Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Assevillers Hotel 3 stars

Autoroute A1 Sens Lille Paris, 80200 Assevillers, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Assevillers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find hotel, after missing the turn off for the Aire took next turn to village of Assevillers. As I had booked under the name Ibis Styles Perrone Assevillers Hotel, that was the hotel sign name I was looking for. The only sign, which was very small and impossible to see in the dark said Assevillers hotel. Ibis was not mentioned. Our friends were riding around for over an hour before they found somebody to ask. It was more a truck stop with HGV's coming in all night. Could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room especially for the cost of the room per night.

    The comfort of the beds was fair. Restaurant staff were very helpful when some of the party arrived very late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Beds were very hard most of the party did not get much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard most of the party did not get much sleep. Reception staff were not helpful, every seemed too much hard work. Tea facilities in room were nonexistent had to use tiny kettle in reception was a nightmare

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Seen better days and poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, despite ticking the quiet room option. The exhaust fans from the restaurant and TGV thunderings were not that great. No tea or coffee provided in the room. Sadly my most expensive and poorest stay of my week in France.

    The room was a little tired but adequate. As a walker I enjoyed the bath and a very good breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Unpleasant stay, not worth that price. Waste of money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth that price! First room was with a dirty bath and bad smell in the room. We changed the room, second room was ok, but before I asked for the sponge to clean a bath myself and was given a wet dirty sponge with black dirt on it so I can go and clean it for myself with another dirt extra.😉😁 To pay 100EUR for a double room and clean bathroom yourself with a dirty wet sponge😃😃😃 Breakfast was poor - NO VEGETABLES at all! First time I see breakfast with no vegetables at all! And this is a 3*** hotel 😉😁. Only some fruits if you want something light. Eggs you have to boil yourself, and if you are in a hurry... well🤔Very poor choice for this price!

    Only two: fresh orange juice & coffee at breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    I would not hesitate recommending the Ibis Styles Peronne Assevillers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked better pillows. It was a real bore having to go up the motorway for 15 minutes in order to turn around and go down the opposite side.

    The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    Room windows ( 5th floor ) was very poorly insulated and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows ( 5th floor ) was very poorly insulated and since there was a lot of cold wind outside, in the room, the temperature was very low as a result of the floating wind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    I booked this hotel a an overnight stop traveling from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel a an overnight stop traveling from the south of France to Calais. The hotel is basic but the prices are too high for the facilities provided. I have stayed at an Ibis Basic hotel which was just as good but half the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Direction to the property could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direction to the property could be better. Travelling from the south means a lenghty detour to get back to the hotel. Apparently there is an access not using the toll road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    It is ok but just too expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to understand it was on the actual services and then I would not have driven past it and then spent 20mins trying to find the back road to it. Very tired hotel

    It was handy being situated on the motorway services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Our short stay was, pleasant,comforting and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING,

    This was only the 2nd time we had stayed at the ibis,and it was no different to the first,the receptionist, Stephanie, was very pleasant,and us being English and not being able to speak much French,she relieved all our worries and spoke very good English, although we did try some French. the accommodation was as we expected,the all in breakfast had something for everyone, will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    Will never return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements. The stink on floor 4, so got moved. No air conditioning - WITH NO REDUCTION IN PRICE. Wi-Fi was poor.

    The restaurant staff were doing their best with the situation about the air conditioning not working!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Hotel located on the motorway from Lille to Paris (A1).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking next to petrol station and restaurant (no special protection). Room reminds of the seventies. Not extremely clean and airco didn't function at all. As I was staying on the top floor, it was quite warm in the room. Opening of window hardly an option, because of the traffic (noise). Next time I will probably leave the motorway and look for a nicer place to stay.

    Hotel located on the motorway from Lille to Paris (A1). Convenient if you just need a bed without any special requirement as far as surroundings, ambiance etc. are concerned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Very welcoming hotel, ideal for an overnight stay. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noisy but near motorway so expected, uncomfortable pillows.

    Good breakfast...lots of choice - fresh orange juice, croissants, cold meats and cheese

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again enroute south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the bed to be rather hard compared to a previous stay.

    Location off the A1 is ideal and plenty of parking, services 24/7. Breakfast is in the price and restaurant very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.0
    Run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite run down. The canopy at the front entrance is falling down. Our room had an adjoining door which enabled us to hear every word the people in the next room were saying.

    The restaurant staff were very friendly & helpful. The location was good for visiting the battlefields etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Overnight stop on A26 near Peronne, Somme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access from north-bound motorway is very complex. We have been before and remember the way. Some signs would help a lot!

    Location on A26 is very handy, especially if you are heading South; we were not.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    Tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very tired bathroom needed re grouting. There was a massive Larry park at tear of hotel and to enter ALL vehicles had to pass our window-very noisy all day and night

    Good size room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    exactly what we required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wetroom superb for my wife's disability

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    uExcellent stop-over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything about this stop-over hotel is e xcellent. I have a physical disability and the hotel makes good provision for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Welcome stop over. Comfortable beds and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent. Good parking and easy access off the A1. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are really helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aire d autoroute

    Correct

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is public, but safe.

    booked in at 1.30am and checked in...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast nice large room good WiFi pleasant staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast nice large room good WiFi pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    BREAKFAST ROOMS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL GOOD

    BREAKFAST ROOMS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE STAFF HELPFULL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Bed very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    looking a liitle old and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    looking a liitle old and tired

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Good choice of food and all fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice of dinner menu.

    Good choice of food and all fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    It was really convenient for the places we wished to see

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    internet was not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was not good. had to change room 4 times to find a room with internet that worked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Food at dinner was excelent good service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner was excelent good service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Good overnight stop close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard. Dining seemed not to cater to vegetarians.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Good choise for 1 stop over night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have better breakfast

    Very good located on the highway, near Paris. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.7
    Located on the highway to Paris, good location for a stop if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    OK for a single night when travelling, not for longer periods (unless you enjoy the view of the highway and gas station).

    Located on the highway to Paris, good location for a stop if you're travelling through. Room & breakfast were OK.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly and always happy to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 20 min detour to get to the hotel, depending on the direction you are travelling, we were heading away from Paris, so we either had to park on the other side of the hotel and cross the bridge by foot (the area to leave your car didn't seem very safe to us) or, as we did, drive to the next exit and enter the motorway again in the other direction( toll charge).

    The staff are very friendly and always happy to assist. The breakfast buffet was very nice with fresh bread and fruit.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Everything we expected of an Ibis, it was not portrade as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took a while to find given the satnav took us to junction 30 instead of junction31

    Everything we expected of an Ibis, it was not portrade as a 4 star hotel, but was what i would expect for a budget hotel. Very comfortable and exceptionally clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only conveniently accessible south-bound. If you are driving north-bound you have to leave your vehicle on that side, and walk to the hotel on the other side. However, car seemed safe there, and no charge.

    Everything. On site restaurant amazing for an hotel on a motorway service station. In fact very good by any standards.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had some trouble with the cardkey. It might have caused by my fatigue.

    The bed. It was very comfortabel and as I was very tired I sleept immedeately untill half past eight!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, well presented, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find

    Friendly staff, well presented, clean

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    all was ok
    • Couple

    bedroom to hot could not make colder and no kettle in the room

    all was ok

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    5.8
    24h reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    24h reception

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    rustic location in a small French village
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    hard to park

    rustic location in a small French village

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Convenient overnight stopping place on way South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient overnight stopping place on way South. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    The View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The View

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location; room

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    Hotel a bit isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A taxi fare of 120.00euro to Amiens is just over the top

    Hotel a bit isolated

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    A good breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Dinner excellent and Meg our waitress was very good and so friendly.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: