Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Mercure Rodez Cathédrale 4 stars

1 Avenue Victor Hugo, 12000 Rodez, France

#4 of 25 hotels in Rodez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Superior
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owing to the normal French city centre noise,the windows needed closing at night.In our top floor room,conditions were too hot for this.The air conditioning was centrally turned off until the last weekend of May,and I had great difficulty in getting this altered until my final night of seven.

    Elegant public rooms ,with a most interesting modern " kiosk" in dining room for the top quality breakfast buffet.Pleased to find hot breakfast also,and SIX types of real tea,not fruit concoctions. Superb facilities in spacious room(401) and very helpful staff ( despite management policies) giving information ,service ,and a professional manner. The location was very near historic centre and shops.The town of Rodez is surrounded by beautiful and interesting countryside,comparable to the Dordogne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not to much parking on your door step, we drove from England London ,the parking was 5 mins walk,four spaces for cars out side of the hotel,if you can get them,we did lol

    just a nice and friendly hotel the area had lots of lovely shops restauants wine and coffee bars a nice area to relax and visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there Christmas day with no restaurants open in town. The staff could not have been nicer, helping us set up a picnic in the lounge. Lovely people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit thin, no fridge in our room and plastic cups!

    The staff couldn't have more accommodating and helpful! We felt very comfortable and well looked after. And the Cathedral was directly opposite! Wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the bathroom lights are turned on with the bathroom door closed a light above the closer comes on filling the bedroom with light. The same thing happens because there is a grill in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom which allows light from above the bathroom ceiling to flood into the bedroom. This is not a good situation at 2AM.

    Big room. Nice bath with a good shower. But see my comments about wasn’t good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is mostly metered street parking. Luckily we found a spot behind the hotel which was much closer than the next nearest spot.

    The room was massive and looked out onto the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely fabulous Art Deco hotel in the heart of Rodez. Gorgeous room with beautiful decor and lovely, spacious bathroom. Big breakfast room with great choices, including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our reservation before more than 60 days . We asked for parking of our car. When we arrived, they said it's full. We asked if we can parking outside in park area of the hotel and the answer was : no. Cars can't park in this places. We had to find parking far from the hotel and in the morning we saw cars that parked near the hotel in the area of the hotel. Not nice from the the hotel.

    Location in the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & supportive staff; the parking garage is small and very narrow, we were happy to follow the advice to park the car in a secure public parking garage 300m away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellente situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location right across from Cathedral -- our reason for visiting Rodez.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Good location opposite the cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minutes by feet to the Soulages museum.Really next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby entrance and staircase - hotel needs a re-furb.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been nicer both before our trip re travel and once there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have been overcharged

    Location, staff, breakfast, historic character

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Bed Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: