Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur 4 stars

3 Rue Caulaincourt, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#503 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2048 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were really hard. Would have preferred to have a softer mattress.

    The rooms were a good size and very quiet. The location was very close to transportation, making it easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was an announcement about watching the FIFA World Cup games in a specific space at the hotel, but the day I wanted to watch Argentina playing, a lady said there was no game to watch that day (a lie).

    Quality\price ratio is excellent. Facilities are impeccable, breakfast has everything one could wish it had and I specially recommend delicious croissants or their mouth-watering pain ou chocolat, bed is very comfortable and I had enough silence at night to have a great sleep, location is wonderful: I walked around Montmarte and took the metro everywhere else out from Clichy metro station located 200 mts away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't too friendly especially some of the breakfast staff and some of reception staff. A request for extra pillows was ignored.

    Need to mention the wonderful service from Melissa. Always a smile and all requests were wonderfully handled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The catering staff need to learn how to clear / clean the tabels properly. Wiping the contents of the table onto the floor is not a good idea. Watching people tread their breakfast into the carpet does not make any sense to me. The catering staff need to learn to smile.

    Good food and plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldnt recommend staying in Montmarte for the Paris experience. The streets at night feel unsafe.

    Bed was hard. Coffee and tea servings were one each for the whole 4 days. Rubbish left on the lobby floor. Had to wait 2 extra hrs to check in with no apologies. Thought the location would be good to explore Montmarte but if you go down the wrong street at night there are many gangs and women of the night hanging around. This 'artsy' part of paris has affordable hotels but no glamour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all great

    great location near abbesses great cafes and restaurants also 20 minute walk to sacre Coeur go at 6 :30 am to see sunrise and magic quietness before the crowds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE had a very comfortable room and the beds were super comfortable. All of the amenities including free cold drinks were available. The front staff were amazingly helpful and did some printing for us that we needed done. You were in the heart of everything in Montmartre and could walk anywhere. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds are extremely hard! Shower/bathtub has no curtain and it is impossible not to flood the bathroom after every shower. Location is a bit sketchy at night. Prices are high.

    Clean, good location during the day, good soundproofing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old fashioned, shower is at a height even short people would be uncomfortable and hairdryer is old wall mounted and not up to drying anything! Plastic cups are not environmentally friendly and weren’t replaced

    Good location, reception area and terrace bar are modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too hard for our liking. And the room was barely spacious enough for the 3 of us (but not too bad though ;-)).

    Staff at the reception was very helpful and good in English! Nice touch; the complementary fruity water and apples at the reception. The sofa bed for our son was comfortable for him. The room itself wasn't that spacious, but the storage area in the hallway was perfect. So no mess in the room. The mini bar was complementary and being refilled every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had small paper cups for tea and coffee. We had to go to the buffet each day for a ceramic mug. 1 tea bag in the room. Tried the buffet coffee, was undrinkable.

    Location was great. Bed was comfortable. Separate toilet was great. Reception was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was supposed to be served until 11 am but staff started clearing away at quarter to and weren’t happy that we got there at 10:40 am. Following morning we went earlier but was very busy tables not set, had to get one set of cutlery off a vacated table. On check in I had forgotten card I had paid on. receptionist charged full amount to another card but said she would refund original card the next day- couldn’t do it then as she was due to finish shift!!! I spoke to another receptionist later who was more helpful and refunded amount.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would give this hotel a max of 3 stars! It wasn't as good as we expected of a 4 star hotel relative to any 4 star hotel we visited any where before. The room was gloomy. Staff at the reception almost avoid eye contact when u approach! I guess they just hope you'd go away without asking anything. There r only 2 of them at any time of day and that's usually not enough as it's a very busy hotel. They are either busy answering phone calls or talking to other guests. On one occasion, we called the reception twice and no one answered so we had to go down to ask our question. You need your key to use the elevator.

    Location was good. Close to bus station, metro & bigbus stop. Nearby supermarket. Live area if you come back late at night. Moulin rouge is a few metres away. Our room overlooked a quiet side street and was generally quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the reception staff needs training, They don’t need to make up replies, at least if answers are not know, they should refer to other members or own up say that they are unable help.

    Could do with more toiletries Could do with some English Tea in the room (For British Travellers) One or Two staff needs at reception needs more training.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the paper cups provided in the rooms for tea & coffee Service in the bar was very slow on our second evening, we had to go the bar to get our drinks which is something we have not experienced in France. We had better service on the first night which was actually the busier of the two evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated free soft drinks mini bar, however there was only one drink per person per day!

    Hotel location, close to metro and plenty to do in general area. Very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one to help with the luggage (in and out). Parking is expensive

    We easily found the venue. The staff are nice. Close to shops and various restaurants in Montmarte area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a king size bed and it was two single beds pushed together. The toilet room had an extremely strong smell of urine even after the room had been cleaned. Very unpleasant.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was very disappointing, and the breakfast was too expensive for what they offered. The housekeeper did not clean the room properly and kept leaving towels on places they shouldn’t have been. She also kept taking the extra room card we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a four star hotel by English standards. The beds were rock hard, towels were tiny and thin and there was the smallest bar of soap in the bathroom. I purposefully chose it because I thought as it was a chain that is well recognised, it would be good. Also the cleaner had a hissy fit when I asked them to clean the room at 3 PM, I explained my daughter had been ill. She was shouting a lot in French and was extremely angry and said she had already done our corridor. It was extraordinary, for her to be so rude, particularly when she knew my child had been ill. All the other staff members I encountered were very nice and friendly and helpful. The location is not bad but if you are travelling with children, it is right next to Pigalle, which is the red light district, so lots of sex shops very close by, just don’t walk down the street where the Moulin Rouge is with your young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little clinical but clean an ideal if you don't want to spend much time there

    Fab location easy access from train station then buses and metro around Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    almost no bathroom amenities (shampoo, shower hat), no drawers in which to place clothes, one bottle of water for two guests staying four nights (no renewal), poor attention to coffee makings for the coffee maker and then no response for requests

    Good location, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a large hotel and when a big travel group (100) are meeting up there could be a long wait for the lift.

    The room was pleasantly quiet with a comfortable bed and good blackout curtains for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After tiring day trips we ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was good but the choice limited.

    The location was very good in delightful Monmartre, close to many interesting sights, shops and cafés. The room size was good and had a view of the Eiffel tower! The mattress was quite firm (good for my back). The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient with good language skills. A wide choice of excellent food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to eat at the hotel restaurant several times in the evening, owing to tiredness after day trips and the menu was quite boring and limited.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Good amount of space in bedroom for Paris locale. Good, firm, supportive mattress. (I have back problems.) Helpful staff with good language skills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff, they came into the room without knocking the door first and when they were cleaning the room next door it sounds like they were remodeling the room. Lots of noise.

    I liked the space in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were a little expensive in the bar but probably standard price for a Paris hotel.

    The bed was snuggly and good to sleep in. The room was quiet even though on a road and was a good standard throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the friendliness of staff, the hotel helped us sort a taxi to the airport as this was confusing so we appreciated this! Also, there's bus stops right outside the main entrance so you can get around Paris easily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was, several times in the Mercure hotels, but this one had a lower level than the Mercure. 30 minutes of waiting at the counter than they did to a single client. then the first lady from the reception desk interviewed us for 15 minutes, then she moved us to another lady for a similar conversation before we were accommodated. There was nothing in the room like a shampoo or lotion or other usual aids. Breakfast in relation to the price was poor. It is a 3-star Ibis Hotel, which only updated the name of the 4 star Mercure.

    The place was good and the view to Montmartre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did email the hotel to see if we could have a room with a view but they didn't respond - perhaps I left it too close to the date of arrival though.

    The location was perfect, and couldn't fault the hotel in any way - the staff were polite, and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a bit stiff

    Excellent location convenient to Montmartre, metro and the 80/30/95 bus lines which take you to everything. Do yourself a favor and include the breakfast for short stays (a bit pricey) as many of the cafes around are not open for a good breakfast before 8A... Excellent value for Paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised to see that for the price I paid, there were no included toiletries in the bathroom. Not even a toothbrush. The website announced a shuttle bus to the airport but when I arrived at the hotel, I was told such shuttle bus doesn't exist. The hotel however can provide for a taxi, at a higher fee than what you would find on your own (a taxi to CDG is €50 fixed fee with any taxi you find, the hotel's "exclusive" offer is €60).

    The room was clean and quiet, with a view of the top of the Eiffel tower for those who might like it :) The hotel is well located, walking distance from Pigalle and from a subway station. Checking-out was very easy. Also, you can pay using UnionPay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mould in the corner of the badroom and the way they reacted. Looked like they had the adetude of"they payed already so what."The information they give me about the possebilety to park nearby the hotel when I asked them before I left home.

    Overal the room was very good although there where some small items left on the floor. The brakefast was more than good and a wide selection of food was avalible. The overal of the hotel looked nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was very firm and squeaky. I could hear noises from rooms next door & above.

    Helpful staff available 24/7. Large, spacious room, many breakfast choices. Location - 10-15 minutes up to the lovely Montmartre village and Sacre Cour. Metro stop only 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unprofessional speaks not very good English They are Not helpful at all Even give me wrong time to visit Notre-Dame when I asked the information desk and I went there to find I m 2 hours early and waited in street !! Very poor supplies in the bathroom and in the room cups are plastic fragile hardly can use them for hot drink

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic hotel, I expected more of a 4-star hotel. Rooms and interior decoration were a bit tired. Personally I don't like wall-to-wall carpets, they are not hygienic especially in public areas (breakfast room) and they make a stuffy feeling. The room had minimum amenities and plastic cups. It's an ok hotel if you don't require too much.

    Quiet and clean room. Helpful and friendly staff. A bit far from main attractions but the metro station is very near and only 4 stops from Champs-Elysee. Good breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fairly basic, but clean & comfy

    Good location - close to several metro stations and good choice of cafes & restaurants nearby. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    During check-in hotel asked for a deposit. I didn't find any notification about it at the booking time. Also hotel does not provide boot cleaning kit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit basic, plastic cups, minimal toiletries, tiny towels. Constant smell of chips in the passageway outside room. TV channels all French / no international options. Lack of cupboard space to put clothes.

    Clean inside room, quiet. Bed was comfortable. Nice rain shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a superior room it was small & not as per previous Mercure hotels we've stayed at. Looks tired in the bathroom/decor, but clean. Might as well have stayed in the Ibis in the same building which looks roomier for 30% less!

    Situation for Stade de France was excellent, good travel links via the Metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff or fascilities to deal with volume of people at checkin/out times.

    Could have done with extra pillows and minus the third bed. Also a door on the bathroom may have been a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has a minimal supply of coffee and tiny paper cups to drink it from so you will be forced to brave the short trek to Starbucks to get a Venti and bring it back to your room. A Venti holds as much as 6 of the cups provided with the room - I know, I checked. My advice would be to bring a mug, tea bags and get some milk to keep in the room fridge.

    The Mercure is a welcoming hotel with good facilities. It is situated close to train lines and my room had a view of the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe, so it was very central. As such there can be some drama from the street noise, even 7 floors up, and with the double-glazed windows closed, but this was not a problem for me and I slept well. The bathroom was excellent - a huge deep bath and plenty of hot water were very welcome after my days tramping around Paris. There was a fridge so it would have been possible to keep milk or wine in there (I didn't but maybe should have - see below)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock.Caused me a lot of back pain where I had none before.We plan to visit Paris again but we will not choose this hotel (although the location is very convenient) because of how uncomfortable the bed is. No parking available on premises.Public parking available nearby at €21/day. The rest was very good.

    Good location. Liked the terrace. Nicely decorated lobby and first floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite far from the centre of Paris but there’s a metro station just outside the hotel and once you get used to reading the maps you can get to anywhere in the city super quick!

    Staff were amazing and let us check in half an hour early, we were even given a deluxe room on the top floor at no extra cost! We could see the sacre coeur from our window, the bed was huge and super comfy! Room was spotless, cleaned daily by staff. There was a little mini fridge with water, orange juice and cokes in it that were free of charge and they filled it up everyday that we took a drink, FREE OF CHARGE!!!! We were given dressing gowns and slippers for our stay, as well as free toiletries. Literally had no complaints I would 100% stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was just fine. I could have had some complimentary water in the room.

    Friendly staff, good location within 15 min walk to Sacre Coeur, 10 min by cab to city center, great parking beneath the hotel (22€/day - very competitive price for Paris), amazing breakfast, decent gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check in was really slow due to a large group arriving

    Breakfast was great even after 5 mornings. Possibly a bigger choice of bar food would have been good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the morning we decided to take the breakfast in the hotel (was not booked) we payed by visa at the desk in the breakfast area while checking out there was a misunderstanding at the reception which gave us a bad feeling

    excellent bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only two counters for checking in & Out

    Checking in and out took longer time than expected. I was left waiting for almost 15 minutes without any recognition from the staff that they have know about my waiting!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room not easy to find things. Cutlery should be next to food. Arrived first morning at 11.05 and staff telling me it was too late for breakfast and being loud when people were still eating.

    The staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we could have spent more time there!

    The location is excellent for the bars and restaurants of the 'Sacre Cour' area and only a few minutes from the Metropolitan Train System. Buses go past the hotel and we had a fantastic view of La Tour Eifel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tray of food and drink that was left outside in the hallway for two days and not cleared away (not mine!)

    Super friendly and helpful staff - rooms nice and big!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note in the bathroom said use same towels which we did and left them hanging up - but every day there were new ones as well. Perhaps staff not understanding the message re eco friendliness

    Lovely terrace god service. Staff very helpful with directions and assisting with booking taxis, restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service tray wasn't taken away for a long time and the window didn't open very wide.

    The room was very comfortable and it was nice to have free soft drinks although the fridge wasn't really cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from dropping beds after bed making along corridor in early morning and also from outside air conditioning control system (I'm not entirely sure where this noise was coming from)

    Reception staff supportive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The street itself isn't that welcoming. Like in a lot of Paris, you get to see homeless people just next to the hotels and restaurants.

    The staff was pleasant with check-in, printing service etc. The room was big and super clean all throughout our 9-day stay. The location is good since you are just next to main attractions at Montmartre. A lot of public transport around (2 metro lines and plenty of buses). As we got the premium room with a view of the city - we couldn't have been more pleased. Just seeing every morning and night the Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triumph and more. Plus, the fact that they have re-filled the Free mini bar every day with a variety of drinks was just great - pick up a bottle in the morning and off you go sightseeing. While you are at it - they offer apples for guests at the lobby too. When you get back - enjoy some coffee with their Nespresso capsules. The safe is huge. Finally, a hotel that understands that people bring valuables that need to be kept in safes. Plenty of room for a laptop + DSLR camera and much more. Try the garden area for lunch or breakfast. They grow some vegetables there. The bathroom is separated from the toilet. That's comfortable when traveling with a partner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising about room capacity, and a complete unwillingness to make things right for a room additional cost we did not intend to pay for Completely unsatisfactory......disgraceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware thar rhe area to the east is the sex area of Paris - not suitable for children, especially at night.

    Nice big room, modern and comfortable. Very friendly staff. You can get a better deal for breakfast outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at our room there were half empty bottles and cups of water sitting around the room. The shower head also kept falling off the hose while we were showering.

    Great location, beds were fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, close to the moulin rouge and other attractions in the area. However, if you want to see the main sights it's a $10 euro taxi ride. Hotel was modern and clean. We paid for the breakfast and it was good value for money. If we came back to this area we would stay here again. Roof bar was nice too. Hotel Staff arranged taxi to airport with no problems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a very nice lounge at the 1st floor. A pity that nobody visits it.

    Staff very helpful. Modern and nice designs of the rooms. Not too close to tourist attractions so you are not only among tourists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization is perfect! Just around the corner to explore, in my opinion the best in Paris, Montmartre. There's all there: markets, bars, restaurants, fast food, subways. 3 minutes from Moulin Rouge. I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short, I should have stayed longer. If I had to choose a negative then perhaps more choices of food for Room Service.

    I had the most beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower from my room. Andy (Reception) was extremely helpful and organised tickets for me for The Louvre, Seine Cruise and Hop on hop off bus. Breakfast was superb and had a variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A rather ugly modern concrete building, not typically Parisian.

    very comfortable bed. room modern and spacious and clean. Large and varied breakfast buffet. Hotel very functional, with air conditioning, which was welcome in warm weather, if a little modern and bland. convenient for metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee in the room could have been a little more generous, more milks etc. (probably could have got them but did not ask)

    Nice staff at reception helpful when needed, beds, bar area and easy to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't want to say very lively just down the road.Depends what you are looking for. Shower screen not up to the job but facilities good.

    Good location for Montmartre Easy Metro access.20mins to top of hill. Very lively night life just down the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave a shirt, which is dear to me, to the laundry and still haven't heard anything about it Would have expected a contact by now.

    Location was fantastic. Size of room was adequate. Quick services from housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside reading light wasn't bright enough.

    Staff, location, cleanliness and comfort. Plus the free drinks made available was great as it was a very hot few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would change was the paper coffee cups in the room and I should have asked for more milk But that's my problem.

    I missed breakfast as I slept in, but the wine was good in the afternoon, service great especially check in where every thing was explained. i asked the reception to book taxi's and they explained the cost, time of the journey roughly, and organised the taxi promptly. I would definitely go back again. This is the best comment a hotel could have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They held 450 out of my account even though the room was only 369. Not over charged just held just in case. Then charged 20euro for a breakfast.dont get brekkie here go to cafe down road get brekkie for a fiver. Also there's a city hotel tax which you only find out about at check out.but apart from cost nice place good location. There's another mercury 10 min up the toad that's in a dodgy part so book here not there.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The squeaky bed!

    Silent and spacious room with good bath room facilities. Breakfast was super with healthy as well as tasty extras!! Almost perfect location in attractive part of city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was too hard. Needed more pillows. Air conditioner had very little power keeping the room too hot.

    Location and the terrace bar/restaurant. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper cups for tea/ coffee in the room. A breakfast menu so that we could have made an informed decision about breakfasting in the hotel. As there wasn't, we didn't. The bed was so hard I woke stiff and sore every morning

    Decor is stunning. Separate shower and toilet appreciated. We might go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have never encountered such bad staff. I booked a total of seven rooms and our flight was delayed so they called my colleague at 2am to see if we were still taking the rooms! Also one of the group paid a cash deposit and we were unable to change this to a credit card deposit during the stay for no reason at all. Literally the worst service ever.

    Th bed was relatively comfy and had a good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, carpet in halls smelly, shower dodgy and broken, like showering with a tap, pressure so bad. Hair dryer poor and we were very disappointed

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff were extremely understaffed. One member completely ignored me when I asked for a glass for juice. I waited for 20 minutes until they brought glasses. The coffee machine needs clearer instructions on how to use it. After 2 attempts I gave up and had hot chocolate instead. I saw others struggling with it too. The bathroom (shower) was very cheaply made however it had good water pressure so it didn't bother me too much. I requested a room with a bath but only got a shower. I wouldn't have mind so much had the receptionist at least acknowledged my request. And that particular receptionist was quite unwelcoming when I checked in.

    The breakfast was absolutely delicious!!!! The room was spotless! The lobby smelt lovely. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: