Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Metropolitan a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4 stars

10 Place De Mexico, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#523 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    My wife and I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private message to the Hotel's Management Customer service quality issue The payment machine at reception did not work and did not take my maestro cash card to pay for the accommodation. I had to go our to the streets to get cash from an ATM, although my credit card was already on record with your hotel and could have been debited. When i expressed my opinion verbally that "the hotel should have its machine checked and i should not have to go the street to pay the hotel - how come maestro works at the atm and not at reception ?" instead of acknowledging this was unnecessary, The lady chief receptionist became very defensive and did not accept this remark saying 'i did not ask you anything!" so this made me angry and i said "this is not good customer service, the correct answer is to at least acknowledge that the credit card machine is not working properly". From that moment on, she became very dry and cold as ice during each time my wife and i encountered her during our 2 days stay. i even told her later in order to relax her ice-cold attitude towards us that 'it is not your fault if the machine is not working properly' she turned on her heels and did not even answer. The other people at reception and room service were very nice - genuinely - and smiling. i know a little about the owners and the difficulty in getting the financial results for this particular property, and i think a good customer service attitude will improve the bottom line a long way. The great Jacques Horovitz who wrote 16 books on the service industry was a friend of mine, and myself i had shares in several large and medium size hotels, so customer service is very important for the occupancy rate. Thank you for taking note

    nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Proffesional, nice staff and they are providing sevice very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Eiffel Tower View with Pool Access & Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing tha I was dissapointed was that I couldn’t plug usb flash in TV to see someting important for me but next time I will take lap top

    Proffesional, nice staff and they are providing sevice very fast. Nice suite with beautifull view and big nice bed for good sleeping. Comfortable and romantic. You feel you are special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location, small but clean room, mediocre food at restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My “Deluxe” room was very small. Instead of a bathroom there is a shower cabin and sink with a mirror. You are walk-in there straight from the room. No door. The room is clean but requiring some painting and renovation. Restaurant is offering a mediocre food that is in conflict with the price level.

    Staff is friendly and well trained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    all about location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 20€ breakfast was miserable without any possibility of modification. Basically 1 yogurt,3 mini-danish pastry,a glass of orange/ pomp. juice and a aberage coffee

    Super comfy bed Great staff Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice balcony view but that’s it. View from inside wasn’t worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Eiffel Tower View with Pool Access & Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other then the view from the balcony only, I would not stay here again. The Tower was barely visible from inside the “Eiffel View Room” and as a travel blogger, I counted on being able to take photos from INSIDE the room in the sitting area. The WiFi was very weak and kicked me off 3x from doing work via Facebook live until I was forced to give up. Not cool. The phone in the room didn’t work (it wasn’t charged and didn’t work the entire time) so I had to go town to the desk in my slippers and pajamas to reach anyone. Only then (10pm) did we find out that the Samsung Galaxy phone in the room was for us to use for free out in the city for checking maps, making calls etc. They failed to tell us this when we checked in. Instead I used my phone in roaming to get around. I wasn’t offered any compensation or anything at all since they were sold out.

    I loved the view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love cereal to be part of the continental breakfast option. its only part of the 30 euro breakfast which is a little pricey just to order cereal.

    Staff are welcoming and very accomodating of early arrival and late departure times for international visitors. Love the pool to help unwind after 24 hours of flying.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Couldn't have asked for more.

    2nd stay. First time was 7 years ago for my 40th birthday. This time was my birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary. Lovely deluxe room, felt very romantic. Comfortable bed, dressing gowns, slippers and fabulous view of the tower from the balcony. Even had my morning run with the tower in view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    We stayed in a suite and the room set up was really cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service twice and each time the phone cut out. We waited 45 minutes and nothing happened. Eventually we went downstairs to be told the restaurant tried to call us but got no answer. It would have been nice for someone to come to our door maybe and check what was going on!

    We stayed in a suite and the room set up was really cool! It was a lovely relaxing break and a 15 minute walk from Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that breakfast should have been included in the price that we paid and also the room service menu was limited.

    We loved the location and staff particularly Jordi who attended to our every need.He was very helpful and always had a smile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    location great. rooms clean. strange layout and issue with booking.com price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel pool should stay open later. there is no staff there, and it is in the basement. so it does not bother anyone and should not bother anyone if they let it stay open an hour longer so guests can relax. it closes at 10 but its hard to find a restaurant in paris that opens before 8, so it ended up always being do we eat or swim. it would be really nice if it was open until 11. also the pool water was not warm enough.

    rooms very clean. the staff was very nice. I didn't like that when I got there the price was completely different than what booking.com told me it would be. it was considerably more. to be fair the management agreed to charge me only what the booking.com price was. but I don't understand the initial discrepancy it is nice they give you cell phones for free to use while you are there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Functional hotel if you need to be in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are small and bathroom functional but tiny. On my recent visit the pool was closed ( this is often the case).

    The hotel is convenient for my office. The staff are pleasant on arrival and in the restaurant. The rooms are small but well furnished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great small buisness boutique hotel in Passy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants at breakfast weren't from the neighborhood bakery, but same boring convenience pastries you'll get in most hotels.

    Great location on Place de Mexico, close-by to Trocadero and the Eiffel tower. Good advise on local choice of restaurants from the front desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Cozy Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely missing fried or boiled eggs on breakfast.

    Great hotel with excellent staff, nice rooms, tasty breakfast. And the location is great of course!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel, pleasant location, pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot a bag. Our own fault of course, but they could have called us instead of waiting for us to contact them. Then we wouldn't have to drive back three hours. They did help afterwards though, thank you.

    Beds were good, swimming pool also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.4
    not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room temperature was above 28 degrees, the residence does not enable. Continental breakfast included means coffee juice, bread and butter. If you want slice of cheese then have to pay extra money.The gown for visiting the swimming pool was not available, the operating staff to requests unresponsive. Pool so large that two people at the same time it is difficult to swim. The invoice was included in the abstruse donations above me without agreement.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location great. Lots of lovely restaurants around and easy to jump on the hop on hop off bus. Staff were so helpful as we left sunglasses in the room and they sent them onto us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Bedroom view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Eiffel Tower View with Pool Access & Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn’t work , only 1 toilet downstairs

    Bedroom view and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Suite with Pool Access & Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Over all, i would stay again there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area, wasn’t so clean

    The interior

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Room was close to the elevator and therefore quite noisy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was close to the elevator and therefore quite noisy even during the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parisian room sizes. They are petite.

    Staff was extremely nice. 5 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.0
    Don't throw money out the window. This is NOT a 5*
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small lousy room.

    Location next to my apoointments

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Stylish small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird annoying noises which could not be located. Small rooms and small bathroom.

    Stylish small hotel. Good location in a nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    rooms are really small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are really small. Well appointed but small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Poor continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    The staff were so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful! They all spoke very good English and made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit tight

    Cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location , great view of the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was that I could hear next door TV and room above moving noises

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Brodent Lift
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brodent Lift Air conditionning difficullt to set

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Staffs were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their bath tub was too high to get in, specially for my husband who got troubles to get in.

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    very friendly staff, good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, good atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel in Central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location, comfort of the room and food were all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Confortable beds, near shops and restaurants, 5min walk to Trocadéro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was underwhelming for the price, wifi was quite slow during the day.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, modern décor, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect rest after a business meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, cleanness of the hotel and spa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    This hotel is perfectly located and idea for a short city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfectly located and idea for a short city break

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Our special short break to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location, excellent view of the eiffel tower, but room size a concern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom size very small. No mirror in the room

    Excellent view of the Eiffel Tower and the location of the hotel. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel but too much perfume.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfume that permeated the place. Gave me a sore throat.

    Lovely pool and excellent rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all the lights in our room worked and the sheets/bed were made but not fresh everyday! The staff were ok but a little grumpy and standoffish!

    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was nice! Great location!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    To the management and especially all the staff at this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To the management and especially all the staff at this hotel I couldn't say thank you enough. I was planning a romantic surprise trip to Paris to propose to my OH. The staff on reception especially, Thomas and Julien went beyond their dutys to ensure our trip was special. On arrival, we only had to wait 10 minutes for our room to be ready even though we were 2 hours earlier than the stated 3pm check in. Check in was quick and without any problems and soon we were unpacked and ready for our few special days (even if my heart was about to burst out of my chest with nerves for the proposal that evening). On our way out Thomas and Julien pointed us in the right direction for all the main sights...champs, ET, Arc De T, Louve and also for gluten free resturants as my OH had special dietary requirements. I proposed that evening after an amazing nightime cruise on the Seine and managed to photograph the proposal thanks again to the help of the staff at the hotel. As a photographer I set up all my equipment to take a romantic couple shot (something I always do on trips away) with the Eiffel Tower in the background. To the staff member on duty the night of the 23rd of April at 11.40pm, I didnt get your name, too nervous, but thank you so much for your help. Another example of helpful and friendly staff to make our trip memorable. The next morning we were upgraded to room 615 and the view was absolutely stunning. Our own personal view of the ET. I will attach the photos. The rooms were spotless and cosy. We got a deluxe room and would highly recommend them. The bathrooms were clean and while the rooms arent massive they were perfect for us so don't let that bother you. We only got the breakfast once over our 3 days. It wasnt included in the room price so we paid €30 each. I have to say it is worth the price and the service was second to none. We got cereal, an omlette, a fry, fresh yoghurts, fruits and breads, juices, teas and anything we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful staff, great location, 15minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little too small, I had to store my suitcase under the sink, breakfast was very poor also, a continental breakfast for two(basket of breads, two yoghurts, two orange juices and tea for two) was 40 euros!

    Really friendly and helpful staff, great location, 15minute walk to Eiffel Tower or Arc de Triomphe, very quiet even though beside a road

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, quiet room, good shower and bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lift not working, breakfast service slow (but fantastic waiter presented complimentary wine in our room to apologise)

    Comfortable bed, quiet room, good shower and bath

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.8
    The staff are very friendly and the location is ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are not cleaned properly - rubbish left on the floor and the bathroom not spotless despite complaining to reception. Also, the rooms are very small even by Paris standards.

    The staff are very friendly and the location is ideal.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room significantly smaller than advertised. Air conditioning did not work properly. Inconsistent information when booking regarding whether room had a bath (room had shower but no bath). Lift went wrong half way through the stay and was not repaired for several days.

    Good location. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location on the Trocadero, surrounded by lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location on the Trocadero, surrounded by lovely restaurants and bars. Spa was fantastic, pool and steam room that we could use any time of day. Lovely staff and rooms, would definitely visit again, perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast doesn't have still water - they will charge 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast doesn't have still water - they will charge 8 euro in top of the 30 euro rate. People serving breakfast Mr Khan was very rude and unprofessional.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The bed was amazing, as was the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was amazing, as was the shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room is great Great location. Will stay again when I am next in Paris View of the Eiffel Tower from our room which was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Staff were extremely nice and very helpful a special thank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were extremely nice and very helpful a special thank you to Jordi & Nicholas! Would strongly recommend staying here - great location & lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms, not enough space to breath. They charged the late check out as half price even though it was a few hours after the normal check out. Finally they didn't have adaptor for phones-unacceptable for a hotel.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice bed, dark curtains so you don't wake up from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The minibar is very expensive, 8 euros for a cola! Also the room cleaning isn't very good. We didn't get clean towels one day, and no more coffee although we had left 5 euros for the cleaning staff.. Also they reserve an amount of 300 euros extra on your creditcard for extras. The wifi is very bad, doesn't work in the evening, I think because a lot of gueste are using it at night.

    Nice bed, dark curtains so you don't wake up from the lights. Nice staff. We booked a classic room, and thought it was with a bath. But it wasn't. This was a mistake of booking.com, so they gave us a upgrade to a deluxe room without paying extra! Also the location was good. Near the eifel tower and metro.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    The location was perfect just near the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are toooo small and tight, the toilet was in a separte location than the shower and sink which is completly strange and unpleasent. The room price is way high than what it deserve.

    The location was perfect just near the center of the city

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    close to metro and eiffel tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is essentially what makes this hotel pricey, very close to the eiffel tower but rooms are way smaller than advertised. i didnt have the breakfast simply as it was so expensive

    close to metro and eiffel tower

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small Far too expensive for size of room and not even including breakfast (€30 each extra!) Issue with water flooding the bathroom Not the usual Radission standards

    Good Location Staff very service minded

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.2
    Location was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff were not helpful at all - There was no concierge service - Food was a disaster - Our room was not cleaned one of the days - It was my birthday and usually a hotel would send a special something for their guests birthday. I received nothing. -Very small room

    Location was okay

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    staff was nice, breakfast was lovely, bar was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast service was very slow, even the bar service took long the room was small and shaped oddly i did not think the room warranted the price I paid

    staff was nice, breakfast was lovely, bar was nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The location was amazing and view of the Eiffel Tower from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have breakfast as 30 euros each was a bit pricey for us.

    The location was amazing and view of the Eiffel Tower from our room was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location for the Eiffel Tower and very chic though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As always in Paris, small rooms and the pool area was dark, not well maintained and not all facilities were working when we were there

    Fantastic location for the Eiffel Tower and very chic though more Malmaison in style than the usual Radisson Blu.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    How close everything was very convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa facilities and pool area need updating and the restaurant is not open on Sunday and Monday... Room service only very strange

    How close everything was very convienient

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    When we checked in they upgraded us to a deluxe suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked in they upgraded us to a deluxe suit. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The room was very comftable and clean. The spa was amazing. Well positioned hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Fab, friendly staff to welcome you at the door;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a shame the first floor bar was closed during our stay. And one of our rooms was tres petite...even by Parisien standards!

    Fab, friendly staff to welcome you at the door; on the front desk and from behind the bar. This hotel looks like a thin slice of French gateaux pointing into Place de Mexico with a clear view of the Eiffel Tower and a five minute walk to the metro at Trocodero. Comfy bed, good shower and excellent free wifi. A good base to explore the city.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is modern and is nicely designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was tiny, and the bathroom so small that there is hardly a place for a toothbrush! Its quite dark too, not really practical

    The hotel is modern and is nicely designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    We loved the location-close proximity to Eiffel Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't fault our stay here!

    We loved the location-close proximity to Eiffel Tower! The gorgeous, relaxing pool & the expresso machine!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    So small

    The location

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Great breakfast and best location close to attractions,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast and best location close to attractions, shopping and restaurants. Staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Perfect really.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very expensive for very basic continental style breakfast.

    Beds very comfortable. Great location with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, quiet rooms, pleasant swimming pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One lift and room telephone not working

    Friendly staff, quiet rooms, pleasant swimming pool,

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.9
    The front desk staff were most helpful to a non-french...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty tight space

    The front desk staff were most helpful to a non-french speaking guest like me and the lamb chops were succulent.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    The heat in my room didn't work and they needed to put a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heat in my room didn't work and they needed to put a heater in the room. Otherwise, it was great hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff and the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe they can improve the spa

    The staff and the view!!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely boutique hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasnt explained or told about a deposit fee you Have to pay 50 euros per person per night

    The location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.8
    The pool area is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool area is poor.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Metropolitan a Tribute Portfolio Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: