Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris CDG Airport & Convention 4 stars

Roissypole Ouest Bp 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France

#10 of 38 hotels in Roissy-en-France

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1710 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Book it if this is the only option left.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelled of cigarettes, had to change 2 times (late at night) to find a "real" non smoking room. Rooms with old carpets give a somewhat unclean feeling. Will not come again, as better options exist at this price point

    Close to the airport, decent wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The stay was stressful due to the airport shuttle situation. We will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel website advertises a hotel shuttle. Usually this means a shuttle bus to the airport. There is no shuttle bus at this hotel. We were 3 families with small children with lots of luggage which made the CDGVAL train impossible. We had to hire vans at a high cost which we were not expecting. On this basis I would not return to this hotel.

    The hotel rooms were comfortable and the bar area is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    N/A
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid in advance the break fast of my wife and daughter then they save them a poor break fast and they charge them again so why I paid during my booking. Also when my family show up to the reception the person who was at the counter don't welcome she even don't believe they was booked for that hotel she was telling them that they are not booked for there she only believe when they show her the booking in paper is from there she understand. And in the toilet there was no towels no shampoo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    very professional service all round.The breakfast buffet allows you to start your business day with a spring in your step, and the wide choice in the dinner menu allows you to unwind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet confortable rooms, nice staff, would be ideal with an airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with King-Size Bed - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the CDG-val station was longer than expected. There was no shuttle provided. Luckily we had no luggage but had we had lugfafe and bad weather, this 5 minute walk would have been very uncomfortable and inconvenient.

    Extremely quiet room. Could see the highway but couldn't hear a thing. Clean and practical.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    A clean modern hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with King-Size Bed - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was really slow. The phone in my room did not work so I was unable to contact reception or house keeping. I requested an ironing board and a toothbrush, it took over 1 hour and three calls (from my mobile) before I received it. The hotel itself is lovely, however I was let down by the service - considering the price.

    A clean modern hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    CLEAN perfect for airport, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to wait at the check in desk while the staff chatted and laughed, felt like we were being ignored until I said “monsieur?” Very bad customer service but only the first few minutes.

    The cleanliness of the room, the size of the bed, the location, the mini fridge, the hotel facilities !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with King-Size Bed - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks a disgrace both inside and out. The decor in the hallways and bedrooms is shabby, dated and everything beyond the elevators looks like it need a good clean, particularly the so called fitness/spa area which is a joke. It also appears as though they have no maintenance staff as stuff looked like it was falling off everywhere, cracks all over the walls and the paint work looked like it had been cut in with a toilet brush. We paid for breakfast in the room rate but was given no information by anyone as to when and where breakfast was served and there was no information left in the room either, so we missed that completely. But judging on the cleanliness of certain areas that may have been a blessing in disguise. Food and drink prices in general where really expensive, and the location of the hotel in no good for anything other than access to the airport. Oh and one last thing the complimentary body lotion which my girlfriend used in the room left her with a severe skin reaction on her legs.

    Didn't like much here at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    No shuttle bus service, not acceptable for an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my third stay but it will be my last. The whole idea of an airport hotel is that you can get there easily, quickly and rest between flights. The hotel no longer offers a shuttle bus service for guests from the airport. Instead you have to take the CDGVal train then walk with all your luggage through a dusty construction zone approx 800m to the hotel. You then repeat the process to get back to the airport the following day. Because we had stayed before we wasted time going to the shuttle bus stop, trying to determine why the Mecure was crossed out as a service and then having to phone the hotel to find out what was going on. We then had to carry all our luggage back down to the train. It took us nearly 2.5 hours after landing to make it to the hotel. With lots of luggage after a long flight and in the heat this is simply not good enough. Why did you stop the shuttle bus service? The hotel itself is fine but I will not stay again because of the access. There are much easier options and nearly all other hotels offer a shuttle bus. I'll stay with one of them next time.

    Breakfast and facilities were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel stated it had a shuttle, a “navette.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stated it had a shuttle, a “navette. “ So I took the one saying Mercure. But it was to a distant Mercure. They sent me back to CDG to take a train to this one. But the train was closed and we were told to use a local bus....on and on for 3 hours. Finally another train took me to Pr Parking and from there it’s about 1/2 mile walk through construction with your bags to the correct M in view of CDG! I was also wearing a temporary knee brace. When leaving I explained what happened and a small Mercure van “appeared “which took me to the train station saving the walk. I suggested they may want to take “airport shuttle provided” off Booking and their own site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    We liked Nothing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tired and rundown compared to 3 years ago when we stayed. The furniture looked like it had been dumped from a much lower grade hotel. The shower leaked all over the floor. The towels where very thin. No coffee or tea facilties of any quality. Valuecfor money was extremely poor.

    We liked Nothing about this hotel. Value for money was very poor. We stayed here 3 years ago and it was great but it had gone downhill in a big way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    first room assigned was smoking room so we had to change rooms after arriving late with tired children, no parking, everything was too expensive, had to go through several staff members before getting another room and comp for room service because the cafe was closed after we arrived

    good beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO shuttle service from airport. Quite difficult to access. Cab is easier but even the driver had to consult with other drivers on route there.

    Nice hotel. The organised transfer back to airport given they had ceased their shuttle service since booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    The hotel breakfast was greatly overpriced. The wifi was terribly slow, and the staff seemed overworked. All in all a very forgettable experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to and very accessible from CDG airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike for me..

    Very friendly personnel. Nice and fast service. Good enough to give us a room after our flight was canceled. With the CDGVAL it was very easy to get into the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    clean but not easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    well starting from the communication what is mentioned in the description of the hotel about location is not true it says it takes 12 min walking from Terminal 2 which is not true, it says you have to go by Train between Airport , then you will find you have to walk again in non smooth way to reach the hotel, I think for a brand like Mercure it should be easier facility specialy this hotel is Airport hotel which should be easy access to who will stay at night , I arrived at 11 my room was ready and I went down to search fro something to eat at 11.45 no food facility in the resturant even vending machine and only the bar man which he was busy with many orders , the hotel reception can help you to get a food from outside but it is a long way of inconvenience, my recomendaion it is suitable for solo traveler if families or old age go by taxi

    The hotel it self is ok, room are cleans the hotel facilities are good breakfast is ok as regular Mercure hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was adequate. Bit basic for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to work out how to get there from the airport, the visuals were confusing and we went on the bus only to find there was another mecure hotel. So had to go all the way back, to find that we had to take a train. I didn't find that clear on the website. It was quite far from the shuttle train and that the paths were not easy to navigate with large suitcases as they were not finished and smooth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    It was difficult to find our way to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With luggage, it was a difficult walk from the train.

    It was difficult to find our way to the hotel. After a 13 hour flight we were tired and it was difficult to find the train and follow the directions we were given.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Stay at Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Room service were out of food! Lobby lounge was like a hostel, very loud with pool table and other table games. No airport shuttle. Unprofessional staff. Fire alarm went off in the building at 4:30am, someone was smoking as no fire found and no fire department came. Definitely not a place to relax for a night.

    only room space. Holiday Inn Express was next to it & looked much better and closer to airport terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Very frustrating after having driven 500 miles that day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instructions on the airport shuttle were inadequate and misleading. We ended up on the shuttle to the Ruissy hotel, thinking that was a shortened version of Ruissypol. A map of the station where the shuttles go would have been helpful Then we paid 20 euros to go to the correct hotel by taxi and were given a room that smelled stale with no bathtub despite having asked for a bathtub at check-in. The following morning we asked for walking directions to the shuttle and again were given completely inadequate directions for those not familiar with the area. The only reason we found the shuttle back to Charles de Gaulle was because a passing motorist stopped and helped us. You need to provide maps to the shuttle on your emails and to your hotel staff.

    Good mattress, quiet air-conditioning and well insulated windows that reduced airport noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Rooms really clean and loved the little table and chair-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked twin beds and arrived to King bed. Had to be moved to another room. Second time in a week this has happened in a Mercure property. First time they had to remake the bed!

    Rooms really clean and loved the little table and chair- good to eat at, write, read etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Standard Mercure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    They generally do not provide shuttle service to the terminals and depend on the CDG shuttle tram. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the tram station and if the weather is bad or you have a lot of luggage this hotel would not be a good choice if you need to catch a flight.

    This property is a standard Mercure. It is an OK location for people using CDG airport. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel had lost my confirmed Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had lost my confirmed Booking.com booking and although I had written, printed-out confirmation with booking numbers for 4 rooms they tried to charge me rack rate. I had to eventually become very angry to achieve the goal of getting the 4 rooms at the rate confirmed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed not the room we booked. No cups only paper /plastic plastic melted when trying to make a cup of tea.... Not enough towels in room only one bath robe between 3 people.. booked beds not sofa bed disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Airport Workhorse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great CDG location, room service and a solid bar. This hotel sees a lot of flight crew traffic so it’s very good at the basics. Room was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed that our room was cancelled and they tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked twin room but they attempted to sell us a double with pull out couch. Very poor service until manger to over9

    Very disappointed that our room was cancelled and they tried to resell us room at expense rate. Very poor. Would not recommend this hotel because of it poor staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best price/value solutions to wait for your flight in Paris Charles de Gaulle airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    How to reach piscine and fitness it was cold and like in a subterrain labyrinth so we finally didn't have much confidence and didn't use it.

    It was a very big room, nice stay, correct price, abundant breakfast. We were here waiting between 2 flights because of Air France strike.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Should have stayed in London and flowen from there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the 2 of 3 elevators were out of order, they put us in a room that already had people in it, the pool was closed. The instruction from the airport to the hotel were not clear. Wanted 2 beds, only had one in the room.

    the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Never again! A nightmare to get there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there was a NIGHTMARE! We waited 3/4 hour for a shuttle-bus that takes guests to the Hotel Mercure. When it finally arrived, we were told that the shuttle did not go to the Mercure hotel we had booked (there are 2 in Roissy!) but that we had to take the CDGVAL (a shuttle-train between terminals and parkings). We left the CDGVAL at the exit we were told and ended up in the middle of nowhere, beside a road and with a pavement in shambles. In the distance (about 800 meters) we could see the hotel and set off in its direction. No indication or signs were visible, so we stumbled along all the way, up and down stairs with 2 heavy suitcases (fortunately equipped with rollers). After about 20 minutes cross-country walk in the middle of the night, we finally got there, exhausted, and bitterly complained to the hotel personal. We are relatively fit, so we could manage but I wonder how elderly people or people just less fit than us would do. This is a scandal. I will NEVER return to the place again and encourage everybody to avoid this hotel by all means. A hotel that treats its guests in this way is just not worth it. There are other hotels in the vicinity in the same price category and with decent bus shuttles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Common areas at the hotel was't clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas at the hotel was't clean. Showers at "spa" area was dirty, even ouverfloting. No wardrobes. To acsess the pool you need to go frew dark and cold stearcase 2 flors down. No acsess by elevator. Beds were narrow. Stuff arogant and not helpfull. I'm sure it was our last stay at Mercury hotel group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Adequate but disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The location - needed a very long walk in the dark and through construction areas from the airport shuttle train to the hotel. This was not made at all clear in the description. Also, we were told that there was a regular and frequent shuttle service available in the morning. It turned out that you had to practically beg in order to get this. 2. The tackiness of the hotel - not at all up to normal Mercure standards, and certainly not worth the additional 60 euros above Ibis, etc.

    Availability of food later in evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Bedroom quite confortable, breakfast very good and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service, it demands be walking though 400 mts pathway, carrying luggage. It could be a big issue if travelling with big bags

    Bedroom quite confortable, breakfast very good and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    We would certainly return here if we needed to stay at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is comfortable and good value for money. The restaurant food and service are excellent and very good value for money. Best of all are the staff who are extremely efficient, friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    We arrived after 7 PM and our room was not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having our room ready for a 7 PM arrival. No shuttle though it was listed as available when I booked.

    We arrived after 7 PM and our room was not available. We waited 45 minutes before I returned to the desk to inquire about our room status. When I booked a 24 hour shuttle was listed. The front desk informed me there no longer was a shuttle and didn’t offer any assistance with finding transportation until I pressed the issue. For the money we were very disappointed and I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Warm welcome when the hotel was finally reached.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to access - through a parking lot and a building site, on foot and in the rain. No Navette and much confusion with another Mercure.

    Warm welcome when the hotel was finally reached.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location within walking distance of cdg Val train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was good, but no hot tub and several injuries from a nasty intake! The bed was less comfy than expected for the price.

    Great location within walking distance of cdg Val train and close to quaint village with great restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    the staff has a very unpleasant attitude and does not comply...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff has a very unpleasant attitude and does not comply with his duties: e.g. shuttle bus driver was speaking on the phone during the entire trip. Very disturbed that I didn't know how to close the door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses, cardboard coffee cups in the room. Bathroom in need of refurbishment. Bar area impersonal and cold (temperature) - felt like a social club.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Good size rooms, clean and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated swimming pool is a joke. Almost cold water and the access to it is through a freezing corridor. The bar service is appalling. Ordered pasta and hamburger. Past took 40min to get ready and the hamburger more than 1h. During checkout I made a complain and they gave me a small discount. Not so happy.

    Good size rooms, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Subpar service and food, decent accomodations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with King-Size Bed - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor, slow front desk check-in. Shuttle did not run on time, and was more than 15 minutes late all the 3 times I rode it. Restaurant was overpriced for the food quality.

    The location was good and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Great staff let down by poor maintenance, signage and a poor shuttle service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, although big, clean and comfortable was very squeaky. The shower head, drench style, built into the shower ceiling lacked pressure so just dripped. I had to use the hand shower, douche which was difficult. The walk from the shuttle, CD VAL is terrible - a dark long walk through a building site with poor directions to the entrance of the hotel. BEWARE!! THE REASON I BOOKED THE HOTEL WAS IT OFFERED A FREE SHUTTLE TO THE TERMINALS. I WAS TAKEN TO TERMINAL 2 & LEFT THERE DESPITE ME TELLING THE DRIVER I NEEDED TERMINAL 3. I HAD TO HEAD BACK TOWARDS THE HOTEL ON THE CDVAL AGAIN(!!) AND THEN ANOTHER LONG WALK THROUGH ANOTHER BUILDING SITE TO TERMINAL 3. Luckily I had plenty of time but others might not be so lucky. THE SHUTTLE GOES TO TERMINAL 2F ONLY!!

    All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. The Bar area works very well. The spacious lobby works well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not made clear that there were two Mercure hotels near the airport so we got the shuttle bus (which took 30 minutes) to the other Mercure. When we arrived and were told we had come to the wrong hotel, nothing was done to help us. The taxi to the other hotel cost €16. The correct shuttle bus service when we needed it another time from the airport to the hotel on Friday night took 20 minutes, which is acceptable but I think could be improved. Also for a double room, only one towel.

    Great bed. Excellent shower. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stole the credit card reservation "hold" and made this a payment. We prepaid for the room months in advance. Also paid for restaurant meal- excellent service and meal. $300 euro stolen with no response to phone calls or emails.

    Rooms were comfortable and large

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very close to airport terminal!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine but I did confused by the airport shuttle and mini bus. This hotel provides minibus directly from terminal.

    Very close to airport terminal!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Just about adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main reasons we picked this hotel was the private pick up at CDG T2. It never came. Even after I called the hotel it tok twice as long as they told me. The other hotels' private transports all passed us two or three times. All of us, especially our small children, were very cold. The refridgerator in our room didn't work. When I told the receptionist she just shrugged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Short but comfortable and restful overnight stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific. Did not particularly look out for negatives.

    Excellent location; beautiful and comfortable room (especially with the single double bed). The bright rose and white color combination in the room was very inviting. The wifi also worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably comfortable place for in-transit overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels at airports are really for transit passengers, so being able to watch a movie or TV series would be good, No option to do this. Quite expensive for standard and location

    Bar and bar food were reasonably priced and acceptable quality. staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ring the hotel after waiting for the shuttle, in the freezing wind & rain, for 25 minutes. I was told the shuttle was at the hotel and would be there in 15 minutes - if it’s 15 minutes away, why had we been waiting 25? There was no hairdryer provided in the room - even though the description stated each room would have a hair dryer. I rang down to reception (at 10:30pm) but it took over 10 minutes for them to answer the phone. I gave up waiting at 11:15pm. I rang back when I woke up at 4:30am. One was quickly delivered, only it didn’t work, it was like trying to dry your hair by breathing on it! The second hair dryer didn’t work either - after which I thought to try a different power point - success!! So don’t use the hair dryer in the bathroom!

    Proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no night life around the hotel but this is expected for an airport hotel (no surprise)

    Convenient room size An efficient coffee machine with nice variations of espresso Comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    not satisfied with the one night airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle bus Service is very bad, the reception told us every 15 minutes there is shuttle bus to Airport. When we were at reception at around 6:55am, we were told at 7:00am we can have the shuttle bus. However, we waited and waited, nobody took care of us till we continually checked with the reception. When the car finally arrived like at 7:25am at Hotel, we got on the car but...the Driver waited further 20 minutes till the car was full of guests, It took in total more than 45 minutes and made us nearly miss our airplane... have to say the shuttle Service is very badly arranged

    big room with confort bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    We stayed there for the convenience so we would get a flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for the convenience so we would get a flight in the morning with no trouble. But we had to wait a long time for the airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Shuttle service is the worse ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service was a joke, it took us 1h to get to the hotel, distance was you would cover it in 8mn. Wrong information was given to us about where to take the shuttle and then we had to wait outside 1h for the shuttle to finally come. It was cold and raining. After the shuttle picked us up, the driver wouldn't help you with ur luggage, we picked up more people who apparently have been waiting for a long time too. The day of departure the driver was even rude to other customer while not helping anyone with the luggage. An absolute shame for this hotel!!

    Hotel is clean and quiet. Due to the poor shuttle service we were upgraded but it didn't cover the fact that the shuttle experience from the airport to the hotel made the stay upsetting. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Very Happy to Stay at the Mercure for Transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was a bit clogged up. The water was pooling and took a while for it to drain. We had a connecting room with another friend and the toilet at the other room wasn't flushing properly. It took few tries for it to work.

    The pool table at the bar. The complimentary shuttle bus to & from the airport. The complimentary shuttle bus to & from Aeroville Shopping Centre. Apparently the drinks inside the fridge (Minibar) in the room are free of charge. The room is spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Proximity to CDGVAL. Plane watching from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Make the Clients sleepless since 6:30 am. A good place if you have to get up by 6:30am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unexpected service disturbs the Clients at 6:30 by knocking the door loudly and constantly, asking "service?" We cannot sleep after that and this lead us a tiring and terrible day.

    not bad as a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Average for a Mercure - would stay elsewhere if we were travelling through CDG again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk, conscierege and reception were poor. We also experienced very hard beds in the rooms which they tried to make up for by adding a duvet as a base layer. There was also quite a bit of noise that carried through from the room on the floor above that reception was not prepared to do anything about even though it continued until after 12 midnight

    The main restaurant was very good and well appointed. The restaurant and bar staff were very helpful. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible food. And most horrible, the airport shuttle guy took me to the wrong terminal. I showed him my information, it was an international flight out. I told him several times. I was lost until finally I found help (english) it was on the other side of the airport which I had to find my way to. It was a 40 minute delay, I was afraid thought I would miss my flight but barely made it. I was frantic!

    It was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden cost which i disputed with the manager. The manager was very understanding and helpful and we managed to resolve the dispute. Me and my family were hungry most of the time as there was not much option for vegetarians and the prices are ridiculously high. I am someone who is very respectable to peoples cultures however the language barrier i struggled with.

    Hotel room was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice to have a rest before heading off the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find a shuttle van to get to the hotel from the airport. Very confusing!!! A van should be visible at all times so we know we are at the right spot. Too many confusing signs, had to walk from the terminal.

    Room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    The information as to where to catch the shuttle bus to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information as to where to catch the shuttle bus to the hotel is abysmal. Once on level 5 CDG you have no idea what your looking for and there is no assistance. I was looking for a bus - not a transit van with Mecure splashed all over it..!!!! Many guests have made similar complaints in the past but the hotel management has done nothing to assist new guests find their shuttle bus so its about time they got of their backsides and did so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    It was conveniently located at the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to stay here because our flight was cancelled. The hotel was fine but the service was not friendly and it felt like they wanted to get as much out of us as possible. We were particularly annoyed at being quoted 10 euros for a tiny tube of toothpaste, when it was supposed to be supplied

    It was conveniently located at the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    The facilities are new and nice, and the food provided in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find the shuttle from airport to the hotel when I arrived, and had to walk around a large construction area to get to the hotel which is very dirty. The hotel should have provided more assistance on that.

    The facilities are new and nice, and the food provided in the restaurant is quite tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location and facilities but some staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception staff have no idea how to deal with their customers in a mannerly fashion. We were charged for an extra night which was cancelled more than a month ago. Still trying to sort it 6 days later! Had to wait 40 minutes for shuttle bus from airport.

    Bedroom and en suite, though promised bath robe and slippers not provided in room. Request for extra coffee capsules was dealt with immediately.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sign "Gare TGV" in the airport. No where. So It is a little hard to get to the hotel for the first time. Later I realized that I should have followed the sign "shuttle by bus".

    It is very close to the airport. That was a good point. It was also good that they ran shuttle until 1 am.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Average, location handy and the shuttle useful but very expensive extras.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very average and the cost of food and drinks at the bar was above even city centre prices! Also 'solarium' should not be open outside in the winter as you can then get locked out!

    Clean and comfortable room, staff fairly helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    I asked for shower gel over one day, because I did not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for shower gel over one day, because I did not have in my bathroom. I called to reception many times, but nobody came. Then I went to find charlady and I had to tell her. Room did not have mini bar, four stars hotel must have mini bar especially , when this hotel is located forlornly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel itself was fine, the shuttle system was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle system from and to the airport was a joke. We got on a bus at the airport that said it stopped at "Mercure Paris CDG Airport". I showed the driver my reservation info and asked if this was the right bus and he said "Yes." The bus took us to the Mercure Paris CDG, but not the Mercure Paris CDG Convention, so we (and four other people) had to wait for another shuttle from the actual hotel. In the morning, we got on the shuttle and I asked if we'd be dropped off at Terminal 2A and was told yes. Instead we were dropped at 2E and had to walk back to 2A. None of the shuttle drivers were helpful or friendly.

    The room was big and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi. Only one hotel employee for the check in.

    Great to catch an early morning flight, excellent shuttle service. Efficient and courteous staff. Great breakfast. Bice small pool. Nicev(very) small gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great for a lay over and early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    No there long enough to have any problems

    Staff great, arrived late afternoon checked in for an early flight next morning, did not have breakfast, but we were well rested next morning. Shuttle is very good and runs on time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Great preparation for our flight back home to Australia, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there could have been more options for room service. Including a small children’s menu would have helped us and more options for breakfast (ie eggs, bacon, crepes etc.)

    I liked how comfortable the beds and pillows were so we could have such a great sleep prior to our 21 hour flights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from the airport dropped me off at another Mercure Hotel, I then had to wait there 40 minutes before another shuttle collected us and drove us to the correct hotel. I requested a receipt to be emailed to me and the check in person confirmed this will be ok so i can drop my card in the morning and go. I have not received the reciept as yet and now I have to make contact with them today to chase this.

    Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for 1 night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    24 hour check in and check out;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing during early morning checkout was 1 person. City tax was not discussed at check in even when everything was prepaid and had be paid at check out.

    24 hour check in and check out; Kind staff; Clean room; Location to Terminal 1 which is accessible to/from the hotel via the Pr train shuttle if willing to walk a few minutes rather than wait for the hotel car shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't 100% sure I was at the correct place for pickup at the airport until saw your driver. Maybe more signage?

    We got in and found your shuttle pickup area, you sent excellent directions, and the airport personnel were very helpful. I appreciate that your driver checked that we were going to the correct hotel. The next morning we were picked up by your shuttle and taken to the correct place to catch our Int. flight. The drivers were very nice and helpful. Liked the guy at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Seemed clean, decent size room.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rude when we got the train and called from courtesy phone. Staff told us wrong directions to get to hotel to catch shuttles so we ended up walking in the cold at midnight after traveling all day. Bathroom poorly painted/repaired and smelled of mold. Price was exorbitant for 9 hrs we stayed in hotel, and the deposit that doesn't come off credit card for several days is ridiculous in addition to the price of the room.

    Seemed clean, decent size room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Overall, we are extremely happy we chose the Mercure and will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Things were a little confusing on the 5th floor navette area at Charles de Gaulle. The sign was not too good so we did not notice that there were actually two Mercures. We went to the one in Roissy-in-France. The staff there were nice and we were quickly at the correct hotel. However, we understand this happens often. It seems like it could be easily fixed with better signage. Also the navette area was very dark at night when we came back from Versailles. It was hard for us and we had already navigated the area. I think it would be extremely difficult for travelers just arriving in Paris and trying to find the Mercure navettes - either to this hotel or the one in Roissy-in-France. Obviously not a Mercure problem, but maybe the hotels serviced by the navettes could band together to suggest some lighting up there.

    The room was spacious and the food in the restaurant was very good. All the staff were wonderful! A definite "yes." I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Single Beds - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows cannot be open. Beds are too soft that I felt not much comfortable. The fire alarm in the hotel rang at five o’clock in the morning, but we didn’t receive any explanation or apologies from the part of hotel.

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: