Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Paris Charles De Gaulle 4 stars

2, Allée du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France

#34 of 38 hotels in Roissy-en-France

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4616 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is a beautiful older property. Very close to the aeroville mall. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant is closed for the summer. I wasn’t aware of that until the reservations where already made. I would like a more vegan vegetarian friendly options added for a meal. The ac needs to be repaired. The room was hot.

    Adela and Melanie at the front desk were amazing and helpful with directions or any questions I had. The bar staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    There was nothing good in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing good in it. Very old Property. Ac did not work at all. I called the person he said yes its not working. Can you open your windows for the night. I have no other room. Bathroom lights were not working. Curtains were not in order and were temporarily pinned. Satisfaction was zero.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is in bad shape and needs a full refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in bad shape and needs a full refurbishment. No bar facilities available until 3:30 in the afternoon, not even for coffee !! The bedrooms were dirty and the A/C didn't work. Fawlty Towers is a 5* compared to this hotel !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fairly run-down, carpets are old and stained, tiles were missing in bathroom on wall, overall a crummy place--AND--the air conditioning was not working. Staff were not interested in any sort of compensation for those who paid for rooms and were sweltering in them.

    The Italian restaurant in the hotel is very nice, the food was great, as was the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good money value hotel, connected to the airport with free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free shuttle connecting the airport and the hotel is very convenient. Tea/coffee accomodation device. Quiet hotel, good looking. Bath tub in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    👎👎👎 it's a devil's furnace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute disaster. A black mark for French tourism. The staff has no control on the choice of words used. Makes me think if it was all about my nationality or colour.....

    Absolute waste. Very arrogant staff👹 with the worst of attitude. 3 days of stay no room service, no air conditioner, no communication between staff, only 3 staffs in the entire hotel after 9pm. Such a poor show

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and we appreciated the bigger room.....we stayed there because of the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the restaurant was of poor quality and we did not enjoy it. The card to access the pool did not work, it was replaced and when I went there at 9pm to do my exercises, the door was open. When I came to leave at 9.45 pm I was locked in the pool complex, no attendants there and luckily there was a phone on a wall which enabled contact with reception......not a good experience after a long day driving and 2 hours to return a rent a car.....and with a very early flight the next morning!!

    Room exceeded expectations as we were upgraded to a suite and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one elevator in service. + ten minutes waits in morning. Shuttle bus arrival indicator not reliable.

    No options for breakfast. 20 Euros is too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall great value, close to airport, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Background hum noise all night probably from aircon external unit.

    Breakfast was great, room very comfortable. Quick shuttle service to and from airport (free)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing there that’s good to say except the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t courteous. They don’t have a bell boy. There were no tv remotes of phone even to contact the reception. One of the worst hotels I have stayed. Nobody cares what’s going on in this hotel

    Nothing there that’s good to say except the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Do not stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel...to the point that it all needs ripping out and starting again. Chose this hotel over others as it stated it had a pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and gym. However, everything was broken, dangerous to use or dirty. Even the floor in the changing room was covered in bits if wall plaster. To top it all the breakfast was all stale and smelt like it had gone off, for €12 each I was very unhappy to only feel confident to eat a bowl of cereal and a croissant. For danger of food poisoning. When I complained to the reception I just got blank stares. Would definitely not stay here ever again!

    Needed a place to sleep, we slept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor, should not be in the Millenium hotels group
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is generally dirty, the first room had dirty carpets and walls and black mould in the shower. The shower head was partly broken and it was not possible to take a normal shower. No waste bin in the first room. The safe was broken and did not work. The second room was generally cleaner but still not to standard. Only one towel was provided for a double room, At EUR 300 per night I would expect a lot more. There is 1 x 500ml bottle of water provided complimentary on arrival but for 4 days stay for 2 and there is no place to buy water close by or even from the front desk at night, you need to go to the pub. At least offer guests the facility to buy water from the front desk or install a vending machine or offer a package to replenish the water. The mini-bar was empty so this was not even possible. The toilet paper was not replenished and required a visit to the front desk to get more. Breakfast is a joke, very poor selection and worst of all is the service of the staff in preparing a table. I will never stay there again, it is a disgrace to the Millenium group.

    Location is good for being close to the airport and Villepinte exhibition grounds. The pub staff are attentive and offer good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good option for around airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old so that the facilities and decro in the room looked sort aged.

    Easy access to the airport and the neighborhood is quite peace for walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay near the airport in Paris. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had 1 night and the ease of transport from Airport and returning to Airport was very efficiently handled. The staff were especially helpful and answered our email question very promptly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great stop wither while visiting Paris or overnight to catch a plane. Very easy access to both.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem at first with the elevator but it was quickly fixed so that really wasn't a problem.

    I like the fact that they had their own parking garage and I think I didn't have to pay for it although they did say it was 20 euros a day. If you are staying there because of the airport, there is an excellent shuttle to CDG and a huge shopping mall called Aeroville. The staff all over the hotel were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was close to CDG airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the lobby was nice - the room we were first in - had no air conditioning- was tired looking (furniture scratched, chairs & rug stained, only one pillow on each bed with 1 more in closet) also shower & tub had no water at all nor did toilet flush. When we called Front desk we were told there were no other rooms available to move to. Finally went down to front desk after numerous phone calls and Christian at front desk helped us with luggage & moved us to another room. Funny how another room became available! This room was considerably nicer, no scratches on furniture, or stains on chairs, all around cleaner looking & smelling room! My sister & I wish to thank Christian!

    The location was close to CDG airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Owner should invest in staff, training and property condition. or just give up and sell up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mats in foyer/lifts dirty of covered in fluff etc. AC in room useless- like having heater on..also noisy. Window didn't close properly so could hear jets taking off. Corridors stunk of stale odor- windows couldnt open fully to let air in. Food plates left stacked up in hallways outside rooms. Walls in corridors paper peeling off and scratched- carpets dirty and holes in. Sauna didnt work. Restaurant was like a nightmare.. under staffed to deal with the amount of people. Food wasn't too bad but scrambled eggs just left on floor.. tables covered in used plates- guy did his best - but was up against it. Cant say more as run out of time but only good thing was it was cheap! 54.00$ so I would use them again and hope things were better. Clear example in MHO of the owner trying to scrimp on staff costs and not investing in enough staff - or having training to make staff more aware and ablr to make simple effective changes for all our benefit. Hover would be useful in the entrance and lifts if the owner could spare the cash for someone to use it.

    Pool. Staff- all great and real friendly especially Damian. Cocktail bar- great guy again and great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty average. Nice decor and friendly staff, but the service wasn't up to standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport hotel shuttle bus had to stop because it became blocked by a parked bus and let us off 3/4 of the way to the hotel. I had to walk the rest of the distance with all of my heavy luggage in tow to the reception. The plug to the bathtub didn't work. I ordered room service and then I was told that I would have to come down and collect it myself because they were understaffed that night. Finally convinced them that room service is served to the room not collected by the guests.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    the furniture in the room is very aged and old fashioned,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture in the room is very aged and old fashioned, not properly cleaned. i found several sticky spots on the dressing table. Maybe I was unlucky and got an un refurbished room, but if all the rooms are like that, i’m surprised of its 4 star rating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could have been better. I had to open the windows to cool down the room.

    Great price, big room, great and affordable restaurant and good workout facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Advertised for shuttle bus to airport every 20 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised for shuttle bus to airport every 20 mins. No bus showed up and had to wait 45 mins before a bus arrived. Reception staff seemed unaffected by the delay. Old facility with mildew smell. Bathrooms need urgent update.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    I would book again purely for the convenience of the location and shuttle service to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, bathroom and shower were below the usual standard expected. The shower was broken, with inconsistent water temperature and very weak flow, the hairdryer was dated as was the decor. There was an unpleasant smell in the room and corridors perhaps due to the cleanliness of the carpet and age of the decor. The pillows were not comfortable on the bed.

    The reception desk staff were very helpful and informative. Could not fault their professionalism. The shuttle service was very practical and on time. The bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Not good not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the elevators was broken. The other one was always busy. Breakfast was not good enough. It was 06:00 to 10:00 but already some of the things were finished at 08:00 The room had a rusty smell..

    Room was wide enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & roomy; free airport shuttle; great TV; but slightly musty-smelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff: two receptionists present but only one doing check-ins so too slow (not what you want after a long long journey); she was neither welcoming nor friendly: and she forgot to tell me that I needed to insert my room card into the lift slot to get the lift to work. Inexistent or not readily-visible sign-posting (Fitness Centre, Reception location & floor level number when in the stairwell). No instructions for the heating system. The musty smell of old hotels. A super hi-tech TV but I couldn't get the screen duplication to work. My card didn't open the door to the Fitness Centre which is in a most unwelcoming location at the bottom of the stairwell. Maybe because it was a single-occupancy double room, but there was only one small bottle of water, 4 instant coffee bags, 2 tea bags, 2 milks & 4 sugars. Nothing in the minibar. Signs on the windows saying they were locked closed for safety reasons when in fact it's not true.

    Helpful staff when I couldn't open the door to the Fitness Centre with my room card, get the lift to work, & needed more sugar sachets. Comfortable bed. Indoor swimming pool, spa & gym. Electric kettle. Hairdryer. Bathrobe & slippers. A face-washer (but only one). Super hi-tech TV. Plenty of lighting but maybe not enough at the desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at the Millenium five times over the last decade, and each time the hotel has deteriorated. First attracted by its location in Roissy en France, a lovely town 10 minutes from CDG, this last visit we had a dirty room with permanent stains on the carpeting and only one working outlet for charging electronic devices. This will be our last stay at the Millenium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and specially bathroom needs to be updated. The free bus to the airport is overcrowded, be ready to squeeze yourself between an amalgamation of people and luggage to get on time to your flight.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room included a worn out armchair (torn fabric on the armrests), and a stained and worn out carpet, as well as a toilet with flushing issues. Very disappointing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed with the Millenium Hotel this time round - will not book with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could be more guest centric. On this occasion we had to pay E20 per day for parking for which we have never had to pay before if you park in the designated spaces on the forecourt. The staff were arrogant about the new charging system and had no regard for us who were returning guests. Also the toilet broke on our checking our day which took the engineer an hour to fix and then we were hassled about checking out on time by reception again with no regard to us as guests.

    We love the local village and stayed in Roissy en France many times and quite a few at the Millenium Hotel but we will not be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for overnight at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus to/from airport not as frequent as other shuttles. Need to allow ~30 min wait for bus arrival in both directions.

    Everything worked, staff were good. Good airport hotel to stay overnight between flights. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for a quick overnight stay to be near the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of breakfast, huge crowds from tour buses, buses which blocked the (delayed) arrival of the airport shuttle. Very stressful getting in and out.

    Room was reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Fine overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for Easter so we had to go to the public for our one dinner in Paris. No vent in bathroom.

    Beautiful pool/hot tub and good gym area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    It was hardly polished, up to date everything brand new but clean and serviceable, fine staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ease of getting to and from airport.

    It was convenient and reasonable value. Simply functional for catching an early flight to DeGaulle, simple, safe and easy to get to. I did not price compare but felt it was a more affordable price range.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 20 euros per night, if you stay ammmmm bigger period is very expensive, they should have a package for those who close above 3 nights.

    I loved everything ... clean place, staff always willing to help, got free hotel bus to the mall that gives access to the subway lines. Beautiful place, well located and safe. Super recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Well located but well worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working order of ammenities. Rooms are classically impossibly overheated with no AC control and windows that are not to be opened.

    The rooms are spacious and have the necessities. Its nice to have a large tub as well as a shower. However,The hallways and lobby are worn with patched carpets throughout. The buttons on the TV control were so worn that one can’t tell what each one does. The location is at the top of the row of hotels so access into CDG is quick. however, the route in avoids the one gas station on the in bound, so one must circle Terminal One, head out towards paris to find the Total station. Then zip across 3 lanes of traffic to return to Terminals 2 & 3. This applies to all hotel along Allee du Verger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We'll run affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Excellent location. Transit bus from airport made for a seamless move to the hotel. Most impressed with the genuine welcome by reception staff and the fact that we were able to use our rooms much earlier than normal check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    DO NOT BOOK IN THIS so called "HOTEL".
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff, very old building, the chairs in my room were cut and expired. the breakfast was unpleasant and they forced me to pay for my towels in order to use the pool. walls of my bathroom were dirty and had cracks and the shower of the pool was a disaster in one word.

    nothing about my stay was likeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to recover from a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow intermittent internet was frustrating. No reflection on the hotel, but we weren't expecting the Village food and wine prices to be so high! €15 for a glass of wine!!!!!!

    Great swimming pool, nice way to relax after a long Flight. Close to the airport, free shuttle bus is a great service. Staff really friendly and helpful. Roissey-en-France is a quaint village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is really outdated. I found it really dirty, especially the bathroom and the swimming pool area. For weeks I had been sleeping in hostels and it was perfectly clean, but this hotel was absolutely not! There was mold in the bathroom and the showers in near the swimming pool were just green and brown all over. Really not nice. I would not recommend staying here.

    The location is good and the shuttle service is nice as well. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic! So friendly. They made us feel very welcome. The free breakfast was great. Plenty of choices. The room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Unless you really have to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, at least the one I had, are dated and need a serious refurbishment. The cleanliness of the furniture is very questionable. 20 euros for an overnight car park is abusive.

    Was the cheapest in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    The location and ease of using free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely stuffy making it difficult to sleep. The halls and carpets definitely need upgrading.

    The location and ease of using free shuttle. Beautiful hotel, but needs updating. Loved the Irish pub. Clean roomy bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more informed about shuttles to airport. I asked about which terminal to go to for our flight and they did not know (sorta expect an airport hotel to know this). Plus they did not explain that not all shuttles go to all terminals - we got on a shuttle that did not go to our terminal and had to transfer.

    Location to airport. Restaurant and breakfast were good. Rooms were large and comfortable English TV!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable and clean hotel, with nicely sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good. I would not have breakfast there again. Also, my son stayed at the Comfort Hotel. They had a private shuttle. The Millenium uses the Airport Shuttle. It took me over an hour to get to the check-in desk, even though the airport was only 0.9 miles away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Great entrance & location. Take a picnic if turning up at a weekend evening!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation required, especially 4th floor! Tatty carpets with patches, empty glasses and wine/beer bottles stacked up outside rooms, cracked tiles in bathroom. Missing bed (quickly rectified). Breakfast pretty good - could be restocked a bit quicker. Bar menu is rubbish, and we waited 45 minutes for a plate of overpriced chips (and no, it wasn't busy)!

    Clean bed linen, comfortable beds, very friendly front of house staff. Breakfast pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Not to be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and no double bed after request - WiFi poor - had to go to reception to get stronger signal shower very poor with low water pressure breakfast poor - would only offer fried eggs with supplementary charge after paying €12! Would not recommend ☹️

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Airport shuttle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their main restaurant is closed on weekends! (Except when an/the exhibition is occurring). What hotel operates that way? I wouldn't have booked there if that condition had been clearly communicated. The other food venue was just mediocre.

    Airport shuttle. Room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    No running water and noisy work being carried out - bad night to be there! Room was fine though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unlucky! Upon arrival I was told the water would be cut from 22h00 to 07h00 but I would be offered breakfast to compensate. I wasn't leaving early so wasn't too worried. At 23h30 work started, I guess to fix the water problem, only it sounded like they were about to crash into my room! By 00h30 I asked to be moved, they sent someone up but the work had stopped. This went on until 02h30. The water wasn't fixed by the time I left at 09h30. Didn't get to use the facilities as hoped!

    Room was spacious and comfortable. It's one of the first hotels on the black bus line from CDG so short transit there but longer going back to CDG.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.9
    One star, at best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor eye appeal, entry doors not working, cleanliness seems to not be a concern, mold, carpets and wallpaper in hallways absolutely filthy!

    When I complained about the uncleanliness, the receptionist did switch my room. He really tried to make me comfortable. But the problem is your rating this a 4 Star facility. That’s an outright DECEPTION!!!!!!!!! It’s one perhaps two stars at the very best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    layover night close to CDG airport, exceeded my expectations for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very slow service in expensive Irish Pub.

    close to airport, but couldn't hear the jets. very good cardio equipment in the gym. front desk staff very helpful. free shuttle to CDG

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Stay was ok.. but needs improvement..
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels Italian restaurent with very little choice of food..:-( No complementary water in the room. No air conditioner, only heater .. furniture was torn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    It’s fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from four star, it feels three star almost on par with two star. Cheap music being played in the heavily out of date reception area, the Irish pub was poor, the corridors and rooms feel extremely tired and out of date. Waking through the corridors it felt like I was walking in the 1970s. Very poor lighting and very dirty walls.

    The location is great, the hotel airport shuttle bus takes you straight from the hotel to the terminal. Very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    Ok for one night, but this hotel is getting outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times over the past 7 years, mainly because of the proximity of the airport and price, but it is getting older and older, with no signs of getting updated or upgraded. Hallways and rooms seem to be getting dirtier each time. It's fine for 1 night, but on top of poor quality, if you get a room that needed repairs, it turns into an unpleasant stay. I've had very cold rooms during winter, and this year, i had a full list of annoying things In my room: over heated room (with what it seems no possibility to adjust the temperature), TV not working, remote not working, door lock not working, toilets leaking, no hotel booklet (so impossible to see room service menu, restaurant/bar menu, bkfast hours, frontdesk number...), carpet all stained, they had forgotten complimentary tea, strict minimal amenities for the shower... etc. Never a biggy but this hotel is definitely getting outdated.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, with a lot of options in the buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.0
    Great place to stay if need to be close by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed not very comfortable and room was too warm even though it was cold outside

    Very close to the airport Free airport shuttle that rounds every 30 minutes between airport and hotels quiet nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Had a nice comfortable stay after flight been cancelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing just perfect compared to most hotels around the airport

    Amazing pool perfect location and friendly staff, all round real comfortable hotel 😄 With a Irish bar but nice food and cocktails

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Just next to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 euros for parking We were invited to lounge room were all bottle were empty, glasses dirty and some flies next to all that trash

    Just next to airport Big rooms Pricy but good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    Very Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is not available 24/7. It’s available just from 8am till 10pm and the door lock you inside. The room service is really poor and people rude. The build is not well maintained, very deteiorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean. General ok for purpose of trip but breakfast very poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, Tables hadn't been cleared from previous settings. Asked staff to set us a table and where ignored to look after other guests. Had to find own plates and cutlery and when finely got to breakfast poor choice so had cereal and no milk was available. No staff to ask and the time was 9 Oclock!.

    restaurant. Bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    The bathroom and room size was big enough and the lighting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was not bright and services of staff were slow , I asked for my room to be clean when I was going out but I meet it the same way I left which means it wasn't cleaned .so many that i cant type

    The bathroom and room size was big enough and the lighting of the bathroom was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn’t comfortable which was a shame and breakfast wasn’t to our taste but was ok. Rooms were good but possibly do with updating a little and bathroom seemed particularly old

    Spacious room, had all we needed including a fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    Room was dirty, toilet wasnt working properly, staff didnt add shampoon and shower gel, some of staf
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dirty, toilet wasnt working properly, staff didnt add shampoon and shower gel, some of staffs were looking like would want to kill you when you wanted something from them

    Realy nothing, dont recommend to anybody for that money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.2
    orange juicer machine at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor rude staff, the slow queues checking in and then queuing again to try get the room I ordered only to get another incorrect room after being lied to by another even more rude member of staff

    orange juicer machine at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub downstairs stay away from. It is overpriced and the quality of the food is disgusting. The hotel corridors have the worst smell - an artificial room smell. There is no fresh air in the hotel Dinner didn’t open until 7:30pm so we went elsewhere for food To be honest. I wouldn’t recommend booking here.

    The location The staff member on arrival he was a trainee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    An older hotel, but still one of the best for comfort, service, and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old-style grand hotel, with lots of lounge areas, a restaurant and a pub and a bar inside, and a pool/jacuzzi. If the decor is a bit worn here and there, it is nevertheless really comfortable, and the rooms are huge by Paris standards. Location is perfect for a transit stay or for a day of walking around in the small charming town and park that is about 300 meters away. Breakfast is huge and varied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, I would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the restaurant was understaffed as was the restaurant bar which sadly was closed when we wanted to use it. Luckily there is another bar but it is slightly shabby. There was no water because of a technical fault between midnight and 6.00am not very nice when you have used the toilet and want to wash your hands. None of the staff to whom I spoke felt it necessary to actually apologise for the inconvenience.

    Breakfast is in my opinion well worth the cost. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.6
    "Extremely disappointed "arrogance needs to be thrown out the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have to say it's extremely dated and the room service was terrible . There was no toilet paper in the room or towels . I called reception and they were very helpfully but the man who came to the door was rude Because he had to attend the room twice.I thought that was his job @&$#%£.who knows The ladies at reception where fantastic and helpful Other than that Forgot it!!! There are so many hotels to choose in the area.

    The front of the building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Quite comfortable, very clean, conveniently close to airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room once I landed. Once I arrived to the property, they couldn’t find my booking and said there was a problem with their system. Even though it took a while, they were able to put me in a room.

    Clean, luxurious sheets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Best option for price and vecinity to Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I got had Tabaco smell. Rooms need more AC power connection slots and better WiFi coverage. Even if free, should be stable and according actual usage standards.

    Shuttle from Airport and the staff attention. Even though the rooms are classy, they are comfortable and had a good bathroom. Desk and chair are good for 2 to 3 h working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Not satidfyed with the lack of informatin given by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected this hotel because of the swimmingpool. The pool was cosed. The mangler of the hotel informed me that he had informed booking.com but that you had not talen ant notice and not informed me (or other guests). I feel you ,with knowlege, sold me something I did not get and would like an explenation from booking.com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    A short stay with good and bad surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed already at 6pm during the stay. No room service on friday evening.

    The confort and cleanliness were perfect as well as the situation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Convenient and easy !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was temperamental in room Hotel was overall needing some tender loving care looking a bit tired !

    Location ,practical and to the point of what was needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very good free airport shuttle, hotel lovely and comfortable bed, Excellent Staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lighting in the room, it was set for a soft mood, but I would prefer a brighter lighter room

    lovely swimming pool and gym. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Easy to get to from airport and price.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely rude. Asked for a bottle of water ( there wasn’t any in the room) and was told that there wouldn’t be water available until next day. Absolutely ridiculous!

    Easy to get to from airport and price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    The reality is way far from the pictures on your website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reality is way far from the pictures on your website. This hotel is old and the staff is a bit overwhelmed because not well trained to welcome people. It was a bad leisure experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    They have everything you could wish for, but the management...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have everything you could wish for, but the management is very confused, but the stuff is really nice and tries to make up for the confusion. A beautiful fitness room, but most of the machines don’t work

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    perfect to stay close to airport 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mean it's very basic. Keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed. I mean the stuff must check in 1000 people a day as well, so they're not exactly cheerful to you... But efficient and professional yes, it's all ok.

    You need a place to stay close to the airport, but decent, and you don't mind the old furniture and moquette? This is the right place, shuttle bus takes you for free here - starts from where all buses ti the hotels go, just ask around .

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Hotel Paris Charles De Gaulle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: