Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meyerbeer Beach

15 Rue Meyerbeer, 06000 Nice, France

#31 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music a little loud in common room

    Very clean hostel 100m from beach Excellent breakfast and security Staff absolutely amazing and friendly..thanks to Alsa,Liuz and Raul Carrefour supermarket next door Will definitely stay here again next time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time here and I came back because last time it was fine. But this time I'm extremely disappointed. We only stayed here for one night in our own room and we could barely sleep because of the noises made by other people. We were already quite tired from traveling and we were already in bed around 11:00pm. At around 11:30, I went out and talked to Luis because we could fall asleep. He told me that the common area would be closed at midnight. It was very nice of him to close the door for us so it was quite for a while. At around 1:00am, we were woken up by a series of very loud noise of knocking on the door which lasted for 5-10 minutes. We seriously thought that it was some emergency accident but it turned out that it was just a bunch of drunk and rude people came back to the hostel. Contrary to what promised Luis, the common area was not locked so those drunk people continued to talk and laugh loudly till 3:00 am. I completely understand the excitement of traveling with friends and that hostel is a great place to make new friends and spend quality time with them. But first of all hostel is a place for travelers to rest and sleep and everyone should be more respectful because it is a shared space. Of course those rude ones are who are truly responsible for this disappointing experience, but a reasonable management of the hostel could avoid this kind of situation if they implemented rules on curfew time and insisted on closing time of the common area. I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this is my worst experience.

    Very good location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe that the toilets and common room could be slightly bigger

    Very friendly and warm staff willing and able to assist at any time, special shout out to Elsa :) Location was also really good, close to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was pretty nasty. And the room was incredibly crowded. Like uncomfortably crowded. There probably only should have been 3 bunk beds in the room that size not 4.

    The staff and location are really great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iron/Hairdryer was not included in room cabin , so I went out to get it from reception and back to room.

    Kitchen ! it's open kitchen was amazing , clean , full of foods and GOOD Breakfast. I Loved Meyerbeer and absolutely stay there in my future trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only mirror in the room was located in the bathroom - we were in a quad room, this made it difficult for 4 girls getting ready in the morning - this is just being picky though!

    Fantastic hostel! Staff were welcoming and friendly. The quad private room we were in was spacious and the bathroom clean. There was even a little fridge in the room which was handy for keeping drinks cool. There were quite a few bars/restaurants in the area and it is located a short stroll to the beach front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (room 19) had a drainage smell every time the shower was used. And also the shower wouldn’t drain away properly causing some water to trace off into toilet area and also bedroom floor.

    Fantastic location. Close to train station, beach, bars and restaurants. Staff were great with helping find places to go and see along with transport to a fro said places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common space, living room, etc is quite limited and can accomodate hardly 10 people at one time.

    The breakfast was good, better than many other hostels. Also Adri (the girl at the reception) is so helpful and nice all the time! She's your best guide to go around Nice! Overall really good experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaking at every movement and there always was someone snoring loudly (but it's not hostel's fault of course, just my bad luck)

    Good location, clean and rather cheap. The breakfast was good, although the kettle for water was not good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) I basically grown up with air conditioners, however, the one we had in the room, omg we couldnt shut it down! Whole night long it went automatically on. 2)Directly in front of our door there was an entrance door to first floor which was locked after midnight and one should type a code to enter. Well it was over annoying, we woke up several times. 3) Whenever the toilet was flushed, there was a sneaky crap smell coming out of our ventilator covering and taking the control of the entire room with a bad man laugh. Nihahahaaaa how is it now, common sniff me, take a deep breath, feel me in your lungs ohhhh yeahhhh 4) Luckily i saw the photos of the breakfast in advance, so i did not have any expectation of getting fed.

    The location of the hotel was pretty good. Personal was really friendly and helpful without them it would be unsufferable to stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place. Perfect location, great organization of check-in and payment. Fully equipped kitchen for guests (microwave, kitchen, oven, dishes, toaster, coffee maker, etc.). Excellent coffee. Service very nice and helpful. Right to the hotel is large supermarket Carrefour shop, to the English Promenade is about 100m. Room sufficient, equipped with a bathroom, large bed, wardrobe, towels and a small fridge. The room was cleaned everyday. I can recommend this place 100%.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm room with clean bed linen and towel, friendly and kind stuff, clean and cozy living room where you can cook food, have free breakfast or just chat with people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location close to the beach, the old town, shops and the station. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room basic but clean and a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to make beds by ourselves.

    Location, location, location. The grocery store was downstairs and could buy fresh backery for breakfast. The self service laundry was right around the corner. 2 blocks to the beach and 3min to a bus station where you could take bus to the airport. 10 mins walking to the old city and lots of restaurants along the street. Friendly front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small! WiFi is not fast and does not cover all areas The common area is small The breakfast is OK, not many options

    Very clean Good location, close to the main attractive places Friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was on a little bit on a higher side and the rooms are not sound proof as we were able to hear people from the reception.

    The location was spot on near the beach. The staff were extra helpful and they made our stay a extra comfortable. They did help us with places of interest and did hold up the luggage after we checked out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not that good The night brown hair réceptionist not pleasent Kitchen closed at 11pm and living room at 1am Doors hard to open

    The day team is cool especially the blond one Fantastic localisation central and about 3min by beaches Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not the most comfy and when the person on the top bunk moved around, so did the whole structure. Still managed a good night sleep though. The power points were not in the most cinvenient locations for each bed and indiviular lamps would be nice as it is either the main light on or off and nothing in between.

    Breakfast was included and pretty basic, but it made it easier to get up and get going in the mornings. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They we chaty and asked about your day. I didn't have plans for my day then I'm sure they were ready with suggestions. The common area has books and a TV, as well as couches and tables to hang out at so you don't have to spend down time in your room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you carry heavy luggage, the elevator can not be used by the hostel guest, a little tired for you to move it from ground floor to upstairs.

    Location is perfect, we can reach bus station, beach and restaurants very easily. The staff in the reception are so helpful and hospitable. Downstairs there is a carrifoure, which is very convenient to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I loved they had a guitar to play and extra books to pick up for the time I was there. The hostel is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the beach and they offer towels for you to take when you swim. The four dorm room I stayed in was cleaned daily and there was always some coffee or tea available throughout the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevator access, one has to climb either 1 or 2 floors with luggage to access the rooms. bedside lamps were not working, electronic locker was not working, the same was informed to front desk who came and tried operating, didnt work, they never got back. Card machine was not working right from check in to check out( 5 days).

    Staff were friendly and helpfull. The location is perfect with easy access to beach, restaurants. atm, markets, metro and bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How amazing hostel! I love here so much. Location is good and really clean ! Especially here's staffs are so nice ! I totally recomend here if u come to nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The breakfast was basic: filtered coffee, cereals, and a handful of things to paste on toasted bread. In the bathroom a sign said that dirty towels should be left on the floor to be replaced. I did that but my towel was not replaced, so I ended up using mine. Nevertheless, it was partly my fault because I did not ask the staff about the towel policy or mention the incident.

    I liked that each room had a private bathroom, so 1 bathroom was reserved for 4 people maximum, in contrast to most hotels where the bathrooms are shared with everyone. The rooms were clean and the bunks less wobbly than in other hostels that I have been. The staff was great! Really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good quality (think airline food) but it's gratis so hey ho

    Incredibly friendly atmosphere, especially for young people. Staff are friendly and helpful. There's a kitchen area where you can cook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The facilities are very well maintained. Rooms are very clean. The staff are super friendly!!!! There's a fridge in the room. Bedding is cleaned and ironed, so you know that you sleep in a clean bed, which was very different from another hostel I used previously where they used very dirty, smelly stained bedding (yuck!) Btw, the dirty hostel was located next to the department store, fyi. The air conditioning works well in the room. There's a locker inside room, but you need your own locks to use it with. (but I guess it's the same for any other hostels too. ) You can rent mats, towels and parasols for the beach for free. This was very convenient. Because you don't want to wash the towel every time you're back from swimming. So it was overall a very good stay. Very close from the beach too. It was about 5 minute walk. There's a co-op supermarket on the ground floor, so you can get groceries, drinks and everything very easily. But they close at 10 pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the room I was staying in was not really clean. And it could use some renovation.

    Location. Friendly staff. Nice room. They let you use the bathroom after chech out ( when I came back to pick up my bag in the afternoon).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, Loved the extra beach mats and towels and umbrellas they had to use for free. Spacious room and made good use of the mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the worst accommodations I've ever stayed in. So much so that I left after the first night, even though they wouldn't give me a refund. To start with, the staff were rude. The woman who checked me in, didn't even say hello or introduce herself. I'd also missed breakfast by 10 minutes, and even though it was all still on the dining table, she wouldn't let me have any (not even just a piece of bread). If you work in hospitality, you should know how to be hospitable. I stayed in the 3-room female dorm. The other two women who were staying there didn't want to leave the fan on at night (it was summer, and no air-conditioning, so this made it unbearably hot) and they wanted to leave the window open (the place is on the main esplanade, meaning there's noise of cars and people all night, very loud). I couldn't sleep at all. I left the next day and went to an Airbnb. When I emailed the hosts to ask for a refund, they were unsympathetic and wouldn't help. I would not stay here again. I would recommend staying anywhere else. There are many other similarly priced hotels and hostels in the area.

    The location of this property is it's only selling point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a private room, which had a kitchenette - which was super super nice, but even if you don't have a kitchen or you're in the actual hostel/dorm there's a nice kitchen in the common area with tea and coffee always stocked. The bathroom I had was also private - and the shower brand new! ... Best part was how close it is to everything you'd want to see in Nice - very close to the beach and the Promenade (<5min), the old part of town + Colline du Chateau is also a walk away (~15min?). Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is super !

    Best hostel in Nice ! Very good service , king and friendly people . If you travel alone it's not a problem, you will find friend very fast )) thanks all personal for your kindness !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for a hostel. Room safe too small to put anything in it. No hairdryer. It didn't feel especially clean but I didn't spend much time in the room

    Very close to beach, easy walk to old town, free beach towels and supplies for use, air conditioner worked great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not so friendly lady staff...

    good location, kitchen with basic utensils and machines (oven, microwave, bake oven, induction heater, coffee maker), ref and toilet in the dorm room... great people... near the BEACH!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. It is ok that's a hostel but it was difficult to sleep because of the behaviour of other guests. Unfortunately the walls are so thin.

    The staff was great, thanks Elsa for the great service!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Very small space in the shower. No place to hang towels in the rooms.

    Great staff, very gentle and helpful. Equipped kitchen. Clean. Young atmosphere, many messages and decorations in the walls. Safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a little shaky but for a night or two it's worth it for the price.

    The staff were really friendly, it was really close to the beach. Had great kitchen facilities, and the hostel vibe was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came in late at night (11-12) and one of the girls went to her room for a second to grab something before we headed back out, and locked her key in the room. Well they have a number to call for emergencies but when you do, you get a super grumpy old man who yells at you for bothering him and that the common area is closed. We tried to tell him we know it's closed but that we are waiting for him to let her into her room, he just continued to yell at us, in broken English and French about how it's closed and to get out. So moral of the story don't lock your key in your room or have any other trouble at night, cause the old man on duty at night is a jerk and doesn't speak English, German, or Italian (the languages our group tried to communicate in). The daytime staff was great and spoke great English/Spanish/German/and I think Italian.

    Average European hostel, bunk beds and a bathroom in the room, but the big plus is the location, just 2 blocks from the beach and smack dab in the tourist district. Everything was clean, the staff was mostly welcoming and friendly. There is a grocery store right downstairs, and they have a decent wine selection. Overall a fine place and a good value for the money. Be sure to walk to old town district with the narrow streets and tons of shops. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They gave me all the information I needed to navigate the area and get things organized for my next trip. I arrived before my room was ready, but I was able to wait around in the common area. The hostel itself is very clean and nice, and the location is great. It is a quick walk from the beach, and you can get to any of the touristy areas in Nice in under 40 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bland but the owner already warned me about it so it wasn't unexpected.

    Really nice service, everything went really smoothly. It's a great location that's right next to the beach, and very close to the train station. It's a great spot for people who want to enjoy the beach and who aren't staying for long!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the intent to enjoy holiday with as little problems as possible, Meyerbeer as a whole was nothing short of superb. Staff, accommodation, cleanliness, access, and overall atmosphere/attitude provided a great stay even better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't included in private room price.

    Really close to the beach, only about 2 blocks away. Everyone was really nice. I was in a private room and it was great! Bathroom decent size and air con was excellent. Felt really safe here. Supermarket right next door which was handy. Walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was out of order.

    The beach was very close to the Hostel. The kitchen was well-equipped. There was a supermarket next to this accommodation and I could buy anything in it, and it was not expensive at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little poor, not worth the money, but there is a Carrefour just downstairs so one can buy fresh fruits, vegetables etc.

    Very good location, close to the beach, close to the airport (just a few bus stations), close to the railway (walking distance, easy to take the train to Cannes, Monaco etc)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better, and stand not only from the ready-made cans from the supermarket. There was not enough home cooking, a turn. Who would be able to prepare an amlet, or something else.

    The staff is excellent, will never remain unresponsive to any issue. Elsa just drove me crazy. Very attractive and cheerful girl. The hotel is easy to meet new people, find friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly. No lifts for strollers. Air conditioning leaked and made a giant puddle in the room. Shower did not drain properly. They couldn't fix it so we had todeal with the smell and it started to overflow into the rest of the bathroom floor by the morning. It's very unsanitary with young kids in our group. The guy we complained to during check out was unapologetic.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a very good place, very well located: close to the beach, close to the train station. The room was a bit noisy because was just facing the street, but nothing bad. Very good place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for a hostel

    Great location,supermarket just down stairs.2 mins away from beach,even beach towel provided.Very basic breakfast but caffe was nice.Helpful staff.Comfortable bed included towels and all toiletries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect, easy to reach the airport. City centre is on walking distance. Very helpful staff. Wasnt planning a trip to another city but Cannes and Monaco arent apparently far, so decided to go to both of them in one day. South of France is beautiful and highly recommended if you are going to Nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dorm rooms are crowded and there aren't enough electrical outlets. There should be one for each bed.

    Excellent location right by the beach, right off the bus route to/from the airport, and within walking distance to Vieux-Nice and the Nice-Ville train station. Great value in a region unfriendly to backpackers. Carrefour supermarket right downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds too short (1.90), bathroom a bit cramped and old, toiletries not very good, room has no decor/atmosphere

    Good reception/kitchen area, comfortable room size with french balcony and mini fridge, helpfull staff, fast wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Until the late night, I could hear people speaking near the reception. Actually all the sounds are coming from that direction and the room was not good for preventing these sounds unfortunately. It was difficult to have sleep for me. The room was actually small and I thought we needed more space.

    It was small but clean and comfortable especially the bathroom. Location was also good. Not far from train station and most popular sites in Nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was an excellet find! I loved the location, right next to beach, promenade, great restaurants etc.... The staff especially Elsa and Louis were extremely helpful and really enjoyed meeting them. Breakfast was great. Rooms are spotless, lovely friendly relaxed vibe. Definitely will return and highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hostel is very well located, next to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. In the private room there is a fridge, a microwave and an electric cooker. We want to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Squeeze metal bed :) comfortable but quite loud

    Friendly and welcoming stuff. Moved to this hostel as did not like another one, Pastoral. This one i highly recommend. True hostel spirit :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The social area is a bit cramped, and the breakfast options weren't plentiful.

    I had really cool roommates and I met other travellers who were great to chat with! The kitchen + social area has equipment for you to make your own food which was great. And there was a small grocery store right next door for you to get your own food. I arrived by plane and you need to take a bus from the airport to get to the hostel, but luckily the bus stop you need is just off of the street where the hostel is located - plus the bus stop is along the promenade!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I slept in a 6 bed dorm in the upper bed and the bed wasn't very comfortable, it shook a lot when I climbed up (although I'm not a heavy person)and mattress was very thin. I didn't bother to complain but if I had I'm sure the staff would have come up with a solution:)

    The staff was super friendly, there were towels for free and the bathrooms looked as though they'd been freshly renovated. Everything was clean and the location is very good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have had privacy curtains to better accommodate time to oneself. I do wish there were fresh croissants to have in the morning. I guess it isn't as practical but the pre-packaged ones just didn't taste as good.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and knew everybit about exploring the area. They have organized walking tours and pub crawls which they do practically on a daily basis so no one misse's out. The atmosphere was so friendly and accommodating that I enjoyed every minute of the stay. The staff were available almost all day as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole feeling good, but Somebody made love in the room. This is too much impact on my sleep quality. Should be marked to prohibit sex in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi seemed to shut off around midnight, the signal could of been better in the rooms but was fine in the common room.

    Free towel, beech accessories, lovely staff great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise, but it's in a city, so that's par for the course, can't complain.

    Excellent value for money centrally located. Rooms were comfortable and scrupulously clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accepted a request for lower bunk at time of booking due to injury but on arrival none were available, room was a bit messy, needs to make more prominent in the confirmation email the door no. to the main door as there was no way of entering otherwise

    Location, friendly staff, kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom in the 8-bed dorm room could've been cleaner

    Super friendly and helpful staff who gave me lots of recommendations on what to visit Very close to the beach! Carrefour supermarket next door Beach mats and towels to use for free free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You need to bring your own lock for the locker.

    The beds are comfy. The atmosphere is perfect for meeting new people and enjoying your stay. Here you'll have a full hostel experience, with Free Walking Tours and some other paid extra activities. Bathrooms, Linen, Beds are clean. Staff are awesome, speak in multiple languages and are incredibly helpful and friendly. They'll make you feel welcomed in Nice, and they'll recommend you the best places to go to based on your interests. This hostel is located very close to the beach, and it is perfect for meeting new people and share incredible moments with other travelers. Thanks for this great experience Meyerbeer! I'll surely come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the "safety box" is just a box made of very thin plastic you can lock with your own lock There is no place for your mobile phone or book around the upper bed

    Great value for money Friendly staff Comfortable bed Nice kitchen and dining area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, they were very friendly and helpful. There was no language problems between us. The location was great, it was easy to approach everything. Thanks guys for everything! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no hot water in the bathroom one night, we had to take a cold shower in the cold weather. Should you have imaged how panic it was when the hot water suddenly run out,and you were still soapy. The staff was very helpful though.

    The staffs and breakfast's cereal was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hostel had a homely feel to it which made us feel safe and comfortable. The staff are really friendly and willing to help you out with any problems. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and more along with the breakfast which is good. All in all I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting nice! Excellent stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their front desk is not 24 hour service, while we arrived at midnight because of the train, we can not enter the hostel at all because the front door is locked .We tried to call but The phone was hung out, no one replied. It is very bad experience! Lucky us we met a guy, he is a guest in this hostel as well and got the code of the front door in advance by email. The next day, hostel apologized and said that they did send us the code of the front door. But the truth is .. none at all. Therefore, recommend those customers who want to book this hostel, make sure that they send the email of the code of the front door.

    The room Is clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go to the airport early in the morning, so we had to use the kitchen to make our breakfast before 8am, and it was closed, not to be opened after 8!

    We love this hotel, though it's more like a hostel, with superb location, very near to the beach. We stayed in a double room, which was clean, nice and cozy, and we can use the kitchen to cook whatever we want, that was so cool! The staffs were very friendly and helpful too. This is a good place to stay for young backpackers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled worse than you'd expect an 8-bed room to smell and the bathroom was even worse still.

    The staff are amazing, great kitchen area, towels provided, comfy bed, good atmosphere, fab location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Free breakfast including snack pack pastry, coffee, cereals, tea, butter, jams, etc. 15min walking to the train station, 5 min walking to the famous paramade de anglis. 1min to a Carrefour supernlmarket. Friendly and very, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should have fresh bread and croissant

    The hostel is well located, nearby the beach, restaurants, main road. the staff is so friendly and always willing to help. It was such a NICE choice for me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the blanket was full of hair. I guess because its a hostel and they have a lot of people washing machine doesn't pick out hair.

    It was central and close to beach. Had a nice vibe also as had private room even though its a hostel. My first hostel private room experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    55 euros seemed a little steep for the private single room, but it was spacious and with the free breakfast it worked out good value!

    My flight to Nice was delayed which meant I couldn't get my connection so booked the hostel around 8pm for an arrival around 3am. By 9pm they had given me a call to check that I understood how to get in to the hostel, the codes I would need and to check if I had any questions. They also let me change my last minute booking from a shared dorm to a private single room. Good double bed, tv and air con and a great powerful shower and towels (which I didn't have!) So helpful and great attention to detail! They also let me have a free breakfast because of my late arrival. Merci!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the staff. I believe the staff has curated a great hostel culture and are very accommodating. I showed up early for check in and instead of just having me put my bag in the luggage room they made cleaning the room a priority for me to check in early. HIGHLY recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's limited with hot water and no elevator.

    we get as many towels we need for free and there is an air conditioner in the room. the location is great. everyone working in the reception are nice

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: