Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Midi 3 stars

16 rue Alsace-Lorraine, 06000 Nice, France

#68 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1961 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are very helpful and attentive. Location is great as closed to the train station and the shopping area, and 20 minutes walk to the beach. Room is spacious with clean condition. Consistent with the previous reviews.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom doors could easily be heard being loudly banged closed by neighbours at all hours,maybe we were unfortunate with inconsiderate hotel guests but I think it would be good to remind people to keep the noise to a minimum when entering or leaving the rooms.

    Staff were very friendly, housekeeping kept our room spotless. Location was excellent, few mins from train station and the main street to catch the trams . Mini market next door. Air condition amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot say there was anything that we did not like.

    The location from the train station was excellent for travelling around the surrounding areas - 5 mins but in a quiet street. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The reception was staffed 24 hours and the all the staff were friendly. Breakfast was buffet style and good value at $9. Also good restaurants close to the hotel for convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was okay for 9 euros per person but it could offer more variety, everything was fresh so that's good. I wish we could have some international TV channels than just French ones but you probably won't spend time watching TV in the room anyways!

    the location is super for people who travel by train. the hotel is literally 2 mins walk from Nice Ville station, from where you can access many bus lines and TER trains to go around the Cote d'Azur region (Bus line 100 to Monaco/Eze for instance). It's 2 mins walk from the main commercial street of Nice where you can find everything. It's 15 mins walk from the main beach area, and 20 mins to the promenade. The hotel reception was really attentive and helpful in showing directions and providing insightful tips on how to enjoy your stay. We stayed at the 4th floor (top floor) and it was quiet (facing the courtyard) and had plenty of sunshine in the room. Room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. Overall it's good value for money!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel, but all voices could hear from the neighbour room. However there was quite peacefull.

    The room was small but clean. Nothing extra in the hotel but everything we needed. Staff was friendly and helped with everything. The location was quite good, and we found a nice restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast choices but very good places nearby

    Great location and close to lots of cafes and restaurants. Great if you’re spending all your time out and about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brahim was lovely he went above and beyond helping Room 38, 33 & 45 last wnd with adapters, kettle so we could have tea in our room & restaurant recommendations Brahim is an asset to your hotel Thank you Dianne

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrive first day, one of staff ask me to pay with cash because the machine was broken. I think almost of tourists pay a lot of money by credit card. Please prepare it for customers. Finally, he was flexible for us.

    Very good staff service, Nice location, Clean room. Staff is Helpful and take care customer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked more storage facilities in our room.

    Very comfortable and clean 3 star hotel situated extremely close to the railway station in Nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, 2 minutes walking from main railway station in Nice. Close to everything, supermarkets, restaurants, public transport. Efficient air conditioning. Helpful & knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was turned off for 2 hours between 9-11am just before checkout meaning getting out to do anything on our last day was almost impossible. Staff were not helpful

    Good bed Decent location Great value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite should have had an extract and one morning there was limited hot water but otherwise all very good.

    Very clean room and comfortable bed! Excellent lighting. Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for exploring nearby via train and trams. Lots of eat options around. Staff was excellent Decent breakfast. Very clean rooms and property. Impressive!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem that I have to mention is that when I stayed there was a boiler problem that meant there was no hot water in the morning. However, I spoke to the receptionist and they were fixing it quickly and probably its one of those unfortunate things that can happen anywhere.

    The location was good, the room was very quiet, clean comfortable, the receptionist at the weekend was very friendly and helpful. There are some excellent cafes, Le Circuit, and restaurants, Voyaour, nearby. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and we can put our luggage there for free. Room is very clean and comfortable. Same as pictures. Is next to train station. And 10 mins walk to the beach. Lots of good restaurant and shopping mall around there. And it comes with balcony!!!! Very nice. And price is very good!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept in the hotel for four days and Brahim behind the desk was very kind to me, he is always smiling and to ready for helping but the other one is not! Other guy is always nervously and not friendly.

    Well located, closed to Gare du Nice-wille. The room has cleaned every single day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water in the morning for 2 days. No explanation was provided.

    Room was clean and staff was nice. Didn't buy the breakfast so will not comment on that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place to stay, 2 minutes away from the Nice Ville train station if you want to go to Cannes, Monaco, etc. Also, the bus 99 coming/leaving from/to the airport is dropping you off just there so it s very handy. Then you can just walk around the city. The hotel is closed to everithing, downstairs you have a market as well. Nice stuff, very helpful and kind. Definitely going back. Thanks xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located down back streets which makes it extremely hard to find and we were nervous to go outside the door passed 6pm..there was a homeless person asleep outside the door

    Room was clean and modern also bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk was absolutely wonderful- very friendly and kind. The hotel is perfectly situated near the station and is a ten minute walk from the beach and good restaurants. Would definitely stay again- especially at that price!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Breakfast not good enough for the money paid - Rooms too small for families (We knew the size while booking and we were wrong about being ok with it)

    - Very helpful staff - Early check-in was very convenient - Location - very close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were dedicated spaces for guests to park - we were paying at a machine that said the maximum was two hours. We just kept going back and adding more money. Luckily, we didn't receive a parking ticket, even though we didn't always have a valid parking receipt on the dash.

    I loved the location of this hotel! It was close to a tram line, the beach, great restaurants, boulangerie, laundromats, bank machines, everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a room at the back which was quiet except the wall's aren't too thick - when the hotel's busy it's probably a bit noisy.

    Good comfortable budget hotel close to the station and not too far from the town centre, the old town and the beach. Good continental breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is not representative of a three star hotel (more a one or two star) very old not always hot water.

    close to train station close to city center and restaurants Bed very comfy Heating system excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That part of town isn't the prettiest, but it is in easy walking reach of the old town... and next street from the Station.

    Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast basic! Ideal location. Reception staff EXCELLENT A Bargain!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area near the train station is a little unseemly in some streets near the hotel but we felt safe.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi good if you have an android phone but will not connect to laptops due to the connection process ( it really will not) Sadly for me a major drawback. It is a problem that detracts from a really great place to stay.

    This is a budget priced hotels that delivers a tremendous amount of good value for the price. Bright cheerful and in very good order with switched on staff always keen to help. Very close to the railway station but tucked away and very quiet. It is in a multicultural area but I felt safe at all times. Local restaurants were truly outstanding starting with the fabulous vietnamese next door. Friendly supermarket just down the street. Main shopping street 100 yds away. Breakfast not tried at 9 euros each but 3 euro express breakfast freely available around the station or even less in Mcdonalds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an awful, dirty view of cigarette ends and old socks!?! It was very small and there were no tea and coffee making facilities. Just a kettle and some sachets would have been great. You could get a drink from down stairs but 2 euros a time is a bit steep. The shower head was down by the taps instead of up high so you pretty much just had to hose yourself down rather than standing under it. Also it would be nice if at least there was an English speaking news channel on the television.

    Good location and very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night, bin man came around at 11pm at night.. got woken up a few times due to deliveries in the shops in the street.

    For us the location was amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a twin room and beds were tiny. The bathroom was very small too and it was impossible to shower without water going everywhere.

    Good location. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head sprays at the wrong angle and cannot be adjusted. No kettle for hot water or bottled water provided. Slightly dated rooms, but they are clean.

    Friendly reception staff, location is good. Near the train station. Supermarket close by and tram stop and shopping just a short walk away. There is an elevator in the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sound insulation between the rooms can be a bit better

    Perfect place to stay if you want to explore Nice, Monaco and Cannes. Train station 3 min from hotel by foot. Old Town 10 Minutes along the road by foot. Next to the hotel there are few cafes where you can have wonderful breakfast offers. The hotel rooms are small but very clean and cozy. We definitely will be back during next trip to Nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding bathroom door didn't close properly. Shower curtain wasn't fit for purpose, consequently the bathroom floor got soaked. View from window in this room was of a wall only.

    Central location; fairly reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location! Close to everything we needed, couple minutes walk to the bus and train station. 10 minute walk through the central location to the old town and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not close to the airport and the shuttle is expensive (35 euros). If you have an early flight and need to leave before 7:30 am, the airport shuttle is even more expensive (45 euros). In our case it would have been better to stay at a nicer hotel that provided an airport shuttle. If you are traveling later in the day and can take the bus, this is not a problem.

    It was close to downtown and the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been placed higher. Would have been good to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The water pressure was good and the water was lovely and hot. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area around the hotel is a bit seedy, and there were several homeless people camped out. We didn't feel unsafe but, you didn't want to linger outside.

    The hotel is very close to the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to many Asian restaurants. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We chose to have breakfast at an additional cost- we think that it was good value comparing it to the cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was hopeless for a non dairy, non egg eater. Looked, but didn’t buy. Fat pillows and despite asking twice for a flatter one, it was not available.

    Great bed….best sleep for ages. Quiet. Good wifi. Great light in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit on the tight side.

    The hotel was chosen because its close proximity to the main station in Nice. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful, not least when our flight was cancelled and we had to rearrange taxis etc for the following day. There is a really good authentic Provencal restaurant immediately opposite. And the hotel breakfasts are excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old. Breakfast was very poor. No diversity. Only some eggs, one type of cheese, some yogurt, some croissants...

    Room was clean and tidy. Location- close to the train station, tram and city Center. If you don't want to spend much time in the hotel is perfect for 1-2 nights accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the rooms.

    Good location. Within walking distance of station, shops and promenade. There were two of us so although the streets were narrow and sheltered, we felt safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value! This hotel is pretty simple, great for a weekend in Nice if you are staying at the hotel for a couple of days. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the neighborhood is quiet at night. If you are looking for something special, this hotel might be too simple for you. But for a clean and inexpensive place to stay, try Hotel du Midi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for ease of getting luggage from/to train station --- quiet, so clean, well appointed room, fabulous bed, with fresh, crisp linen. We were so pleasantly surprised and ca highly recommend this great value hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was on the 4th floor up 7 flights of narrow stairs with no lift. The room was very small. And the price of breakfast (14 euros) was extortionate.

    It was very central and it was good that it had a bar so we could get a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drawers for clothing, etc., so some living out of suitcase.

    Staff friendliness and courtesy at all times. Breakfast gave good selection of cereals, breads, fruit, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea/coffee/kettle in the room. No English channels available on the TV - for our one or two early nights - and subtitles would not work. Noise from a cistern/water tank constantly filling was a nuisance at night. Staff arrived to clean the rooms early each morning, talking loudly and playing music.

    Fantastic safe and central location, near train, buses and tram as well as main shopping and restaurant areas. We arrived a bit before 11am, and having traveled overnight were like zombies. We were allowed check in and got some rest before setting off into Nice, this was massively appreciated! Room was small but enough for us, clean bathroom with 24/7 hot water. There is also a great shop next door with fresh food, bread and necessities (also wine)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a refurbished budget hotel, but well done. Good bathroom.

    Excellent reception staff, and a good budget hotel for a short stay. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has an excellent location. It is just a few minutes walk from the train station, and the airport shuttle (bus) stop as well. The city centre and the beach are not far away either, it takes about a 20 minutes walk to reach them. The room was tidy and neat, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast might have been better. The coffee was pretty poor and the thing for cooking the eggs was hopeless. I would stay there again but go out for breakfast. To learn is to know!

    The staff were very helpful and I was a little worried about the cost of the taxi to the airport to pick up the hire car but they negotiated a good deal. They didn't have to do that and I'm grateful, thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, there wasn`t a bar or restaurant....but who cares?!!!! We were right in the middle of it all.

    location was brilliant...just down from station in mid town near loads of bars and restaurants...sea was only 15 mins walk. cleanliness.......value....and staff were so friendly and helpful....especially Adele.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were looking for a hotel very near the station, and this one was clean, friendly and comfortable, with a pleasant restaurant 2 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a few little things as you're asking> I would have liked the shower rose to have had an adjustable rail, to get under the spray without having to hold it. A wardrobe with a few more hangers and maybe some draws.

    The room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom was very clean with nice towels. The room was made up every day and fresh towels provided if required. The room was at the back of the hotel so we were able to sleep with the widow open with no noise from the road. Actually, the road was quite quiet and not that busy. We ate out every day so we didn't eat in the restaurant, but it looked nice inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every single thing was wrong with this place.

    Not a single thing. The wall paint was peeling, EVERYTHING was scratched and dirty. The mattress was covered in plastic so the bed was loud. The lighting was awful. Everything was old and broken. The room opened to the lobby so you could hear EVERYTHING. It was a sketchy area. I feel really ripped off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are thin so you can hear people on the hallways

    It is a basic hotel with an excellent location very close to the train station. Very clean, the bed and pillows were super comfortable and the A/C works excellent. You appreciate this in the summer. Some part are a little dated but the rooms are getting renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds less comfortable than desirable, view was of a generally unpleasant street.

    Location convenient to access sites of interest to us. Otherwise it was only average for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor for 9 euro/person. We rather cancelled it and ate just a few meters in restaurant for 7€/person a delicious breakfast

    The staff was nice and helpfull. The hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was super small. I had to struggle with my luggage all the time :)) My room didnt have a fridge, which was quite dissapointing.

    The room was indeed very clean, towels were changed every day. Good proximity to the Railway station, main Cathedral(strongly recommend to visit) and basically within 15mins walk to Place de Messena and Promenade des anglais. In general i quite liked the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small beds. For me it was OK since I am small but if you are a big person then this could be a minus. No beach towels at the hotel.

    Good location. Not noisy. Nice staff. The breakfast was Ok comparison the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the old town and beach. But if you like walking and if it's not too warm outside, it's OK! Nice hotel and helpfull staff :) Didn't try the breakfast, 9€ per person everyday is quite expensive. Many good bakeries nearby!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and chose it for location- about a 5 minute walk from niceville train station. We arrived by train and the following day caught the number 99 bus from the station to the airport. Staff were very friendly. Our room on the ground floor was very clean with comfortable bed and catered for a wheelchair, bathroom had a shower chair for those requiring it. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was a bit sketchy. (This is to be expected when it's near a train station.) Not enough to keep us from venturing out to find a hotel. As two women traveling, I would not venture out after dark.

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was steps from both intercity and public transport train station. We never expected we would find such a nice hotel so close to the train station. Surprisingly for us it was the only hotel to have a small refrigerator. This was great to prepare for our 8-hour train ride the next day. It had a great bathroom. There were many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Thin walls, not sound proof. Loud people hanging in street in front of hotel.

    Cheap clean room with A/C and grocery store beside. About 10 minutes walk from Promenade des Anglais (Beach)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly & incredibly helpful. Spoke English & helped us to organise a doctor for our 1 year old who had an ear infection. Once we had a prescription the consierge rang around pharmacies to find one that was open on a Sunday. Thank you for your help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is typically "near the railway station"-kind.

    Located near the railway station, and not far from the city center and the sea. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no fridge. Would check out local restaurants first before booking in for their breakfast as I don't think it was necessarily good value for money.

    Great staff. Great location if traveling by train. Tram access was good. Easy walking distance to Main Street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues. I will caution that the hotel is not really that close to the beach and has limited restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. But there are nice areas within a 10 minute walk. If I needed to be near the Nice train station again....I'd stay there again.

    Room was very convenient to the train station. Rooms were nicely sized. Well air conditioned. Rooms were also QUIET.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Even though my husband and I had two carry on luggages, storing them wasn't the easiest. Bathroom was clean but felt it could be nicer for the price of the hotel. I believe we were next to the cleaning storage room and the staff every morning would open the door next to us and let it slam or make lots of noise when they were grabbing or moving things. This started at 7 am. It's not like we were sleeping in late. If you're going to place guests next to such rooms, have the staff be quieter. Especially when they have arrived from a long trip and are trying to get used to the new time change.

    Close to train station. Comfortable bed and clean. Loved that there was a variety of fruit for breakfast. Other hotels don't offer more than apples and bananas. Staff was friendly every time they saw us. We were there during a heatwave and the AC worked nicely. Wifi was pretty good. No major issues there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the street. And the room was small.

    Location close to the train station and shops, bars and restaurants near rue Medecin. Clean and reasonable price, helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a couple draw backs as follows. 1. For some reason a few bums tend to congregate around the area, they don't beg or bother you though. 2. Extra amenities that they didn't provide such as a fridge, some wine glasses and a bucket to chill the wine. Along with a ice machine in the hotel would be super nice. You are in Nice after all and the drink of choice is Rose wine. (However the staff was super accomodating and did provide whatever they had on site when requested: huge plus on service again). 3. Some noise from people congregating around the theatre across the street after events, and the cleaning ladies chatting while working was disturbing. Regarding the noise outside, you are technically downtown so it comes with the territory. The cleaning ladies chatting at 9am wasn't pleasant though. Overall amazing experience. Just some recommendations to improve the experience.

    Amazing staff,they were extremely friendly and accomodating. The area is great in terms of transportion and it's proximity to central nice. It's a minute walk from both the train station and the tram line that runs through the main shopping street as well as access to old nice as well as the beach. Finally, the bed and room was extremely comfortable. Definitely a go to hotel if staying in Nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is good. Just 5min walk from Nice Station. From there it is very easy to visit other nearby cities like Antibes, Cannes etc. Nice Beach & Old town can be reached very easily by tram within 5-10mins. Staff at the reception is very good. Well informed, well spoken and always happy to help you for anything. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good. Small selection only, every day the same. There was no kettle in the room and the fridge was not working at all. We were advised to use the fridge downstairs in the dining room.

    Bed was comfortable, location of the hotel is very good, it is near to the bus, train and tram station as well. Staff was very friendly and they spoke good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the bathroom, badly maintained building, no door latch on the bathroom, no fridge and no coffee facilities- this would improve the stay.

    Very friendly and helpful with car parking and discounted car park from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location! Just a few minutes to the beach and the train station. There's a supermarket located just next to the hotel as well and a restaurant on the opposite side of the street. The staff is very friendly and service minded! The rooms are pretty small but not in a uncomfortable way. They're clean and in good shape. Overall it's a fantastic hotel (considering the price) in a great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet Area: The toilet area may seem to be clean but after a while it starts to emit a faint urine odor. We stayed there for 3 nights and every time, I was hoping that the odor will go away (maybe the cleaner will disinfect the area). Unfortunately, it did not go away. I wanted to tell the reception on our second night (and last night too) however, due to lack of time, I wasn't able to. Shower Area: Instead of a shower curtain, there is a swinging glass panel that covers only half of the tub area to prevent water from going to the bathroom floor. I could not understand why the hotel did this as it does not do its purpose in preventing water spill on the bathroom/toilet floor when you shower in the tub. Also, there were no hooks to hang your towels nearby. Room: There is no safe in the room! This was my first 3-star hotel that did not have any safety deposit box.

    We booked this hotel because of the price and location. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staffs speak english (which is nice). Every time that the room is cleaned, the room smells refreshing. Afterwards though, it smelled a bit musty in the bedroom area, and the toilet has a faint urine odor that does not go away. Good value for its location only. I will not suggest this to anyone who wants to relax or enjoy their hotel stay. If it is only for sleeping, then maybe it may work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice.

    Friendly and helpful staff, lots of croissants good coffee etc. Very clean and well maintained. The taxi they arranged was cheaper and more polite/safer driver.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75