Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole 4 stars

7 Rue Labéda, 31000 Toulouse, France

#18 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, super-friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilettery amenities, small shower, but these are within my expectations. But "plastic / paper" cups for in-room coffee, tea and drinks can be improved. They can provide simple glasses or mugcups.

    Staff were all very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the center of Toulouse. Great for a fancy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and pretty expensive. All the little extras ended up adding up.

    The room was lovely, the bed was very soft and the decor was elegant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay due to its convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean and presentable but quite small and no frills. I wish that French hotels would provide a bit more variety in terms of satellite TV channels. CNN and Euronews was all that this hotel offered. There isn't a restaurant other than for breakfast although there are dozens within easy walking distance.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff make this hotel a winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the drinks at breakfast. I need proper coffee in the morning and my husband can only drink decaf. No options were available for him (he brought his own tea bags just in case this happens), and the coffee for me was pretty awful. Breakfast was also hit and miss, the first day the eggs were cold and under cooked, the next day they were great.

    Location couldn't be better, in between two metro stations, but you can walk most places in the city with ease. The staff were super helpful, even helping me sort out some issues with travel due to the train strikes. Despite the hotel being in the middle of everything, it was really quiet at night, even with the window open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Central location, room clean and comfortable and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast was too high so ate elsewhere.

    Central location, room clean and comfortable and the staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is in a very good position for easy access to many restaurants and shops, near is bar with with outdoor seating and is good for spent a evening or night time with some food and drinks. Nice and modern room, good location and good value for a money. The breakfast was wonderful, with such an amazing selection of choices, food was fresh and well presented. Parking is good, inside level -1.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.5
    RIP OFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally misled by the hotel management who upon arrival insisted we had already paid for breakfast. I argued I would have never ticked and paid for the breakfast option. Despite my arguments they were insistent. This resulted in us taking breakfast each morning and lo and behold upon checkout we were charged the extra for breakfast Approximately £150 - one gigantic RIP OFF😡😡😡

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small negative was that they emailed us an invoice the night before we left. It charged us for breakfast the following morning, when we hadn’t booked breakfast. Talked to staff & apparently it’s just the way they produce the invoices. Easily remedied & not on final invoice, but doesn’t seem a sensible way of doing invoices.

    Nice, modern room, good location near shops & restaurants. Huge bed, very well sound proofed. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel - can't wait to return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet paper was too thin and of a very poor quality - it felt like sandpaper to the touch! Really terrible. For a hotel of this high standard, they should provide a toilet paper of a much better standard.

    The breakfast was wonderful, with such an amazing selection of choices on offer to suit everyone. The food was fresh and well presented, with a selection of hot and cold food. All the staff throughout the hotel were helpful all the time, not just on reception, but in the breakfast room every morning, so polite and friendly. The bed was large and extra comfortable, with towels and bedding changed daily. Plenty of space to put your clothes and personal belongings. This is one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at, and it’s in a prefect location to see everything in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a small complain: they took the money from my credit card before arriving, so I couldn't use a different credit card for my payment. otherwise, everything ok.

    wonderful breakfast with amazing croissants and selection of tea. nice room and the bed was ready comfortable. wifi working pretty well. good location. I would book again for my next trip in Toulouse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant and lovely staff but room too hot and a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was unbearably hot it spoilt our stay - we complained but there were no fans available and it could not be adjusted - it was hot with heating/cooling system off and also hot when it was on even when it was on a low temperature. We were also on the road side which was a bit noisy on the Friday night. The bathroom was a bit average and smelt a bit - a better clean of that and probably a new shower unit to be a walk in shower not a shower over a bath with a curtain would really improve it.

    Lovely staff, easy check out process ! You just have to drop off the card and invoice is emailed to you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    The location was central but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear some of the guests at night... I won't go into detail but it wasn't pleasant.

    The location was central but quiet. The free sweets were delicious. It was quick to check in and out. It was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Toulouse at your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been ideal to have slippers in the room. I also missed not having shower caps

    This hotel has a fantastic location, Bang in the middle of Toulouse. Very stylish and has all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good propriety in the heart of Toulouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great propriety in the heart of Toulouse. Nice staff and good breakfast. I would definitely recommend it to the ones who are travelling there for leisure. Good nightlife in the nearby as well. Restaurants are closing pretty early anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very compact (but still perfectly formed) room. Breakfast was overpriced so eat in a nearby cafe for much better value.

    Great central location, tons of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent centrally located Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small and the access to the Parking was extremely tight.

    Excellent staff gave us a very warm and helpful welcome. The Hotel is very central - easy walking distance to the Centre. The room was very clean and the facilities were very good. We would definitely book this Hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff but take care parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel HAS an underground car park but the access is VERY narrow for an average car and needed to be approached with great care. Unless you have a small car best to get some to go in front and act as a guide. Also be aware there are two other Mercure hotels very nearby and the Mercure signs in the street can be misinterpreted.

    Efficient friendly staff, comfortable beds and a good breakfast. Good selection of eateries and shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean and the most comfortable beds ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny underground car park! Do not say you have not been warned!! Extremely tight and I was driving a VW Golf Mk7. I read the reviews and underestimated just how tight the space is.

    The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! Excellent central location and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Not bad, but not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, we were initially given a room with a bathroom catering disabled which did not even have a curtain for the shower. Breakfast not included in the price and was relatively pricey 17e pp. The hotel basically mandates that you block 30 euro per day during your stay for any in-hotel purchases. Last but not least we were charged twice for the hotel room and had we not noticed we would never have got them back.

    Location excellent. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was non-existent - it was a cupboard of bottles on the wall. More normal tea bags in the room would have been preferable to fruit teas and earl grey.

    The staff were very friendly but seemed inexperienced. It took a long time to check in. The hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the parking is bit tight - might be difficult for SUV or long car. But hotel staff gave us notice in advance and reccomended proper "track to enter"

    Good city hotel which fully complain with Mercure standards. Nice location in very centre of Toulouse, lot of restaurants for dinner nearby. All facilities are new and clean. Comfortable bed, aircon and WiFi was OK. Staff are kind and helpful. Quick check-in check-out. Parking is big plus for city centre location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very expensive with not a lot of room to manoeuvre

    Very clean, comfortable hotel in a very good location. Close to shops, bars, restaurants and within walking distance of all major sights. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast was very good with lovely warm fresh croissants .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in the city center. Very welcoming and professional staff. Interesting unusual reception experience. Great breakfast. Good private garage. Really 4*-5* hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    We found it convenient and comfortable stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One new get stay, I wouldn't change anything. I found the decoration dark and so wouldn't want to stay many days.

    Location, hospitality, information, convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was an excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The property is in a top location. The bed was comfortable and room has all the necessary basic facilities to make someone feel comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay youwould expect the standards in the rooms to be higher. The entrance to the hotel was lovely, the smell of the candles or fresher was lovely but the room was disappointing. Bed was pretty much solid and the bathroom, was big enough but could be improved on. Also, the "bar" is not a bar.....cold red wine.....no thank you.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    I loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I'm very happy with my choice

    I loved staying here. It's walking distance from the train station. Restaurants across the road. I would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    The room was small but clean and it looked very good. The hotel entrance is very nice and the location excellent. At close distance from the metro and from downtown and a lot of restaurant. They also offered to us a glass of wine and the waiter who pured us the wine was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff specially in night shift must be fluent in English as we checked out early morning at 4.30 AM & the available staff was not so comfortable in understanding English .

    Best location , comfortable stay .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Good location for looking around Tolouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, horrid bathroom, couldn't get rid of the smell of drains, small narrrow serpentine parking area, receipe for diaster

    Good location for looking around Tolouse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay. The staff is very helpful and the location is outstading.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is a bit small -- no room for a desk.

    The location is excellent The staff at the front desk is extremely helpful. They helped us find suitable restaurants and make reservations. We really appreciated all their help. The wifi is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    good place to stay if you can get a deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got bad advice from desk...asked about going to the airport and was told to take a cab for 35 Euros, when there was a very convenient airport shuttle that runs every 15-20 minutes for 8 Euro, just a two minute easy walk from hotel. Also, she was rather pushy about signing up for their special program.

    quiet room with double windows! nice bed and pillows. Nonsmoking! Location was good...lots of cafes, easy to walk around the city, a do-able walk from train station, and close to airport shuttle (even if hotel employees didn't know it).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Nothing special but enjoyable and we wouldn't mind staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cardboard cups in the bedroom. Very stingy selection of coffee and tea in the bedroom, no milk, and not even a biscuit. What we used (1 tea bag and 1 sachet of coffee) wasn't even replenished. This is not what we expect from a supposed 4* hotel.

    The hotel was fine but really somewhere between 3* and 4*. Breakfast is OK with a reasonable selection. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room feels cramped, table too close to the bed due to lack of space.I kept hitting my head against it in the night. Very little space to sit apart from on the bed itself

    Large comfortable bed, efficient friendly staff, good breakfast, very useful safe in room, very central for shops, restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great city break in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance is discrete and not visible until you are very close to it

    Good class of hotel close to the main retail areas, with many bars and restarants nearby to suit all tastes and budget. You can walk easily to many of the historic buildings and places of interest near the cenre. It is also well served by the Metro and other public transport. Access from the airport was quick via t2 tram and metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location in the heart of city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a kettle in the room which was a nice thing but paper cups? Really? I'd expect proper porcelain in this class of accommodation.

    Perfect location in the heart of city centre. Very quiet rooms. Excellent cleaning service. Good breakfast - might be a little monotonous for a longer stay (every day same selection of warm dishes).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception service, poor communication in English, deduction of a certain amount of money upon arrival although the hotel was paid in full through booking.com a long time before staying there, and the repayment after checking out has not yet been effected!!!!! unpleasant smell in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not big so I wouldn't recommend the hotel for a long stay.

    The location. The rooms and the breakfast are what you expect from the Mercure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some outside space at the hotel would have been nice but not really a problem as there is a bar/restaurant across the road with outdoor seating. (There is an enclosed courtyard which is used for breakfast in the summer months.)

    The hotel is in a very good position for easy access to many shops restaurants and bars as well as the Cathedral St Etienne, museums and theatres. There is a good sized C & A which was a treat as we no longer have them!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being picky - the only things were that there was little room to hang towels in the bathroom and to limited room for suitcases in the bedroom - but this is very minor

    the location is excellent - staff friendly and helpful - room good for an overnight stay - bed comfortable - blackout curtains fantastic- so we slept very well. All in all very happy with the location, value, service and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel only serves breakfast so there's no option to eat at the hotel (except during the week when there is some room service)

    Excellent location right in the heart of Toulouse with restaurants, shops and transport right on the doorstep - but not at all noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean rooms, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is too small with the same entrance/exit and without stairs access, I think that it is something that they should change

    Good location, clean rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was in 1st floor and the window opened directly to the inner court ground level. The garage was very tight and narrow. But after all, I was happy to have a parking slot in garage.

    Perfect location by the Wilson square. Clean building and interior, maybe recently renovated (?). Room was cleaned daily, nothing was broken, and all devices worked well. Big safety box. The personnel was kind and helpful in any cases. The continental breakfast was good, and the staff in the restaurant was very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. It is right in the centre of Toulouse with lots of shops, bars and restaurants right beside the hotel. Nice room. Breakfast was good with a good choice of hot and cold food, but it was surprising that the staff didn't show us where anything was or tell us what was available. We speak good French. Perhaps they could have explained how to use the Nespresso coffee machine and what settings to use to boil an egg, for instance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel,excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were very helpful, excellent location for sightseeing,good choice at breakfast and no problem leaving bags to pick up for a later flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. Expected king size bed and better quality bedding. Air condition was not working and the roonrhwrrfor was too hot. We were told that it is not yet the season and therefore air condition is down.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    very good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Bottle of water in the room on the first day only, the next days you have to ask and pay. -No carts at the door for the cleaner (Clean my room or don't disrupt).

    The location, team, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location but not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks 4* qualities- nothing special. Needs a bit more of a personal touch. Hairs on bed sheets and pillows.

    Great location - easy to get from airport via taxi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Great stay - I think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did mysteriously get bitten on my arm and face whilst staying here and I was wearing jumpers and coats when outdoors which could only make me think that there was something in my bed but I couldn't be sure.

    Great hotel, lovely reception and rooms and a fabulous breakfast. Also located in the nicest area in Toulouse.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at check in. I arrived at hajf past one in the afternoon and should have been able to check in st twelve. I was told there were no rooms available yet, guests hadn't left on time and to wait until hajf past two at least. I waited half an hour abd then insisted that I get a room immediately as I needed to change/etc and had a meeting at three. Five minutes later, low and behold there was a room abailable but in the typical french customer service manner, I was treated like a complete nuisance for asking for the room I had paid for, and no apology was made for the delay.

    Centre of town. Modern. Clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is ridiculously expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the mini bar was a free upgrade but they tried to charge us for it. We were also under the impression that we had booked breakfast as part of the stay but they charged us an extra €70 for that, despite not telling us that there would be an extra charge beforehand. I would have ventured out to get breakfast & explored had I known as there are lots of great cafes & restaurants that won't rip you off!!

    We were given a random free upgrade, which was great! The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is right in the centre with very easy close links to the metro & public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, relaxing, comfortable, superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground Car park very small and difficult to manoeuvre a smallish 4x4 in and out. We made it though.

    Nice bathroom arrangement, well illuminated. Superb location, we were able to walk to all attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.6
    Not up to 4 stars standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is extremely outdated and there is a bad smell inside. I would definitely choose another hotel next time. The pictures online are photoshoped and do not reflect the not so new state of the hotel

    The room was ok, bed was confortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    We had an excellent short break. Merci.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The communal areas were very ambient, a nice change from the usual business feel especially in reception. The breakfast was excellent and all staff were friendly and helpful. It was great to have private and safe parking in the city centre even if it wasn't for the faint hearted! We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel for future visits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    location near the crossing of the two metro lines and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no desk in the room and the room was small

    location near the crossing of the two metro lines and walking distance to many of the Toulouse sites meant it was easy to get to the interesting sites of tourist interest as well as to the Paul Sabatier campus of the university.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Mostly excellent at Mercury Wilson, Toulouse, but don't drink the coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cubicle, a am 1.91 m tall and solidly built, showering in a narrow bath is uncomfortable No proper desk and upright chair to work in, a surprising oversight Port quality coffee at breakfast, inexcusable in France

    Friendly helpful staff and good environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Not very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the heating was on in the hotel during a very mild spell and although we turned the aircon and fan up, all four rooms in our party did not sleep because the rooms were so hot. I mentioned it to the check out manager the next day who did not seem to be particularly concerned. I will write separately to the hotel as we had a very strong smell of sewers in our bathroom (3rd floor) as well, which was extremely unpleasant. I also mentioned that.

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    More information about parking would be useful, the car park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More information about parking would be useful, the car park is an underground car park with very tight turns and a 1.75m height limit, there is a much better alternative linked to a sister hotel 50meters away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    Extremely rude and pretentious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely horrific treatment of clients. We have stayed in a number of Mercure hotels before, both in France and in the UK, and the experiences have always been wonderful. This time was very strange and unpleasant. We were met with a girl at the reception, who straight away decided to charge us extra €60 "for what you may use in the minibar", that was for the two of us and the whole contents of the minibar weren't even worth that much. She said that this was a new way Mercure operates and if we don't use anything the money may be returned to us. When we asked why not just charge us after our stay was over for what we have actually used, she pretended she suddenly forgot English... Seems like a complete rip off and exremely rude staff.

    Pretty much nothing was good after the initial welcome at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant dining room and excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the foyer and bar was not to my taste. I thought there could be more sofas or easy chairs to relax in.

    Very pleasant dining room and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in central historic Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, good size, but no charm. They have their own garage but you need to know that if you have a slightly taller cat, you may hit the ceiling. We had to remove antena from our Renault Scenic to be able to drive in.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended for central Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was a bit too warm even with aircon turned right down, but not enough to spoil our stays

    We stayed at the hotel on two occasions and found the beds were very comfortable and the location superb. The staff were attentive and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Courteous and helpful staff, great location, clean and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My account was debited after checkout after payment in full had been made at time of booking in July and room tax paid in cash at time of departure. Awaiting reply from Mercure Toulouse

    Courteous and helpful staff, great location, clean and nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    two nights in toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are closed down properties directly across the narrow street from the hotel entrance that looks unpleasant at night

    good location.good parking garage.within walking distance of most attractions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great city centre location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sort of 24 hour snack/drinks facility

    Staff the best ever. Room very clean and comfortable. Recommend you upgrade to Privilege as we did, about 5 euros more in our case and lots of the small benefits like free soft drinks, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, well placed for city centre. Good to have the underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the access to the parking a bit scary but not really a complaint as it was good to have parking as we had a car full of stuff and would have been reluctant to leave it overnight outside.

    Central location near lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Parking a bonus
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps offer tourist map on arrival but all in all good hotel.

    Location was good and parking excellent albeit narrow. Ease for key drop off on leaving.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Basic city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast is too expensive. Iam a coffee and toast per person but didnt want to pay 17.50 EU

    Location was good for walking to restaurants and shops. Parking provided but 17EU per night..but then again its a city hotel. A electric jug is provided in the room with tea & coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful rooms and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad but a warning that if you are not used to parking large cars the car park is a little small. It was very handy, but unfortunately I am used to compact cars and the hire company gave us a station wagon so it was a little difficult parking downstairs

    Great little sitting area downstairs, and 24hr reception very handy when we had flight delays!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfort, clean, in city center, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, just a bit pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price No toothpaste

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel well run

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Central location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “prestige” rooms are very small, not worth the extra money.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed but pillows too soft

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Hotel, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: