Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Metropole

51 Rue Thiers, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France

#6 of 11 hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.3
    A refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room we were given was unfortunately unclean and the bed appeared as though someone had just crawled out if it... We were given another room which was great.... The hotel is having some work done which meant the lift was broken, the carpets were uplifted and if you were on the third floor then you would probably have your yourself tripping over tools, construction work start quite early aswell, the refurb was not mentioned on the website at time if booking ... The room itself was ok bed comfy enough...

    Location was fantastic and staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.1
    It was fine and provided a good base for exploring the old town and the coast outside Boulogne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although work was being done to upgrade the rooms, the staff were very helpful and minimised the disruption - the restaurant was out of use, so a very nice breakfast was brought to our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was work and renovation but it did not bothered us. And the room needs renovation which will be done soon. So no problem

    great hotel I amstaying there everytime I am in Boulogne

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is badly in need of a face-lift. The room was decidedly scruffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking in front of the hotel. The garage was 3/4 minutes walk, with cases etc. They were not to blame for the appalling weather, which made walking about horrible, but some indication of the distance away for car users should have been made

    Clean, lots of hot water, close to the centre, if on foot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    nice cosy clean place, sure better when remodelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well at 9 am the drillmachines started pounding as they're fixing up the hotel, that kinda sucked

    i liked the classic appearance of the hotel and the room..location was a plus as it's in the middle of town, real close to the old town, breakfast was neat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.7
    Great location but hotel needs some care and attention as its getting tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms starting to look tired. Lights hanging off wall, decor old and needs refreshing. Where air con has been removed left a big unpainted space on the wall.

    Great central location and a fabulous underground secure car park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.9
    We did not have breakfast at the property.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not sleep very well as there was a lot of light in the bedroom. The curtains should have been heavier

    We did not have breakfast at the property. We do like to go out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Convienent and very nice hotel near center of Boulogne-sur-Mer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is on a street that is pedestrian-only from 10 am to the evening, so if you have a car, you should contact property to get directions for access. The parking is very secure, but about 200 m from the hotel.

    Traffic is excluded much of the day, so it is quiet. Breakfast is quite good. There is a wide selection of bistros and cafes in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Value for money comfortable safe car storage and a good breakfast. Clean room with a great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy outside but we were central. Tv with German and French only working stations

    Access to the town. Ambience and small hotel feel, good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Adequate for my one nights stay
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee was available but not able to make your own in the room

    Staff were friendly and efficient abd helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.3
    Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was quite a lot of noise from other rooms (door banging) very early in the morning.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. Room was as expected for the price. Location is good for local shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but overpriced and poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor value for money. For the price, I was expecting something rather more luxurious. Instead, the room was very basic; the decor was tired, the curtains thin, the bathroom very cramped. Added to that, several things were broken - the AC didn't work...the bathroom door was hanging off one hinge. I'd hoped to be able to use the hotel's parking, but it was full when we arrived (no means of pre-booking). We had the breakfast once - it was nice, but very expensive (especially on top of everything else). In future I think I'd stay somewhere else.

    The location was very good - very central, and within a 10 minute walk of the old walled town. Close to good shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillow! Too soft for me.

    Ease of booking, great location near a main square with bars and restaurants. Also, with free on street parking from evening until 9am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.8
    Very noisy but otherwise comfortable and well located for the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise! It is on a daytime pedestrian street which we think has a nightclub nearby as there were either drunk people yelling outside the window in the middle of the night, large vehicles doing street cleaning or garbage collection very early in the morning, etc, or loads of seagulls making a lot of noise at any time. We found it very difficult to sleep. Closing the window only made a moderate difference to the noise, but made it exceptionally stuffy and hot as we did not have any functioning aircon. So in the end we slept badly even though the bed was comfy and the room nice and clean. We also couldn't get a carpark through the hotel, though there is a commercial one nearby that was quite convenient and somewhat cheaper than the hotel's option, though you needed to get the car in by 7:30pm. We never took breakfast at the hotel as it was expensive and we could do better with local shops and bakeries.

    The room was clean and there was a fridge, which was good. Staff were very friendly. Shower was a bit difficult to control the temperature, but fine. Bed was quite comfortable. Good location for walking around the main town, and about 10 minutes walk from the old walled town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    5.8
    One night hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, small room, useless door, We can hear everything from the corridor, very uncomfortable elevator, good parking but a little bit tight.

    Well situated in city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for money in a well situated hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee facilities or drinking water provided in the room

    A comfortable bed in a very clean bedroom and bathroom. Clearly recently redecorated, simple but functional. Very helpful staff who happily and readily provided the extra pillows we requested, the the same, good quality bedding as the room itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Parking secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee in room. Had to pay for tea from machine in breakfast area.

    Secure private parking short walk away. Lovely room with balcony. Comfy bed. Right in town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    5.0
    helpful member of staff - very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to park as the hotel is situated on a pedestrian zone, had to negotiate several barriers/streets to get to the hotel car park - in the rain not much fun : (

    helpful member of staff - very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.7
    After allocated a different room our stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original room we were given had a leak from the AC but we were still supposed to sleep in it. The shower unit in both this room and the twin room were hand held and therefore not good enough. After a lot of discussion a habitable room was found for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed far too small to be called a double really no bigger thanks a large single very tight for 2!! No airconditioning despite there being a unit in the room. Lots of renovation goning on in the communal areas not mentioned when booked or until arrival.

    Large bathroom and shower with a separate toilet.Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.5
    OK in Boulogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in a separate location over 100 metres away. Made it difficult with baggage

    Lovely room, comfortable and clean. Opened on to a noisy street however

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning unit didn't seem to work, and the number plate on room 54 had fallen off. Xxxxxxx

    The staff were absolutely lovely. They let us borrow a phone charger and gave us free croissants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.8
    Good place in good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room too cramped.

    Convenient location in town centre near harbour. Room fairly small but OK. Staff pleasant and helpful, decent breakfast but breakfast room very cramped. Wifi system efficient. Parked in a street nearby overnight without problem for 1€!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.9
    basic hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying extra for parking and breakfast. Telephone to reception did not work and the room had a mini bar that was not plugged in or stocked

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to the hotel by car was difficult. Sat nav takes you to the road but there are bollards. After spending time driving round we parked up on the road and walked to reception. Seems you need to phone the hotel and they will then activate the bollards which will lower to allow entry to car park Would have saved us time had we known this.

    Good location. Lovely large and airy room. Bonus was the secure parking although it was a short walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful staff, great location less than 10 minutes walk into the lovely Old Town. Breakfast was great value and delicious, lots of selection and good quality. Room very clean and the beds were comfy. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    7.1
    Staff very friendly and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection awful. Everything a bit dated - noisy at night. I wouldn't have stayed more than 1 night.

    Staff very friendly and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    5.4
    A cheap hotel in the centre of town. OK for one night but not for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Several things didn't work: fridge/wi-fi/window

    The staff were helpful and the hotel was very close to both the port area and the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    10
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts have improved under the new management Position is great for shopping, restaurants, market and walks on coast/river. Secure parking for 11 euros. very good when car full of wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.9
    Convenient short-break stopover in the centre of Boulogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel by car was a nightmare, and no one answered when I rang for directions, as suggested! The hotel should provide a detailed map showing the one-way system, the garage and hotel, which drivers can download before setting out. The only other adverse comment is that the bed was small, but on the other hand it was comfortable.

    Great location in a pleasant shopping street. Easy to walk to all parts of town. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet not lavish, but perfectly good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    10
    Convenient hotel for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have always stayed at this hotel and there is nothing I dislike.

    The location is central in the town. The garage ensured the car was safe. The staff very welcoming and helpful as always.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    7.9
    If it's raining boulogne is not fun!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mirror in room! Had to do hair using iPad! It was difficult to use the free wifi you have to set up an account giving DOB phone no. Etc

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    7.5
    Satisfactory one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little disappointing. Could do with a modern real coffee machine. Sliding door to en suite could do with replacing.

    Very good location in pedestrianised part of Centre Ville. Good choice of nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.3
    Good value (in October) and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was very come-and-go, useless in bedrooms.

    Excellent 'continental' breakfasts, fresh and varied extras. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location in centre of shopping district (v quiet in October), short walk one way to the harbour etc and the other way to the old town for bars and restaurants. Secure covered parking round the corner (but not cheap at €11/night).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay, we'll probably go there again, enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was a bit of a squeeze. It said '3 persons' but only took 2 and our bags. The shower in room 20 was too high to step up, especially for my disabled friend, really needed a 'grab rail' to be safe.

    The receptionist was very helpful and kind. The lock up garage was a bonus and greatly appreciated. The garden was small but very pretty. The beds were wonderful and firm, good for my back! Wonderful shower, nice and hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.3
    nice to be in centre of town-5 mins uphill to get to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    be aware hotel is in pedestrian zone- you can pull up outside late evening and sundays. Lots of onstreet parking nearish which becomes free at 7pm

    nice to be in centre of town-5 mins uphill to get to old town.Guess 15 min walk to beach-we went by car as free parking on seafront friendly staff lots of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.1
    Good Location for One Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very small bathroom, the shower was very difficult to move in and out off and once in, there was not much room. The room was very warm but we were on the 5th floor and it was a hot day.

    The breakfast was very good, all fresh food and the orange juice was freshly squeezed. Getting a garage parking space was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stop before going to Calais Ferry.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions on where to park car in order to get controller to lower barrier.

    Very helpful staff. Good quiet, convenient location. Cleanliness. Able to walk around centre and port to explore town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    4.6
    Expensive and not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel smelled dirty and old on arrival. It is located in an area of town that felt unsafe with kids/tramps loitering outside and noisy buskers. Our rooms were also facing the street and it was quite noisy at night. My dad's non smoking room smelled of smoke when we walked in and we had to air his room out. We had poor hot water in my mum's room and no shower holder in our room, we had to crouch in the bath tub, plus no shower curtain. Facilities seemed very old, with cracks in the walls. We didn't want to stay both nights as it was not as expected and we felt unsafe so we ended up leaving a day early to stay in another town. We are still waiting to hear whether the hotel will refund us for the night we didn't stay.

    It was centrally located, the receptionist had good English and seemed helpful. Air conditioning worked, rooms were big, beds were quite comfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers are small but this is typical of French hotels.

    Pleasantly surprised, beds very comfy and added bonus of air con. Quiet even though in the city centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - you need to wait for someone to bring coffee and bread. They were not present until I left. Parking is not at the hotel, costs extra and is very uncomfortable to get in and out of it Breakfast is also not included in advertised price. Unfriendly staff, dusty rooms and some running water noise was present all night in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.5
    Convenient spot for the Channel Tunnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of the garden gave a completely false impression of the hotel. We didn't ever see a garden.

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    6.3
    That Will Do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were many mysterious plumbing noises during the night.

    Staff were tolerant of my late arrival, as my SatNav took me on several tours of the town. The off road, secure parking was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Comfortable, central & will definately stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great central location and we could bring our pet poodle with us to stay. Breakfast lovely & staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.3
    A convenient location and good value accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of the room.

    The breakfast buffet and the staff attitude.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.4
    If modernised it could be very good however on this occasion it was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor and furniture both old and very dated. Hot water tap on sink was just a dribble however the shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable will stay again great for restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast taken

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    Good value place and quite quaint. Staff were all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC and fridge in room were both U/S. Made it very hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what we wanted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.1
    Great Staff good centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bed very small fire door to bathroom vey heavy

    Centre location great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Central and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Secure parking for our motorbike

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the centre of pedestrian Boulogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ability to have a shower as well as bath.

    Large, airy room. Quiet and well appointed room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con not working room in need of maintenance. Shower very tight fit

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seagull noise in the morning

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms could do with being updated

    the location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very well situated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    6.3
    Friendliness of the staff at arrival, the breakfast, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bad smell in the bathroom

    Friendliness of the staff at arrival, the breakfast, the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.7
    Good location and helpful/friendly staff but very tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a handheld shower head in bath, no proper shower.

    Secure parking although couldn't book in advance. We were just lucky to get a space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely time in Boulogne sur mer and will go back hotel is in need of some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel room was very dated and lacked most normal facilities

    Great central location and parking nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English tv, which is nothing lol.

    Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Short stay in Boulogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all fine

    It was all lovely and in a super part of Boulogne

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, good price, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location walking distance to old town and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient location, helpful staff, easy access to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to ask for toilet paper on arrival, no kettle in the room.

    Secure off road parking, clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    Just right now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .???

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, Garage parking for motorcycles just around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con was broken.

    Very friendly, Garage parking for motorcycles just around the corner, Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    None of the air conditioning worked Wifi is hit and miss Could not guarantee a garden view room as street view rooms are very noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    7.5
    Central location with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location close to all amenities secure parking room was comfy, ideal for a stop over .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very polite and helpful, everywhere extremely well presented and clean, great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Very good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon needs fixing before summer as room quite warm.

    Great central location near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    Fabulous staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not seem to connect the wifi

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely friendly staff, great breakfast. Wifi didn't work for me but maybe my phone...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    6.3
    good location but disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion bedding. tatty blanket and bed cover, cheap furniture,no satellite TV as advertised.

    the location.and parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    10
    Good clean accommodation in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like having a garage for the car. Friendly welcome as on previous occasions. Nice family run business.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    7.5
    Locked, covered car park in the middle of Boulogne is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locked, covered car park in the middle of Boulogne is a great asset that this hotel has.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: