Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mignon 2 stars

12, Rue Joseph Vernet, 84000 Avignon, France

#30 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not too far from the station and in the cutest, oldest little street. It’s very close to everything. The staff are incredibly helpful (good English) with the best places to eat and things to see. Avignon is not that big so you can do it in a couple of days. The breakfast is typical European cheese, croissants, etc. Great coffee! You are served at your table. The rooms are very small and the bathroom is as big as a cupboard so you need to know each other very well! However they are lovely rooms. Tip: there is no lift so unless you want to lug your cases up 3 floors (maybe) ask for a room on the 1st floor! We really enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description said `with parking` which is actually not quite right. The hotel itself has no parking. You can leave your car on the street (1 Euro per hour) or nearby on a large parking for 3 Euro per day

    The location is fantastic, and the hotel is in a beautiful little building, great street super central, great atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was difficult to access because of the bed, and the door felt insubstantial, I would have preferred runners at the bottom of the door as well as the top. But given the age and size of the room, I don't see how else you could have incorporated it.

    Good breakfast, very helpful staff, very good location in the old town of avignon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. The bathroom and the shower ws small.

    The bed was a double and the pullout sofa was a single. The double was comfortable. The pullout was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and especially bathroom is far too small, the breakfast room is cramped and pokey. If you don't order breakfast the previous day there is nothing offered at all.

    Excellent location and very clean throughout. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first night,,,the bed is too shalow,, even close to the floor~~showeroom too small.(we are already small people)...window outside is the back corridor so would have the smoke from the kitchen,,A/C no clean,,, a strong smell when opened. but the nice staff would like to change another room for us...for another 2 nights

    the location is good inside the center city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower room is too small~~

    this room is on the fourth floor...well ,air is fresh with the open window,,and sunshine,,,window outside is the building roof or terrace ,,have the local living feeling....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a warning about lack of parking on that particular day. Listed car parks were unavailable due an event taking place: one car park mentioned was closed another inaccessible and the traffic congestion appalling!

    Brilliant location for one night stay. Helpful staff on arrival - excellent meal at recommended restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is about 1/3 mile from the hotel, and we should have inquired beforehand to save us some driving around. It would be helpful if the hotel had a list of nearby restaurants open on Sunday night.

    The hotel and the location were perfect for our 1-night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was impressed that they managed to fit an en suite shower room into such a tiny space, but it was barely useable and eminated a sewer like smell into the room. The parking was difficult for a tourist arriving late in the evening to find.

    The English speaking receptionist was very helpful when I could find the so called “nearby parking”

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were visiting Avignon by car and didn't want to spend a lot on the hotel, so our priority was find a place near the historic attractions and with parking. The location of the hotel was excellent, close to the papal palace. It was also convenient to the public parking just outside the city wall, where we were able to park for free during our overnight stay. The proprietor was friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. The room was clean. The room was somewhat cramped, but furnishings were adequate. Breakfast was the usual coffee and croisants. Overall, it was about what you'd expect for the price, and met our needs and expectations for an overnight in Avignon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not being charged the full rate when we were unable to get to the property on the night booked. The scores I have given reflect the stay at this hotel from the previous year. We liked it so much we wanted to go back, but circumstances were against us on this occasion. However the lady I spoke to, when I phoned to explain we would not be able to stay, very kindly said that the deposit which we had paid would be sufficient. Thank you very much for your generosity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of noise, and interferred with sleeping, but we had a window open to take in the cool air. (we forgot there was an air conditioner).

    Location was good, and for one night hotel fine (good price). If you plan several nights, not sure it would suit . . rooms are small, but really as advertised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served in a very small room to seat about 10 people max. We were not able to get to the hotel by car even to drop off our luggage as the road was closed and the alternative route you needed a special pass for the bollard to drop down. My bedroom smelled of smoke and toilet cleaner as the en suite was so tiny that it was impossible to close the door whilst sat on the toilet. 3 flights of stairs with no lift.

    Location was great. Staff were hlepful providing us with a mpa of the area and places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big thing for me was that on booking.con it says that nearby parking is 3 euros, but we ended up paying about 20 euros for one night. We parked farther away the second night, on a free parking lot. Loading/unloading of the car gets a bit frustrating as the street is one-way and while you unload (or load), the long line of cars behind you forms. Might not be a big deal for some, but I do not like to inconvenience others, so I felt bad. The shower is tiny, which is normal for France. And there is no elevator, so don't bring much luggage with you.

    Pros: location, nice staff, description of breakfast (which, unfortunately was not quite accurate). You can drop off luggage before check-in or leave after check-out. I liked the lavender scent and "Van Gogh" ambiance in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location..we parked on the street as it was a Sunday and free,there is a garage close by with a fee, room was dated but clean, friendly and helpful staff, Love Avignon and would stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally don't write reviews but this place was less than 1 star, could fit in the bathroom 4×4, sink was the the size of a medium bucket. Pigeon seem to be in the drop ceiling, major noise. Bed was clean but even for France. Worst hotel I ever stayed in. Needs total makeover.

    Bed was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very basic with very tiny room & bath, but owner very helpful & friendly, hotel extremely clean in every respect. Good for budget travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and a bit tired. The bathroom was really jammed in and behind a sliding door; and you had to squeeze past the hand-basin to get in. The shower was shielded from the toilet by a plastic curtain but the floor around the toilet was inevitably wet. Local restaurants seemed to charge high prices for moderate food.

    The staff were very friendly, pleasant and keen to please. We arrived late morning but were given a room straight away. Breakfast was confined to bread, jams and croissants but with optional yoghurts and bits of fruit. Coffee was fine and I got seconds. Car parking was public and underground and within about 50 yards from the hotel but it cost 20 euros for 24 hours, which being a country boy seemed a lot to me. Avignon bridge and the Palais des Papes were both within a short walk and being inside the city walls you have immediate walking access to the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom is small, but not the smallest we've been in. Otherwise, I thought the room was really quite good.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. There is mostly no parking within the walls of Avignon but the hotel is not very far from cheap public parking, outside. I thought the room was quite lovely, although basic, but it had some homely qualities that reminded me more of a bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was so small it set of the smoke alarm when I had a shower, the bed was a bit hard.

    The hosts were very nice and that made up for any shortfall. It is only rated one star, so it was good for that. The staff helped with booking tour, taxis etc. The hotel is in a perfect position in Avignon, close to shops, a few minutes from the Palais de Papes and in easy walking distance to the bridge that goes over the river to Villeneuve.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some additional cold cheese or cold meat with the breakfast for the price. The area is lovely but not quiet, some street revellers seem to continue til the early hours so bring ear plugs or sleep with the window closed !

    Great location for inside the walled town and for crossing over to Villeneuve. the comfort double room was very comfortable, hotel has air con , and optional nice breakfast for 8 euro with bread, croissant, fruit and yoghurt and tea or coffee. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt quite cramped using the bathroom/shower. I think the price reflected the location.

    Excellent location and extremely helpful staff. Air conditioning very helpful. Room very clean. Lovely touch with toileteries in a little bag. It has to be best for the location so near to everything but not noisy when we were there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The on-line photos are not accurate. The bathroom was so small my husband couldn't stand in front of the sink. The shower water went all over the bathroom and drained out into the bedroom. The bed was the worst we have ever had in a hotel! Springs sticking out and sagged in the middle. We had bad nights.

    The location was perfect close to all the museums and restaurants. The staff was awesome, very informative and helpful. It was great to get to know them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too small. Our room door was just beside the toilette door and the corridor can only fit one person at once. If the person too big action, they might accidentally knock our room door.

    Cozy and quiet stay. The decoration is nice! Enjoy a peaceful afternoon at the breakfast room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location in the heart of Avignon. The rooms were big and charming and had a nice feel. Everything was provided for, had a really lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and rooms (and especially, the bathroom) are very small but, to be fair, this was reflected in the price. Extremely difficult to get to by car so a walk from a car park with luggage is inevitable.

    Located within the city walls and therefore very near to the centre of town and ideal for sightseeing on foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, dodgy plumbing system that made lavatory flushing temperamental. Tiny bathroom with sliding door that declined to open completely. Basin, glass shelf cramped. Old-fashioned poky room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny rooms. A bathroom that was almost too small to use! Hit my head on a shelf while brushing my teeth.

    Owners were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is small and cute (of course!). Breakfast very nice. AC and free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were there just before the festival (by chance), the price was very inflated and for that price (average 100 Euros per night plus tax) I was expecting something much nicer. The room was tiny, decor unattractive and you could hardly turn around in the bathroom. You have to stick your butt out of the door in order to lean over the basin! Worst thing was the bed, which was lumpy and uncomfortable. But at half the price I would have been satisfied with the room.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and very basic but ok for the one night. The WIFI was terrible and very frustrating, dropping out every couple of minutes (making it hard to complete work and book upcoming accommodation etc)

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was broken and the flush was a little tricky to use.

    Hotel Mignon is on Rue Vernet which begins immediately in front of the Tourism Office. It is about a 10 minute jaunt from the Gare de Avignon. It is a quaint little hotel with its own cafe on the main floor. "Lucille" was the front desk staff who greeted us. She made our stay very enjoyable as she was very cheerful on a very warm day, and was very understanding of what we needed as travellers with backpacks. She was also there with the same cheerfulness the day we checked out. The bed is very comfortable (we prefer firm mattresses). The aircon worked well and the room (we had room #7) was comfortable. The bathroom was fine for what we needed but I can see it being a challenge for bigger people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in public car park across the main road. Fee required. Not ideal if you have a lot of luggage.

    Within the walled city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing noted

    Staff who shared information about the great city of Avignon Breakfast was served with detail to the customers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold, heater didn't seem to function.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny with beds like the berths on a not-so-big sailboat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly, comfortable, clean, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and cramped room. Badly cracked wash basin and stained toilet.

    Good bed linen, bed, pillows. Good French breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom for 3 adults.

    It is well located in the middle of the old City, but close to many good restaurants. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very compact especially the bathroom. Very fussy. A little dated. No parking.

    Great central location, all sites easily walkable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area

    Helpful and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are so kind and nice!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful people. Great location. Very smart use of very small space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it was clean but the look was old so gave feeling as if it was not clean. The barthroom was small and not comfortable.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope to have hair dryer

    Cute warm room at the centre of town and full of toiletteries

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was small, but bathroom was tiny.

    Great location, very walkable. Very pleasant owner. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pot of coffee instead of a single cup at breakfast so milk could be added to taste.

    Very friendly, helpful, clean and central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a fantastic spot! In an old building so bathroom very limited in size but makes up for it with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. The staff was very helpful. They had a gluten free bread option for breakfast for my husband.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger, but was OK

    Wonderful location in centre but quiet. Great 'ambiance'. Breakfast great. Staff great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance poor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was really small.

    It's a budget hotel in the heart of the city, which is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs more inclusions.

    Great location, really nice people and excellent recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not very comfortable, and I could barely turn around in the bathroom.

    Very pretty place and great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit dated, bathrooms are quite small.

    The owner could not have been nicer. Great location, an easy walk to the center of the old city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand held shower

    Great location and breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little small but overall everything was fine.

    The concierge was very helpful. the room was quiet.Breakfast was very good with good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner was a friendly lady with a very welcoming and motherly air. When I was late for (the tasty) breakfast she was waiting for me and didn't make me feel bad! The atmosphere of the whole place was cosy and cute. Sun streamed into the bedroom in the morning and the TV was perfectly positioned by the ceiling for bed lounging. All the facilities were adequate for my needs.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Mignon is a small, friendly and secure hotel located "intra-muros" in Avignon on an upmarket shopping street. It is in walking distance to all the sights and to plenty of cafes and restaurants. The hotel is housed in a 14th century building, and the rooms are charmingly furnished, with curtains on which are printed French paintings. They even had a special offer in October (2015) which gave a 30% discount if you booked through their website, so its worth checking this first before booking.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives. But for anyone who has to have a king-size bed and a minibar, my advice would be to remember that, in order to travel, you have to leave home.

    The owners were extremely kind, gracious, and welcoming; and gave my wife and me some terrific leads on nearby restaurants (we loved both E.A.T. and Kote Kour). The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Pope's Palace and the Avignon bridge made famous by song. We were especially grateful to have breakfast brought to us in our room. Our room, while small, was comfortable and afforded a charming view of the street and marketplace below. In all, the perfect boutique French hotel at a great value.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were quite small.

    The location of this hotel couldn't be better. The staff were very friendly , helpful and informative. The breakfast was good. The staff held our baggage for us until we were ready to leave the city. We left some articles in our room by mistake and the staff held them for us. Thanks v. Much.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small, but for a short stay that was no problem.

    Great location just 5 minutes walk from Palais des Papes, nice relaxed feel to the hotel, very friendly and accommodating manager. A perfect place from which to explore Avignon.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone might find too much old time charm from here.

    A little hotel in an old and charming building with a great location and a friendly and helpfull staff. Great restaurants just right behind the corner.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was pretty small, and the bathroom/shower slightly too tiny.

    The location. Perfect to visit Avignon. The staff was friendly and very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, and delicious breakfasts. A perfect location for visiting the city - everything you need in a compact space. Shower particularly good.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great.

    Catherine, owner, her daughter, and all help in the hotel did everything possible to make our stay exceptional. Whatever small request we made, was addressed immediately. The location is oustanding, in the old town but very close to the free parking just outside the city walls.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Wifi: new password needed every 24 hours, not so convenient for IPHONE users. - Room size is a bit small, but acceptable standard.

    - Staff very friendly. Also from different areas that speak not only English. - Room very clean - Very close to Train station (gare de nice). if you have huge luggage, it is a plus. - L'occitane bath products.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast service was a little bit slow but added to the experience I guess

    Location is perfect Rooms comfortable Staff very friendly - can see it is a family run place Price is good

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was €6.50 per person for coffee, croissant, toast and juice. Very expensive so found a local supermarket where we could get this much cheaper

    Great location in the heart of the city, short walk from the main sights and shopping areas

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is run by a very pleasant couple. It is a nice place close to all the city sights. The hostess has advised where to have dinner. The building seems typically provencal? the room was like Van Gogh's.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: