Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4 stars

20 Rue Jean Rey, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#908 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3083 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really annoyed when checking in. The line was long and it took awhile. Meanwhile there were signs all over the lobby and door saying something like "do you feel welcomed?" This is a marketing tool but has no point since we never did feel welcomed. There is no doorman, welcome person, concierge or anyone helping to keep lines short and direct newcomers. The whole hotel had a very impersonal feel. Places to eat: the brasseries that line the block between the hotel and the river are very expensive, tourist traps. There are not a lot of restaurants in the area. You can walk away from the river to find some restaurants but there are still not a lot.

    Although I had visited the Eiffel Tower twice before, I loved seeing it from all angles and all times of day. The hotel had a/c and the room was comfortable. It seemed like a larger Ibis (which is part of the hotel chain). There is a closet and much more room than an Ibis but it felt similar. If you are visiting the Eiffel Tower, get tickets in advance via the computer. There is a taxi stand right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was not very helpful in giving information for airport transfer

    Very nice stay lovely hotel most of the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given wrong information by hotel staff which resulted in us missing one of our planned excursions. Eventually received a refund after much discussion.

    Room was very nice and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not provided and it was very expensive. I booked for 2 adults and 1 kid, but shower gown and room slipper was provided for one person.

    Location and price were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel - which is surprisingly the same as the Pullman next door. I have witnessed many Accor hotel chains trying to minimize cost by reducing ammenities and services. But this is a 4 star!! They would not even provide in-room slippers. The shower ammenity was a all-in-one which is attached to the wall. I have not seen such a thing on any hotels I ever stayed in. And this is supposed to be a 4 star?? Come on. There is a reason why this is cheaper than the next door. Don’t bother upgrading, the service or ammenities would be an additional coffee machine or not.

    Location was close to effiel tower & airport bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we really liked the location, right near the Eiffel Tower, and as we were in Paris for a short time we wanted to be close. Garden area was nice to relax in and have a drink after walking around all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the hotel restaurant need to go for training. The first day we went for dinner we were ignored for about 15 mins when we walked in and then at least another half hour before someone came and took our order. However, the next day the staff had changed and the service was much better.

    The hotel has an excellent location; as you walk out you can see the eiffel tower. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been a little more pleasant; English was not as easily understood as I would have assumed in a large chain in Paris. Food is very very expensive with breakfast funning over $21.00 per person.

    The proximity to the Eiffel tower is terrific!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty , rude staff , food apauling . No view of Eiffel Tower what so ever only if you stand in the middle of road at front of hotel . For £420 a night I expected good service assertive staff and edible food , with more than 1 towel in the room and more than 2 small sachets of milk . I would never recommend this hotel to anyone , there are far better at a fraction of the cost .Do not book !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    building exterior slightly old and could use facelift. rooms were small compared with other hotels even on the preferred floors, but the service was great as was cleanliness, staff, food and drink, and interior very attractively updated and maintained.

    lobby, restaurant/breakfast, great bar though some might not know it's there above the lobby, staff, complimentary macaroons, location right next to Eiffel tower. Good rate/value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Proximity to the Eiffel Tower, restaurants and light shopping within close walking distance. Bedding and room amenities were as expected, and appreciated the refreshed minibar service, daily. Front desk staff were welcoming and accommodating and the housekeeping staff did a great job. We needed help with the in- suite safe on the evening before departure. Front desk told us that help would be there within 45 minutes, and help came within that span. We will stay here on a return trip. Worth noting, best shower ever in any hotel we have stayed in. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Second sliding door in lobby did not sense our presence 80% of time, so we were stuck in between the doors often and had to wait for people to exit or enter from other side. 3. Driveway near lobby always wet due to sprinkler leaking or overwatering. So we had to walk over dirty water every time we entered hotel from street. This happened in morning, afternoon or at 11pm at night. 2. Eggs in breakfast buffet could have been cooked a bit more. Too runny. That’s it. Everything else was fantastic. 3.

    Hotel was modern, clean rooms, hotel extremely close to the Eiffel Tower and Big Bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is too small to walk around and provide little amount of toiletries and uses paper cups for coffees and not providing enough coffees, sugar and milk for the guest and it is not even presented in a tray, just down the trolley where an open removable cupboard with little bar fridge in the bottom, security safe on the 2nd shelf and on top the stuffs to make coffee or tea, hygiene is not acceptable.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard for uber to find on GPS make sure you specify front of hotel. Need to have prices in mini bar

    Excellent location Great room and breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believed the cleaning could improve. Very disappointed with the room hygiene.

    I was very disappointed, because I was the one to refer all my friends to this hotel. It was a number of 11 people staying at this time. And I had the worst room out of all of them. Very everage room. I thought I could deserved a better room. As we all had payed the some amount of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major elevator delays Some cheap choices: Only 1 bed pillow each No body lotion, hair conditioner Plastic cups, tiny cafe cups & supplies

    Staff & location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room... very very uncomfortable mattress even when I spoke to someone no one did anything about it. Had to return and go for a back massage as I was in so much pain!

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early and were given three rooms at 12:00 which was very nice. My daughter opened her room to find the previous occupants still in the room. The hotel sent up free drinks to her new room but did not knock and walked in on her naked.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything except the location.

    Room was too small, no view claiming that we did not book the room with view, no facilities at all, staff are not friendly, too expensive for what we get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very expensive especially for breakfast, I just didn't see it as good value for money. Better to go to a café outside for breakfast.

    I loved the location the most and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable I wish it was a little softer, but I will say I never woke up with a bad back so it wasn’t that bad. Just a little to firm for our liking.

    Amazing staff! They all spoke great English and were very helpful. Great value. Super close to the Eiffel Tower. Very very clean! They even brought us a crib for my infant and we didn’t even have to request it. They also have a luggage hold for free after checkout!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff worked so slow. Check-in process was very very slow. In my room, paper glasses for hot coffee had strong paper smell. It was too expensive for the hotel to use ceramic glass ? In the bathroom, amentities were upon requests !! The hotel gave two very very very thin wall PS glasses for toothbrushing that broke with sharp end everytime you grapped it. Breakfast gave very few manu. I

    Just only the location is o.k.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of The staff were unpolite, unhelpfull and rude. They sold champagne from The reception and refused to bring us, other than despocoble glasses. Even though we bought champagne for 120 euro. They asked different prices from different people at the breakfast. They also charged 5 euro for a bottle of water. They did not have hygiene products for people with lost luggage and they were unhelpful when asked. We were in Paris to get married and the reception failed to order the brides taxi to her own wedding. They also told us we had to have a larger and more expensive room then the others we were traveling with because of our 9 months old baby. The room turned out to be both uglier and smaller than some of the others.

    Location and facilities. Some staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 stars hotel and they DO NOT provide slippers. No WC brush, although there was a holder for it. WC also separated from the bath, basically you have to sit in a tight box, very unpleasant. Also ventilation comes in the bathroom from other rooms with horrible smells that you do not want described. The room was also very small for the price payed of more than 100 euros per person per day. Also no toilet bidet, although you are in France, Europe. We were disturbed 4 times in 1 day, twice not even nocking and they just entered the room. During the night there was a very loud party from the club of the last floor of the nearby hotel Pullman, that lasted until 5 am. Sleep was difficult with continuous banging of the music and yells. Breakfast was decent. Very unpleasant stay, choosing it for the location it is a trap.

    Very close to Eiffel Tower location. Close to metro and several cafes and markets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were friendly, respectful and informative. Location for the Eiffel Tower particularly, and other major sites, was exceptional, especially if you are prepared to walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paper cups in the room? in a 4 star hotel !!!!!!!!! We asked every day for a firm pillow, but nothing arrived until our last day. NO English tea for the morning in the room, even though we asked every day. English people don't normally drink fruit tea first thing in the morning. No instructions how to find an English news channel on TV. Wouldn't stay again. No gluten-free bread for the last breakfast, only sweet cakes.

    the location. disappointing as we felt standards had dropped considerably.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had a random squeak. Milk for coffees not replenished for first 2 days and even though we had paid for a privilege room the water from the mini bar was not replaced.

    Room was clean, nice bathroom with large shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a double room with sofa bed as we had our 8 year old daughter with us but when we arrived they gave us a room with just a double bed and when we complained they were very reluctant to find us a suitable room saying they were fully booked. They did eventually find one but the sofa bed still needed to be made up. Since we didn't arrive until after 11pm with a very tired daughter on our hands we really were very disappointed by the initial response of the staff and the inconvenience of having to wait to get our daughter to bed.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash cloths; fortunately friends warned me and I added to my luggage.

    Breakfast was great; especially the fresh fruit salad. Location was also great; short walk to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was slightly disappointing for the price.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the location was perfect and so close to the eiffel tower. The Staff were extremely helpful, especially with the train strike ongoing they gave alternative routes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little larger and no air conditioners in the room only heating

    Variety at breakfast was amazing haven’t found anything like it anyway in Europe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Friendly staff, great location. Clean and tidy. Loved the personal message and chocolate on the bed when we arrived. A lovely place to spend our anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the toilet in separate room to shower and sink.

    The staff we're very helpful and helped me upgrade to Privilege room that had view of Eiffel tower. We were on 10th out of 12th floors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that the toilet was separate to the shower and very small, the wall needs to be knocked to give more room

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly, lovely and clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms, poor bathrooms, ordinary breakfast, Clarity on room amenities

    Location, proximity from Eiffel Tower is amazing & probably the only good thing about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room also need respect and services, such as slippers. There is no windows in the room. Luggage storage services is not appropriate. One bottle of water is not enough for a room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms smelled like urine. The shampoo and body wash dispensers were empty. There was an old used cup of tea behind the sofa. No one cleaned our room for two days.

    The location of the property was excellent. Close proximity to the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a privlage room. And I thought I would have a great view of the tower and it was only the tip. We asked to change our room with a better view but they did not have any that’s why I booked the privilege room I thought we would have a view of the whole tower the second night of our stay the air-conditioner did not work it was very hot in the room they gave us two broken fans at 1 AM in the morning mommy can I sleep we had to leave the window open they did come up and switch our room but then we did not have a view of the tower at all so we were very disappointed in that room is clean the service was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person who checked me in was not friendly The toilet room in the hotel room smelled very bad - reminded me of a portable toilet you would find on the street. It also made the entire room smell like a toilet. Also, the room was very warm and the temperature controls in the room did nothing to cool it off.

    It looked very sleek and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the idea of getting extra room just for my 2 year old kid,, because according to there law if room is for 3 persons so 4th person small kid 2 year old cant stay and u have to take another room for him

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small especially bathroom and toilet, furthermore the toilet width only 3 feet. Location of the hotel doesn't have any convinient store.

    Probably the location is nearest to Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was brilliant, the hotel was all that we expected and really comfortable. We were also impressed with the free drinks in the fridge in our room - that was a treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the view but not their fault

    The cross isn’t a in the morning at the breakfast was amazing! Also I loved the ambience and the staff. Rooms were excellent and had a little view of the Eiffel tower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i ordered room service. The soup was cold. The menu was limited and for 26 euros for a soup and 3 pieces of cheese and a bit of salad in my opinion was a rip of. Didnt like the plastic cups to make a coffee. Would have been nicer with a cup and a spoon. Considering how expensive the room was. Also the shower. How are you supposed to wash yourself if you got to hold the shower yourself!

    The location was nice and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfy. The rooms were extremely small and cold even with air con off.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly and went the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower room were separate. I was aware of this before I went. It was unusual but it wouldn’t put me off recommending the hotel.

    Breakfast was beautiful, plenty of choice. Hotel was a 5 minute walk from the base of the Eiffel Tower so it was a great location to begin your tour of Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the staff there. They were very helpful. Bruno was amazing and really helped us out, and there was a man who was working behind reception on 23/02/2018 (Caucasian, ginger hair) who I found to be extremely kind).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was helpful and thoughtful of my family. I liked that the shower and toilet were separate from each other; however, the toilet space is limited. Great location! Eiffel Tower is well within walking distance (5-10 minutes) and metro/subway is also well within walking distance (5-10 minutes).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. House keeper ignored the “ do not disturb “ signs, entered the room and do the cleaning. 2. Breakfast buffet choice is limited 3. Airport pick up driver came 20 mins late

    The location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that the hotel told me that because I booked through booking.com I could not get a room with a view or free breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was good and bed comfortable to rest and sleep. The kitchen also was in a good level.

    Was close to Eiffel Tower and easy to take the sightseeing bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! Great restaurant in the hotel and a few really good ones outside of it. The lovely lady that checked us in - Letitia I think her name was, recommended La Casse Noix (or something very similar) which was around the corner and down the road just a few hundred metres. Incredible food!! Also, the view from our bed at night was truly 5* amazing!! Made friends back home very jealous when I posted it on social media!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger for a previlege room and would have liked a bath. Shower was amazing though.

    Loved the location! Right outside the tour effiel 🙌🏽

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt for me or my partner im affraid ,

    The location was great, the bar very modern, the staff was great with helping with my plans for our engagement, the upgrade was very much appreciated, thankyou

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just had 1 small bottle complimentary water on the first day and then not for the rest of the days we stayed. Mind you we were 3 people in one room

    The property is just walking distance from the eiffel and it has several restaurants and convenience stores around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. View on Level 6 floor was only of top part of Eiffel Tower. Wifi was shockingly slow

    Location was great. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the room could not open and it was not possible to cool the room , even in winter. The staff was very friendly and gave us another room.

    Location is great. Rooms are small, but everything is there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tini bathroom, room wasn‘t made up by 14:30 on either day. Toilet and bathroom both very shabby

    Friendly and helpful lady at the breakfast reception Friendly receptionists and porters Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rainy weather during my period of stay in Paris did not allow me visit all the interesting sites within the city centre.

    The food was very good especially the breakfast as all I expected was available and tasty. The two single beds are a bit narrow but still comfortably served the purpose. A single double is preferred.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of would be an explanation of where your room is, if not be taken to the room.

    The style of the rooms, and overall design of the hotel was amazing! 24/7 gym for those that like to stay fit on holiday. And very very close to the Eiffle tower and metro! Also upgraded us for free with free drinks, towel robe and slippers. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size, the bathroom, the toilet, the smell in the room, the lack of food choice at breakfast, the fact that we were suppose to check in at 3 o lock, our room was ready at 4.45. Will never use again, poor, poor, poor !

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is high, but is worth it. For example parking for 24 h costs 29,90 euro.

    This hotel is very close to the public transport, is clean, baby friendly and food in the restaurant is great! I highly recommend this hotel for everybody! If I would go one more time to Paris, for sure I would like to stay in that hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room the moment I arrived I had it sprayed as it was smelly,I had to open the window to air the place for a few hours. The House maid didnt seem to understand me. Tatty old curtains,no bathroom lotions just some basic,what i could only discribe as a green coloured dish washing liquid bottle fixed next to the shower.. The toilet was a seperate room,shower was another,I dont see the point of that in such a small space. Only one small bottle of water for my stay,it was never replaced. wouldnt stay there again. On checkout they also overcharged my room by 1,000 + euros and am still waiting to hear from them. The receptionest apologised and explained that she was still in training..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not kept up to date and there were a few maintainance issues.

    Location was super , very close to all the areas of interest in the centre . Close to all major attractions , few mins walk to the nearest metro station of birhakim.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Double Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom/toilet & pillows very thin!

    very friendly staff, check in and check out extremely easy and quick, also somewhere to hold luggage after check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small, we upgraded our room and it wasn't very luxurious for the money If you want a view of the Eiffel Tower not only do you have to have the upgraded room you also have to pay extra for the view .

    friendly staff very clean and nice looking hotel very well located about a 2 min walk from Eiffel tower. we walked to every tourist attraction, never used a metro once.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small if you have a few big suitcases but still managable

    We were upgraded to an 11th story room with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Bed and bathroom factories were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the breakfast,and the staff there, location close to Eiffle tower, train also closed by. The staff on the front desk are friendly. The staff who assisted us with our luggage to the room are extremely friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for Eiffel Tower but not close to other attractions (only a few miles away though)

    Beds comfy, very clean, nice staff. Fantastic view of the Eiffell Tower from our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, paper cups for coffee in room, Rude staff at restaurant reception, no view of eiffel tower -as depicted in the advertisements.

    Smart and efficient elevator system

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view Room cleaning was below standard

    Location location location!! 3 mins walk from/to le-bus direct stop route 2 Tour Eiffel, and 5 mind walk to metro or rer station, also the entire district was quite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messaged a week ahead asking for early check in. Said they couldn’t promise anything. Showed up early and they said no to come back at normal check in time 1400. Came back at 1400 said the room wasn’t ready to come back at 1430 came back at 1430 they said to come back at 1500. Came back at 1500 they said to come back at 1530 (but this guy at least offered us a free drink coupon). Finally gave up and left and came back around 1800 and the room was ready. Room is nothing special for a 4-Star hotel. Reasonably clean. Felt like I paid too much, being right by the Eiffel Tower was overrated, and crappy checkin pissed off everyone I was with and put the trip off on a bad note. I’ve said at several Mercure’s and always had a good experience but not this one. I will also note that the lobby was filled with people in the same situation unable to check in at the advertised check in time.

    Location was right next to the Eiffel Tower. If that’s what you want it’s great. Our room did not have a view of it. Also taxi stand right out the front door and metro around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of face cloths in bathrooms was a very negative.

    The hotel is conveniently located walking distance to Eiffel tower and near a metro station. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Dinners, superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate Bathroom and toilet

    A very good location, near to subway and eiffel. Staff was very helpful especialy staffs in the luggage room, two thumbs up for them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed (upper floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but fine

    Juliano who worked at reception was extremely helpful and had some amazing restaurant suggestions and was extremely polite and patient

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: