Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa 5 stars

47, avenue de Miramar, 06590 Théoule-sur-Mer, France

#1 of 8 hotels in Théoule-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The perfect Cote D'Azur experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel restaurant was lovely, a laid back feel with great food. Staff were very attentive. My only slight disappointment was that they allow people to reserve sun beds with towels and with a limited amount of loungers I thought this unfair as some people were not using the beds for a few hours. Definitely hire a car as there are some lovely places only a 10 minute drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is nice as well as the pool but the restaurant is a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didn't have too many options and the restaurant in general was a complete disappointment. The food menu is very limited and the quality of the food is just very poor.. It is terribly overpriced and very underwelming.

    The hotel is very nice, the location is lovely and the pool and sea front are very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Would be very happy to stay at the Miramar if I was to return to the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the decor of the rooms was a little heavy and outdated. Could be modenized.

    I liked the secluded location of the hotel and that there were almost no children around. Was very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, disappointing quality of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiara Miamar Beach Hotel is a 5 stars hotel, but only in its name, and because of its expensive costs.The hotels quality is more closer to a 4 stars hotel, than a five. The breakfast is quite poor, in a wonderful capability garden you can find a messiness and on the balconies falls down the plaster... Embarrassing... The owner should spend a bit for a hotel, because it would deserve it. And guests also...

    The staff is amazing. They are really nice and professional! The position of the hotel is perfect, the private beach is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Magnificent in location, staff and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a bit too many guests on Sunday morning, so it was a bit too crowded in the breakfast room. Staff still made it a good experience

    STAFF excellent, location superb, rooms very comfortable, very good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Food, massage and room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The were no spa facilities really, no jacuzzi, just two saunas. The room was parfumed too much, as an allergic i was annoyed a bit.

    Food, massage and room were great. Delicious breakfast even if I don't eat lactose and gluten.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Cosy and value for money at low season but will be too expensive for what is on offer at peak time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a 5stars hotel, but the it is more e a 4stars plus rather than a true 5 stars, breakfast is standard, not outstanding, scrambled eggs are not home made, smoke salmon is frozen, fruit juice are from supermarket rather than home made. the diner room and the young are too small, it is easily crowded and we had to queue for breakfast, it is quite remote, nice to stay in the hotel, not so nice if you want to nip to Cannes quickly, it is 20km away from Cannes.

    the facility is just amazing to enjoy the pool end the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice Escape and staff was very friendly, overpriced a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a bit small despite a second one, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable so our 3rd friend did not sleep well - for paying 800 Euro per night this is not a great outcome. At breakfast we asked if they have carrot/orga juice without mentioning anything we got a bill for 56Euro for 3 Carrot/Organge Juice which felt like a rip off.

    Nice Escape and staff was very friendly, overpriced a little for what it offers from a room point of view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Worth the money, great location, professional stuff, peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing. We asked our car to be washed and it cost 80€ which I consider quite a lot. The car arrived dirty inside.. and we didn't want to discuss because we had to time due to our next trip. Outside the car was washed ok but inside even the dust on the navigation screen was still there. The only little disappointment

    Me and my partner we had a birthday weekend in Tiara Miramar. I asked the staff to prepare champagne and little cakes being delivered to the room in a morning and everything was made top notch!!! Thank you bery much! You did your best!! The hotel is 10 min drive from Cannes, though it takes longer with traffic jam but the location for my opinion is ideal if you really want quite, secluded place with possibility to have a big swimming pool or direct access to the sea. There are plenty of sun beds and towels provided directly on the deck. Breakfast was excellent!! Plenty of choice. We had sea facing room. The room was right size and bed lining was beautiful! The manager of the hotel every day keep in touch with clients, talking, saying hi, having coffee. Just shows how good in general the customer management is in the whole property! Thank you all for our wonderful weekend!!! We will come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    By far the best beach resort in the South of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Jerome the GM was amazing, always there when needed from arrival to departure. The entire staff are exceptional, any repair issues in the room were resolved with in minutes! The beach is by far the best we have experienced, and we have stayed in only 5 star hotels around the globe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    I liked the decor very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My boyfriend and I were sent to the Yaktsa hotel for lunch. I ordered a hamburger which had no description on the menu. The waiter did not ask me what I did or didn't want on the burger, just how I wanted it cooked. The burger came to the table looking perfect but it had too much mayonaise ( I don't like mayo but could have tolerated a little bit) and it had American cheese on it. Unfortunately, I couldn't eat it for those reasons and asked to have another burger without cheese or mayo on it. The second burger came back burned, both the patty and the bun and only had a slice of tomatoe on it. It was a definate message from the chef that he didn't appreciate my request to alter the burger. I was offended and even dismayed that any chef would present their work in that way regardless of whether they found the request to be appropriate or not.

    I liked the decor very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All extra's expensive - Food highly over priced and bad quality Transfers double the cost of an Uber Slow check in of over 1hr Small rooms, great terrace if paying €600 min a night which we did DO: go to eat at Jilali B 5 min walk from the hotel if you stay here. A hundred times better quality and half the price

    Sea facing property - nice view Some helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel with excellent service and good food. Let down by a few details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds had mattresses protectors on them with a plastic base this made me feel hot and just not that comfortable. While service was very good there were a couple of times they dropped the ball. Ran out off sun cream only stuff they sold was €50 and rubbish.

    Excellent service and good food with some nice local restaurant options. Sea was very nice for a quick dip and reastaurant produced great breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    They went the xtra mile to make us feel welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went the xtra mile to make us feel welcomed. Deliver a bottle of champagne upon our arrival. Class act. Gorgeous property. They play no music on the pool or ocean which I found calming. All you hear is the birds. You need a car. Everything is driving distance but it's a gorgeous drive for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Location, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, bad service, mini bar not re-filled, small bed, breakfast indoor, out of 3 restaurants only 1 open because of lack of staff, small pool, impossible to buy sigarettes on the room account

    Location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super-slow service in the restaurant, very small gym (we couldnt even get a second carpet to make exercises on the floor), the hotel is situated far away from Cannes and other big cities so its a good option for a calm week-end but not for going out in the evening.

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, bad restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like pepole in the restaurant., totally desorganised and inpolite. Especially Marion who had a bad behavior screeming on me for noreason and motivating this is her voice ...and destroying my holliday.

    The people at reception were verry helpfull, location is just great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rate difference between what I booked and check out. They tried to charge me more for pre paid rates. I booked two connecting rooms with garden view and one of them (#109) the bathroom was really bad. Restaurant is good by extremely expensive. You pay 36Eur in one Burger

    Cleaness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Lovely little gem with a breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have the same fare for breakfast everyday so if you are staying here for more than 2 days it can get a little monotonous. Also we stayed here during the off season and the outdoor furniture was not properly maintained. The rooms are small like other reviewers mentioned but they are lovely.

    The views were breathtaking and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Nice, but not exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No heated pool in the spa hotel - is more than strange! (We could not use the pool as it was end of season & the water in the pool was too cold to swim) - Sauna and hamam are small; not comfortable for more than 4 people; - Only one shower for hamam & sauna; you have to go upstairs to get to relaxation room which is also very small. - Breakfast is poor (for a 5 star hotel); - Food served in the restaurant for lunch is average.

    Stuff is attentive and willing to please the guests; Remote area, quite place; Small garden around the hotel is charming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast occasionally a bit chaotic - but wide choice and omelette made to orde

    View, location and personal attention of staff. Beach access a great asset .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    A busy place for busy people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The obligation to have to book everything (table, transat, etc...) from one day to the other even if you stay several days. The room service is highly unpredictable (sometimes you have a bottle of water sometimes not). Both restaurant at the Tiara and l'Or bleu are pork free without informing us at the reservation and without mention on Booking either.

    Excellent bed, nice rocky beach, mare nostrum!! Excellent food in particular a the upper restaurant l'Or Bleu. In general attentive service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange smell in all of the hallways (maybe a sewer leak?), I think the staff was trying to clean and fix the issue by covering it up with candles and perfume. I think it would have been better if they had just left a note for the guests apologizing and saying they are working on it, rather then pretending it wasn't there. I also recommend a bit of music! They needed fun/relaxing music near the pool and in their lounge areas.

    Food was great, the private "beach" was beautiful and all of the staff were awesome. Our room had a great little terrace and cabanas to relax on, I was so happy and comfortable there. The spa massage outside was romantic and very nice as well. The dinner we had at their fine dinning restaurant was top notch and THAT view!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Overall Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant is average. must have a car unless you plan to spend 100% time at the hotel. Taxi are scarce and car arrangement by the hotel are too expensive (60eur+ to go to Cannes!)

    Great hotel, great beach access. staff is super nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Very bad breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Treated like Royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we could not get a slot at the spa for a massage so i would advise pre book before you arrive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing! Excellent ! Perfect .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The cleaning .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning ... very bad room cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff is exceptionally friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and nice people but slightly overpriced. The service could be refined.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly but a little bit slow.

    The rooms were very nice, the size was comfortable and the property was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything about this hotel is fantastic ,all hotel staff made our holiday very special, so accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilites were not according to website information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    View is very nice, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the main area restaurant and shopping

    View is very nice, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Poor wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    Over priced and over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, facilities, service, location, view..

    The bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice stay, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too busy at the lunch restaurant, staff not very efficient. Bed was too small.

    gorgeous views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Ridiculously expensive !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive ! Family meal For 4 averaging 180euros with just 1 glass of wine each for 2 adults !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Hotel cosiness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel cosiness,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    A super romantic location.....amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the sea is amazing......The sea-view room is a dream....The staff is extremly kind...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, views, friendliness of the staff, rooms, facilities...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    I come back, I promiss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good bed excelent staff excelent food nice see side

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Great spot for ocean swims
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else around the hotel

    Ocean was marvelous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really amazing hotel just outside of Cannes. Pool/sea area is like out of a film. Staff and hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow

    Everything was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.5
    The management in the restaurant was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management in the restaurant was very poor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a corridor to swimming pool. One restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bathrooms badly designed.

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    A place to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great management, high professional!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Idiliac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Attention to detail on room servicing. Parking charges.

    Views are spectacular. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely staff, great view, comfortable and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not near any charming village or town so unless you have a car there is little to explore. Bistrot was kind of empty in the evening and we would have liked to eat elsewhere on occasion but had no car. Sound travels in corridor and between rooms. We were woken up several nights by a particularly noisy group of party revellers.

    Lovely staff, great view, comfortable and luxurious. Loved that there was such easy access to sea and pool. Standard of facilities was superb. Food also very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff, situation, recent works in the hotel, understanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was noisy but the hotel management has found a solution

    Staff, situation, recent works in the hotel, understanding of the management to handle issue

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The place is located in a very quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I missed a bathtub. Our bedroom had only shower. Food not amazing, but ok. The hotel doesn't have anything for little kids, so think it's better for couple or family without little ones.

    The place is located in a very quite area. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is super friendly. Perfect for a relaxing break. Breakfast is good. Pool area is very nice and you can find lots of peaceful areas around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.0
    L
    • Couple

    We had the need of logging on to my company's network as I have to work continuously as I do all over Europe. I had an issue, contacted the concierge and for 3 days no one Was Able to help me log on to my company's von. I contacted my office it sept and they told me that the was a block at the hotel. I discussed this with the hotel and they denied that there might have been a block for me accessing my office. I found confirmation both on the web and again from out it department that high encrypted vpns in France in public places are blocked. As I was fed up with not getting any truthful replies from the hotel and my need to do some work I left the hotel after three days and they em mediator told me that no monies were refundable. This is a very unprofessional approach but the worst is being lied to.

    L

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Overall, a very luxurious spot and every comfort available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cabs to go a 15 minute ride were too expensive. E30 to go down the road is extortionate!!

    Overall, a very luxurious spot and every comfort available. Absolutely loved it.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel lacked evening atmosphere - very very quiet in the evenings even in the restaurants so you really had to go out.

    Beautiful location. Staff very helpful and attentive a special mention to the lady who looks after the sun loungers, but all staff were very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    Location oceanfront with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service by staff. Generally the staff were all very young (possibly inexperienced) which could be the problem. Poolside service in particular was not very good with very limited menu for snacks etc.

    Location oceanfront with pool

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    Furnished as you would expect a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It all felt 'try too hard' from the moment we checked in where rather than being checked in at a desk in the normal way we were ushered into a sitting room for a 'welcome juice'- but not really made to feel welcome! We were just left there for about 10 minutes not really knowing what was going on. Eventually someone came over to take our passports and a credit card - and took them away- a bit of a no no really. Eventually someone came to take us to our room, which was nice enough- as would be expected at a 5 star hotel. The food in the restaurant was ok but nothing to write home about. Breakfast buffet food was lukewarm with flies around the cold meats and cheese. Service at the pool and 'beach' was almost non existent. When we asked about the availability of transport from the hotel to the local town we were met with confusion- surely we had a car?! Would have expected some kind of hotel taxi facility based on it's location and the price.

    Furnished as you would expect a 5 star hotel. Good air conditioning and room facilities. The staff were pleasant enough.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    3.8
    Location is Ok, Front desk was 5 stars level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is terrible, staff were inexperience, Fred was hopeless, not at all a 5 stars waiter. Here and there were dirty, the chairs have probably not cleaned for a whole season.

    Location is Ok, Front desk was 5 stars level.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    as a seasoned global traveller and having been to quite some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    as a seasoned global traveller and having been to quite some special (Leading or Small Luxury) hotels the Miramar truly tops a lot of them. What an outstanding and dedicated service !!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    close to the sea (hotel territory, but it's not about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    expensive but not that exciting spa; far from the city; no any shops nearby; no anything interesting except the hotel itself at all; not so good English of the staff; too expensive food; we were switched off Wifi immediately we paid the stay/checked out,despite we had several expensive spa procedures ahead before leaving; thin walls between neighboring rooms on balconies; small gym (just a few of apparatus).

    close to the sea (hotel territory, but it's not about sand beach), clean territory in general, clean pool, small garden, some of the staff were quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome with our large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been perfect if an area had been available by the sea for guests with dogs to use sun loungers.

    Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome with our large dog

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    The view, the location, the bed, the balcony, the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was not heated. The dinner could have been better, with more options.

    The view, the location, the bed, the balcony, the shower.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    All staff where excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff where excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    The view is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blackout of the room was not good. You wake up with the sun...

    The view is very nice!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EVERYTHING...apart from the weather!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    quiet atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group

    services and staff could do better. Slow reaction to requests from customers

    quiet atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Fish smil on elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fish smil on elevator

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    3.3
    The restaurant located close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The restaurant located close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The staff, the service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful venue great style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food and drink good but very over priced

    Beautiful venue great style.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    the position of the hotel and the friendliness of staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even the simple items were very expensive

    the position of the hotel and the friendliness of staff were exceptional

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Great service great with dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dog cod go to the beach

    Great service great with dog

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location and beautiful view, away from noise in high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not experienced staff

    Good location and beautiful view, away from noise in high season

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small gym with only one treadmill. Only a very small bar for evening drinks.

    Rooms were very nice. lovely Breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The best general manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes there were rubbish in the water

    The best general manager! Very good chief cook. Good service.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: