Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Montauban 4 stars

12, Rue Notre Dame, 82000 Montauban, France

#6 of 18 hotels in Montauban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have parking and we had three suitcases plus a bag to pull from the public car park over cobbles!

    Stephen the hotel clerk on duty helped me find a doctor and it took him a long time. He was fantastic so kind and very courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi Fi in the room and corridors was useless. We had to sit in the foyer to use it.

    The hotel is located in the centre of historic Montauban. Across the road is a public parking area which costs 8 euro 50 cents a day *a special deal organised through the hotel. The hotel is located in a 19th century building with a charming atrium over the dining area. The rooms were clean and modern. Staff were friendly and organised. The continental breakfast choice was by far the best I saw on our trip and in addition also provided omelettes, sausages and bacon and great coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 4*hotel but feels like 3*. It is an old , very old-fashioned hotel.

    Very central in the heart of the city. Underground parking just in front of the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had made the booking at this hotel 5 months in advance for our friend's wedding. But when we showed up, there was no booking under our names!! The reception lady didn't speak any english (while the sign there clearly said the staff does), which itself is fine if she had made an attempt to sort out the situation. A fellow guest translated some of it for us. Apparently, this hotel doesn't honor booking.com, as per her. Long story short. Called booking.com and they made arrangements through another hotel for second night. So it jus comes down to the incompetence of this receptionist that resulted in a poor experience for us. To be fair, the other receptionist for the next day was very professional and efficient.

    The room was comfortable. Good amenities,including reliable wifi. Centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous the pain du chocolate ...... to die for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all Ok.

    Receptionist was friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderfully friendly night staff ( we arrived hot, fraught, lost and late) breakfast was great, sitting under an atrium roof designed and built by Gustav Eiffel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Real problems with the aircon in the room. The public areas were OK, but the room systems take second place, so do not work properly. Like an asthmatic wheezing at you from 10m, and definitely not cool

    The staff were pleasant and it is in a good location

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi was a bit temperamental!

    The hotel is located in a central location in town with easy parking nearby. The building is full of character. Our room was up to the usual Mercure standard and was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the portions were huge!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rest of the hotel seemed dated a little, but the room was modern.

    The size of the bed in the privilege room was great, the coffee and mini bar was all free … for once !

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent staff the room are very big Great breakfast ..,top

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff, room overlooking Square and Cathedral. Clean friendly and obliging.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of the hotel. Extremely friendly. Pleasant atmosphere. Perfect location.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: