Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Strasbourg Aéroport 4 stars

Rue du 23 Novembre, 67540 Ostwald, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Ostwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our one night and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a nice calm and comfortable feel to it. Friendly helpful staff especially since I was on crutches after a skiing accident. Room clean and comfortable, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a night or a business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seems to be a bit high for such a basic accommodation.

    Nothing special, but nothing really wrong either. We've got a non-smoking room which however had a smell of cigarettes. The staff immediately changed a room for us, which was nice. In general Mercure hotel have quite basic design, with poorly painted walls, but they are clean, which is important. This is a good hotel for a night stay or a business trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    A lot of trouble but still a great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar was empty. The bar at the hotel very expensive. They have an open fireplace and it stinks until the corridor. The door of the bathroom was difficult to close and made a lot of noise so you couldn't sleep when someone was going to the bathroom. Tiny walls. Far away from the center of Strasbourg. it was difficult to find a parking spot when you arrived late at night. It was really hot in the room even if we closed the heating.

    The room was big enough and the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The bathroom and the bathrobe and slippers. The television with lots of choices. The coffee and tea maker in the room. The bed was very comfy. Onsite free parking. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to all major routes. Good parking on site. The staff were helpful. We found the room to be a good size, the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Easy and free to park, comfortable bed and amazing rain shower!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap is making the skin dry. That's the only thing I see they can improve.

    The rain shower is amazing and bed is very comfortable! Very easy, free and secure to park. City of Strasbourg is only 12 min driving. If you have a car, this hotel is great. Swimming pool is nice if you don't mind cold water ;-) You can check in as from noon, which is earlier than most of the hotels. Wifi is free, powerful (streaming in HD) and available in all areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfectly suitable for a reasonably priced room in Strasbourg region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. If I was really fussy, I would say there should be a hand basin in the separate toilet room, but it's not that big a deal.

    Good breakfast with hot food and all the usual breads etc. Friendly staff, pool and garden for those who want it, restaurant and bar available, and good parking. Located well for tourists with a car wanting to look at various parts of the Alsace without having to fight their way into the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    price quality is ok - Id you visit Strassbourg with children,this hotel is ok : a pool and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the week, breakfast ends at 10h30. Why not until 11 like during the weekend ? After all, it is vacation ! :-)

    The hotel is situated at 10 minutes drive from the centre of Strassbourg : it has a swimming pool allowing you to have breakfast and lunch near the pool...The hotel is clean and offers a decent comfort. We enjoyed Strassbourg a lot but the hotels offers you the possibility to escape the hectic city for a while,certainly when you have children. They can enjoy the pool...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Great comfortable hotel on the way to Switzerland.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel business is very labor intensive, labor cost in Europe is very expensive, especially in France. We appreciate it, but it should not be shown so obviously, that we need to look for staff. They should be with the guests and not in offices and back office. Upon check-in we received a welcome drink voucher. When we ordered, it appeared it was only for one of us. That was so un-hospitable and unnecessary. Too stingy, hotelier!!

    we like the hotel to stay on our way from the Netherlands to Switzerland. The rooms are very comfortable and the bed is great. Also very happy with the shower facility. The breakfast is also very good. Great selection!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room and staff, but isolated location from food & public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isolated location. Difficult to get public transport. Nearest trem is 25 mins away from hotel by walking. Difficult to get food around the hotel, but hotel do provide good meals at its cafe.

    Helpful staff. Scenic view within hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym facilities

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Good value, newly remodeled, easy highway access, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Perfect stop over and excellent staff and food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Good location 10 km from the center
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location 10 km from the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    The lift is not clean at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is not clean at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    I liked it very much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I liked the parkeing space Most of the TV channels I wanted are there Staff is friendly Shops are of walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality on the wifi in the rooms.

    Not first time in this hotel, neither the last. Very nice hotel with good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    exellent stop on our way to Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Tesla supercharger parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool could have been cleaner .

    Overall I find very little to criticise with the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Good air conditioning for summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the city center

    Very comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff, delicious restaurant, good air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Very Nice stay
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very big breakfast. Expected more from a hotel with this good standard

    Nice rooms, a very nice hotel. Good and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean rooms. Alle what a traveller needs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Location was perfect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small in facilitys, but I didn't need any facilitys so for me it was no problem.

    Location was perfect for me. Strasbourg is hard to get free parking. This hotel is 2km located from the nearest tram station which brings you right in the middle of Strasbourg. Good breakfast! Charged my credit card with tourist tax for 2 persons instead of 1, got it refunded without difficulty. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House keeping is very bad and untidy No safe box Bad towels No choices in breakfast

    Location Kind staff Big rooms Good wifi Free parking

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    The swimming pool could better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The swimming pool could better

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    A very good meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No meals at the weekend. Not geared to families

    A very good meal. Quiet in room.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice quality rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a bit of sound from the nearby roads Empty mini bar

    Nice quality rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable with friendly staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need renovation (maybe the one I went)

    Comfortable with friendly staff and nice breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: