Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est 4 stars

5 rue du 8 Mai 1945, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#943 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5980 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double room was quite congested. Could be slightly bigger to be more comfortable for two persons. The hotel was strict in terms of allowing an early check-in, a bit more flexibility could be appreciated.

    The location was great- very close to metro, bus stops and many options for late night food in the neighborhood. The rooms were nicely designed- colors, lighting, etc. and very clean/tidy. The big buffet breakfast was excellent! Could not have asked for more. The staff was also helpful whenever we had questions or needed suggestions for travel, food, shops, etc. They also helped with early storing luggage before check-in. Was lucky to get a big discount at the last moment!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong contact dial code for room services... mislead of information for the rooms provided...very very slow response in room services... was over charged for meal by €10 euros ....

    The location of the property...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work in room which made it very hard to sleep and staff couldn’t care less and was very unhelpful and as a host and traveller I’d NEVER stay here again treated like dirt then after I got moved rooms a day later I was giving a very small box room look around better hotels are better rates (learned my lesson hard way)

    Location is great for cafes and eating out tho Alittle far on trains to main attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, especially for us that were traveling by train and the station is just in front of the hotel. The view from our room was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and has comfortable beds. Additionally, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and wifi

    We booked family room. They give us 2 twin room with single bed. Wifi was horrible. There was no water in the room. We asked for water but we have been told no supply of water today. We asked for iron but not provided to us even after 2 request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here several times and the lack of replenishment of coffee, milk etc has not improved. There is never enough . After being refurbished a couple of years ago parts are starting to look like they need replacing. Lack of English TV channels.

    Comfy beds. Ideal location, in walking distance of gare du Nord and the Eurostar. Next to bus terminus and metro. Plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was a bit chaotic and room key didn't always work. Bathroom a bit cramped.

    Room was quiet and comfortable. Location convenient - opposite Gare de l'Est with metro entrance outside. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating for the money they ask. Our suit had a massive stain on the floor and just looked very tired and old.

    It’s ok to stay for one night. The sheets & towel were clean and so were the rooms but just very out of date. We were traveling with a baby and toddler and found the breakfast for what we needed was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    carpet on the hallway could be changed .

    Breakfast was really good location perfect nice and clean room staff friendly if i visit Paris i will stay again at same location.I really recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to bring my breakfast order all of the days. I did not have time to call them because I was there for work in a video conference. They also forgot to do my laundry. When I complain they d if not apologize or offer any discount. Heating in room was not working.

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms very small very overpriced no iron / ironing board in the room very limited common space the majority of the front desk staff were borderline rude and definitely not helpful, not enjoying their work. nearer to a hostel than a 4 star hotel at €270 per day

    other than the good wifi nothing else was up to the 4 star standard and the price of €271 / day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice and the bacon could have been less burnt.

    The bed was very comfy and everything in the room was lovely and to a good standard. The staff were also very helpful and we felt very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I love coffee, and the machine made coffee isn't the best, but it is drinkable. Also, it would be very nice to have some plant-based milk options to add to both the coffee and to the cereal/granola. There is no milk option if you have a milk allergy. This isn't a big deal of course. It would just be a nice bonus.

    This is my 8th trip to Paris, and since discovering this property--I have stayed at this location on every subsequent visit, which would make this my 6th stay at Holiday Inn Gare de l'est. The staff is one of the most accommodating I have encountered at any property worldwide, and I have traveled to over 20 countries. They honored my room request, ensuring that myself and my mother had an unforgettable stay in Paris. The property is clean, the rooms are generously-sized, everyone is friendly and speaks multiple languages, and the location is unbeatable-directly across from the train station with access to the Metro and Regional lines. The showers are roomy, the water pressure is high and the water is always hot. The breakfast area is very clean and a variety of food is offered. I love staying here and will be staying here on my next visit to Paris. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress could be more comfortable , the hotel is ridiculously overpriced for no logical reason

    It was clean , the staff was at the level of a holiday inn hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nosy, safe box was not working. Staff promised to change next day. Didn’t show up till end of the stay. Only had a few drinks in the fridge. Coffee machine was not working properly.

    Close to Gare du Nord station, good underground connection to central Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrible and cold/luke warm at best. Staff functional but not friendly

    Comfy beds, decent bathroom albeit ground in dirt in shower cubicle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Good location, cleanness, welcoming front desk, great continental breakfast, close to good restaurant and bar. Easy to visit around...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance looked dirty and unwelcoming. Did not like the room. Carpet stained with cigarette burn. Paint scraped of walls and cornices.

    The only thing that I like was that it was close to the main railway station Paris Le Gare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smell in the shower room of room 502. Though not too annoying you can hear the Metro under the Hotel

    Walking distance from: the Gard de Nort, restaurants, the Metro. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could improve

    Considering how most Parisian Hotels are, this one is pretty decent. Small, but that's to be expected, nice standards on the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation including Breakfast was fine. Staffs are friendly. sometimes difficult to communicate over the phone because of language barrier! :) Close to main railway stations and easy to commute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude and not helpful. It was more like a hostel instead of a hotel. Room needed maintenance. Broken electricity sockets, bathroom fittings broken, paint was peeling off the wall, including the window. Buffet breakfast was really basic. If you just need a place to sleep, this place is ideal. If you want anything luxury or want to relax, do not stay here.

    It was close to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was short and could have been more friendly. One time when we came back to the hotel after dinner we were asked for our card key which felt very inappropriate as if we were racially profiled. The "business center" computer/printer didn't work whatsoever. NO AC!

    It was in a great location. Mostly clean (carpet and floor of shower were not clean) and it was comfortable linens/bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colours are not neutral (too much yellow used on the room and restaurant...either you like it or hate it)

    The location is perfect! Very close to the station and the metro yet not noisy at all inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small. Its a good hotel but more like a 3 star experience. Not the four star that it has.

    The breakfast was really good. The staff was courteous and overall it was great value for the price. They also had tickets for major tourist attractions which saves a lot of time enabling entry without queueing for hours for on spot tickets. The location is amazing with metro just outside the hotel entrance and great street food all around the hotel. As long as you don't expect it to be a four star hotel, its great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the shower needed a good scrub.

    The staff were helpful. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated straight across the road from Gare de L'est.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE Manager corrected a problem with the advertisement on Booking.com At first the desk person gave us something smaller when a larger room was advertised . The Manager made it right and gave us what we had booked even better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view in this room wasn't great, but it wasn't so important.

    Very comfortable and well designed room. It was much nicer than i expected as in Paris a lot of places are overpriced and not so good. And the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room for a Four star hotel but we understand this is European standard. Room was small. Bathroom door next to head of the bed. Awkward at times.

    Front office staff knowledgeable and friendly. Provided pertinent information as needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size just a little to small and aircon was not working .

    Location perfect just across the street from gare de l'est station or 5 minutes walk from gare du nord (Eurostar) friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot! A/C was not good. Oddly the toilet was mounted so high up that my feet dangled and didn't touch the ground. I am 5ft9inchs tall🤔. Not a good breakfast. Not enough variety and the scrambled eggs were gross. Room service would not answer all day and I found out later that the front desk staff is actually running the room service. They don't answer the phone and are too busy when you go to the front desk to help you. Also, the bar has a decent size wine list but again it's false advertising. In reality, they offer one white and one red and both are horrible tasting. Lastly, we ordered the 16euro laptop WiFi and unlimited movies but it kept dropping the movie and shut down the TV 3 times. We had to keep starting the movie over and eventually gave up. I told the front desk about it and they reduced the price to 7euro, the cost of one movie that I didn't even get to watch. Also, when I expressed all my concerns about our stay to the front desk, they just smiled and said sorry.

    Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Very clean. Great WiFi. Coffee machine at breakfast was great. Location was perfect. Metro right in front. Directly in front of train station with plenty of options for dinning. Free luggage hold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is hardly anything to do near to this hotel except for some restaurants and the station.

    The locality of the hotel is good as it is centrally located near to the Gare De L'est station but is far from the attractions in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the lobby. Fire alarm went off on the first night and hotel staff were not very cooperative. The doors slammed when they shut.

    Good location and room was okay. It was also in a good location - many restaurants nearby and the Metro station on the doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't offer online checkout unless you know how much we owe you on departure. It seems you guessed we had breakfast (we didn't), so our bill was €60 more than it should have been. The account was also indecipherable. All this did was give us unnecessary stress about some mysterious cost we'd overlooked and the possibility of an argument at the check out desk. Neither of which occurred.

    Quiet and clean, close to transport. All we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not Recommended. I was given a different room than the one booked. There will have been 8 square meters including the bathroom. The very small bed for two people and three very small windows. Claustrophobic room. When I mentioned this to the front desk I was told that I saw another type of room. I showed him the reservation sheet of the room and the photo and at that point he said it was a booking error. Horrible experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we liked its location. Its near to railway station. Apart from this, we liked nothing in this hotel. We booked one room for 2 people but the room was extremely small even it was not comfortable for one person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Very un -cooperative staff A-They didnot add my IHG member as I had booked through booking. Com B - the staff didnot allow me to check in before 2 pm despite vacant room C- non good English speaking D- no good welcoming 2- breakfast has very limited options with fixed service daily 3- very small rooms with minimal amenities 4- no real buisness lounge or office 5- no umbrellas for unprepared persons In general doesnot deserve 4 stars hotel, needs alot of improvement

    Good location only near to metro and train stations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they cheat people through booking.I booked for a big bed room. Once there i was surprised to know from the staff that it s a single bed room for me. I try to see the manager for this issue but of course he was not around.After a while the came with a new proposal ,to pay 45% more in order to have another room with a double bed. This way to do sounds absolutely not honest from such a big hotel name

    Maybe the view on gare de l’Est

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much trouble about reservation. We booked via booking for two rooms but hotel reserved only one room, how that possible???? then others more problems about reservation that make we were so annoy about this hotel, therefore it will be our last time to stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see any of the staff trying to make us feel welcome. Some of the front office staff were sour in disposition and unhelpful when asked for information. 'Please check the internet' was the reply to most of our queries.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for moneybis ok the fecilities which they are provided And its just opposit of Railway station and metro. Easy to explore the city and tourism destinations And a plenty of items in breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t tell me that there was 25% off on parking at the train station, but I probably should have read that somewhere

    Staff was excellent. Didn’t tell me about the parking discount. Great service, great attitudes and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service Never in my life I have seen so serious and disgusted employees by their job. I understand is hard but a positive attitude never hurt anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    neighbourhood was not safe. rooms look better on the pictures. when the staff made our room they didnt renew soap and shampoo. no bath cabine.

    location of the hotel. we could check in 2 hours earlier. large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com price was 110% more and very expensive compared to the hotel website price. I now know how to book next time.. use Booking.com for price benchmark then book directly on hotel website! thanks for the tip / advice Holiday inn staff

    Near Gare du Nord train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally small room (standard room with double bed), dirty carpet, very pure cleaned room, especially THE PISS WAS FETID in our room, we could smell that during all stay since we arrived ! ...in general very bad quality for such expensive '4 stars' hotel. For sure, this hotel is not according 4 star standards.

    Good breakfast, good location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit noisey at night time. We think we might have been near the staff/ laundry room or something

    The hotel rooms were so clean and tidy! Really lovely modern look. Staff very nice. Such a good location right across the road from metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No happy hour at the bar and very little on offer. Bar is not attended so you have to go to the reception desk for service.

    Receptionist was exceptionally helpful, she went out of her way to assist us with tour bookings and location maps of things in the immediate area. 2 major train stations are in very close proximity which made for perfect onward travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant. Their 'bar' had one tap for beer. They served breakfast but that was it. The area around did not feel overly safe with alot of pickpockets in the area. Armed police and army everywhere.

    The location was great. Directly across from Gare L'est. Right next to Metro. It was clean and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were a bit small. Road noise if you are on the front side.

    Right across from the metro and Tain station. Bus stop around the corner. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was a good size, the bathroom was tiny. Toilet was behind the bathroom door. On checking out, I found had not got my booking details and felt the price was more than I expected. When I arrived home I checked and realised I had been overcharged. I contacted the hotel was given an apology and £67 refunded to my credit card

    We liked the location. Just a stroll from Euro star at Gare du Nord. The rooms very clean Breakfast first class. Staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend, because they blocked me half of the amount and it's still not returned even though it's been almost a month

    location is good, near metro, breakfast is satisfactory, room was clean but small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked an executive bedroom . On arrival we were given a very small room under the roof which would not passed a 2star hotel. On complaining we were moved to a better room still under the roofs with a tiny bathroom. Definitely not worth what we had paid for. Breakfast was adequate for a buffet breakfast although we had to queue for coffee as one of the coffee machine was not working for the 2 days we were there.

    The location is handy for eurostar and metro .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They reserved a pre-authorization for 200 EUR and refused to make it from my friend credit card and I had to use my debit card and till now the amount reserved from my friend credit card or my debit card are not released

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few scuffs and dents on the walls and skirting in the bedroom and a few tiny nail polish stains on the carpet

    Great staff and great destination. Nicely styled bedrooms with designer touches, comfortable beds and nice views over the station and into Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man at the bar in ground floor was very unpleasant. When I asked for a bottle opener for one night (we wanted to drink some beer) he told me that we should come down from 7th floor to open bottle by bottle. When I said that we need it for several times and whole night he told me "I don't care" - how's that for kindness?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room maintenance was poor - one of the electricity sockets was hanging off the wall and one of the lights in the bathroom wasn't working. The checkout in the morning was pretty slow - in total I waited 15 minutes, which wasn't great as I was in a hurry to catch a train.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for Gare du L'Est and Gare du Nord, so ideal when taking the Eurostar. I was upgraded to a Executive room, which was generally very comfortable, with a smart, contemporary feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fantastic

    Location was so convenient. Staff where friendly and helpful. Rooms where well equipped. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Despite being close to hard l’est , it was peaceful and quiet. I didn’t want to leave!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average - expected more choice.

    Fabulous location beside station, but not noisy at all. Rooms exactly as in pictures. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny , toe nail clippings on floor , the digital clock attached to tv lit the room up all night and the view from the window was depressing

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 nights and were in room 102. The room was quite noisey from the street. As our room was right near the elevator we also had a lot of foot traffic going to and from breakfast which woke us every morning. Considering the length of our stay a quieter room on a higher level would of been preferable. Our shower also didn’t seal properly so a lot of water leaked out onto the bathroom floor leaving our towels so asked from mopping it up each time we showered. We did not have a kettle in our room and had to request a pot of boiling water of an evening and morning to make tea and coffee. We were eventually bought up a jug on our last night.

    Room was clean and serviced daily. Cannot fault the locality to direct bus stops and convenience of the metro and RER lines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very long check in late at evening, same for check out, not very efficient. The checkout machine put the breakfast on the bill so I could not use it and had to go to the counter. Room had a carpet from last century, else was OK.

    Location perfect when arriving at Gare de l'Est.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from our room (4th floor), but a friend had a great view of the station frontage and beyond from their room on 8th floor. Stingy with tea bags in room, but happily gave us more on request.

    Good reception from the staff, very pleasant, helpful. The room was clean and tidy, fresh appearance. Breakfast was expensive but good. Staff very helpful. Printed out my flight boarding pass for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 nights and were in room 102. The room was quite noisey from the street. As our room was right near the elevator and we also had a lot of foot traffic going to and from breakfast which woke us every morning. Considering the length of our stay a quieter room would of been preferably. Our shower also didn’t seal properly so a lot of water leaked out onto the bathroom floor leaving our towels soaked from mopping it up each time we showered. We did not have a kettle in our room and had to request a pot of boiling water of an evening and morning to make tea and coffee. We eventually were brought up a jug on our last night.

    Room was clean and serviced daily. Cannot fault the locality to direct bus stops and convenience of the metro line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that I booked for 2 single beds and had to share a double, that the key card didn’t work and repeatedly keep going to reception to get it reinstated. Also the fact that whilst booking in it felt like oh they only booked through booking.com so we don’t have to be good with them, when listening to other people booking in getting a better service then us.

    Close to shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny Staff was not helpful - borderline rude! You will not pay the same as it says on booking.com!! They held £150 extra on my card and then tried to make me pay double amount when checking out? Also says city tax is included here however it was charged extra also

    Nice interior on lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion to change the hangers for Hanging clothes in the cabinet. The hangers could not be taken out so it makes hanging clothes more difficult. And the clip hangers to hang the trousers/pants was really disaster!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of Paris from our room was great. We were on the 7th floor. It was a small room but enough space and comfortable and clean. We slept well.Convenient to the train station and a great German restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the first floor facing the train station so it was very noisy throughout the night. Our recommendation: request a non-station facing room on a higher floor.

    Easy access to the train station drove our decision to stay at this property. With the train station just across the street and access to the metro just outside of the hotel's front doors, it didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What you would expect for the price in central Paris, the room was comfy and clean. Location is great, all the attractions and restaurants are close by. Staff could be a little more "Friendly" but apart from that it was fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here last October and it was great, this time the reception staff were unhelpful, and the breakfast just did not live up to the last visit. Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed unsure of what they were saying. There was always a line at the reception. Inefficient and took them a while to finish a transaction in effect wasting our precious time. Room was very small. When we got inside the room it had a weird smell like the perfume of previous guest who stayed there. There was just a bottle of conditioner. No shampoo or soap. This makes me feel that the room was tidied up in a rush.

    Location was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was an unusual cold period in Paris - the heating was not quite up to it; no big deal, not a serious problem, as we were little in the room anyway.

    top floor, romatic view on sacre Coer from the window -- small and high, no panorama window, though :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff are soooo rude , in helpful , for example I asked them to book a minivan to take us to airport , the driver canceled and they didn’t inform me and when I asked about the car they said the driver canceled, so I asked them to find another , they called one small car that even refused to take my bags ! I told they guy I told you to bring a minivan , told me that’s the one available, if you don’t want it go to the street and get one , which I did and asked him to ask the bell man to take my bags. He said take them your self , he is on a break !! At 2pm !!! Laundry service is limited to certain times No 24h room service

    The breakfast didn’t have many options, but the available stuff was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small That’s it Book booking .com room rate at hotel more than double advanced booking

    Good breakfast modern rooms clean friendly staff let you have a go in French then spoke English good location to get around metro bus train Uber taxismetered andvery reasonable

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: