Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramar Boutique Hotel 5 stars

Route De La Corniche, 20110 Propriano, France

#15 of 33 hotels in Propriano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Don’t go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go there!!! They presented the hotel like “right next to the beach”, but in reality, the main street passes just under the windows of the rooms of the hotel. I tried to change with a room with less noise, but all the rooms face the street, so I had to leave to save my family’s holiday and they refused to give me back the money for the nights I couldn’t sleep there due to the huge noise. To sum up I would call this hotel, instead of “Look at the Sea”(Miramar) “Look at the Thief”!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay at Hotel Mirimar, Propriano, Corsica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi fi at the hotel is weak and at its best near the pool.

    Hotel Mirimar is well located in Propriano, Corsica and close to town for the facilities with friendly staff. The pool and bar are very pleasant. The private beach needs to be reserved in advance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, but skip the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was extremely poor. The food isn't great and is very overpriced. Definitely would recommend going to restaurants in town instead. Mini bar was hugely overpriced, even by mini bar standards.

    It's a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting in a great location. The staff were lovely but also .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Villa 2 rooms Arbousier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and staff could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable . They even went as far as purchasing a HDMI chord so our sons could watch the World Cup . The decor is incredibly tasteful and the positioning of the gym , the restaurant , the jacuzzird to enjoy the views is very well done

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful and peaceful property, beds are super comfortable, beaches and location are perfect. Great chef, food was exceptional and what a view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Not as tranquil as I had hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not obvious that the hotel has a very busy road in front of it which is a real shame, otherwise it would have been very relaxing. Prices are very high for drinks and a shame that such a limited menu for food is available .

    The hotel is very stylish and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place very uncomfortable sleep in the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was terrible, reported twice and not sorted twice. £20 per cocktail at pool, if main guy ain’t there left to inexperienced Staff to try and read of a peice of paper

    Incredibly beautiful looking hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff were brilliant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a main road so it was noisy . The restaurant was very expensive

    The staff were brilliant . Nothing was too much trouble The hotel was very attractive. Nice gardens Jacuzzi . They thought of every details - beach towels with umbrellas and fold away chairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff but too noisy for a quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a road with a huge traffic in front of the hotel. Even at the late night, we suffered by the noise from the road. Even at the swimming pool, we could hear the noise from the traffic.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, so I almost forgot that I was in France. The swimming pool was cozy and nice and rooms were equipped with balconies. The view was lovely and we were able to get to the beach by the little cart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    An amazing 2 weeks in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like... The staff and team were great, friendly and super helpful... the 5-star services spot on... some of the basics were not always there but nothing that detracted from the quality of the experience more of an "if you wanted to do even better" comment

    Excellent location and base for exploring southern Corsica... Beautiful views across the water and many great local beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not next to the beach, there is a main road between. Better that you take the car. But the stone beach is quiet. Too expensive for what it is. The staffs are nice, but the service at the restaurant is very very slow!

    Nice boutique hotel. Nice room with sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Cosy and stylish and perfect for a family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyting was good, just we found the restaurant a bit disappointing - the variety of breakfast could be a bit wider (there were no vegetables available, for example).

    Extremely friendly staff, always smiling and helpful! :) Unique ambience, nice style of the rooms and the hotel itself. Swimming pool - PERFECT - especially with the children, our toddler loved it (warm water, just perfect even for babies). Calm area close to the hammock - we spent there a couple of afternoons just having a siesta with a baby sleeping in her stroller, so quiet and peaceful. Lounge room - quiet space for relaxing. Internet - despite of some negative comments, we found it perfectly working everywhere - in our room, in the lounge, close to the swimming pool, etc. Good location - close to reach the centre of Propriano by foot where there are some restaurants and boat/water activities; also, the beach is just nearby the hotel, few minutes by foot. Nice road along the coast for jogging with a view - my wife enjoyed it a lot :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay with a caveat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big dissapointment was to discover that the hotel was placed just above the busy road (the main road to the south). I could see the road directly down below from my room (other rooms had the same problem, as far as I could see). It was not inviting for me at all to use (otherwise nice) balcony or to sleep with the window opened. The annoying fact was that the road was never showed on photos or mentioned in the description of the property. This needs to be more transparent. The shame indeed and this is reflected in my review score. However, I addressed this with Booking.com and the lady who dealt with my case was fabulous and mananged to negotiate a lower price for me - well done, and thank you, Jenna G.!

    Property was very clean, staff was accommodating, waiters were excellent, so was the bell boy. Massage was great too. The view from the property was perfect, overlooking the beautiful bay of Propriano. Breakfast was good, food in general very tasty, although a bit limited in offer (dinner). There were many nice details and features throughout the property that warmed one's heart.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money - E.g room service delivery charging of an extra 6 Euros. Lunch menu also price.

    Excellent service. Beautiful hotel with stunning views from pool and terrace. Lovely pine trees provided shade. Tasteful choice of music by pool during day and programming of live music every evening. High quality food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff goes above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect 5 star property.

    The photos were not as good as the property. The property was much better. Also, one of us lost a wallet while sitting in a couch in the lobby. It was returned to us with lots of cash, credit cards and driver's license untouched and intact. That is truly a great hotel and staff!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, but they need to think again about pricing of drinks and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are comfortable & used to paying higher prices at 5 star hotels, however here unfortunately we felt price of drinks and breakfast were just not justified and we could get better quality in very good local restaurants such as Terra Cotta As a result we did not spend as much time as we would have liked enjoying the hotel which is a real shame - it was clear when we stayed that many other guests were doing the same

    Lovely hotel, pool, terrace and gardens are beautiful. Our room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Excellent service, friendly staff, great view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really the only minor improvement possible: at times Wifi was slow and difficult to connect

    Excellent service, friendly staff, great view from the restaurant, good mojitos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    friendly staff Special thanks to Sachs and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator difficulty to find taxe

    friendly staff Special thanks to Sachs and Lue

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    All of the properties we have selected through Booking.com have been as we have expected - great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Very friendly staff Easy access to port and restaurants on foot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Garden and pool and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep prices at pool, 12 Euro for a glass of wine, no nibbles. Capuccino was 7 Euro...

    Garden and pool and atmosphere. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    A relaxed hotel - very pleasant and staff wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a busy corner of a road - traffic noise very noisy

    A relaxed hotel - very pleasant and staff wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Tout!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rien. C'était parfait.

    Tout! Très belle propriété au calme dans le style Porto Cervo ou Ibiza. Les plages aux environs sont magnifiques.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet had no cheese

    Overall very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    On the rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Tous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Relax in Propriano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stone in our salad. Propriano not a top destination

    Comfort of the terrasse. Pool. Openness of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Staff were lovely, beautiful hotel, very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were lovely, beautiful hotel, very relaxing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Chillig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strassenlärm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionnal staff A real piece of heaven !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    PARADISE !!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Propriano is quite boring village... the best beaches next to Porto Vecchio

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is more than great Restaurant & house keeping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice room and hotel.
    • Couple

    U can't do too much things in the city because is super little, so I thing would be good if Miramar had a sauna or hot pool or jacuzzi! Another thing is about the city. Propriano have 2000 peoples and everything close early (9pm). Ask for reception book a table in Terra Cota restaurant! Bestttttttt ravioli ever! This restaurant is recommended for Michelin!

    Very nice room and hotel. Everybody super lovely. Stunning view of the city and one of the best breakfasts I ever eat! Perfect for one love trip!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.6
    No lift - access difficult for elderly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift - access difficult for elderly people. Very noisy - main road went past the hotel. Small bathroom with just a shower.Overpriced for what it was.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff was great and they were willing to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The insulation of the rooms was not good and we could hear the people upstairs and on the sides so it was tough to sleep in the morning. The room decoration and the bathrooms were quite simple- for the price we expected a bit more refinement.

    The hotel staff was great and they were willing to help with any type of requests and also very resourceful. The property's restaurant is quite special given the full view of the bay. The hotel is small so it feels quite intimate. I had a wonderful massage. The breakfast is 25Euros but with a great selection of foods.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff (not easy to find in France)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Funny to pay 5€ to beach towels or 6€ to room service Noisy road in front of hotel Weak kitchen for a luxury hotel

    Nice and friendly staff (not easy to find in France) Clean private beach

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The rooms very elegant and comfortable, the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! everything was perfect!

    The rooms very elegant and comfortable, the pool area. Hotel is very calm and peaceful! Food and service at the restaurant are excellent, all fresh. Ocean view and beaches around are truly exceptional. Close to harbor and town.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful view, tastefully laid out and decorated, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is some road noise which is a slight shame, but we'd certainly go again!

    Beautiful view, tastefully laid out and decorated, excellent service on all fronts, lovely pool and 'deck' area. Good food although that's quite expensive. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff treated us extremely well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of food, bar and room extras.

    The staff treated us extremely well. The pool area is perfect to catch the sun and cool down in the pool. The local restaurants are average but cheaper than the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.5
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parking space. They will make you pay if you order ice cubes...I have never seen that in any other luxury hotel.

    Amazing staff. Very helpful and kind. Gorgeous view and great food. Slightly too noisy (corridor and road exposure).

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff was great

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A longish walk to town centre but the hotel did provide a buggy for transport

    Great facilities. Plus we were given a room upgrade

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Room spacious and lovely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room spacious and lovely decorated. Staff very helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.0
    It missed out on the basic facilities of been able to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It missed out on the basic facilities of been able to sleep at nigh next to a very very busy road. The wifi was awful very infrequent signal.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is not reliable

    The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. Excellent location and nice view. Excellent cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Lovely & Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet connection is very poor and especially in the villas

    Lovely & Helpful Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly and warm staff from the time you enter the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to leave and return home

    Very friendly and warm staff from the time you enter the outside gate Very clean very calm I love it

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Atmosphere/scenery- excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym - 'rubber' fish and lack professional follow-up- location next to main noisy main road

    Atmosphere/scenery- excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    dissapointed with the evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dissapointed with the evening meal

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: