Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramar La Cigale 5 stars

Port Crouesty, 56640 Arzon, France

#1 of 10 hotels in Arzon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu from the restaurant at dinner was not very impressing for a 5 star hotel...lovely deco but not very tasty in my opinión.

    The pianista,the views,the colours, lovely place to relax....everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be more choice for breakfast especially if we mean vegetables. As I'm vegetarian sadly, I didn't have much to eat.

    Concierge was very helpful also stuff from reception was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The hotel is lovely with all the facilities you could wish for. The room was absolutely beautiful. The staff very helpful and professional. We did not eat in the hotel but I suspect that too was very good. The facilities within our room were first class. Including a coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and efficient but at the same time unassuming. Room was lovely and big, very very clean and well maintained. Restaurant was well located and provide delicious meals, all made for a relaxing break, we will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist told us the 2 rooms were not ready although it was quarter past three.It shouldn't be in a 5-star hotel. She gave a call and in fact they were ready. I didn't like when I phoned the hotel to get more information about the best way to get there, the operator was quite abrupt, I had the slight impression she was annoyed... Passerelle rooms are a bit small.

    The setting is amazing. It was as if we were on a luxury ship. The view over the lake on the balcony was really peaceful. The decoration throughout was impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcome woman a bit rude, Italian shower dirty (wasn't used for some time before), We booked a Passerelle and a Au Fil De L'eau room (Au Fil De L'eau a bit more expensive), we had two Passerelles, Hotel Restaurant price/quality ratio NOT worth it (~100eu per person, shouldn't be more than 50eu), Access to the swim pool via the restaurant, that's a design mistake (in addition, the windows that separate the restaurant & the pool not private, so you swim with all eyes on you). Overall, very pricey for what you get, don't think I will come again.

    Clean facility overall, Access to the beach, Good quality massages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A truly appalling welcome from staff who clearly could not care less; we were told that we could get into our room at 3pm but when we returned at that time, we were told we had to wait another 15 miniutes, which eventually became 35. There was no explanation or apolgy and the attitude of the staff was as if they were uninterested A pity,as the hotel generally is excellent, but surly uncaring staff is, these days, a big turn-of. My guess is that the management regime is uncaring and has passed their lack of customer concern onto their staff.

    Brand new shiny modern hotel with excellent facilities: high quality bedroom cleaning with towels and bed linen changed regularly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk through bar or restaurant to reach swimming pool... This is poor design. Lack of a sauna.

    Balcony, coffe machine, fantastic room layout. Spa facilities and Ice treatment and quick access to fogeo plage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a better plan for me as I requested MINCEUR and there was no real dieticien. Corinne was on holiday. I had to play it by ear..

    Great room, quiet, good services, excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks very expensive

    Excellent theme of a cruise liner, stunning fixtures and fittings. A real gem of a spa and luxury swimming pool on the top floor with a opening roof for fair weather swimming. Loved the place, but be warned everything is expensive, drinks, food, spa treatments. The Sensory shower was our best included in the price part of the spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check in at a separate desk in bright sunshine after a long drive was frustrating and we were too tired to take in the directions to the facilities. The receptionist had to go away to answer a phone and the welcome drink didn't materialize. This could be handled differently.

    The staff were very polite and helpful, particularly the concierge desk. Our baggage was taken in immediately and our car parked for us in the free parking area outside. The hotel is within walking distance of the Port Crouesty marina with many shops and restaurants. The hotel has a feeling of calm and our bedroom on the third floor was comfortable and quiet with a view of the lake and the sea. Housekeeping was discreet and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals too expencive

    Great swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with attention to details. Nicely decorated. Restaurant very good and original.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Passerelle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor car parking.

    Good location, good restaurant, very nice rooms and extremely helpful and friendly housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast €25 pp No sauna Access to pool area (4th floor) through bar/restaurant wearing bath robes No signage in the lifts as to what is on which floor

    Luxurious hotel and room Huge bed Staff extremely polite and helpful Excellent food Spa area (2nd floor) with steam room and shower experience (music, storm sounds and light feature) Location between marina and beach

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    Fabulous hotel, super clean and great comfort

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave to go home.

    Everything .

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Miramar La Cigale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: