Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Metz Centre 4 stars

29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000 Metz, France

#6 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Located near to the Imperial Quarter, the hotel is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not really located in the best neighborhood in town. I would have preferred the room to be a bit larger.

    Located near to the Imperial Quarter, the hotel is clean with very friendly staff and free parking. The rooms were clean with a comfortable bed. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Terrible smell in the corridor , you need to change the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell in the corridor , you need to change the moquette urgently. Luck of real attention on the reception - it seems that personal only want to get rid of you, not to help you really. We expected better service from Mercur

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed with standard amenitis - foresighted credit card debiting procedure questionable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception treated us in a lofty manner. The debit entry of the credit card with a foresighted 50% over the amount of the room price was a surprise at the check-in. The explanation of the reception was meager since the credit card was already validated!

    The beds were very comfortable. The location of the hote is a food walk to the old city and the Centre Pompidou-Metz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Best available in Metz; fine but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK - nothing at all special. As expected from a large chain. Wifi connection wasn't good. TV channel selection very poor.

    Parking was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a parking ticket even after we told Pierre we were parked on the road . Our mistake but if he had told us it would have been nice.

    They had a separate door between the beds and the foyer into the bathroom. This made Ike’s noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy access stop while travelling. Nice restaurant. Dog-friendly and secure parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 3rd stay here and the rooms are becoming in need of some refurbishment. Air conditioning was not working - is in process of being fixed but our night's sleep was spoiled by the heat. No offer of discount because of this.

    Front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful. Private parking. Dog-friendly. Rooms well-equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Above sums up our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really could not find anything which could be better l would recommend the hotel the guy on the reception was so friendly and helpful

    Great location friendly staff and excellent breakfast hotel was modern and clean and tidy easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Only positive, situated near centre with parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel Only shower is updated On pictures you see the renovated rooms but you receive an old room Toilet was broken so couldn’t use it.. had to go to ground floor every time. Staff at reception couldn’t do anything as everybody was gone after evening shift Breakfast is very basic. At 9.30 I asked for extra juice as it was empty. They said it was empty. Not a lot of choice... and breakfast was till 10 so make it till 10. Way too expensive for what you get! I won’t never go there back!

    Only positive, situated near centre with parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.5
    Convenient, comfortable, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location, clean, comfortable, quiet. Good breakfast. Convenient parking. Helpful staff. Good value. We had a superior double which was a good size, with a good size bed. We would recommend to others looking for a hotel in Metz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Thank goodness for the great breakfast otherwise we would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed up dating as everything looked a little tired and a bit depressing on arrival.

    Thank goodness for the great breakfast otherwise we would have left with a bad feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The perfect option in Metz. Helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms, great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pierre at reception was incredibly helpful. We had a flat tire and he helped us the whole in getting us to a repair shop. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Walking distance to key areas. Good location. Great and safe parking for cars and motorbikes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Don't book through Booking no customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff would not cancel extra room, (because it was booked through Booking), Booking wouldn't cancel extra room. Told me to talk to the hotel. Hotel could've canceled if it benefited them (full hotel). They started speaking in French to each other even though they could both speak English and it was on their badges. Didn't like the hair on my bathtub or the paper in the drain. All 5 guests did not receive the complimentary soaps. The "complimentary" bath robes had to be returned. They are as "complimentary" as a towel. For all our inconveniences we asked for free breakfast (super expensive at 17€/person) and were told no. Beds were super firm. Pillows flat. (1/person). King bed was NOT a king more like a full.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is good value for money, including free, secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no complaints.

    The hotel is good value for money, including free, secure parking. Quality fittings in the room - excellent shower. It is in the city centre and only a short walk to all the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    adequate for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell permeating ground floor public areas. Staff seemed conscious of it and were spraying air freshener to mask it. Rather bland and perfunctory feel to the 'welcome'. Dull decor, rather grey feel about the whole place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Fine for an overnight stay, but bathroom (and exterior of buildng) needs renovating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It appears that the bathroom hadn't been renovated when the room had been. Very dated. The outside of the building needs a serious overhaul, the building looks VERY uninviting from the outside.

    Bedroom was recently renovated, perfectly fine for a chain hotel. Parking was great, location good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good base for getting round Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent coach parties stay at the hotel so meal times can get rather busy.

    Hotel is well placed for exploring the centre of Metz. Choice of bar or restaurant food. A free glass of wine offered to each adult for each day's stay. Good breakfast. Free on-site secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    It's a Mercure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in - 3 staff at desk, who although acknowledged us, allowed other customers to 'jump the queue', possibly because we were in motorcycle gear?

    Location, good sized room, mostly friendly staff, good bar, good breakfast, secure motorcycle parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not in keeping with the rest of the room, a little bit outdated. No separate shower.

    Near the centre of Metz. Spacious room, good bed. Car could be parked in secluded parking behind the hotel without charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Usual great comfort and service from the Mercure chain
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    On Sundays it seems there are no open restaurants in Metz (including the hotel itself) in the evening although they are open in the daytime. The hotel was able to provide a meal and could not have been more helpful. Clean, comfortable - have never stayed in a bad Mercure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    ON THIS OCCASION AT THE HOTEL I WAS NOT ABLE TO BOOK A TABLE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ON THIS OCCASION AT THE HOTEL I WAS NOT ABLE TO BOOK A TABLE IN THE RESTAURANT BECAUSE THERE WAS A LARGE PARTY WHO OCCUPIED ALL THE TABLES. I HAD TO MAKE DO FROM THE LIMITED BAR MENU IN MY ROOM. ALSO, AS I HAD DONE PREVIOUSLY, I WAS NOT ALLOWED TO PAY IN SWISS FRANCS AS MY EUROS WHERE RUNNING LOW - MADE THINGS A LITTLE AWKWARD.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Overnight in Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is nice hotel of typical Mercure/Accor standard, located just of walking distance from historical center. Nice rooms, good breakfast. Parking was good - but it is important to note that it is open space parking. Just follow the signs and do not go to underground parking which is just before Mercure hotel parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover in Metz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we ended up booking on bastille day which made eating out impossible !! Nothing to do with the hotel itself though and we were still able to eat at the hotel.

    The soup we ate was delicious! Staff were very friendly at dinner despite a large party of australians eating as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable hotel with tasty and varied breakfast, as always in Mercury hotels. A nice choice of eggs (both boiled and omelette), sausages, cheese and cold meat, as well as pastry and beverages are available. The car can be parked on a free public parking. We were completely satisfied with our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like - hotel met our expectations and more.

    The hotel has a good location, only a short walk from the centre and its beautiful cathedral. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good, with nice croissants and fresh orange juice. Staff very friendly. Room was lovely and cool during a heatwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, nothing to dislike.

    Comfortable and pleasant room with good bathroom. The small fridge was very useful, and the complimentary drinks were a nice touch. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. A short walk from the beautiful old town centre. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean, modern, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for a shower with out a door. Water was all over the bath floor when I was done. It was a mess. We used towels to soak up the water and the maid left them there and did not provide dry towels until requested. An replacement bottle of water in the cooler would have been nice.

    The room was clean, modern, and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The hotel had a separate parking area in the backyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a separate parking area in the backyard. The personnel were helpful and when arriving we got 2 free drinks in the bar. Breakfast was excellent. As we arrived late we had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant. The hotel was very close to the pedestrian areas of Metz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel in a good location with free secure car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular - I would definitely stay here again.

    Excellent location, close to shops and railway station, but in a quiet area. Decent choice for breakfast. Good car parking facilities. The hotel is part of a large chain so lacks any personal touches but for a city break hotel for a couple of nights it has everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located hotel within walking distance from the train station and to aloft he sites. Modern comfortable hotel that is well run with professional staff. Good sized room with a view of all the trees and the park below. Quiet room and quiet location. Comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Good value for money and recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good option for the centre of Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking area isn't huge and was nearly full when we arrived. Awkwardly-parked cars meant it was hard to get a spot you felt comfortable to leave your car. Some spaces are blocked by overgrown bushes, so you have to risk scratching your car if you park there.

    Room was basic but comfortable, and had been modernised somewhat recently. The bathroom was a bit outdated by comparison but was clean and perfectly fine otherwise. Bed was very comfortable. The room wasn't huge, even though we booked a superior room. The location is very convenient for the Pompidou Centre and the train station, and only a few minutes walk to the old town. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Fresh, above rating hotel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major complaints from our stay, but the bathroom could have been better ventilated. It gets very steamy and will be a sure source of mold in a couple of years.

    The hotel was newly renovated and everything was clean and fresh. The standard is above the expectation on a french hotel (sorry, to be blunt, but it is true). A nice bonus was 24h free parking at the hotel. That was very welcome, after driving for several hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above, there was a towel with stains, but staff kindly responded to our request for clean ones.

    The staff is a real bonus, the night clerk,Faycal, was more than helpful. His recommendation for restaurants were great. We really enjoyed the Italian restaurant, Las Toscanna, intimate, quaint, filled elbow to elbow with locals. Faycal also helped with towels as the one of the towels in the room had stains on it. He gave us clean ones and sincerely apologized. The day staff was also great. The parking lot in the back was a little difficult to find, but convenient and we were able to leave the car after we checked out and spend the day exploring Metz before leaving.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is in need of some renovation to host a four-star hotel.

    Comfortable bed and very kind staff. Excellent location between the train station and the old town. Spacious and protected parking lot behind the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location but there are better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Kitchen restaurant closed during the weekend so menu is restricted to few options, food a bit overpriced for the quality and wine very overpriced - No register for parking occupancy so if someone parks in two spots (when we arrived there were two of these cars) they can't tell to the car's owner to move the car - In other similar hotels you usually get more paying less (one example: courtesy slippers) - Free WiFi slow to the point of being unusable, good strategy for pointing you towards the paid alternative.

    - Close to pedonal area and hence Christmas markets - Clean room and moquette - Adjustable temperature in the room - Private parking with video-surveillance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Bad hotel with good location and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, stinky, dusty, small rooms, the worst of Mercury hotel that we have ever seen. Not a 4star rate, 3 star is a max.

    Nothing else then good location and free parking. Definitely not a Mercury quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    A good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some confusion between our booking through booking.com and their computer system but the problem was defeated. As with most hotels the drinks and wines are very expensive.

    Location for the Christmas Market was very good . Secure parking, helpful and friendly staff and, whilst limited menu, it was one of the few restaurants that was open Sunday evening (normally closed sunday The food however, was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    busines trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good - and hotel reaches the standard expected in a hotel like this Car parking is convenient I have no problems with this hotel and have stayed about 4 times before

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    2.9
    Do not go there unless you want to be eaten up by bed bugs. Totally unhyegienic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had bed bugs in our bed!!! When we killed them in the morning, they were soaked with our blood. They allow dogs in the Hotel - in the room next door there was a dog barking the entire evening!!! Toilet wasn´t working. When we flushed we alomost drowned the bathroom. It was a hygienic atandard of a 2$ Indian BnB but not of a 4 star hotel in France.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Position
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite rude receptionist at arrival Nice receptionist the day we left Loud music up to quite late in the night ( there was a party!)

    Position One reason to book the hotel any time I stop to Metz is it offer hotel parking. this time when I arrived it was not available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Well located to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I would not fault the hotel at all. Really pleasant stay.

    Well located to the centre of the city. Decent accommodation and very helpful and friendly staff. If you visit take a tour of the city well worthwhile if only for the numbers of patisseries where you will be tempted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Just right@
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and spacious, plenty of room, the bed was large and comfy. Breakfast was great and the location excellent for shopping and eating out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Good for business travellers for one or a few nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As most hotels belonging to a chain, you shouldn´t expect a warm ambiance in the rooms. But of course this is known.

    a) really city center b) free parking (subject to availability) c) large room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location clean and comfortable. Get breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive for what you get

    Staff friend,y and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very short😥 but very pleasant. Thanks to everybody there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    the rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel that the breakfasts were overpriced.

    the rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room and reasonable size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a large coffee and received one in a tiny cup.

    Comfortable room and reasonable size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice reasonably price hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice reasonably price hotel with good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Wide bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very wide.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 2 pm and my room was not ready and i had to wait like half an hour to hadvthe room after along journy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    La situation de l'hôtel et l'accueil à la réception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not extra comfy

    La situation de l'hôtel et l'accueil à la réception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer not very powerful and I couldn't hook my computer up to the TV

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The staff was really great and very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really great and very friendly !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Budget hotel with champagne prices
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget hotel with quality hotel prices good budget type hotel

    Free car park if you can get in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff willing to help with everything.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff willing to help with everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wallpaper coming off wall.

    Nice shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and pleasant to engage with.
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and pleasant to engage with. Our evening meal was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    will not come again
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    will not come again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Travelling to italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and modern, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups for coffee (very minor criticism)

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good hotel parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    I paid cash when we left, but the hotel took payment from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid cash when we left, but the hotel took payment from my credit card as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Everything a good business hotel has to be : clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything a good business hotel has to be : clean, comfortable en effordable ... nice restaurant, good breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    perfecte ligging vlak in het centrum en de parking is gratis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfecte ligging vlak in het centrum en de parking is gratis

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel I will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom, the service of the staff, the prices of the roomservice, the bed. Lack of parking space.

    the city, the quality of the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Within walking distance of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within walking distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice place Metz not much to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very friendly staff

    It was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    uncomplicated - good english - very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size

    uncomoplicated spoke as well good english very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    A bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable and satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good choice and quality of food, nice environment. staff friendly and smiling!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Easy parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night on our way from Wurzburg to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center with a parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Central location with great breakfast, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Metz Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: