Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotel Paris Gare du Nord Merryl 2 stars

7 rue Pajol, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#1533 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1755 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    5.7

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was looked old and broken down. Rooms were poorly isolated, you could hear the traffic and people really loud. Not a good location to stay as there were lots of junkies and locals hanging around, we didnt feel safe.

    Beds were clean though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of an intimidating area for a woman.

    The front desk was welcoming and accommodating. Allowed us to leave our luggage way ahead of check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not safe for stay. You may loose ur purse or jewelleries if you not care full enough. Extra money around 66 euro has been deducted as authorization purpose. But still its not reverted back

    Location wise good for metro connectivity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy and poor location it had. There was a fighting between hotel staff and cutomer at mid-night. Both were shouting very loudly...overally it was terrible!

    Only the bed was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel deducted reservation amount from my bank account before arrival, which has not received after 10 days leaving the hotel. We are still chasing the deducted money….

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of people hang out in the night close to hotel, sometime noisy, in the beginning feels unsafe, but its ok until we check out.

    close to gare du noord, close to metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go for breakfast Location is not the best because of the local people who were not aggressive but still not the nicest atmosphere.

    Very good facilities for the price Nice staff Very comfortable bed and bed set Quiet apart from the noise outside Clean and fresh interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evironment is so dirty.

    Since i have been travelling about all over the world this is most dirty and horrible i have ever seen We have a delayed with our train ,when we got there it was so late getting to hotel there was no room for us.Atlast They gave us dirty room with no curtains ,dirty bedsheet and pillow when we told the guy he push us out of the room and said please leave @ 3.am with baby in my hand .As no place we slept in the reception that night.When the manager came the following morning he was of no help the option he gave is that i have to pay again and clean the room myself which i did for the sake of my baby .I believe i was been treated badly ,no respect,no caring ,no customer service ,dirty linen and environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room that wasn’t cleaned, the bed was undone like someone just had slept on it. The walls, not decorated and not appealing for £54 a night, the stairs not solid looks like I can fall going up and even going down. No AC in the room, no soap, dirty floor and bathroom additionally I was charged twice for the same room that I reserved

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so nice and friendly and helpful. We left our bags in a spare room till we could check in. The room is small but has a tv and is very modern and has a great bathroom. Perfect facilities and very comfortable. It's a bit dodgy directly outside the hotel, but you just walk 2 minutes and it's fine. Really enjoyed my stay! Good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even its very near to metro and 10 mins walk to Gare du Nord station, one need to pass a Filthy area to reach the hotel, which looks unsafe and scary in late evenings due to late-night smokers standing on the way to to hotel. local shopkeepers suggested not to pass though there in late night unless really needed. However I did not any issue apart from unsafe feeling when I reached around 10:30 pm. Dirty bathroom, very small lift, broken dirty floor tiles, very old furniture and building, Buggy needs to be leave at Ground Floor as not possible to take it to room. missing toiletries on first day. Lights starts blinking in the morning but find in the night. Saw sparking in one of the light on bathroom mirror which was enough dirty to avoid touching it. My guess is, if you are paying price which may be higher on some other web sites, then it means the room at higher price may be better then the one at cheaper price, not sure though.

    fast check-in, near to metro-train station and many eateries nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 51euros per day instead of 43as shown by booking. Cam.No water no tea coffee available. Language problems. Staff was rude. Feeling unsafe. Surrounding are uncomfortable for female solo traveller

    The lady reception came on duty on 12th May was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean.

    Close to metro station and to the center of Paris, one should be careful if he/she is alone at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more friendly.

    For the price, the room was big enough. The bathroom was modern and clean. Close to metro station, shops and eateries and not far from railway station too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a mess, even smelled like pee from time to time. Tiny, TINY shower. Never enough toiletries and towels so don’t forget to ask for some more.

    Very close to the subway station and clean, comfy beds. Cheap stay. Lots of parisians warned us on the metro about the location saying that it wasn’t safe but we didn’t have any bad experiences. Keep a close eye on your valuables and you’ll be OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowded location. Noisy at nights (until 03:00 am), if you open the windows. If you close the windows, you will feel the sleeplessness due to less air flow in this season.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location to stay in paris. Did not feel safe. Too many strange people.

    Hotel is 3 mins walk from the metro and 10 mins walk from the main train station where trains come from airport. Personnel at reception were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is good for only one person at a time and is difficult to take prams etc.

    Super clean rooms and toilet. Staff friendly and since we reached early around 9am they still allowed to checkin to the room thanks to the friendly staff. Very close to Gare du nord and 1 minute walk from La Chappalle Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a crowded scary place, the bathroom smells dirty, the room is very small the corridors are tight and the elevator only fits one person (100kg max) the cleaning staff making loud noises in the morning and they knock on your door, there is no keep calm sign to hang on the door

    The price, other than that there is nothing to like in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust and dirt in easily reachable places, so the cleaning could be better. Toothpaste tube left behind by previous customer still hanging on the shower door. While the room seemed recently renovated, things like these leave a bad taste in one's mouth. Lots of loiters and pushers around La Chappelle plaza, so those travelling with children might want to reconsider staying here.

    Located a few minutes walk away from La Chappelle metro station, so you can easily reach different parts of the city. Gare du Nord is also about 10 minute walk away from the hotel. In the room, it was warm and not drafty at all. Works for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower/bathroom was not clean but it may have been a single occurence. Also becaue the rooms are extremely close to one another some might lack some privacy. But that did not bother us much.

    It has great value vor money and the location Is perfect for those on low budget and traveling by train. Beds are good and clean. Uncomplicated staff and 24h reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near to one of the busiest places in Paris (Le Chapelle metro station). You feel like you are in a market place. The building is very old but the bathroom is renovated. Pathways and corridors are not that clean.

    Gare du Nord station is very near, lots of Indian and srilankan restaurants nearby. Metro is also very near to hotel. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is so small, it s only for one person and luggages won't fit in. I ended up putting my bags in it to send them up and I took the stairs. But it s because it s in old building and there was no space to put in an elevator. Also the location is next to the Chappelle subway station which is notorious for pick pockets and they sadly got me. There were large groups of men hanging around the station during the day maybe 100?, some selling stolen phones but mostly just hanging out. There was no harassment, and lots of people just walk through with no problem but I can imagine a woman alone might prefer staying somewhere else.

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the blanket and bedsheets were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light is very weak. The toilet smells very bad without a reason. The room doesn't look like the photos.

    The location is good and close to La Chapelle Metro Station which is just 2 stations away from the station of Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Shady location, many shady people standing in the street selling cigarette the whole night. -Very dirty room and hotel in general. -Employees (Not only one, all of them), are not friendly, speaks poor english and always sounds like they are trying to get rid of you -Photos on Booking.com are not real, and we did not get what was promised.

    NOTHING at all. Just DON'T! Don't destroy your trip because of a terrible hotel! Photos are NOT what you are going to get at all, it's totally different and a lot worse. I never write reviews, but I really dislike this and wish other people won't fall on this trap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area is not exactly the best. neighbourhood doesn't make you feel very secure (esp at night). would be nice to a kettle in the room.

    it's quite close to gare du nord and the closest metro is about 2 min away. room is cosy (ok for me). my room was facing some sort of backyard so wasn't too noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 11am and was told to return at 2pm, but when we came back at 5:30pm the room was still not ready which was appalling as we had to wait for over half an hour extra. Shower head was falling off the wall which was dangerous, room was freezing as heater didn’t work. Area was quite rough with crowds of men huddled together which you had to walk through which felt very unsafe, obviously not to fault of hotel. View was of building opposite. Booking told us complimentary breakfast within our deal but this was at extra cost.

    Near to the station La Chapelle, a pharmacy, and some supermarkets! Staff were very nice and offered all help when needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area kind of low class but a great place to crash after a long day of sight seeing

    Great staff - clean and near subway and St Denis a great place to find restaurants that will not spoil your budget.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived around 5.30 PM to the hotel, but the room was not ready yet. The cleaning guy asked us to wait in front of the room while he went in with a levander airfresher than after about two minutes he let us in. Besides I personally hate airfreshers, it was quite suspicious why does he need an airfresher and what kind of cleaning he could do during two minutes. Unfortunatelly I was right, nothing. It was obvious that he only changed the bedding and put fresh towels but did not clean anything. The bed was the only clean island in the room. The bathroom very small and also dirty.

    It was very close to the metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was bad, the pillows are too small and the toilet floor drainage was blocked!

    Nothing very interesting about the hotel...except my room was spacious because it's meant for handicap cases.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pillows, no towels, mould everywhere, disgusting bathroom, thin walls, moth holes in the curtains, wall too close to toilet, mystery holes in the wall.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No BreakFast, Messy Room, Old Furniture.

    Rooms are not so great, Old furniture and interior is poor. No view from Room. Staff is good and Location is great with respect to Metro Connectivity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, although bed was ok, stains on the floor, curtains and skirting boards. The location of the hotel is in an extremely rough area, police were arresting people daily, and I (6ft 2in man) didn't feel safe at night. The hotel was also being used as a makeshift brothel during the night with people checking in at 3am for sex, which you could hear through the extremely thin walls of the room, then noisily checking out at 5am. This happened on both nights, waking us from sleep at least 3/4 times. I know Paris is the "city of love" but it just takes the biscuit. The sign on the door says phone reception in case of fire or emergency, but there isn't even a phone in the room. After one night, I felt so disgusted by the goings on in the conjoining room that I considered booking a different hotel for the second night, and even looked at the train station to see how much the train home, a day earlier would be. We decided to give it the benefit of the doubt and hoped the first nights antics were a one off, disappointingly this wasn't the case and once again we subjected to it. I wasn't expecting the hotel to be "The Ritz" and have stayed in plenty of budget hotels previously so know what to expect for the money. I will, for one, not be staying here again. Basically, in short, save your money and book something else, 2* is very generous, how this place is still on Booking.com I'll never know...

    Close to Gare Du Nord train station. Basic facilities like towels, hairdryer and soap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value for money so I have no issues with the property. Obviously not a luxury hotel, but quite clean, comfortable & location good.

    Good location about 10 minute walk from Gare du nord. Room was comfortable and clean. After checkout I stored luggage in a little room near reception. Good shower. Reception staff quite happy to give advice as needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not worth it for me. For 6 euros you get all you can eat corn flakes and milk / coffee / juice. However, only one piece of hard bread, and a croissant. No fresh fruit, and no healthy options... all was very sugary. Is it OK to keep your stomach full? Yes, but I would consider spending 6 euros in a supermarket nearby and buy some other healthier options.

    The bed was comfortable and it was clean. The bathroom was quite small, but I don't mind that as long as it was clean enough. The staff was friendly and offered a good solution to an issue related the invoice my company needed to pay me back the cost of the stay. I appreciate their support. If you need to stay close to the North Station, this is a place that is close enough, and it is cheap for what other hotels in Paris cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Interaction and response is not good. 2. Hot water was not coming, I intimated about that. They came to my room by that time water start to come. Before I checked in same condition. They were trying to argue that I did not check properly. Hot water force also slow. 3. We were 3 but cot size is too small to sleep. As per booking suitable place must be there to sleep. 4. Toilet place is not possible to sit.this is only to make money. Not worth ful for payment.

    Location of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is not enough and the plugs were not working properly. Hotel doesn't provide drinking water. I had to buy water from the shop.

    Staff were nice. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the staff was not welcoming,not helpful. Cleanliness was not daily. Wi-Fi didn't work in 2 ND floor and TV didn't work too. Avoid walking in the area at night. Invest few more euros and go to a better rated area and property.

    The access to city centre was easy and from airport too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...I have paid extra money. firstly by card then by Cash, as the service staff told me to pay. when I check my card, it is already deducted. and her was saying that it is only locked, not paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like behavior of night shift staff. He is very rude with us . He doesn’t know how to speak with customer . I asked him, Break fast is include? Yeh , it’s include massge spa, and breakfast , which is ridiculous answer. Floor is diary lost of hairs on the floor.when I took shower all the water went out side...it’s so terrible . Especially night shift guy.

    Near metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist. the small n dirty room. at night it was a very scary neighbourhood

    nothing..the room was small..the walls are dirty..the receptionist wasnt kids friendly..i wouldnt recommend for family guest to stay here but the location is near the train station..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not safe for us as we are young women with a young child. Not a nice part of town but extremely convenient for being close to metro and disney pick up. Next time I would pay more to feel safe also the area was dirty - men urinate anywhere!

    Cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a rather ominous neighbourhood.

    Very good for the price, but nothing great. Don't expect too much, but for the money, you get more than what you pay for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tiles were dirty. Our room was near the elevator and the main stairs and we can hear the elevator noise too loud. Our room is also on the street side ground floor and we can hear the steps of every person who crosses our window.

    The room was very clean. Our son enjoyed the flat screen TV. The temperature in our room was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no soundproof at all, its like living all in one room. The room was not very clean and the toilet was super close to the bed!!

    It was nice that is was close to the metro station and in a walking distance to montmartre. When asked from the stuff to fix the water tube, they did fix it at the same day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment wasn't clean and lot of homeless foreigners walking around with aim of stealing from tourist. They eventually stole my wife's mobile phone.

    Just the bedroom was clean and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, they have given us one mattress withone is burn allready, staff even cleaning lady very very rude i guess these people dont no how to make happy other just good to collect money. I will never recommend anyone especially family to stay here. A lot of black people around hotel soo many. Police keep on chicking them which make you comfortable.

    Nothing the staff was very rude its family business hotel which is very small with no lift, no help no welcome at all. Really sad and bad experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - arriving by foot in the dark - nasty area and locals stopped us and warned us which way not to go because of 'robbers'. The room smelt of urine. The toilet seat was broken. The lift was like a cupboard.

    I liked the price and the staff were welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very basic. You deffinatly get what you pay for here cheap

    It was a very diverse culture area . Not beautiful like some areas of paris very working class. But was ok to get the metro to places of interest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean, the bathroom was disgusting. The lift is too small. the staffs were not friendly and therefore not approachable. The area is scary and smell bad. I couldn’t sleep because of all the noise

    The short walking distance from the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scary neighborhood though, one of the local recommended to be alert and carefully all the time. Although nothing happened, I would pay a little bit more and stay in a nicer area next time. Not suitable for family. Black market at night time. It's not the hotel fault just the area is a little bit weird. Not enough breakfast served.

    Reasonable price, friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was run down, damp on the walls and the bed cover was dirty. The room was much smaller than I expected from viewing the pictures.

    It was very close to a main station so good location. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi keeps on disconnecting most of the time. Their Wifi was not stable. The breakfast area was small.

    The location was very good. The breakfast was also good. The room was confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was filfy with a lots of mold on shower and smell sewer gases when you open the door and the red comforter has big spots decolored look old and stained look insane we was afraid to use the bathroom because we can have a high risk of disease fungus .Sida ,bronchitis Asma my wife need to take a treatment for asma and alergie at the hospital near from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking.com also deduct money from my debit card and hotel also take cash in counter how i can complaint and got my money back

    Its more then 3 km far from gare du nord they lier 3 hours we find it inside a street and not pickup phone when call they pick and close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The real question is : What did I like in this hotel? Actually there was a receptionist that helped us print some tickets. Sound person , he was the nicest person in the hotel

    The dildo on the roof and the constant sex noises next room. Legit felt like i was in the room with them it was that loud.Didnt notice I book a room in a brothel. Like i could write a book about the events i saw in that hotel but thankfully George Orwell depicted the poverty of his life living in Paris, published in 1933 ,great read but my point is i exeperienced being a homeless person in that hotel. The state of our rooms were like the same in the 1920's. Burned carpet , smell of mould on the walls ,beds that i think someone shat through the sheets.Excuse my language but the state of our rooms where something to be comapared to a prison cell. There was a small opening in the wall to the next room ,i belive that was a portal to Narnia but wasnt feeling adventurous to go in it. Cockroaches in the showers crawling under the toilets. 5 flight of stairs that will make you feel like you exercised for an entire week. There was an elevator but the max kg was 99 and only 1 skinny person would fit in there. Didnt want to take that because im pretty sure it was an elevator to the Catcombs under Paris. The are is pure filth as well ,like dont get me wrong but it felt like the Parisian version of Campton(google it if you dont get the reference). People playing cards and listenning to loud French music at 3am. One of the nights heard someone scream, it was good to hear that. I definetly think he got shanked. I had to tell the taxi to leave olus outside the hotel because 2 minutes in there and you would have been killed. Well thats all folks. It wasnt my first time in Paris and wont be the last. Im just some student who likes to travel, this was a special experience nontheless. Thanks for reading this before booking in this hotel(brothel,prison cell).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was dirty cigarette burns in bedding tiny bathroom that was always damp and had mildew. The lift was old and appeared dangerous. Part of the ceiling was missing outside the lift.

    Nothing it was dirty and in a state of disrepair. Booking.com should remove it from their site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not worth it. The one croissant + bread roll provided per person were fresh (nice butter too); buffet choices only cornflakes, biscuits, carton juice, tea etc. Coffee just drinkable. If you don't arrive early you may find things have run out and you have to wait for milk, coffee, hot water etc.

    Very near metro station, which itself is connected to Gare du Nord so can be walked to from there without changing lines or going outside (useful if raining on arrival!). Hotel is very basic but if your needs are simple they will be met. E.g. Only one towel in single room but linen clean. Tiny bathroom but everything functioning and clean. Bed OK. Locality is lively and interesting (youth hostel nearby), not threatening for solo travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat truculent night porter. Small rooms. naked light bulbs. Towels with burn marks.

    Location: 10 minutes walk from the gare du Nord. Clean rooms, bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convinient for the metro. There is a train station 2 minutes away from the hotel. Also close to Eurostar terminal. I walked it although you can take the metro. Area around hotel is so-so but didnt see any trouble at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny elevator, which becomes a problem if you have a room on the 3rd floor. The intercom didn't work, so in case of a problem(like in our case hot water wasn't initially running) you had to go downstairs. The wash basin was clogging a bit as well. A few broken things here and there. The rooms were a bit stuffy and the toilet was ridiculously small.

    The hotel was initially having problems with blocking an amount on my credit card. When I called they were super-cooperative, unlike another hotel(Picardy) where I had the same problem. They took another credit card number on the phone and confirmed my reservation. Much appreciated. Very conveniently located, just 100m from La Chapelle metro stop. A lot of eateries nearby which remain open late into the night. Don't let the optics fool you, the neighborhood is completely safe from what I could see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy since 7am, many doors closing at the sane time, inside the hotel. Space is minimal, and bathroom smallest ever seen, very uncomfortable tonsit on the toilette.

    location close to public trabsportation routes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first day there was no towels in the room, the TV didn't work. Bed sheets were slightly unclean. What bothered me the most was the cold room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an area where have a lot of immigrants standing outside selling phone card etc. things, it's scary to walk through them. The bed sheet is smelling, seems it's not changed after the last guest. No breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    SPORCIZIA-SCORTESIA-BIANCHERIA SOSTITUITA DOPO INSISTENZE-MANCAVANO ANCHE LE GRUCCE E LO SPAZZOLINO PER IL WATER-PRETESO PAGAMENTO IN ANTICIPO E SENZA MOSTRARE LA CAMERA-SPAZIO TOT. mq. 8

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi. This hotel is the cheapest I could find in Paris at the time I wanted to stay apart from hostels. You get what you pay for so don't expect much, in fact don't expect anything. The area around the hotel is awful and probably the worst in Paris as far as I could tell. I would never stay there again. In the future I will pay a little more money and stay in a different part of the city. The only good thing for me is the hotel was very close to the metro stop la Chapelle (1 minute walk away) and within 15 minutes walking distance of Gare du Nord.

    Location to the Metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dirty, photos on booking.com doesn't correlate to the actual rooms at all.

    Close to main transports. Staff member tried to make an effort to give us a better room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price don't expect a lot. Rooms are old and the sheets and bathroom in the two rooms we rented were dirty. Wi-fi is normally paid for. However, staff is helpful.

    Location close to a metro station and Gare Du Nord.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was value for money It was just somewhere to stay at night. I could use a ceiling fan in the room at night seeing it was summer in Paris and the place was hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its very noisy outside the street , Its very hot in July no fan and If you open the window your hear very hustle noises.

    Easy by one puplic bus from Charle de gualle airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very comfortable. good location if you want to travel and explore the city. very quiet area and I felt very secure within the hotel.lots of cheap restaurant around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really dirty. The room has not been clean before the check-in. You can hear people yelling loudly at night from the street. CANT have a nice night.

    Location is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area seemed a bit scary at first but you soon realise that it's fine so nothing to worry about

    The staff were really polite and kind! Always very helpful and patient. It's value for your money and it's very near to a train station so it's easy to get around Paris. The hotel is very clean and the cleaner comes every day. It's very small and cosy. We had a great trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a part of Paris I would have wandered around comfortably on my own during the day - although it was surprisingly quiet and safe late at night.

    Good access to la Gare du Nord and La Chapelle Underground station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms are small, not in good condition and untidy. The rooms lack some common hotel furnishing (ex. dustbins, mirrors etc). The hotel is undergoing a construction and hence continuous noise from early morning. To top it all, the staff is extremely unfriendly and are not ready to listen to any complains or requests. We complained about no dustbin in one of our room and the staff said 'It is what it is. Cannot do anything about it". The locality is also shady and you feel unsafe keeping the windows open at night or returning to hotel after 9 pm.

    Nothing !

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hipotel Paris Gare du Nord Merryl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: