Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars 4 stars

12 bis Avenue Aristide Briand, 76000 Rouen, France

#14 of 35 hotels in Rouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very helpful. Ground floor bedroom. Best breakfast selection we have had. Car park under the Hotel, have to pay but car was safe. Restaurant on site was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, evening food not so good and expensive, decor a little dated, parking expensive, bathroom steamed up

    Staff, central location, breakfast was good, wifi was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to say anything negative it would be the amount of outside space available.

    The room was a good size and very comfortable. Plenty of parking available and easily accessible with a large estate car. The bar and restaurant were both excellent and the food was very good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a perfectly acceptable hotel chain in a large French city. Was average value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel car park was underground and very tight parking unless you use the roof area on level one. Bar offered only a club sandwich which for a 4 star city hotel is not really acceptable. Dinner was fine but average and hotel took a large deposit from my card on checkin. Strange setup as hotel Ibis and hotel Mercure were almost sharing facilities, not seen that before.

    Hotel was perfectly adequate for a 3 night short break in a city centre hotel, was walking distance to the sights, breakfast was excellent, dinner menu average as only offered a limited choice of food. Hotel car park was secure but expensive for 24 hours. Staff were friendly and helpful and knowledgable. Room was clean, with Juliet balcony and large opening windows for fresh air (it was very warm) with great view so ask for 537 on the 5th floor, which overlooks the city park and the city churches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    On the whole very good and would definitely stay again as its so convenient our destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed (which we were informed about in advance). We were delayed at Folkestone and then drove through a snow storm so we arrived later than we had anticipated and too late to go out and find something to eat. I had bought Pot Noodles with me just incase :-(, so we didn't starve!!!

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    First class staff at this hotel, excellent breakfast, undercover parking and very close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms do get a little warm throughout the night even though we switched off the heater upon return to our room.

    Great breakfast selection, hot, cold and delicious french butter croissants. On the weekend breakfast finishes at midday with an additional selection of cakes. Hotel very close to town centre, free wifi and undercover parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no mention of a height restriction for access to the parking and nothing obvious on the website photos. We had a top box and so were too high to go down the ramp, but the member of staff on reception let us park just in front of the hotel as it wasn't very busy.

    The hotel is situated just off the main route through Rouen, overlooking the river and within 10 minutes walk of the historic centre - ideal for an overnight stop-off. The member of staff on reception was extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable place to stay whilst we explored Rouen. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were too soft for our taste, but they were OK.

    The staff were very good and very helpful. The Hotel was warm and odourless. Clean and comfortable. The room was very quiet. The hotel was easy to find and the parking was good. Note we took a small car for the visit because of the nature of the City. This proved to be good for parking at the hotel underground parking facility. I doubt whether my large car would have been as easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We are looking forward to staying overnight on our next trip.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived from Bordeaux en route to Calais and the location was brilliant but the fact that Mercure and Ibis share the same building was confusing. Both hotels are accessed by the same slip road soon after turning off the main road north to the Rive gauche into Rouen. The signage for IBIS was more obvious and we overshot Mercure and thinking we could simply go round the block we ended up lost in a non salubrious area at dusk and annoyed after the long drive. Perhaps Booking.com/Hotel Mercure Champ de Mars could highlight this access problem to make bookers aware.

    Ideal location actually just off the main route north and within easy walking distance to the cathedral and old quarter of town.We were made to feel welcome at reception and a very dog friendly hotel. The dog friendly room was fantastic, spacious, clean with very comfortable beds. A really lovely bar, try the French gins ! Dinner was very good . We had walked with our dog into the old town quarter which was fun but wish we had left her in the room to snooze as there were many tempting bars and restaurants ,not all of them would allow a small dog entry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and good location, staff very helpful and friendly but drinks and food expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drinks were very expensive. Also the restaurant food was average at best and again expensive.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Nice clean spacious room. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A great stop over on the long drive to the south of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend eating dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was not up to the standard I have come to expect in a French hotel and was very overpriced.

    The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked all over the floor, and the room itself was very dark (room 407) even with all the lights on and curtains open. No extractor in the bathroom so it all felt quite damp.

    The breakfast was good overall and plenty of choice. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. Although it's a bit of a rip off, parking is conveniently located under the hotel and easily accessible via lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the prettiest part of town, but felt safe and only 10 minute walk to cathedral.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, some with nice balconies overlooking the park. Secure parking and very easy to find from the N28. Ideal overnight stop on long drive south.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel, excellent food, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking for us as we had a roof box - so couldn't go underground because of height restriction and the outside spaces all taken up. Luckily able to park on street right outside hotel.

    Food was excellent. Rooms very clean. Staff great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    A short visit to Rouen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking. It was expensive and not monitored. My car had items taken off it and no way could it be followed up.

    Friendliness of the staff and comfort of the room. Position of the hotel. The centre of Rouen is easy to get to by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly placed hotel, easy to find, park and short walk to explore the beautiful Rouen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First venture over to France with the car and chose this hotel as it meant we didn't have to drive into city centre. Perfectly located, easy to find and just a short walk (5-8mins) into Rouen centre. Staff very helpful with directions and location of supermarket etc. for our onward journey the next day. Very comfortable for our one night stay and easy to walk to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Convenient and has a good breakfast, but room could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general cleanliness was not great. The walls were stained and shabby, the windows were dirty and overall it felt neglected and in need of a deep clean or redecoration.

    The bed was clean and reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    General impression is much worse than expected, between 2 and 3 stars.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Terribly cramped garage, shabby bathroom does not stand even 3*- standard, very expensive breakfast, and a VERY high fee for dogs.

    + A rather large room with comfortable bed and carpeting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Okay stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed that had to pay additional 15 euro for our dog for just one night and that breakfast would have been an additional 17 euros per person which I thought a bit steep.

    Room very nice and clean with nice large bathroom. Was pleased to have been given a ground floor room as requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Pit stop motorbike holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too near from sister Ibis hotel. A bit confusing for guests.

    Great access from motorway.Walking distance to town centre. Secure but chargeable car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Typical Mercure Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in our room was noisy and had to switch off even though it was very hot. Hotel quite away from city centre 15/20 min walk to . You need to get into lane on entrance from roundabout as same as bus station, not easy when coaches and busses are blocking the entrance and cars are diving in behind you. Had to go round again another 1.5 miles due to oneway system. May be some clearer, better signs or info on web site would help.

    Typical Mercure Hotel. Great friendly helpful staff and good size comfortable room. Breakfast good and plenty of options. We were a little later than usual on first morning and a large tour group had almost emptied the coffee, young lady kindly made a fresh pot just for us. We had dinner at hotel and good at reasonable price. Plenty of secure parking although down steep ramp under hotel. Happy to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very scruffy and in need of refurb. Rim of lavatory stained. Very poor dinner, overdone fish. Good breakfast choice but too expensive

    Staff were fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    noise outside from noisy youths until 4 am - we like to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise outside from noisy youths until 4 am - we like to sleep with windows open so I accept we could (and did) have solved the problem. more for info than anything else it is a city centre hotel but a word with the gendarmerie might be useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    A little explosive, but no complaints either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaintsj

    Friendly English speaking staff. Cooked breakfast option included. A cross the road from the promenade along the Seine river. Honfleur restraunt menu de jour excellent. Quiet rooms overlooking the park. Easy walk to the old part of town and cathedral

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Good room, lovely comfy bed, great staff but let down by the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meal was a little overcooked, for lamb, and all three courses were minuscule. We were all hungry after we'd eaten it. Do not eat here if you want value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was ideal for seeing the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in for a long time. The food in the bar was disgusting.

    The location of the hotel was ideal for seeing the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, organised and okay for a one night stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff were polite but didn't ooze friendliness. Hotel is fine but a typical business man's hotel.

    Reception staff helpful - everything was very organised.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    A good Mercury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness. Restaurant for diner. Free breakfast for us. We stay twice in the hotel during a 10 days period. Both were the same. For us, no negative worth mentioning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was lovely. It is only a short walk from restaurants and lovely medieval buildings. the hotel is very pet friendly - dogs are allowed in the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close to the cathedral, yet just off...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very close to the cathedral, yet just off the main road. We found parking on site. The rooms were a good size, and we found the beds very comfortable. Shower was great too. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable and clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking due to height restrictions.

    Bed very comfortable and liked the ability to close connecting door. View overlooking the park appreciated by us and our dog.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Wonderfully friendly waiters at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room ok but could benefit from updating, given the price of the room.

    Beds were very comfy and waiters in bar and restaurant went out of their to help us. Wonderful to find a hotel that served food on 1 November - Allsaints day and public holiday in France

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Would visit again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was average. With hindsight, should have eaten out.

    Great place to stay to see the city with only short walk to centre. Liked the staff who were very efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.6
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clearly a former smoking room that still had the remnants of the obnoxious smell. The room was tired and very basic The breakfast was expensive. The car park too tight for an off road vehicle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Mercure hotels rarely disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could find no restaurants within walking distance so were compelled to eat in the hotel.

    Location good, easy to find, perfect place for breaking our journey south. Staff friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds were comfortable. Dinner was OK and breakfast good. We enjoyed visit to Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and convenient for an overnight stay - ask for a room with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in the room was a bit aggressive, but OK if you turn it off.

    Very good for overnight stay on long journey south from eurotunnel. Very easy to find from N28, but not noisy. Secure parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable. 10 minute walk to cathedral and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    The Ibis next door is probably better value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited facilities in the room - no fridge or minibar - paper cups for the hot drinks - Etap level not Mercure standard

    Although the location is good it is difficult to locate with a one way system using a satnav

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The child's bed had not been made made up in the family room and it was difficult to get the bedding for this with only one person on reception who was unable up leave the desk. However, at check-out, the hotel more than made up for any inconvenience by deducting all our breakfasts from our bill and giving us free parking. They couldn't have been more apologetic.

    Quiet rooms, comfy beds, on-site parking and all just a few minutes walk from the old streets, restaurants and cathedral. A huge choice at breakfast made this hotel an ideal choice for our overnight break while driving to the south of France.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean contemporary room, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant dinner menu limited and not very exciting

    Comfortable and clean contemporary room, friendly and informative reception staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel handy for access by car.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant hotel with a park and fountain at the rear but not sure that it merits four stars.

    Very handy for the autoroute, and it's an easy 10-minute walk from the city centre. A shame they charge for parking but at 60 cents an hour, not too bad. Good hot and cold breakfast food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Central hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge in the room.

    The room was modern and comfortable, good location by the river. The staff were very helpful. Underground car parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Good base for visiting Rouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit worn and could really have done with an update.

    Location is great ,short walk to town Secure parking Easy to get to Breakfast was fantastic Staff were all great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Rouen is such a lovely city, the hotel so suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated for our visit to Rouen, the hotel was good, the city was excellent. Wow, we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, ver helpful, good room and bathroom soze, great bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy access and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait for bread at breakfast

    Easy access and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    very pleased with location and its closeness to centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very pleased with location and its closeness to centre of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Just ordinary at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nothing special at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    good location for walking round Rouen and a comfortable stay at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfortable room, good value for money and goods breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location excellent service by taxis and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get a drink on Saturday afternoon.

    Great location excellent service by taxis and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    No choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Staff need customer car registration details when customers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need customer car registration details when customers check in!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    We were driving through France to Spain and it was a very convenient stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very good both for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Easy access from our route down through France and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from our route down through France and easy access to old Rouen. Pleasant modern Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Parking area is very 'messy' .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area is very 'messy' ... some parking spots stuffed with construction material.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    We had a quiet room overlooking a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 euro for the dog was expensive compared with other hotels on our journey

    We had a quiet room overlooking a park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    a very convenient one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    Location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but dont think it rates 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General standards

    Nice hotel but dont think it rates 4 stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Recommended! Nice rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    The breakfast was excellent. Good choises. Easy parking. Friendly and helpful staff. 24/7 reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place to break the journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only soap in bathroom, no shampoo,bath products

    Our booking had not got through to the hotel, but they willingly found us a room at the rate quoted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were offered stank of cigarette smoke.

    Position, garage with electric car charging points, second bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    fulfilled our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking was very difficult to negotiate when leaving also staff at reception desk very rude

    position of hotel was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    a classic Mercure with French Charme
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    easy to access; calm and large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast is basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Very bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the historic center. The rooms are too basic. I would not return again.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Choice at breakfast and two very friendly and professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor atmosphere amongst staff generally

    Choice at breakfast and two very friendly and professional members of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfy room quiet location friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Very expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location for an overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little dubious

    Good location for an overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Standard hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard hotel room. Reasonable value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Good for Rouen centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast got taken away too early !

    Nice comfy bed lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast and very central for city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and very central for city attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Good varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working. Dean bruqn decor. Tiny thin towels.

    Good varied breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place, lovely staff, rubbish food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not a patch on the superb meals we had there a couple of years ago. If you stay there everything is v. Good but DO NOT EAT THERE>

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking charges too high

    Room great hotel staff great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was very good from a driving link
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups for tea/coffee in the room

    Location was very good from a driving link

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: