Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mirific

119 Avenue De Clichy, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1464 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    2.9
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception was rude, rooms were small. Though metro station is nearby but for all attractions you have to switch metros. Water was logged in Wash basin sink. Curtain in bathrooms were short so water is spilled all over baathroom.

    It was just ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    4.6
    Look for other options..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was rude, it was not at all pleasant to speak with them. They kept us waiting even for small queries. Rooms were small. Water was getting logged in Wash basin . Bathroom curtain was small so water was spead all over.

    It was ok nothing great. Location was also not very convenient as had to change multiple metro to get anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.4
    Yesterday morning when you do chuck out one from staff he...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yesterday morning when you do chuck out one from staff he was in reception he was so bad with us because we don’t know about the breakfast will need buy 60€ and he was shouting to us his absolutely bad guy we was thinking to come back again to Hôtel but after that’s never Alaa ismail

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    2.9
    Awful place, wouldn't recomend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not ready when we arrived, had to wait for an hour (was ready just before 3pm). The staff, especially young Asian looking receptionist were extremely rude. Our room was at the back, in some sort of shed. The room was dirty, wardrobe sellotaped, safe box broken - so no use at all. Even though it says: no smoking, guests and staff are smoking inside. The shocking thing was, that smoke detectors were covered with plastic bags! Staff members were very noisy during night time: laughing, shouting, screaming. Unfortunately when it was so hot, had to keep windows open. Quite a few guests complained, but they would just go quiet for next 5 minutes and then start all over again.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.2
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away from city centre. Below par facilities. Many staff members uninterested and some even tried to misleed us. Howvever a few of them were helpful. Rooms not cleaned. Elevators go to middle of 2 floors so you have to lug your stuff on small wooden stair case.

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    4.2
    The money doesn't respond to the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all there was a ball of hair in the bathtub also it was an ventilation fan that cant be stopped. Windows view right in another building. The elevator leaves you in the middle of the floors.

    comfortable beds . Nice hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    great though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is always chatting at the reception, (so if you have a question better look it up on the web). Watching tv at the terrasse so you cant go there, and if you want to open windows you will hear them speaking really loud even after midnight.

    The location is safe and great near Montmartre and la Pigalle. The subway is really close. The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the room, the first one had mould on the wall, however they quickly changed into a new one the day after. I didn't like the fact that none of the rooms looked like in the website and didn't have the mini fridge as described in the booking

    I liked the location and the customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    3.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very dirty. We booked the superior room and it was very small, things were broken and not worth 3 stars! Dont book this hotel for the room but for the location

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good price/quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the day we arrived, we found a dirty toilet (it wasn't flushed) which was gross. However, in the next days they cleaned the room every day. It is far away from the center of Paris, but it is accessible with public transportation.

    Although the building was old, the room was nice equipped. The surroundings were quiet so we didn't have problems with noise from the streets. It was very closed to metro and bus stations so it was easy to get to the main attractions in Paris. Also, nearby there are a lot of bakeries, cafeterias, restaurants, supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.0
    The property was near the blvd de clichy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no view from the window. There is nothing except the room. The room i was given was on the 1st floor with no elevator and the stairs was narrow and rou d in shape

    The property was near the blvd de clichy. Which ia a nice place to visit and the metro station was just 100m away, to any where you can go, even to the airport it just cost 1.9€ per person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    6.3
    Clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not very attentive. Amongst that the Internet was having problems the entire 4 days we were there.

    The Property was very clean and close to a metro station that got us around to a lot of places or other metro stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    4.2
    Not so nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheet was not clean and I got rashes from this. Air conditioner in our room broke, when we tried to tell the staff he said we stay there only for 2 nights and wouldn't fix it.

    Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff had very poor English, rude, didn’t even say thank you, bye when we were leaving and they were sitting near by. Our room didn’t get cleaned when we went out, our towels didn’t get changed. We only got two hand towels and one bath towel for two people. One of the hand towels was ripped and look more like a floor cloth than a towel. Booked superior double bedroom, room was small, no kettle, no mini bar as it stated. The receptionist that was checking us in, was trying to make me pay again, even that I already paid on booking.com and had an email to prove it. It took a lot of explaining, because she almost didn’t speak English. Very dissatisfied, wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    The location is 100% worth the money, but not the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though they’ve cleaned our room everyday, this hotel won’t be the cleanest hotel you’ll ever go to. At first, we received a room in which the minibar was very dirty and when I’ve told them they’ve immediately changed our room. The wc wasn’t really clean and I found it disturbing.

    The area is nice and safe, very close to metro, restaurants, great boulangeries (Damiani) and shops. Nice view from our room (superior double). Staff was nice and ready to solve any problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    Very central hotel, clean room but fair enough for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a very bad smell coming from the toilet. The staff was not very friendly, barely spoke to us and wasn't very engaging. The room was quite small for three people.

    Fair enough for the price and very central and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.4
    There was hair in the shower and sink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was hair in the shower and sink. It appeared the bathroom had not been cleaned, and the room smelled of smoke. The safe was broken, and the door was kind of broken and there was no extra lock to secure the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    4.2
    Our stay was not what we expected at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom smelt like mold and the room was very small. I did not like the black light option in the room... super creepy. It is located in a sketchy area of town. I didn't feel comfortable taking my shoes off in the room.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    4.2
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls in the room were very dirty (with food etc), the access to the rooms from the elevator includes many stairs with no help in case we carry a big suitcase. There was an impressive screaming from a woman at 4AM and on the stairs (up to the point that the hotel should have called the police, scary situation), the breakfast is very limited. Location is not good since the area at night is full of drunk people and prostitutes. I would not advise this hotel to anybody. The value for money is not worth it.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Good transit to go back to the airport with navette

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    2.5
    Awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't recommend this place! The rooms weren't ready at 14h and the staff was stalling us. The 'superior' room wasn't superior at all!! This hotel is a real joke!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    4.6
    horrible and had to move to another one even paying more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    used condom in the bedroom floor!!! really?!

    I got stuck in Paris for few days due that I live in Miami and could not go back home due the Hurricane Irma so had to book hotel on a hurry without time to really search around but wanted something affordable. This hotel first of all put me on a room that is nothing like the pictures. Supposed those rooms were booked and they have these extra outdated rooms in the back with such narrows stairs that my big luggage would not even fit. Also after waking up that actually was quiet and comfortable bed I found an used condom next to my bed EWWW so next day I asked to cancel my second night so I could move to a better hotel which they let me but still charged me the late checkout fee (it was around 2pm) The manager was kind enough to understand my point but the front desk lady started asking me why was cancelling like everything was not a BIG Deal but then came over the manager and confirmed I was ok to get reimbursed for the other night. Would never stay there again unless you don't care about all the above!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.5
    As a tourist with more time spent outside the hotel, it was overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small. They need to pay more attention to maintenance. Upon checking in, I noticed the wardrobe door in my room was broken at the hinge.

    Good location with easy access to shops, restaurants and transport. Brochant Metro is a 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Free and stable internet access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    3.8
    I felt like i got scammed, it was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife and i got a room with two small beds. Broken stuff (shower head holder, room lighting) in the room. They did not specify the exact check out time, so i assumed it was 12:00PM similar to any other place in the world. So i checked out at 12:30 and they told me "the checkout time is 11:00am and we informed you during checkin with that(although they didn't), and you need to pay 15 euro for each extra hour, so please pay 30 euros" and I'm completely certain that they didn't mention this late checkout rule. And the overall hotel cleanliness wasn't very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    The place was very good, very near to bus and metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was very good, very near to bus and metro station and the staff was very friendly elin was very welcome and wonderful she speaks many languages Arabic, English ,French she helped me a lot to know everything in Paris really I want to appreciate the hotel to choose elin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    2.5
    Very Unhelful a
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I will put points >3 clothing went missing immeadiately I checked out >Our bed sheets were not changed for 6days >No one helps you with luggage up or down the stairs >I called to check for my the clothes I left in the room ,they asked me to call in an hour,I decided to go back to the hotel and no one assisted me to find my clothes ,this were 3brand new clothes I left in the wardrobe stolen >I asked for water to make tea at reception ,they receptionist asked me to get water from the toilet downstairs ,very unhygienic

    Near Metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    5.0
    The Tale of Two Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is split into two buildings and two hotels. The Morific and the Majestic. The Majestic is part of a totally renovated facility that is beautiful. The pictures on the website are from this newly renovated building. We had two rooms in the building that wasn't renovated. It was old and in disrepair. The bathroom door handle was about to fall off so I had to tighten the screws by hand. The beds were fair. The worst thing was we had no air conditioning. It was July when we went so it was quite warm. One room had windows but no screens. Since we were on the first floor there was no air movement. Also, with the windows open it was very noisy since there was a sitting area for guests next to the room. The website specifically stated rooms had air conditioning. The staff was helpful in the fact that they searched everywhere to find us fans. They were able to find one. Needless to say those in the room with one fan had very little sleep. The least the hotel could do is provide a fan for each room. We felt we were deceived about the accommodations the hotel provided.

    Staff was pleasant. Facility and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    2.5
    Bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff, dirty, broken, half painted walls, the bathroom was distrusting! BED BUGS!!! The elevator drops u off half way between two floor, OMG so dirty, disgusting! The neighborhood was okay, the METRO is close but u need to change at least two times to get anywhere in the city! Scary! Wish we booked an IBIS!

    Nothing! Rude staff, DIRTY!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel in the world- would not recommend it to anyone ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. To begin with the ordeal, the lady at the reception was most rudest I have ever met. She first told us that she did not believe in the booking.com email I had which said that I had booking for 3 superior rooms wherein each room could accommodate 3 adults and 1 child. She literally insisted on counting the number of adults and children. Then once the rooms were not ready past the 2PM deadline, she blamed it on the support staff and further added insult to the injury by blaming it that they belonged to the same country where I was from and they did not know how to perform their job- a blatant racist slur. Then, for half an hour, the lift stopped working. Thereafter, finally, when I went upstairs to check in my room, I realised that somebody else was staying in that room and the same room had already been allocated to somebody else before us. When I mentioned this to the lady she started shouting at me and told me that she will rectify it but it would take time. The rectification was another monumental blunder. The room she allocated to us after a long wait had a malfunctioning AC and a bathroom which was shoddy and in half working condition. There was just one towel. I came to know of the malfunctioning AC only in the evening. Once I reported it to the man on the reception counter, he was equally rude and said that it was not possible to allocate another room and there was nothing he could do to repair the AC. The next day, we called up at the reception at 9.10 AM to check if if we could try their breakfast - we were rudely told that the same is over. The ordeal continued till the last day when we called in at 10.20 AM to check if we could extend our stay by another half an hour (11 AM is the check out time). We were flatly told in a rude manner that every extra 30 minutes would cost 50 euros.

    Nothing about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    3.3
    Only stay if you want to stay outside hotel all the time, else find a better property to stay please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no space in room. very small, no basic amenities.

    Pathetic hotel, hardly any space in the room even to keep luggage for 2 people. Staff was so arrogant the first day, second day staff was still ok. No amenities in room. Not even water. Location is decent, easy metro, bus and Uber available all time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    3.8
    One of the worst hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Daytime staff - a frustrated lady -always shouting at people First day they did not have dry towels to give us and when we asked she said she could not do much so had to go down to insist for towels Bed sheets are not changed In one room the ceiling shower and one lamp were not functioning In the second room AC was not functioning and the curtain was half off On our last day the fire alarms went on twice and the staff did not seem to care much Overall this hotel cannot be recommended to anyone as the facilities offered do not match the price - there are much better hotels around - same price if mot cheaper

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    2.9
    Horrific Mirific
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. WiFi very poor. Room unclean. Regular power cuts to the room leaving the room in total darkness. They make you pay in full as you arrive.....no wonder.....I would've left after an hour.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Air conditioning didn't work and wasn't repaired even after request. 2) They didn't give enough towels for two persons! We had only one big and two small. The next day we had two big ones, but the last day we once again had one big and two small ones.

    The bed was good, the location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the entrance is nice, but the rooms are in a weird condition. It smells, curtains and other things are far from being clean.

    staff was helpful and friendly. good mattress. the location of the hotel is good for getting everywhere in paris

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    2.5
    It was terrible service and the first room we were in had...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was terrible service and the first room we were in had old take out in the mini fridge and smelled horrible! I told the guy and he gave us a new room with the incorrect bed situation. This happened 2 more times until we got the right set up. Then in the morning the shower head almost fell on me and hit me. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    3.3
    Nothing I like fake rooms no Ac working 10/10 ft rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to like wifi was poor . Bed was small room was very small lift was like 2-2

    Nothing I like fake rooms no Ac working 10/10 ft rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    5.0
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasn't clean. We had to request for clean sheets and towels. The hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood in Paris. The room was smaller and not as nice as on pictures.

    Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed with the room service , rooms are so small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for a thriple room for 2 nights , but when we arrive on the 2nd night some body has took our one bed which was really annoying

    Hotel was surrounded by so many resturants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    2.5
    Very very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have travelled all over the world but shockingly the worst hotel I have come across. Rooms were pigeon holes .staff was very very very rude. No facilities of towels for three days.stop booking this hotel on your website....because hotels like this spoil the reputation of booking. Com

    Never liked the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.5
    Location great Metro just one minute walk and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was travelling with my 2 year kid there no escalator or lift in most of the paris metro station so u have to lift stroller for stair

    Location great Metro just one minute walk and lots of restaurant and fruits shop near hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    6.7
    Worst hotel ive stayed in
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist man was rude after i told him my purse had been stolen. I was clearly distressed and he was just being rude. We were rushed out of our room half half ten rather than our check out time 11. The bathroom wasnt clean. And we didnt even stay in the part of the hotel we were meant to. They moved us to a seperate part?

    I wasnt happy with anything. There was mold on our bathroom doors

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    8.3
    The place is clean, friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful staff and laguge storage room for before and after check-in or check out.

    The place is clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Also the hotel is very close to the city centre. Just one reminder, if you book a standard room there is no elevator so if you are taking luggages I suggest to book the superior or to the side of the bldg that has elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Great stay in a very clean, affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking in lobby was a drag (pun intended). Bathroom was clean but did not have ventilation. As a result, it was quite hot. But, temperate was 89 for three of the four days so that was a factor as well.

    The room and bathroom were both very clean and tidy. Excellent cleaning services daily. Very honest staff; they found money under one of the beds and placed it on top of the bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location; less than a minute walk from subway and several quint cafes within one block.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.0
    Not very good. Be careful!! Choose other hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not safe for your belongings, the person who cleans the room stole from the room a phone charger. Leave your valuables things in the safety box or they will get stolen. And one very important detail... The room doesn't have air conditioner, another lie from them. The room was too small and it's not like the photos on the website. The real one look chippy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    6.3
    The bedroom and the bathroom were recently renovated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common parts of the building were not renovated and quite old and dirty, except the hall of the reception. The neighborhood's pedestrians, specially moving in the opposite direction to the city center. The personnel was not eager to please us.

    The bedroom and the bathroom were recently renovated and quite ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom was modern & very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glass on top of bedside table broken so I cut my hand - advised them in the morning but it wasn't sorted by the time we returned to the hotel. They may have planned to do it when we left though. Some plug sockets didn't work. Lead from mini fridge sticking out on floor by bathroom door. The bathroom door therefore didn't close properly & it seemed like a h&s risk, could have tripped over it etc,

    Bathroom was modern & very clean. Excellent shower. Hotel in a nice location. Staff pleasant. Nice reception area. Looked like there was a nice courtyard for breakfast but we ate at a bakery nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was way overpriced, and a total disapointment. First, the staff was rude and unfriendly. Then, the room smelt bad, the walls were horrible and dirty, the room was very cold, and the beds seemed dirty. To make matters worse, the shower had hair both on the floor and on the wall, the sink did not stop dripping and it was clogged. It was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in- and I have stayed in hotels in West Africa and Latin America better than this.

    I did not like anything about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    8.3
    All in all 2 very happy Danes ! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist, Sylva Simonian, was just absolutely wonderful ! She was very helpful and made our stay more pleasant and comfortable. Sweet, sweet woman! We can recommend Hotel Mirific.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    4.2
    The first room I got was crowdy and noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room I got was crowdy and noisy. I have asked to change my room and after 3-4 hours they got another room. However, the bed in the new room was filled with bugs and my skin turned into redness. I informed the reception to change the sheets and to check for bugs in bed, but nothing changes as i had the same problem next night. Don't live in room 116.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet basin was chocked . No hot water cattle for even to prepare some instant tea or coffee.

    I arrived before my check in time and they provide me the room. Hotel is near to a Metro and supermarket and food shops are all at the door steeps. Over all value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    3.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very small, there isn't sun light, the smell of the room is bad, during our stay after five minutes there appeared the little mice. We left hotel at the middle of the night and tomorrow after our insist they only agree to bring back half our booking.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    3.8
    Will never stay in this hotel anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Staff was rude. They talked to other people while serving customers. - Checking in process took forever. - Hairdryer only worked for 5 minutes then it stopped working. - You could hear everything from the room. So noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.0
    Not a memorable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.0
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    flooded bathroom shower misery from upper floor toilet comes in your toilet

    friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room and not nice, so expensive.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    2.9
    Mirific equal to terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mirific equal to terrific...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs better sound proofing

    Location is great for the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, quiet place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    5.0
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It needs to be updated Fresh paint in the rooms would go a long way.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    The location is convenient and near to metro which has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small. They dont have boiler in the room.

    The location is convenient and near to metro which has access to everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed how bad this hotel has gone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. It was my 3rd time staying here and it's turned so bad.

    The reception staff are lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.2
    Well, at the end still better than others i think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is different from the pictures it looks new but we stayed in an old room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Location fairly easy to reach, personal was ok.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and rooms were a little old.

    Location fairly easy to reach, personal was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    4.2
    I would not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty, mouldy, things not working, paint flaking etc

    The only thing I liked was that the metro was close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    5.8
    It was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning not good bedsheets billowcase other Furnture not good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    Very great
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just need cattle in room

    Every thing is okay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nickel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literie top

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.4
    Service and cleanness in this hotel was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service and cleanness in this hotel was poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.0
    Very small and untidy room, bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small and untidy room, bad smell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking ...but around the corner is underground parking 5.50 euros for the nite

    Very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay freindly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel clean cosy small room but very clean and very good location near the metro brochant blue ligne surround with many shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    5.0
    Service bathroom was very bad
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service bathroom was very bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    5.4
    The toilet had no towels and smelt really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet had no towels and smelt really bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.5
    In general it is very good hotel with good staff, especially Silva , who speak in Russian, English,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, place,comunication

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water for coffee or tea in room

    Nice neighborhood, easy to access by metro

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mirific Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: