem during checkout with a long queue. The wifi was totally unusable - the worst I've ever experienced. The breakfast selection was extremely limited, poor quality and overpriced. I booked two nights in a room with two double beds and when we arrived we were told that they don't have rooms with two double beds. We were given two separate rooms on the first night (useless with a small child who was sick) then the following night we were given a tiny rundown twin room with an extra single bed on the second night with no room for luggage. The manager refused to accept responsibility, blamed booking.com, refused to lower the rate, acknowledged it was a problem he'd be having all summer but didn't bother to contact us in advance to warn us. Had we known we would have cancelled and changed to a different hotel.

    It was next door to the train station but I'd never stay there again and I'd never recommend it to anyone under any circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean well kept,the staff were friendly and very helpful and spoke good English. Great location for the guard de Lyon train station,breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Ticks all the boxes for a hotel near Gare De Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a quiet room, but were disturbed during our afternoon nap by loud noises from renovation. This and another minor issue were resolved after a quiet discussion with the manager. He offered sincere apologies, and restored our good humour.

    Fantastic to be able to roll our bags directly from the train and right next door to the hotel. The location is superb, and you can travel all over Paris easily using the metro just outside. Love the cafes and bistros in the neighbourhood too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Just a short stay from Amsterdam to Barcelona with train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect

    Just a short stay from Amsterdam to Barcelona with train through Paris. We did get a free upgrade. The beds did their job, shower was clean and pre order of the room was beat decision we made since we noticed the price at arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, room quite small but very clean, staff generally very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, even though a Privilege Room. The free mini-bar has a very limited supply and even then wasn’t fully replenished. I did report this at reception after two days and they said they would see what they could do - but nothing was done. Also, most of the staff were very friendly and helpful but some in breakfast room were quite rude and more interested in chatting to each other. Breakfast choices didn’t seem have hot food (there was scrambled egg and sausages but cold) but it’s prob just a local thing

    Room was comfortable a clean. We had a privilege room with coffee maker and free mini-bar. Plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff was not polite and would never greet or smile back!

    Perfect location, right next to Gare de Lyon station - lots of restaurants and cafe nearby - good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.5
    Very Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff was great, and a special shout out to Benoit who checked us in on the 04/08, what a helpful,polite and professional individual. Rooms are tad small but very comfortable beds , very clean and the quiet. We used this hotel as we were traveling by train , and it was very convenient. There are also so many restaurants and bars and fast foods around this area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we got our bearings it was very easy to find our way round. We left a suit in a wardrobe and the staff were awesome and able to send it on to us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    First evening no air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First evening no air con. We requested that they need to fix the air con or change our room. They were very helpful and moved us to a different room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    convenient and efficient. Good for guests who need to catch earlier trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is super great. You do not even need to cross streets from Lyon station. You have metro 1 2 and buses all around your place for your convenience. The price is decent as it is super duper close to the train station. Many shops around and opens very late at night. Plus, there is a CDG airport shuttle station within 5 mins walk in front of the hotel, which eases our life a lot when we have two or more luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location for those who have to take trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition was terrible. There were no linens prepared so had to call reception asking for towels, bath mat, and slippers. The safe box was broken. The shower made squeaky sound every time I held it.

    Great location for those who have to take trains. The hotel is right next to GDL. Easy to keep luggages after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Clean room but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that I got two rooms next to each other with bathtubs but when I got there this was not the case. I had to ask reception to change my room twice in order to get what I originally asked for.

    It was a clean room in a relatively good location of the city. However, the station was locked down due to terrorist threats and so it was difficult at times to get there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for the TGV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive, but we found Richards Cafe nearby and had breakfast with a relaxing French atmosphere about it.

    Ideal for the TGV. Staff very professional and helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Tiny room, great location for the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny that we kept bumping into each other. Beds were also quite small.

    Location, location, location. It is great to get off a 8 hour train and be in a room in 10 mins. The bottle of water in the room was also appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room service staff was kind of rude when I asked something. Either she did not understand or it is just her nature.

    Perfect location to connect anywhere within Paris. Warm and friendly reception crew. The ones who checked me in and out (both guys) were very helpful. Cheers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and professional. Special mention to the young girl who offered us a lemon lime water while we waited for our airport pickup on Monday afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Short visit to Paris
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, but that’s the norm for Paris. The mini fridge didn’t work. The carpet could use some cleaning.

    The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to Gare de Lyon. You can take the Airport Bus from CDG direct. The Metro is right there and if you’re traveling by train out of France it could not be more convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel attached to Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfast was expensive, but you can go to the bistros across the station square.

    Perfect location if you're travelling by train from Gare de Lyon to other parts of France -- you can just trundle your bags next door to the station (less than 50 meters). Also metro station 100 meters away, so it's terrific to sightsee all over Paris. Some nice bistros close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at check-in and check-out can be improved. I was promised an invoice by email but have still not received this. Room itself is small and not particularly comfortable.

    Location is good. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Directions from the train station to hotel doesn’t exist. Staff not helpful when I need help to find a screw for my luggage handle Free coffee advertised in the lift is misleading. It say get it from the breakfast place, the staff at the breakfast place say get it from ground floor, simply confusing.

    Location close to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    It was not a pleasant stay as staff from reception through to the breakfast staff were rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only paper cups supplied for tea or coffee which you couldn't hold because they were too hot. Bathroom very small and shower over bath was not easy to get into. Double was two single beds put together and no shelves to put clothes on.

    Bed was comfortable. Close to station for local transport. Rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good restaurants nearby. Staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    We arrived by train and the location next to the train station was excellent. All staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was being renovated. They replaced it in a bedroom with just a treadmill and an elliptical.

    Perfect location, straight outside the station gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is good, the hotel is actually right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning started in a early morning, so if you want to sleep a bit longer, better put “do not disturb”, then change the sign when you go. If not, your sleep will be disturbed.

    The location is good, the hotel is actually right at the station. Going with the metro is easy too. The room is bigger than I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean , comfortable , and courteous overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee and paper cups in room - dreadful. coffee in dining room not good either as machine broken and dont like nespresso.

    The croissants were indeed flakey and very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was very clean and hotel staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very cramped and limited to move about. Also, one of the hotel clerks we dealt with a couple times didn't seem to know what he was doing. Couldn't even print out a receipt of our hotel bill when we checked out. Very limited english spoken by staff.

    Hotel was very clean and hotel staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable stay,good location,would I stay there again prob not due to the beds.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and lumpy pillows. Smell of drains in room. The drunks playing loud music under my window. The shower leaked over the floor as no seal on door.

    Location easy access to metro and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and convenient hotel when travelling by train arriving at Gare de Lyon.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    We were given a very nice quiet room and very close to elevators, so we did not have to roll our suitcases a long way on carpet, which makes it difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    A very nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, bigger than expected, comfortable bed, perfect location next to train station,metro and bus. Friendly and helpful staff... After checking out your luggages are safely kept while you enjoy a last walk in Paris... It was a nice surprise Excellent stay I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked your staff - polite, professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been more comfortable. They feel like puffed up sleeping bags. You should get rid of the paper cups and plastic glasses - they really downgrade the hotel experience. why don’t you keep normal cups and glasses???? Pls keep some English breakfast tea as well. Otherwise, all good.

    We liked your staff - polite, professional and friendly. Emilie I think was her name. Didn’t have time for breakfast so missed it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    PERFECT place to stay for an overnight between CDG and getting TGV to Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness Center was under renovation. I guess that happens from time to time :)

    Room was simple, modern, nicely appointed and very clean. The breakfast was amazing and a complete surprise. The location is literally at the Gare de Lyon so if you are using a train in/out of here, this is the place! You have quick access across the street to one of the hop-on/off tour buses if you only have a little bit of time in Paris but can also walk to the Bastille area for a look around if you have nearly no time. Plenty of places to eat at all prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value accommodation in a great location for train travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning doesn't work effectively. Essentially just a noisy fan. It's a pity because apart from this everything else about the apartment met or exceeded our expectations

    Excellent location for train travellors- couldn't be better. Good shower very comfortable bed and sufficient sized room. Surprisingly quite for its location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Customer service ever! After mentioning, that we are running the marathon in Paris, we did receive a good bag with water, fruits and an energy bar, late checkout for free so we could leave our stuff and shower after the run. When we came back from the run, there was more water and cereal bars at the room. They did know, what runners need!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great home base for east side of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pretty small, although adequate.

    Very quiet even though next to train station! Close walks to where we wanted to go. Most excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    convenient and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is a bit small for 2 people, especially no convenient place to store luggage

    good location within walking distance to many places, also good connections via metro and buses, pleasant area (better than around Gare du Nord/Est), good breakfast (although a bit pricey)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The most basic stay at an medium price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tinier room than expected (which was ok since it is a rail station overnight). Lobby was big and advertised coffee to go, but all of the take away coffee cups seemed to be turned into some kind of pyramid 'art' taped together and on display, with none to use in the morning where the coffee was.

    location and lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the clean room with comfortable bed. This is a good location hotel easy access to train station and restaurants especially my favourite seafood restaurant opposite the hotel - L'Europeen that I won't miss it on my Paris trip. On Saturday morning, along the walk to Rue De Lyod, passing by Holiday Inn Hotel, there is morning market along the road. It's nice walking from the hotel to Seine River Norte Dame and other attraction places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Very close to the TGV station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested Twin bed room, but in fact it was not. The bed was too small for two adult. If the request is not possible, I would like to know before arrival date.

    Very close to the TGV station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and tired except for Chambres Privilege. Vibrations from the trains in the lower floors/rooms back at the end of the corridor. Poor breakfast with Nespresso coffee, quite old bread despite what is claimed. Dark room. No proper plates, only funny compartmented tray - not appropriate with the price paid. I recommend to look for the hotels in front of the station or in the vicinity instead of this very weak Mercure.

    Location in the station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay with the staff really helpful and cooperative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been an iron in the room. Would have preferred a top down shower in the bathroom.

    The rooms were cozy with the working table to be able to do your work. The staff was really helpful to be able to find out an adapter for my laptop pin which would not connect on the socket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillow was dirty (how is it possible for a 4stars hotel??) Standard breakfast (but 17€ is really too much for the quality proposed) The room looks like a high school student bedroom like than a 4 stars hotel room.The wardrobe is almost inexistent

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    Avoid this place. There are number of other good hotels including Novatel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behavior was very poor especially cold attitude by a girl at reception when i compliant about no hot water in bathroom... she hardly said anything like wanted me to bug off the desk... no apology no compensation n loads of Euros!!!

    Location only as I had to catch a TGV train early morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Location and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe box blocked twice and we had to call the staff. Instead of a large bed we had 2 single beds zipped in that were moving apart which was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Location and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The card key did not work in original room, got a new room. Double bed was two single beds joined, not ideal. Housekeeping staff did knock on door which had DND sign outside.

    Place is good, clean, friendly and very easy to commute. Rooms are standard size and no issues with temperature.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The place to stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During winter, they really don't use AC... so that is a bit of a problem if you are used to sleeping with AC or cold nights. We did not open the window because everyone smokes in Paris and it would stink up the room. We asked management for a fan... that solved the problem.

    This place is PERFECT! The location is superb. Literally, next to Gare de Lyon. During our trip we only traveled by public transportation... having a hotel next to one major station is great. We had no noise issues. The room was clean, comfortable and practical for people who want to spend their trip exploring the city. The hotel smelled so good. Great breakfast buffet (Paris is $$$, having breakfast included in the room rate was a bonus). The TV channels were mostly in french, however, some channels can be switch to English. Overall, top top place to stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location for Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As older travellers (72 & 68 respectively) we feel reluctant to request a room with the special facilities needed by those who have serious mobility problems. But we do prefer to take the cautious approach and opt for a walk-in shower. It’s a shame that Mercure think a shower is only available for an €15 upgrade fee.

    Very convenient location for Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff excellent but we couldn’t sleep which ultimately ruined our experience of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets russled a lot but the main issue was the temperature of the room which was stiflingly hot and the aircon made no difference to the temp of the room. We barely slept as a result.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location for fast train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was ill and their timing for a fire drill was very poor. My wife needed rest istead we raced out in fear as we thought it was real. Only when we were out were we advised it was a drill. It didnt help my wife. Staff were unrepentent.

    Good location for the fast train to Rome which was our primary purpose. Room was ok. Clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Large hotel but felt like we were their special guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add.

    We booked this since we were taking the TGV to Barcelona. Staff was very efficient and helpful. The location is great for the train station but also lots of shopping, restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location for a short stay, definitely not the best Paris sight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire area around the Gare de Lyon smells worse than a music festival restroom after five days of heavy beer drinking and junk food eating. Probably one of the smelliest places in Paris. The hotel is really getting old and outdated, we overheard the staff telling regular guests they would start renovating soon.

    Pretty good location, the station is not a nuisance at all (when you keep your windows closed), it's minutes away from the Accor Hotel Arena and has a direct connection with RER line A to Disneyland Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a 1 night stop, but I wouldn’t want to stay much longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were a little frosty, and not very helpful. Breakfast was very expensive, and the restaurant was almost non existent! Tea & coffee facilities were provided, but in paper cups, and with only 1 very small sachet of milk per person.

    Being right next to the Gare De Lyon, the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was appalling, loose and I could not get it to spray on me without holding it. The double glazing was inadequate, it was very expensive.

    just convenient for the station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compared to the hotel facilities, room & similar hotels Room is very small, you can hardly walk TV channels are all in french, which is strange for a hotel with guests from all over the world, really strange !!!! Front office team made a mistake by taking the full amount from my card then debited again which created a hassle! My flight was @ 11 pm and they extended the checkout only 2 hours till 2 pm although hotel wasn't full!

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location and reasonable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center undersized (ok, go shopping and you'll burn a reasonable amount of calories). Was difficult to get an invoice with express check out. So if you go for this option, ensure you get a mail from the hotel the same day as your check in - else something has gone wrong and you should go through the regular check out process.

    Geat location - lots of restaurants, brasseries etc all around - and of course shopping district. Hotel is next to the train station - so perfect if you have to take an early train. Beds and lakes really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was a little rough. Entry system for the doors which was not promptly answered. Quite a few people 'hanging about' outside

    Right on the station at Gare De Lyon so very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    good overnight stop for next day train from G de Lyon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liquid scrambled egg ........

    good access for wheelchair user, friendly staff, super breakfast - lots of choice, all hot and fresh. V easy access to G de Lyon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice but will choose another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of not so savory charachters around the entrance. Also smelled strongly of urine arround the entrance.

    Apparently they do not have any rooms to accommodate families of four. We had to book two rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent stop-over in transit from England to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage from Paris Metro exit to hotel: I ended up walking much further than needed with my luggage.

    Proximity to Gare de Lyon. There were good automatic luggage lockers free of charge to use once a token ('jetton') was obtained from reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Have stayed better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I normally don't write reviews, as most times I am happy with what is provided for the price that I pay...definitely not here.I stayed 4 nights at this venue ,so I feel I can definitely give this the review. Most importantly your staff definitely need to have in service on customer service and communication,just to even smile at the guests on arrival is just so important, one staff member there never smiled and you felt you were bothering him, he gave an impression he just didn't want to be there. I had to request that my bathroom be cleaned , there were hairs in the bath and around the sink. floor looked grotty In the managers defence this issue was also followed up , I then left a small object on the bath again , which remained until I finally checked out. The towels are poor quality. the air conditioning only barely kept the room cool, this was also was followed up with the manager. In the room with 2 standard tea bags and with 2 paper cups and 2 small milk substitutes were provided, not the Mercure standards I am use too. The fridge was stocked up on 3 day. The rooms are fairly small, requested to have a bigger room (prepared to pay) but was told that all the rooms were the same, You had to gain access to the building via intercom both during the day and by night as some safety issues were present.also not a great impression with a notice on the from door stating "safety issues". If this will be standard practice, then provide a swipe reader at the front door, instead of pressing intercom buttons trying to gain access to the building, especially when reception staff are busy I used the laundry service, the bag in room stated the service is available Mon-Sat , the reception stated No only Mon_Fri again information given without a smile .

    The location at one of the main TGV stations. The cocktail bar, The staff member , when I checked out, actually smiled and greeted you warmly even though he was still on night duty, I hope you follow up and make sure he is aware of his customer service...just a smile is all that is needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    It's really handy for the station and easy checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room carpet was wet so they moved us. Bed in second room was really hard.

    It's really handy for the station and easy checking in. Staff friendly. We have stayed several times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    nice but smelly (strange smell in the room and horrible cheap and strong perfume at the entrance).
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chemical cheap perfume at the entrance made it very very hard to stay in this hotel. For this reason, we won't go again in this hotel.

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for an ovenight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small but for one night didn't matter

    Ideally placed for an early train. the room was clean and functional for one night. There are plenty of bars cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel at reasonable price in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is attached to the Gare De Lyon station which made it really easy for us since we were coming late night to Paris on TGV. Moving around in the city was also very easy due to access to all the underground lines from Gare De Lyon. Staff was very helpful and genuine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Position, bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, considering the price, the room was small. When I put the towels on the floor they were not all replaced. The shower faucet was broken and leaking water everywhere. The room service was terrible: half of the dishes on the menu were not available and the food was not very good.

    The location is right at one of the main stations. They stored my luggage for free the day of departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put the price down to 70euros which is the true value of the bed and breakfast experience. I am an ex hotelier,having worked in 4-5 star hotels for many years

    Breakfast was appalling, hotel is not a 4 but a 3 star deluxe. Service at breakfast was terrible. They put a lady at the door that greeted you like a police officer but could not even get the staff to bring a simple bottle of water when asked. Food was the worst eaten - chef must read this. Sausage and bacon were swimming in fat, egg looked like it had been mixed with porridge and mustard! Earl Grey tea had finished and to ruin everything the hot water kettle poured cold water. A disaster!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    We had a check in time of 3 pm we checked in at 10 am and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a check in time of 3 pm we checked in at 10 am and left our bags in til 3 pm traveled back at 6pm and the room was still not ready we. Didn't get our room till 7.15 pm we were given a free drink for waiting and I stayed there as I am a Acor member not good enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt it was over priced for the room. Booked a Privilege Room but it was not very big. Pictures showed a room a lot bigger. Just be aware that you can hear the announcements from the station next door - didn't bother us though.

    This hotel was next to the train station so very convenient. Some very good restaurants near by. The staff where very friendly and helpful. Good for a couple of nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Got upgrade at check in by very helpful staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At Breakfast took 20 minutes to refill Bacon and Sausages. This was the only negative part of the stay.

    Got upgrade at check in by very helpful staff member.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location for Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to swipe credit card to use safe.

    Great location if travelling by train. Nice restaurants directly underneath hotel - great set menus for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient for rail travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the station has restaurants and bars and we had a decent meal at one of these opposite the station. It is a very busy and noisy area but you would probably expect that. Did not feel unsafe walking around.

    Right next to train station so very handy for travel. Asked for a low floor and got first level which I was pleased with as this does not often happen. Staff on reception friendly and multi lingual. Room was adequate but not large and it was clean. Did not take breakfast as I thought it was a bit expensive. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Our stay at Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cramped. Signs of mould in the ceiling outside the bathroom!

    The location and facilities were great. Staff for the most part very courteous and helpful. Really good breakfast options

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, not the best room or value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't what I expected for £100 a night and it didn't include breakfast, which was also expensive!

    The train station was really handy next door. Got to all of Paris within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and convenient stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small and so water had no where to go when running over bath when showering. So cabinetry also got wet, this will perish in time. Need extra bath mats.liquid soap dispenser need 2 hands to push some out , so no way to catch any, that's just silly and thus a waste of liquid soap. Lucky you had soap. Bathroom could be a little bigger so door doesn't come so close to toilet but it would do. A bit cheap providing pencil not a pen, pencils always break and too light when it writing a note. No hot water in breakfast room, so could not make tea, my daughter used coffee machine but had coffee in water still. Waited for hit water to be filled but didn't occur for whole of our breakfast.

    Next to train station and not even 1 minute walk to Metro, which was terrific for us, but not noisy to hear in hotel. Considerate staff and helpful with different matters, and friendly with good sense of humour, especially with my poor French, wasn't a problem at all, and staff English was good. Reception staff and help with moving our luggage assistant were very good to deal with. When we had unused leftover Metro tickets, we were happy to give to helpful staff, as they were helpful with us. Even with misunderstanding with the room, was solved so easily and quickly, not a problem. Random complimentary sweet jars in foyer were nice touch. Room comfy. Appreciate the water complimentary in room. Breakfast was quite good, nice wide selection of choices. Bed was comfy and room quiet, appreciated the curtains were heavy and kept room dark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the condition was average, e.g. The carpet in the room and in the hallway was worn. Most unsatisfactory was that the air conditioning only worked when turned to 5 degrees (which it didn't actually get anywhere near!) and only with the fan speed going full blast all night. The result was a warm and noisy and not very restful night.

    The lobby was a comfortable place to sit while waiting for our train

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: