Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Rambouillet Relays Du Château 4 stars

1 place de la Libération, 78120 Rambouillet, France

#2 of 10 hotels in Rambouillet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room , with good amenities and. a nice outlook to the square. Quiet and in excellent ocation, comfortable bedding , and it was a bonus having tea and coffee facilities, a good hotel to stay in Rambouillet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasnt a very big problem, but their air conditioning could have been better.

    Excellent location right in the city centre in front of the park and the chateau. I liked their breakfast as well, not extremely fancy (that I appreciated actually) but exactly what one expects for a sunday morning. The rooms were quite clean and I found their beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    An unexpected wonderful choice for stopover on return journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was wonderful. Parking very easy just opposite apart from two days a week apparently. Choice of restaurants but Trois Roys was special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean, nice, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in bistro/lobby is terrible. We ordered a nice bottle of champagne. The guy that took our order came with a different (even more expensive) bottle. When we pointed this out in our best French he acted very French/stupide and didn’t ‘understand’ us. In the meanwhile a lady had opened the bottle spraying at least a glass out on the street. In this location also the breakfast is served which was average.

    Clean, nice, good beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head holder was broken, not possible to stand under shower, had to hold shower head continuously. Went down for a drink in the evening, prior to deciding whether we were going to eat at the hotel or try somewhere else. Waiting staff seemed a bit put out that we just wanted a drink to begin with and just shoved cutlery to one side, service was extremely slow to non existing.

    The bed was comfortable. we had a problem with the electric going off in the morning. Reception staff were prompt in sorting it out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money - you really are staying at the best place in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the hotel to be seen in! Next door to the chateau which provided a beautiful walk in the evening before we ate and then again in the morning before we left. Parking in the little square opposite the hotel was free after 7 pm. The terrace at the front of the hotel is as lovely as the photos suggest and is a perfect spot to sit and relax with a glass of wine. The little village is lovely and quiet with a few shops and restaurants but the highlight has to be the chateau (access to the gardens and the lake is free). Hotel was immaculate and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the bread at breakfast which was chewy, not crisp with a light inside as one expects of French bread. It was rather like a slightly rubbery ciabatta and spoilt an otherwise good breakfast. We would have preferred proper cups and saucers in our room (not paper cups) and proper breakfast tea instead of just Earl Grey and herb teas. Had we had proper tea, we would have needed more milk.

    Nice friendly staff. Clean & comfy room. Good location in centre of town. Off site parking close by and not too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, comfortable room, well priced, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast, which was included in the price was varied and good. One could boil one's egg to your taste. A variety of teas and coffees, cheeses, etc. The outside is very pretty, next to a park with a chateau, but also close to the shopping street, across from a parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy property, Best I have found in Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing. Bath took ages to fill. Shower was a bit feeble and dropped right down when loo was flushed. Loo flush stuck, fixed it easily but...

    Big room, comfy bed and pillows. Helpful staff. Nice bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Superb location....un "petit bijou" to discover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point:We did not know but we could have eaten breakfast on a tray on the terrace...it was not offered.

    The hotel location is awesome! We parked the car across the street at a public parking ideal during your stay but plan to bring lots of coins or pay by debit/credit card. Of note: the parking can't be used on Monday evening until tues 14h00 and Friday evening until 14h00 Saturday because of the awesome public market. There are plenty of underground parking nearby. The chateau is not opened for visits yet but the grounds are awesome and we rented a golf cart...lots of fun! Beds are great, a nice luxurious hotel with a lovely terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Parking is off site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is off site. There is a parking lot (free from Sat evening - Mon Morning I think) opposite the property. However, it is closed down for the local market on certain days, and you will have to park a short distance away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location - the desk clerk who checked us out in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the train station on the day of a music festival with a person who was injured and couldn't walk. No taxis, no shuttle bus to the center of town. The hotel desk said they would call us about getting transportation. We received no calls and no help from the hotel although we were a group of 10 people.

    Excellent location - the desk clerk who checked us out in the monring was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfy spot in beautiful Rambouillet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got stung with our car being towed from the public carpark across the street. There are signs in the hotel detailing the danger in leaving your car there the night before the town's market day but we didn't spot them until after the fact. It would have been better to be notified of this issue upon check-in vis-a-vis.

    Excellent breakfast spread (shame you cannot enjoy it on the beautiful terrace). Very comfortable spacious and squeaky clean rooms. Nice staff, helpful providing us with a bed for the baby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Not often you find a hotel that exceeds its rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except only having two mights there.

    From entering to leaving the staff were professional, friendly and attentive. Super room and great food and wine. The location is perfect for exploring the town and surrounding areas. Third stay this time and wont be our last.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value stopover this close to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many eating options nearby (it was a Monday). Menu options at the hotel a bit limited.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location near to park and chateaux. Clean and efficient hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Would use it again to visit the client
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal choice was limited so we went out. Be careful where you park on market days to avoid being towed away!

    The room was well equipped, quiet, with very clean and up to date decoration. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room with a slight feeling of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proper cups and spoons with the tea and coffee in the room would have been more appropriate for a hotel of this calibre.

    Very comfortable room with a slight feeling of luxury.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    lovely hotel in a quaint location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to have breakfast was too expensive for what was on offer, hence did not have the breakfast.

    Was clean and had a luxury feel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Fancy with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Lack of "free" parking spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of "free" parking spaces

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Tucked away gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room, very clean. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    The Castle nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was really rude and not available

    great location. rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Last minute stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the room was facing a wall and round a corner from the bed so there was no benefit from it

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location - modern facilities- excellent breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location - modern facilities- excellent breakfast - right next to the Palais de Rambouillet for an easy walk through.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff and very cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sockets in room.

    Great Service, Nice breakfast, room was Nice and clean. Located 50m from Chateau! 100% recommended! Had a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great central location across from the beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location across from the beautifully maintained park and chateau

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too hot. AC wasn’t good.

    Location amazing, beautifully decorated rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great place to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person smoking in hall. Smoke came in room from the hall.

    Comfy bed clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    bathroom not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom not clean. sink was stuck, could not flow off at all. very anoying and not expected for an hotel of that level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant was fully booked in the evening and very few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was fully booked in the evening and very few alternatives in the town for dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Central and fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location at the gates of the chateau

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant, but breakfast we gave a miss because the hot food was cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot breakfast was cold!!!

    Bed was Ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    average - more a 3 star rather than a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to boil my own eggs. The choice of evening meal was limited

    Freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee, and croissant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The hotel staff were very good and met all our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very good and met all our requirements. Location was first class - just opposite the chateau

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    OK stopover, providing it is not Market day the next morning!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was poor, coffee and milk were not supplied each day, the parking is difficulot

    It was the nearest hotel to where we have friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel, great location, easy commute to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carparking a nuisance, can only pay up to 3 hours at a time.

    Friendly, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like paper cups !

    Very comfortable.pleasant staff . Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for bringing your dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice room - spotless clean. Our 2 dogs loved the area with the park just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    excellent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent breakfast buffet early checkin late check out times

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    Location, presentation, reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was absolutely dreadful and extremely expensive with very little choice. Couldn't even provide 'pommes frites' as a side dish. Staff had a couldn't care less attitude. We sent a thin 'frozen' style burger back because it wasn't cooked which was served with a strange coloured potato rosti. Would not recommend eating there, apparently it is known amongst the locals for poor quality food - there are many bistros and restaurants in the town to choose from, go to tourist office opposite hotel for local map and info book they are very helpful

    Location, presentation, reception staff

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Adjacent to the town hall and market in a lovely town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There isn't dedicated parking so you have to park on the market opposite, but you can only park around the edge facing the fence else you will get towed away. If that area is full (which it was when I arrived), then you either have to wait for someone to leave (which I did), or park quite away up the road.

    Adjacent to the town hall and market in a lovely town.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.8
    This hotel's terrific location and professional and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel's terrific location and professional and helpful staff are reasons enough to stay. The room was very clean and I enjoyed the choice of magazines offered to guests.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Very kind and comfortable room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In this page I can't obtain french language !!! So excuse my bad English !! I have asked for a "PMR" room but mine was not !!! I don't understand why you have been able to pay three rooms with my visa card, as I have asked only one room with it and the 2 others have been asked with the card of my daughter !! (We have both booked by booking.com)

    Very kind and comfortable room and good breakfast. But I stayed only one night for a wedding near Rambouillet, (from 3 am to 12 !!).

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    The staff were very good and the location perfect, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Please note that on a summer Friday evening, the town was very quiet by 9pm. Obviously nothing to do.with the hotel.

    The staff were very good and the location perfect, very close to the chateau. The car park issue is very clearly signed all over the hotel, so therevshould not be a problem. The Hotel de Ville underground car park is new, cheap, secure and very close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location for what we wanted to do with rail link to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was only good value if you ate heartily. For someone who just want basics, cereal, juice, coisants and tea or coffee , it was very expensive. I'd probably buy breakfast elsewhere in future. The evening bar was a bit pricey too, but convenient. Cheaper to buy a bottle and have it in your room. Other niggles like the wifi not working and air con in one room needed looking, at were just minor problems and were resolved during our stay.

    Good location for what we wanted to do with rail link to Versailles and Paris. Comfortable clean rooms and pleasant, helpful staff. Ticked all the boxes in that respect.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, comfort, size of room and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not being able to eat! Told the food had been eaten at lunch time. This is not good enough. We had driven a long way with 2 young children. As it was August most restaurants in the town were shut. Knowing this can be a problem in August we deliberately chose a hotel with a restaurant.

    Location, comfort, size of room and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location near entrance to chateau and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needed work: the toilet seat didn't fit, the sink plug device had a missing knob, the shower control was hanging off the wall. I would have been very disappointed if I had paid full price. There are two restaurants, one slightly more up-market than the other. The more expensive one was closed. The open restaurant was quite mediocre, we were told that we couldn't have the formule du soir despite it being on the menu at the entrance, the salade césar had dry chicken and a rather strange dressing.

    Good location near entrance to chateau and gardens. Very clean, quite a large room. We had a very good discount rate.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast buffet. Air con worked very well and was much needed as temps were nearly 40 degs in heat wave. Nice cool calm quiet room overlooking inner courtyard. No noise. Comfortable bed and good nights sleep. Public pay and display parking right opposite hotel which was cheap but guess could be a problem on market days when car park closed certain hours. Right opposite the chateau and it's extensive grounds. The hotels outside eating looked very inviting and well patronised on a warm summers evening under their umbrellas

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    The only problem was the computer system which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only problem was the computer system which was completely inflexible so although admittedly we were early and our allotted rooms were not ready, there were other free rooms but it was impossible for us to be reallotted to them! Otherwise very pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    The room was quiet, clean and recently decorated with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was disappointing.

    The room was quiet, clean and recently decorated with a good bathroom. The bed was comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast with everything done on a self service basis. Pleasant area for drinks etc outside.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is in a perfect location-central to all amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in a perfect location-central to all amenities, beautiful Chateau and grounds directly opposite for walking the dog! Nice variety of shops. We used it as a stop over en-route from the south-will definitely visit again, highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Location,food and the comfort of the room we were assigned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the room well in advance but when we arrived the room they gave us was unmade. They gave us another room and the lady was not to friendly.

    Location,food and the comfort of the room we were assigned the second time.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately 2 tiny milks, and paper cups and stick stirrers for a four star hotel. Disappointing.

    Comfortable and clean. Free parking on Saturday afternoon and night. Good tea and coffee in room.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    As pilgrims on the route of Saint Jacques de Compostelle,...
    • Group

    As pilgrims on the route of Saint Jacques de Compostelle, this is our 3rd time using this hotel in Rambouilet and we plan to go back. Spacious and very clean rooms, nice staff, located beside the castle and the park. Wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Lovely comfortable room, overlooking chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be a parking issue due to no hotel car park, Tuesday and friday nights parking not allowed on public car park due to markets. Nearest free car park is in chateau grounds 300m away, but is unlit and not very public for security.

    Lovely comfortable room, overlooking chateau. Very comfy bed, great breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.4
    After being a guest for 7 times (also in the most expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After being a guest for 7 times (also in the most expensive rooms) and being in a 100 euro room I requested a Nespresso machine in the room. Answer staff : Not possible you have to book a 140 Euro room! Is this service minded and clientfriendly? NOT.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    3.8
    Room was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is bad, staff in the restaurant is bad, dirty, not customer focused.

    Room was ok. Nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner Food

    Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    Cozy and classy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best in Christmas time of the year

    Cozy and classy

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Rooms,City,Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms,City,Food.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could have been better

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location - good bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real hospitality in evidence, someone was checked into our room - no apology. Local knowledge of restaurants poor.

    Good location - good bedroom

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Great sized rooms, helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No gym

    Great sized rooms, helpful staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of cigarette smoke that came under the door of connecting room into our room.

    Comfortable, clean room

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel - we love it, and keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel - we love it, and keep coming back

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location, on-street parking, spacious room, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, on-street parking, spacious room, excellent linen, perfectly quiet (room overlooking courtyard). Beautiful château grounds 100m away.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Very pretty location nearby park and well reachable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular

    Very pretty location nearby park and well reachable

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location , friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location , friendly staff ...

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    really friendly and helpful staff, good location, nicest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stain on the sheet, rickety shower door

    really friendly and helpful staff, good location, nicest hotel in the area I think

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good. The location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff were not very attentive, both at reception and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not very attentive, both at reception and at the bar.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: