Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Single Fin Hotel & Lodge 2 stars

16 Avenue du Courant, 40200 Mimizan-Plage, France

#9 of 13 hotels in Mimizan-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Sanctuary and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors were so thoughtfully designed and put together. It really felt like a very special place as a result, made even more so by the staff who always offered a smile and one (or two) delicious cocktails when you got in from a long day in the surf. Breakfast is great value for money and outdoor terrace and garden areas a joy to hang out in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    This was a wonderful hotel, very comfy beds and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit unfriendly , they were helpful but they just really didn’t seem very interested in us.

    This was a wonderful hotel, very comfy beds and great showers. The room was very clean and we had a lovely balcony over looking the estuary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    They steal your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m very sorry, because I did like The hotel and The staff, but something happend on The Day my mom and Me left The hotel 😖 We had to drive on The Day after we arrived and we wanted to leave early at 7 in The morning. There were no staff so early, so we had a bit of problems with paying for The room...we called The person in charge and agreed to pay in cash to The 2 guys Working there...55euro and we Got it in writing with his name and The date. But after a couple of days I noticed, that they have made a withdraw from my bankaccount on 49 euro. I wrote to The hotel and Said there has been a mistanke, because we allrrady paid in cash and they agreed and told Me, they would transfer my money back, if I would sent my bank information. We stayed in room 103 from 31/5-1/6 and the first mail was sent june 12...I wrote my last mail Yesterday and I havent heard or seen my money or any respons at all sinse they told Me, they would transfer my money back on The 12. Juni ...I dont know what to do now, so if anyone read this please be careful not to pay in cash, because you Will not Get your money back...😰 Thank you🙏

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Funky hotel, great vibe & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con.

    Easy to find. Accessible parking. Free WiFi. Convenient to town. Great breakfast. Great atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regret to have chosen economy room. As bathroom was really too smal

    Relaxed style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Could do with a bit of re-furbishment but still very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sun did not shine

    The breakfast was interesting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is perfectly situated;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is perfectly situated; Close to the Beach and 5 min walking distance from the village center so you can enjoy quite evenings but still have Access to the facilities in the village. The chef prepares delisious Food! Lobster last evening was haven!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    Rooms although basic, were clean and had a beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a bad smell in the bedrooms which went when we opened the windows.

    Rooms although basic, were clean and had a beautiful view from balcony. Dinner in the hotel in the evening was delicious and service from a charming girl who was working hard was fantastic, friendly and helpful. The manager was gruff and not very welcoming but was helpful when required.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is close enough to the beaches & boardwalk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs...we left our big suitcases in the car & just took up our necessity's. Our room was quite small.

    This hotel is close enough to the beaches & boardwalk, without being in the crowds at night. Although we went at the slow time of year. The water was too cold to swim. Parking is across the street. Which is fine. Wi-fi worked well. Did not eat here. Balcony was nice to hang out on :)

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Good location, clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, clean, comfortable rooms. Delicious, good value food in the restaurant

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: