Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Millau 4 stars

1 Place de la Tine, 12100 Millau, France

#21 of 26 hotels in Millau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I was very happy with everything I would suggest people pre book parking as we were ok but I could see it getting very busy and there weren’t that many spaces.

    We had a lovely warm welcome from Frederic. Fabulous location with a great view of the Millau bridge. We were given a dual aspect room with 2 balconies so had views of the bridge and the town. We even had a good view from the bathroom window! As well as a kettle (deep joy for me) there were some sweets which was a nice touch. Very comfy beds too! Millau is a beautiful town and we would have stayed longer if we hadn’t already arranged our itinerary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the fact that we could boil our own eggs in the breakfast room. Despite arriving too late for lunch they provided us with a hot meal. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food in the restaurant could have been better They didn't have what we wanted although it was on the menu

    The whole experience was enjoyable Just what was needed after a long drive The view of the Viaduct from the bedroom was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything!

    Although we only stayed for one night it was very comfortable, excellent would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like except that the restaurant wasn't open Friday evening. In the rooms more ordinary tea bags would have been good.

    View of the bridge from bedroom window. The evening meal we had on Thursday was excellent but a shame the restaurant wasn’t open on Friday evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and very utilitarian, reception area is poor and the restaurant has no atmosphere, the communal halls are like a hostel and the rooms are dated.

    The location and staff are pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic view of millau and bridge very nice and helpfull staff.great apartment we had 2 doors with balconys with different views.Car park secure for my harley davidson which was next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with balcony looking over the town and out to the Milliau Viaduct. Very comfy bed and spacious room. Really nice to have a small table and chairs. Location was excellent. It was great to have secure parking only 20 metres away though the spaces were extremely tight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are prettier hotels in Millau, the exterior of this one looks unpromising - a concrete tower - but the facilities inside are all that you would expect form this chain

    Very close to the town centre, and as a bonus we had great views of the old town and the spectacular Viaduc de Millau from our balcony. (ask for a room on the 4th floor or above) Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very very basic, I don't understand how it's 4 stars. There was nothing bad about it as such, but the value for money is not the greatest.

    Great view from the windows, all the basic amenities are in place and working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for us to dislike.

    The picture that goes with this hotel was probably our room, the view of the bridge and the old town was excellent from the balcony. Very good room for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The best breakfast we had in France. The view from the room was spectacular. Location is amazing right in town just meters from lots of shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of!

    Comfortable, invariably courteous staff who made me very welcome. Well-appointed overall, and a pleasure to stay at. Relaxing and delightfully quiet, excellently located in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra for the parking. However, there is no connecting door and one has to walk a couple of hundred yards ( with cases etc...) to the hotel. Not good on a cold winter's day. The staff did not offer to help with bags, despite my husband being quite disabled.

    Location. Bedrooms large. The room was comfortable, slightly dated but it worked. We were given a room with a fantastic view towards the famous Millau bridge from the 7th floor. Make sure you ask for this room with a view on booking!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or food hav g driven from Spain with our 7year old son we were in need of food and no restaurant or food was being serve despite saying these were offered we didn't want t to drag him lunar half 8 at night but had no choice but to do so

    Lovation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about and I am very hard to please.

    Welcome gift on arrival , A cute little hamper & appreciated. The very spacious room faced the Millau Bridge , so we had fabulous Views from both verandas .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used it as a stop over on our way back to UK from Gibraltar. Wanted to drive over the famous Millau Viaduct so this was a convenient stop. Tha hotel is in the centre of the old town and you new to keep a sharp look out as its set back. The hotel was comfortable and quiet and convenient for the town. Food was adequate with a range for buffet breakfast. The Millau viaduct and visitors centre are not to be missed. In the morning I noticed the IBIS hotel shared the same building and secure car park, not sure the difference in facilities and cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit tired. The pictures on booking .com suggest that their is a Nespresso Machine in the berooms and also bath robes - wrong!!!

    The location and the views Booking.Com informs you that there is no free internet in the bedrooms. This is totally innacurate !! There is free WiFi throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is 46 years old and is showing signs of it's age.

    We had asked for and received a room with a view of the Millau Voaduct. This was our main reason for visiting Millau. The front office and reception staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. The piping leaked in our room. They had to send someone to fix it. all the rooms on one side of our floor also had plumbing problems and pipes out under bathroom sink. Our floor sink a little, probably from the plumbing problems. Staff was nice but should have offered a discount for our trouble.

    Location in city center was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small double bed in a small room, no A/C. Car Park was a 100yards away, but secure (only opened via intercom to hotel).

    Staff were welcoming and made us feel welcomed. Breakfast was good. Location is King, close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very tired and dated, carpets filthy, poor air con. Noisy doors slamming, noise from other rooms. Why do Mercure give you flimsy plastic cups? Some proper glass ones would be good and proper cups as they provide a kettle, instead they provide cardboard cups and not enough tea, coffee and milk. The bathroom was a wet room with a plastic sink and dirty grouting and the hair dryer was out of the ark. The carpet in the lift was absolutely filthy. Expensive for parking and the dogs. We stayed in another Mercure the following night which was much better, parking was 1/2 the price and cheaper for the dogs too. Definitely not 4*, I would rate it as 2* or a poor 3*.

    Comfy beds, secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing, dining area is more like a school / company cafeteria and echoed a lot. Needs to be made more cosy / intimate.

    Easy walking distance of historical buildings and various eateries. Fabulous panoramic views from our room. Good food from hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mean with teas and coffee. Expensive parking and poor value breakfast

    Superb views of the town and viaduct Large room, large balcony large bed, soft linen.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the best location

    Great hotel, garage is free for motorcycle which is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel , needs renovation. Not meeting the normal Mercure standards.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting in the room was old and dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely night good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    16 euro per night parking, although good carpark!

    Central location and views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking, 16€ per night.

    Breakfast good value and plenty of choise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive cost for daily parking

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent facilities, very efficient staff, secure parking and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views of the bridge. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good but no restaurant at weekends but they were able to recommend one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit tired - in need of updating.

    Position in relation to old town & onward journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the usual 4 *

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything including deco and 1 entrance to 2 hotels

    not alot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The central location is great for exploring this pretty town!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property needs renovation, but was adequate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the fact that I was not given any Accor Points using my membership card due to my booking being made on Booking.com.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit primitive and car parking awkward and expensive and open air. Decor rustic/rural. Breakfast not worth the money.

    View of the Millau viaduct.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was stunning and easy to find. The room was so fresh and light. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive parking

    The hotel is in a very good location our fifth floor corner room had a great view of the Bridge and the Town rooftops. Great restaurant - Capion close by.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find! We drove past it 3 times before we spotted it. Needs a bigger sign on the front.

    Very central location, so easy to walk around town. Very pleasant friendly staff, spoke good English, made us feel very welcome. Secure parking but a short walk to it.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could do with updating and there were 2 huge cobwebs behind the pillar in the dining room.

    Very handy for a stop off midway from the UK to Spain. Lovely village. Very pleasant stay. Would stay again. Secure car parking is a great bonus.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very warm at night. We would have preferred more wardrobe & cupboard space in the room. On more than one occasion the housekeeping staff failed to clean bins in the bathroom and replace milk for the coffee making facilities.

    The location in the middle of Millau is perfect. The staff in reception, restaurant & bar were also very helpful and polite. The access to parking also very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two guests brought a very large dog into the restaurant at breakfast. The dog proceeded to lick its genitals. Not acceptable on hygienic or aesthetic grounds. Please, no animals in the restaurant.

    The dinner menu in the restaurant was small but appealing and based on locally sourced ingredients.. The meals were first class.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    air conditioning wasnt great ,didnt think it should have been rated four stars though more like a three.

    the location was in a good place but for the price did probably expect a bit more.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor communication on arrival, blamed due to not booking direct and therefore the twin room was "only a preference" and not a requirement ! Even though it was booked 3 months prior. Very basic breakfast.

    Upgraded room after complained. Free parking for motorcycles

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a bit expensive at 14 euros. Didn't have breakfast - too expensive at 15.5 euros each. Restaurant looked dull.

    Spacious bright room. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar staff poor , too busy chatting to friends & other staff. Club sandwich advertised was not available. Croque Monsieur straight out of the freezer was still frozen in parts and crucified in others, the worst I've ever had. If it hadn't taken so long for it to arrive we would have sent it back. Overpriced hotel for the facilities and experience - ibis are far better.

    Location good

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly dated décor to entrance and dining room Cost of overnight parking

    Very well appointed rooms Excellent view of the bridge Helpful staff Car parking availability

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike,

    Great location, safe parking and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was poor. Duck was overcooked and the puree was chuwy.

    Breakfest was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool and disappointed not to see The Millau Viaduct from our room.

    Central location. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room a bit shabby

    Pleasant if a bit soulless hotel. Lovely view of bridge from room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very comfortable and had a balcony with fantastic views

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad hotel but with 130 Euro for the room, 15 euro for the (very simple) breakfast and 14 euro for the parking it is heavily over-priced

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a four star hotel

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beautiful view of the old town and viaduct in the distance. We were so pleased to open the curtains to be welcomed by such a pretty scene.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location, the view from the balcony. the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location - our room had a view of the bridge and the hotel is close to the town centre. Millau is a lovely town.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very compact location, difficult car access. Charges for parking are expensive and don't seem fair for this standard of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor air conditioning but it was very hot - 37 degrees C

    Convenient stop over on the way across France

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con was hard to get to work to cool the hot room

    Location.parking

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No atmosphere in Restaurant like a Butlins cafeteria Rooms Ibis standard

    Staff pleasant, food good,

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: