Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans 4 stars

13, Rue François Ory, 92120 Montrouge, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Montrouge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite smelly, it smelt like someone was smoking near the air con and that smoke was being dragged into our room via the air con, the bathroom also smelt like pee!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    Bathroom was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt was stained near top end, carpet was stained, there was noise from the fans, even when I switched off air-conditioning. Not worth paying extra money for four star rating!

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.0
    Overpriced Hotel but great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overpriced. Breakfast was not good for price paid for booking. Staff friendly though. Sink in toilet had an unpleasant smell whenever you poured water through. Don’t think I will go back to this hotel at the price paid.

    Staff were helpful and welcoming. Bed was great. Area quiet and felt safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    maybe not the best option for tourists in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure they could make the lobby looks better. Also, the room service were kind off annoying and didn't respond to the do not disturp sign. Moreover, the location is terrible for a tourist in paris maybe if you travel for work or something else it'll fit you. The metro station is 10 or more minutes walk and the metros that pass thru this station do not pass thru main attractions like the louver or champs elysées. Room was ok.

    Well i like that the hotel is clean and quiet. The guy at the reception gave us a little gift because we waited half an hour to get our keys that was nice of him:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    On my way back to the airport, the hotel could not arrange a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my way back to the airport, the hotel could not arrange a taxi for me due to "technical problem", and I had to walk 10 minutes with my luggage to get one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Affordably priced accommodation within walking distance of the underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit on the expensive side, not necessarily on the room prices per se, but 19 euros for two 4cl gins and one 25cl Schweppes tonic in the hotel lobby bar is just a rip-off.

    The hotel was clean and the check-in and check-out went smoothly without issues. The staff spoke both French and English so language was no issue. Breakfast was a mix of continental and English breakfast with a varying selection of cheese and fruits so everyone with a normal diet should find something for them. Selection was also wide enough to cater the needs of a vegetarian. The area was full of different style restaurants so one can easily go out for a different style for a week. A large grocery shop was also located two blocks away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    The room is comfortable and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist were not very helpful, only one girl during the morning spoke English.

    The room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Had the best time in Paris .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for buffet

    Buffet is soo good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    bed was extra large and comfy, nice bathroom and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have a view from our room, Breakfast too expensive!

    bed was extra large and comfy, nice bathroom and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    It was clean spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far from the metro station (15mins)

    It was clean spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very frustrating as no shower gel we had to request for it several times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Room service trays left outside of rooms in the corridor for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service trays left outside of rooms in the corridor for more than 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't included

    I loved how clean the hotel was and how accessible the Metro was from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was great, food was very good and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some minor problems at the reception but were quickly solved.

    The breakfast was great, food was very good and the hotel nice an clean. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice, clean and practical hotel, the staff is super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like any other business hotel, the place is a little cold, the interiour like 100 others.

    Nice, clean and practical hotel, the staff is super friendly. I would book it again anytime.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Location is great if you're driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a ripoff at 18 euros per person. You can find much cheaper cafes elsewhere.

    Location is great if you're driving. Not too far from a metro station and doesn't make you feel unsafe like some outlying districts of Paris.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Had my room ready when I arrived early.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpet needs to be replaced - old and dirty. Also I locked my key in the room and when I asked the front desk person he said sorry don't speak English. I have stayed in 3 star hotels nicer than this 4 star.

    Had my room ready when I arrived early. Location is nice for walking. Great TV. Decent shower but no door so floor gets wet.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.8
    the location was ideal for getting about Paris, close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    far too hot in the rooms, the aircon does not work, after several complaints i was told to open a window, it is a very noisy street buses arriving at all hours so did not sleep well at all, the hotel did not handle this complanint well at all, they offered to move me on the 4th and last night of my stay.

    the location was ideal for getting about Paris, close to a metro, and the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists were very impolite. I made the booking 3 months before with a special non refundable rate and supposed to have charged it right away... apparently they didn't charge my CC then. Last month my CC changed on account of the company changing banks and they made me feel that I was trying to wrong them in front of other guests saying they have problems with CC. When you make this kind of booking the hotel must take full responsibility of charging the cc in due date and it's not the clients problem as they made it!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    6.3
    Staff very professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quiet room that I asked for turned out not to be very quiet due to location above delivery entrance.

    Staff very professional. Polite, friendly, pleasant, service minded!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    6.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant only open on the weekends Room service only served drinks 10 min walk to nearest tram/metro station Great 3 star hotel, definitely not 4 star

    Great value for money Beds were comfortable Staff were very friendly Wifi was also good

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.9
    within a ten minutes walk you are at the Metro and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the dinner prices are fairly high for the portions offered, this was a little disappointing

    within a ten minutes walk you are at the Metro and from there you can reach point in Paris within 30min max. The breakfast buffet was better than expected.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Short walk to the metro, brings you anywhere in Paris,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only French stations available on tv, every channel you could want with movies and music etc, but all in French.

    Short walk to the metro, brings you anywhere in Paris, friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful and really good English. Rooms clean and exactly as described. Will stay again if over there.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    clean, good connection, not the best however quality...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean, good connection, not the best however quality breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    The room, the comfortable bed, big bathroom , silence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room, the comfortable bed, big bathroom , silence.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Very comfortable, clean and convenient hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ths drain of the bath and the sink was blocked and needs cleaning.

    Very comfortable, clean and convenient hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad smell. No air conditioning. 25m2 room is really built badly. Tiny kitchen. Peeling furniture. Needs complete renovation or shut down.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no other facilities, just a bar/restaurant

    The staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: