Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millau Hotel Club 3 stars

Zone Hôtel Sud, Avenue du Languedoc, 12100 Millau, France

#23 of 26 hotels in Millau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we where staying 5 days, we like to unpack, very little storage.

    The staff, breakfast was more than enough. It was in walking distance to the city. We had tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Easy to find, easy to check-in and lovely pool to cool down in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All that you need in one place after a long day biking. Lovely pool with views of the town and viaduct. Nice restaurant where you can eat around the pool area on a hot night, which it was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did not eat at the hotel unfortunately, we walked into Millau city. What a disappointment it was very dirty and there was dog mess everywhere you had to keep watching where you walked.

    The hotel was very quiet, we were travelling on a motorbike and undercover parking was available for all bikes. we visited Millau to see the bridge which was spectacular and the scenery through the gorge was also good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Covered parking for bikes, well worth an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rode past it at first as it's set back and very little signage, just the letters, MHC. Asked in McDonalds and they pointed us in the right direction.

    Lovely views sitting at the bar around the pool. Friendly staff and comfortable, good sized room. Restaurant open on Sunday and a good, continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to see out of the windows very well as they were very dirty. We realize that they are difficult to clean in the position they are.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from machine

    Superb location - 15mins walk into town and stunning views (if not from our room). Great little bar and good breakfast. Coffe from machine bearable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    A great place to visit the riverside of historic Millau.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con wasn't working when we stayed, but we slept okay anyway (with the window open).

    Nice clean rooms with ensuite facilities. Fantastic views of the town from the terrace, restaurant and swimming pool. Very good value for money. We ate in the restaurant and weren't disappointed. Millau was a nice friendly place for an evening stroll.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Millau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for motorcycle touring. Biker friendly secure undercover parking. Just a long day ( 10 hours ) from North coast and a swimming pool for when you arrive. An easy walk to the centre of town. Tarn gorge has spectacular riding opportunities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Very basic hostel rather than hotel. Basic buffet, hilarious 80s decor. Messy. Tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken slabs to trip over around the pool, Decor is 80s and hilarious, chairs everywhere, very messy general areas, not appealing at all. Rooms ok but like a hostel rather than hotel. Very basic.

    Staff smiley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A great stopping off point en route to Marseillan Plage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great stopping off point en route to Marseillan Plage. Bar and restaurant around the pool was attractive. Rooms clean and comfortable. Pizza style bruschetta's were very tasty and filling. €12.50 incl salad. €16.50 if you also wanted dessert. Staff and service friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    No air conditioning. Just a con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning did not work. I am pretty angry that you and they sold the property as having airconditioning when it did not. One night stay in the middle of a very long drive we needed s comfortable night. We definitely did not get that.

    Bed was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what it is. No menu, only 1 choice, i.e. You get what your given - poor quality and expensive.

    One man service did everything - check in, bar, restaurant. Did well under the circumstances.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    better places to stay in Millau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was unfriendly, not welcoming and almost rude.We were asked if we wanted breakfast and when we said no we were told we had to pay then which is fair enough.On presenting him with my card he did not say the cost but looking at the total on the card machine he had included the breakfast as well as the cost of the room. No apology was forthcoming as he made us feel as if it was our fault for turning up and disturbing his day. We will not be back. Room ok but towels threadbare, wifi unable to connect to and kettle did not work.

    Location good and hotel could be good with a little care,tlc and a hospitable welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Came to see the Viaduct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff could have tried harder. They don't smile much and are more interested in what was on their mobile phone.

    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was excellent.The hotel was situated in the right place for us and we found it easily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    2.5
    To be avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down in need of attention poor location linen worn out as was the towels. The carpet in the bathroom smelled. We chose the small (cheaper) breakfast and had to argue with the receptionist, who overcharged us, to reduce the bill. Probably the worst hotel we have stayed at

    Not a lot the bar man was cheerfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.6
    A missed opportunity. Could be great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC and Wifi did not work. Very short staffed. Very modern design but now in need of refurb.

    Welcome pool on a hot day, pleasant view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.8
    Millau Bridge visit
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and the bathroom did not have a proper 'over the bath' shower. The flooring consisted of matting throughout which was worn and looked dirty.

    The rooms were clean but very dated and smelt a little musty. The band which played in the bar in the evening was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Millau c'est magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value and a pool too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    V
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds and excellant evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was hard to find, especially since its name had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was hard to find, especially since its name had changed to Fasthotel (we were searching for Hotel Club as indicated on website).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in quiet location, beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, Sylvetta was most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Not a lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled mouldy.

    Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too far from centre for us.

    Quiet, comfortable, nice pool and surrounding sun deck. Bar and restaurant attached.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Tired and aged hotel, rooms not really comfortable, one plug...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired and aged hotel, rooms not really comfortable, one plug at the desk for a lamp, kettle and charging. Staff somewhat grumpy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    good over night stop over ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could do with a bit more TLC but its more of a one night stay over hotel

    was a nice hotel for the prices , and the food was ok ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely views pity about the rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk or sugar

    Tea/coffee making faciities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rienagreable

    la tranquilite de l hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    A great place for an overnight night particularly on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place for an overnight night particularly on a motorcycle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby furnishings

    Pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Quiet room, bed comfortable, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little shabby around the edges.

    Quiet room, bed comfortable, good restaurant. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    very good all round lovely staff, good choice at breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good all round lovely staff, good choice at breakfast, nice pool, would book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Most pleasant hotel in a great location for visiting the bridge by boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient and friendly staff - good layout rooms to pool to restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great view over the town. Helpful staff. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Good if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu for evening meal.

    Good pool and views of Millau and the bridge. We walked to Millau to eat which took 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was OK but a little dated. It was fairly noisy as just off a main road.

    The meal in the restaurant was great and the staff quite helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Value for money. Good showers Decent beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice pleasent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, nice staff, the food was good and the room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Staff made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff made us very welcome. A biker friendly hotel situated close to the Millau Viaduct which can be seen from the hotel. Hotel also organises bike tours to sights around the area.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    The hotel was fine for a one night stopover on the way south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor and although the restaurant was advertised as being open it was closed.

    The hotel was fine for a one night stopover on the way south.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Location of the Hotel was excellent, free parking was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in reception area only, you could people talking in corridor rooms had thin walls.

    Location of the Hotel was excellent, free parking was good and the sun loungers around the pool were nice after a long day travelling, the out look was over sports fields Rugby and football and the river canoe centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.0
    Evening meal was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On four occasions I was telephoned by a member of staff to tell me not to leave my room or the exterior of the hotel with no explanation. In fact the caller immediately put the phone down when I asked for an explanation. On one of these occasions the unknown caller who used my surname - unknown to him! - stated that one of my family members was trying to contact me as there was a problem. Incidentally my family members did not know that I was staying at the hotel !!! It was a very unsettling experience and one that would prevent me from using this hotel again. Neither would I recommend it. Explanations at reception were not satisfactory.

    Evening meal was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pool, bar and views amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed very uncomfortable and bathroom, no toilet seat and poor shower. Breakfast very over priced at 10 euros per person with hardly anything to choose

    Swimming pool, bar and views amazing

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Although concrete and tubular steel the hotel was built...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although concrete and tubular steel the hotel was built around a nice swimming pool. The furniture was new and comfortable. We found the restaurant good value. We enjoyed the heat wave in June and enjoyed aperos and meal at the side of the pool overlooking Millau...magic!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    La situation geographique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rien

    La situation geographique

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Clean . very curtious staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beer was to exspensive

    secure parking

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Great place to stop at on route through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place to stop at on route through France. Pool was a welcoming reward on a hot day. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Will use again.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    Easy access to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel and its facilities are in need of refurbishment

    Easy access to hotel Dinner was nice

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    10 minutes walk into town with good choice of restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10 minutes walk into town with good choice of restaurants, ideal for overnight stop over, secure car park

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: