Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin 4 stars

22 avenue Jean Lolive, 93500 Pantin, France

#2 of 10 hotels in Pantin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt up to standard. Got charged twice. No managers on weekend. No ironong service on weekend. Didnt clean my room. No safety on windows they open all the way.

    A couple of staff members

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    It was in a quiet area and close city centre , easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t speak french so TVs in the rooms were set in French we couldn’t change to English we were getting 2 programs at most in English in a day which was a shame we had no choice.

    It was in a quiet area and close city centre , easy access to metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great, as I was attending a festival nearby. Probably not return if have other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is closed so early.

    I arrived quite late, but the staff were nice at check in. I didn't quite like my initial room offered and they happily showed me other rooms which was very lovely of them. The TV size in the room was excellent (for watching the World Cup finals especially), and the room was always cleaned up nicely every day. They have a gorgeous garden and sitting area in the back which is lovely to spend time in when it's warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    The standard could easily be improved with existing facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights too dark. Bathroom not properly lit- sink overflowing each time it's in use. Not enough power points across the room. Only one of those present working.

    Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    It is not the standard of Mercure hotel. I paid for privileged room but I did not get any privilege!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not added for my second night. No bottles of water served even though it was a privileged room. Breakfast was not filled and the staffs said ‘Sorry that’s all we had for today’. I was so disappointed. It’s not worth for 360 euro I paid for 2 nights!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Modern acomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not very varied. Staff didn’t speak spanish (none of them) Beds too small and not too comfy. There is no closet in room.

    Modern acomodations Friendly staff Huge TV in room 2 minutes away from metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean and location was close to the conference hall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked this hotel for my father whom is 77 years old and was attending a conference in Paris. The first problem my father faced was when he reached hotel and staff were not supportive at all. There was a problem on booking and he had to call me but they did not provide him WiFi access! They mentioned he has to first pay the whole 6 nights then they will provide him WiFi! So he ended up buying a local SIM card, calling me then I could fix the booking problem with booking.com. Second, the room was missing clothes closet which was mentioned in the email from booking.com and also shown in pictures of the room. but apparently there was no closet and my father whom was attending conference could not hang his suits! (Photo of booking and actual photo are attached) Last and worst was when he asked for cancellation of the room due to closet and also bad behaviors of staff. We did the cancellations through booking.com but the hotel refused to return the money which he paid in cash!! They found easy money I believe, nothing need to be paid to booking.com and an old man who had no one there and could not speak french. So he forced to stay there for whole nights.

    Room was clean and location was close to the conference hall in City of Science and Industry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.9
    Horrible & disappointed, I don’t advice anyone to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way of dealing from the stuff, I didn’t like the breakfast “ nothing to eat “, we waited 2 hours for check in because the room was not ready, after that the room was smelling very bad, they didn’t want to change the room at the beginning, the second room was also smelling bad, we arrived there at 13:30 we got the room at 16:15, we lost hours waiting for the room which we could enjoy our time outside, and after all that check out was at 12 & they knew already that we took the room 2 hours later, no apology nothing not even coffee or tea to drink while waiting almost 3 hours, we asked the ironing table they said to us come & take it from reception yourself, we ate every day only crossiant no other options, they took from Visa card as Garantie 400 € without asking permission & till now we didn’t receive anything. I am very disappointed I don’t advice anyone at all to go & stay there. They said this hotel is 4 stars in my opinion doesn’t even deserve 1 star. They destroy our mood & our vacation in Paris. We just have bad memories.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice and quite place. Friendly staff. Far from the touristic attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location - it is far from most of the attractions (you have metro 5 nearby but in most cases you need to change it several times). The neighborhood is not tourist friendly.

    The patio is very nice. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place was short weekend stay for 2-3 days/nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/Coffee mugs in room were disposable one time use mugs. This was my first time with such mugs. We bought our own glass mugs from a supermarket nearby.

    Bed was super comfy and air conditioning was perfect. Safe in room to keep your valuables and laptops. Nice and clean toilet and shower area. View from 3rd floor room was nice and sunny with some football field in view. Metro station Hoche was just 4-5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, comfortable and accessible hotel. Would return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning played up on the first night but this was recognised and fixed - Breakfast fee was a little steep at 18 Euro per head but the fridge in the room and the local supermarche ensured this cost was minimised.

    Excellent accessibility to the local Metro line and a very welcoming hotel with good Wi-Fi, very comfortable beds and good staff. Fridge provided in the room to store any extras purchased from the well stocked local supermarket across the road. Secure safe also provided within the room. Nicely decked outside area for chilling and catching rays. If you want to explore the local area turn left out of the hotel and go down to the many varied restaurants, cafe bars and local shopping ma..,. Worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall, it was fair for the price and location. The friendliness of the staff was helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room: It looked clean but stale not fresh; sort of a "stuffy" smell at all times. I turned on the air, but it didn't work much or help. And breakfast was not very tasteful; the eggs were too runny. One more thing: At night, there is no lighting outside in the walkway and doorway.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, and bed comfortable; the location is convenient to transportation and attractions downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice but far from City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far from the center of Paris and difficult to get to. I arrived in rush hour and it took me two hours from the south of Paris.

    Nice people and the room was clean and on the upscale side :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get dinner there. The restaurant was closed which was most disappointing. .

    Friendly staff. Nice room and comfy bed. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    Awful, how was this hotel ever granted 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Room was cold. No extra bedding. Pillows felt like they were filled with pebbles, hard, cause neck and head pain No wardrobe to hang clothes and had to ask to be relocated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Only stayed as going to a concert nearby the location is good but the rest very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was advertised as open until mid night it actually closed at 23.00 the rooms are very small the bathroom is tiny. The toiletries are poor and you are given plastic glasses and paper cups.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    I will not recommend it to anyone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very unhelpful except for Jonathan; a complaint directed to the Manager was not addressed at all; upon check in at 23:00 and after travelling for hours, I was given a room that smelt bad, lacked cupboards, and even hangers were not given to me!!! Especially the night employee Moise who was very rude and uncooperative. The next day they changed the room but still the new one was not great as the sink was totally clogged!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are average, but it’s clean and tidy, it’s quiet too.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not working most of the little time we were connected, I had to switch to my 4G roaming. Location is far from Paris center, it’s not the best area to be walking around either. I feel it’s too expensive.

    Rooms are average, but it’s clean and tidy, it’s quiet too. the staff is nice and helpful. We had a few problems with our first two rooms (bad luck) but they changed us immediately. The hotel is well frequented and has a nice ambience inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location and worth it’s 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath very nice looking but no instructions on how to operate the jacuzzi function. Towels were rather on the small size. Shower could have done with some instructions. Lights in room could have been brighter as room decor was quite dark.

    Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Very confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad evaluation of the clients. Had to come from the room to the reception to get my wife that arrived later. By security reasons she couldn’t go to the room alone!! They said..

    Very confortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    The most valuable was certainly the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a twin bed of 80cm really small and really uncomfortable. The water flow in the shower was a joke. Incredibly poor.

    The most valuable was certainly the breakfast. The staff always kind and really helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Beds very comfortable and great to have adjoining rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar facilities were inconsistent open some nights not others, prices varied depending who served. Fire alarm was activated in middle of night and only one staff member was on duty did not appear to know procedures for evacuation of hotel and reseting of alarm. This greatly inconvenience us as we were a swim team Swimming in a European competition and up set our swimmers routine and sleep with no compensation offered to us

    Beds very comfortable and great to have adjoining rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for short stay, easily reachable from Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room it was really hard to sit on a toilet and not hitting your head on a wall opposite to it

    The bed was superb! And there was a mini fridge in our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, especially on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about really, the only thing was hot water for tea, not hot enough to make a good cup of tea (weak) from the flask; so had the coffee. Neighbourhood......We walked along the main street both ways and felt the area was unkept in general and to be honest - a lot of immigrants hanging around. Having said that, the two things this location had going for it - was the park area up to the river. (Very nice to walk around, picnic, activities and boat rides and other) and the Metro & tram is just a short walk from the Hotel.

    Staff very helpful, especially on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal woke us up 2 times (8:30 am and 09 am) because they want to clean the room. Don 't forget to put the "do not disturb" notice in front of the door Tiny Bathroom Madras not comfortable at all.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a sketchy neighborhood. Very mediocre breakfast. Someone's room service plates stayed next to our room for two days.

    Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location for travelling by car - seconds off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air-con not working properly in rooms (we tried two rooms) leading to one very uncomfortable night. 2nd night were provided with a fan which helped but should not have needed it. We had to ask twice for the promised fan, although it did eventually turn up. Otherwise rooms small but only what you expect form a big-city hotel. We were given free parking because of the problems (Wi-fi also not working in the room)

    Great location for travelling by car - seconds off the Peripherique

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quality
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wobbly lifts

    Large bed, cosy garden, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    huge tv in room, complimentary water in room, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds too hard

    huge tv in room, complimentary water in room, easy checkin/out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely privilege room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in need of an update.

    Lovely privilege room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    rooms are nice and great showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are nice and great showers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Near to the metro station and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    It's near the metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly Rezeption ,clean silent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Rezeption ,clean silent! They are very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean but little too pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too costly for the price. No breakfast included for the cost. Kind of small room

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Was an OK stay somewhere close to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not so comfy, the hotel looked not-very-well-maintained to me.

    The hotel is not too far away from the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    No gluten free bread or cereal for breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free bread or cereal for breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel and very convenient for the Parc des Villetes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best visited by metro.

    Good location close to the Parc des Villetes Good breakfast and nice evening meal options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were great. Breakfast was simple but OK. Not too much fresh items like fresh fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Rooms & Washrooms are cramped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms & Washrooms are cramped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    situation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pas de Room Service

    situation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was lacking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location , easy access to Metro for central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great value for money location in Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and attentive staff, and our room was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our daughter's room was much too hot to sleep comfortably

    Very friendly and attentive staff, and our room was extremely clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: