Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès 4 stars

20 Place de Bordeaux, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#54 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1386 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI in the bedroom was terrible, I could barely use it since the signal was very weak.

    I liked the bedroom, the bed and also the good TV. the shower was also nice. Finally, the food in the restaurant was great, my steak was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy during night ( till 3:00 a.m. ) as in restaurant was some party. Reception forgot about wake up call in the morning... and in the room smells not fresh...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been regular guests here and it looks like quality is dropping each year. Rooms are getting older and would badly need renovation. I got a room which smelled of urine and had to move to another one. Bathrooms are not maintained. In the second room toilet was broken. Since this were all Premium rooms this shouldn't be the case. Breakfast was bellow expectation with just basic food (2 types of bread, one cheese, couple of salami, ) . Not suited for 4 star hotel. One coffee machine was broken so we were queuing around the other. Could have provided more variety of food, specially vegetable an fruits. Nespresso coffee machines are not maintained at all. You get brown water without even putting coffee cap in. :((

    Close proximity to the tram and European Parliament. Big TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room and bathroom looked "tired" and feel it required some refurbishment to make it more modern.

    The room was spacious and well equipped with a large comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and evening meal excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was located within walking distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inner deco is a little out-of-date.

    The reason I chose this hotel is its location. It is very closed to Conference center. The parking is free and there are enough parking lots. It is convenient for having dinner in the on-site restaurant. Breakfast is good and guests have enough choices. Room size is reasonable, even bigger than my expectations. It will be much better if inner decoration could be updated soon. Staffs in front desk are very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you are in town for sessions at the Parliament, just 2 quick tram stops away - a bit further from the city centre, but also an easy tram ride. Big rooms and big beds, positively surprised; well-kept and up-to-modern-standard rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It requires refurbishing, the room (carpet, skirting boards) were not clean, I could hear the street noise with Windows closed

    Spaceous room, close to conference and highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not flush perfectly, some things feel bit old/not clean.

    I was satisfied with the stay. I came with car and hotel has big parking (bit crowded). Room was fine, with all I needed. There wa big TV (I did not used it), kettle for tea or coffee, two beds - convenient enough for me. Windows are not ment for strong winter and that day was -13, but heating is strong enough to beat it. We had a meeting there and coffee breaks were a treat - very good sweets and drinks - well above average. I can recommend this one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the rooms need a "facelift" they show their age.

    The hotel is clean and the food is good. It was the perfect location for the event I attended at the Expo Center. Walking distance to the tram and the staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old. There are a lot of places with rusty materials, specially in the swimming pool and gym areas. Lot of places with scratches, not very well maintained. Bathroom with visible water pipes. Not good.

    Staff is nice. Restaurant is nice. Room with good bed and pillows. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a coffee machine, but an electric kettle with everything for a cup of coffee or tea, that's fine for us, but maybe should be noted.

    Free parking was an very important factor for us, the location was great. The room was warm and spacious and the bed was big and comfortable, also a large TV set. The bathroom was clean anda nice bath. Everything worked and no problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor swimming pool was not good than I expected.

    I have 2 kids (3 and 5 years old). Room was good for family. Hotel's location is good to access to Centrum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closes far more earlier then is written on website or in elevator. Especially when drove from a long distance it is a pity that you cannot order a drink anymore 45 mionutes before official closingtime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was overpriced and stale. Breakfast room felt like a bingo hall (was served in a mostly empty ballroom.) Gym was difficult to access, had no windows, no functioning TV and most of the machines were not working either with weight scattered across the floor.

    Bed was comfortable, room spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was a bit too firm for me but my husband liked it. Also, we couldn't adjust the temperature in the room to be as cold as we normally like it.

    Quiet, nice size room. Good room service. Attentive maid service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal for a family visit. The tram into old town was directly across from the hotel. The hotel was very comfortable with amenities like room service, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was noisy in the rooms. I could hear a lot in the hallways and the trams going by outside. Supplies in bathroom were skimpy and no moisturizer. Breakfast of bread and butter is 8 euro. American buffet is 20 euro.

    Location was perfect to get to the city. And super easy to park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not the best --little choice, cold omlette

    The hotel is very pretty, comfortable and met all my expectations. Staff is friendly, the lounge is cozy and nice. Very good choice and very satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant is not very good. And there is not much other possibility in close distance.

    Efficient and friendly staff at the reception and spacious comfortable room to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel felt dated in some areas. Going into the pool area requires you to walk down a stairway....felt like I was going to a basement The hotel location is good for parking and catching transit but there are no cafes or shops close to the hotel.

    Nothing stood out as exceptional but it was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance of the hotel to the tourist sites is quite far..A long walk to the the shopping place & restaurants..

    The room is big enough & bed is comfortable,bathroom isalso big enough.Veryclean room as a whole.The best thing is the carpark is free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom not cleaned fully when we arrived, i.e empty bottle of water on the floor, toy left on the floor, and missing toilet paper. the pool is a little dated but ok for overnight stay.

    comfy beds, easy location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and needing redecorating

    Great location just off the motorway. Staff very polite. Room and bed a good size. Great for a short break or overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was appalling. The room was not cleaned properly. I lost items in my rooms; which I couldn't find.

    Very basic for it to be rated a 4 star hotel. 3 is the maximum you can get

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive, save your money and find the "very nice" boulangerie 5 mins down the road.

    Bar area spacious and comfortable. Great to unwind in the evening with a drink and bar meal. Much better value than the main restaurant. Pool area small, but relaxed and nice deep pool. Friendly staff, and comfy beds. Stayed here several times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Like most people write - the rooms should be refreshed (carpet, furniture). The curtain in the bath that you have to put inside the bath otherwise water is everywhere is not a great idea. The biggest inconvenience was lack of a plug next to the bet to charge the phone. Very uncomfortable. It is rather loud – you can hear the neighbors due to doors between the rooms. During my stay a large group with teenagers stayed and they were really noisy late at night. This is not the hotel’s fault but made the stay for me horrible during first 2 nights. Breakfast was ok. There could be more fresh food.

    Very close to the conference center and a tram which in a few minutes takes you to the old town. A big comfortable bed and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs at breakfast was terrible. The pancakes were rubbery texture. I was quite disappointed in the breakfast.

    The room was nice but seemed outdated and needs renovated. The outside of the hotel looks the same. Everything was fine except for the breakfast. The bar, lobby, and restaurant were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our evening meal in the restaurant we did not think there was enough to choose from. When the meal arrived we thought there was no seasoning in the soup and the main course was only average.

    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast there was plenty to choose from

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was sometime a little slow in the bar

    It was good to have the express breakfast option and 20Euro is a lot for breakfast when you don't eat a lot! Reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms would need some renovation. Bottle of water that they promised was missing.

    I'm regular guest here and it's nice to see that the standard is improving. Very nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearing away the breakfast room while people were still eating. Putting away the food is acceptable however clearing away the tables and chairs is not.

    Great Room. Really lovely restaurant. Nice bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big rooms cheper than other hotels very clean good wi-fi near Parliament (5 min by tram -2 station, 15 min. walking) 4 tram station from comercial centre (place Kleber) and 5 tram stations from Petit France very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The express breakftast wasn't that great for its worth. The card for the room locked us out on the day we were leaving and it was very annoying.

    Nice room. Helpful staff. Free parking on-site. Well located hotel. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off and the room looked like it needed to be renovated. The TV signal was totally messed up. The heater was a catastrophic.

    The service personnel was really great and kind. The bed was huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft mattress, there were no extra pillows. The heater was extremely loud. It was a very noisy hotel. I was a little disappointed.

    The staff was super nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was time limited and I couldn't try and enjoy all services; if I was on vacation maybe I would enjoy and appreciate it more,but as I was busy it wasn't worth it. Showers in the swimming pool area didn't have a hot water

    It was nice and comfortable. I ménage to go to swimming pool one evening, which was nice, and water in the pool was pleasantly warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a refresh, the joints of the bathtub were loose and not clean

    Comfortable bed, location 1,5 km from the christmas market, nice receptionists

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Sound isolation not so good for internal and external sounds but not so bad for night rest - internet WiFi mostly OK, but I experienced some temporarily connectivity problems. - we had lunch in the bar. Good food, but awkward sitting in low (bar) tables and seats.

    + nice, helpful staff + nice bed and pillows + parking (plenty of) space around the hotel, but no special security measures. + good connections with public transportation to and from the center of the city. Tickets available from the hotel counter (ticket "TRIO" for three persons covering 24 hours on all public transportation means) + super market in proximity (if needed)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super expensive room for a poor quality. 2 double beds with only 140cm width each. Individual A/C didn't worked, room temperature was over 23 Celsius and no option to open window. A large spider welcomed us in the bathroom. Breakfast room was in a kind of conference room. Overall hotel decoration needs to be refreshed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows of our room were very dirty. No treadmill in the gym.

    Good value for money, location 2 tram stops away from old town, free parking, no need to use car during stay. Good breakfast with a lot of quality choice. Swimming pool and sauna to relax after a hard day of sightseeing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel restaurant was very rude. The rooms looked old, old carpet and peeling wallpaper.

    Large room, large tub, and easy access to public transportation. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the people working the reception desk were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey but understandable with the Christmas market. Breakfast was way too expensive (20 Euro/person) for us to take it.

    Good location, not too far from city centre with tram access next door. Excellent room size with large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Prices due to Christmas market way too high - Room needs to be repainted/refurbished or generally renovated - Amenities in the lavatory at 2*-hotel standard; plastic cups wrapped in plastic, one bar of soap (for two guests), ...

    - Highly comfy bed - Relatively large room - Good parking facilities - Only a short stroll from the city centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we travelled with our electro car and we asked for a simple socket during the reservation...and there was no feedback regarding it. when we arrived we were told they don't have a simple socket...we would not have booked the hotel if we knew it in advance

    good breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe box is missing from the rooms and the accommodation charges are a bit on the high side

    It's a modern comfortable hotel very near the European Parliament, the European Court of Human Rights and the Council of Europe For someone that has to go to these places is ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those who wants some sightseeing there will be some walk

    Very spacious room, big comfortable bed. Nice shower. My room was at the lift but there was no noise at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appears rather sad and shabby. Our room was stuck in the 80,s and rather in need of a redecorate or a very deep clean. First impression of the pool was not good, the changing facilities appeared mucky but I think it just needs a facelift! This was not what I expected from the photos and for the cost.

    Convenient location with parking. Reasonable walk into town and on the tramline.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the car park could do with a sign, it wasn't too obvious. The speed bumps didn't suit our sports cars, however car park itself was large.

    Smart, modern hotel with surprisingly large rooms and good bathroom. Everything was as it should be for a known hotel brand, but perhaps a little lacking in character. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airco didn't bring down the room temperature and we were not able to open the window more than 10cm. at the desk they told us that one compressor got broken, so we could not sleep until 4:00 am

    Very helpful and kids friendly staff. nice spacious room and lobby!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not good even though outside temperature was not high. Waited over an hour for our main course in the restaurant. But was given complimentary drink and when the meal arrived it was excellent.

    Well situated for visiting the city. Hotel parking is good. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fascilities are dated and quite poor. the fitness room in particular contains old tired equipment, which I therefore could not use.

    large, comfy room with nice linen. plenty of parking. easy access to tram for the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet and nicely furnished. The young man on reception was very polite and efficient on checking in. No problem for parking in the large hotel car park. The hotel has a swimming pool and sauna / spa facilities which we made use of. We drank beer in the bar which was the same price as the other bar we drank at in Strasbourg. Tram stop just across the way from the hotel for easy access to city centre. Unable to comment on breakfast as did not have this there. The staff were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning in room is not functioning correctly. Pool is outdated.

    Upon arrival did not approve of room but quickly were offered to change to a privilige room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA was very used and old (in sauna was a lot of splinters, be careful). Expensive breakfast, so we dont take it

    Nice, comfy room (very spacious). Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there was an airco it was hot as we had to turn it off at night.Breakfast in the city is better than the paid option at the hotel.

    Good hotel close to the city centre where you park your car and you do not have to worry.Exploring the city by tram was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. AC works only as a fan. A technician checked it out and confirmed that fact and told us all the rooms have the same type. The lowest temperature in the room was 25C; outside was cooler.To turn the room into more of a sauna, the windows were bolted shut; you need a carpenter to open it for you. It is, therefore, a total lie for the hotel to tell people they have AC. 2. The hotel is quite old, and it is no secret. You can see it everywhere, from bathroom pipes sticking out of the wall to the trouser presser. 3. I asked to see a manager, they said only the head of House Keeping was on duty and was unavailable at the moment (Saturday afternoon). When I asked for a complaint form, they said that had no such thing. They told me I had to wait for the booking.com review. 4. We had breakfast twice, and an hour before end. Both days certain items had been finished and staff told us so. There were no replacements. One such item is dark bread. 5. You see English to receptionist, she answers you in French. It's the guest's problems not to know French.

    1. A very kind older lady working in the restaurant was truly devastated that the missing food items we wanted could not be replaced. 2. A Nespresso coffee machine and a water boiler is an elegant touch. Too bad the room was so hot we couldn't enjoy the so-called "privileges"!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was poor

    Close to motorway for our overnight stop on the way to Italy Very good Breakfast included in price Large size bedrooms with interconnecting door and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work well so it was uncomfortably warm in the night. Staff claimed it was too hot outside - seemed to be a good reason for a working air conditioner! :-(

    Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the restaurant expensive, we opted for the express breakfast in the bar but that was also expensive for what it was.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious, had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and spoke English at the desk but not so well in the restaurant"

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was out of order which was not advertised when we booked (through booking.com). We chose the hotel because it had a pool so we were disappointed when we arrived. The staff compensated by offering us a room upgrade and small discount on the room price.

    The location was very handy for getting on the tram to go into the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff , efficient , concerned ,attentive and good natured

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old, needs renovation. Not well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like to mention the good location and the free parking. This was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi non existent

    Hotel Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious rooms and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are very old furnished

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are very sensitive you might be bothered by the tram that runs near the hotel.

    Big room, fabulos bed and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated and noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices were very high. E.G. €14 for a gin and tonic

    One of the best Hotel Mecures we have stayed in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la piscine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With 2 Double Beds (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi super slow

    easy access from tram

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price, small double bed

    Comfy bed, great location for christmas market, late check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although stay was nice, the room was visibly damaged by passing time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: