Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moliere 1 stars

2 Rue De La Roë, 49100 Angers, France

#27 of 27 hotels in Angers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    Worst stop over ever in 15 years of touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on hand to welcome No info on where or how to get onto carpark had to park streets away on multi storey at a cost Rooms dirty and shabby slept fully clothed TV did not work Rooms very noisey Bedding stained yellow No one available on checkout though we waited 25 minutes sign read 9÷ 10 for reception no way of paying for stay or to complain We will be leaving majorly negative feed back on their site Would not recommend for a tramp Spoiled our 1st night of our anniversary trip

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    The things that you'd really want to be clean were...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Widow ledges, baseboards, etc. were thick with dust, as were carpet edges and behind doors. Lots of smudgy fingerprints on doors and NO soundproofing between rooms.

    The things that you'd really want to be clean were clean--bedding, towels, shower, sink, toilet. Bed was comfy, lighting was adequate. No-smoking rule strictly enforced!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.8
    Think before booking this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Straggle to get in the hotel - have been waiting for half an hour to meet a customer who provided me with a phone number of the owner. Have not met anybody at the reception during three nights of our stay and thus I was unable to get a receipt for my stay! From the description it was not clear that the toilet is shared and situated on the main staircase of the building! The shower is really bad! The Internet was unstable and difficult to access. The parking does not belong to the hotel, it is across the river (quite far) and it was completely occupied for the last days by a circus.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    even though when i arrive was not their office time, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the overall arrange of the room is little weird, including everything but toilet outside, actually i prefered shower room outside

    even though when i arrive was not their office time, but they had already prepare everything for me. When i checked out, they also tried to arrange room for my backage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the smell of the room. It was awful.

    I liked the location. I liked that we had a free parking though it is not situated near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    97 steps up to our room and no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice at breakfast Sheets not fitted came off bed when sleeping Small room no bedside table or bin Shower inefficient too small, water spilt on to floor. Dirty No soap only shower gel sachets

    Spiral staircase

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, no lift, the toilet is shared for 4 rooms, check in at 5pm, check out at 11am.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    It was unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed ,bathroom and hotel

    I don’t like any thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    was really uncomfortable and not clean hotel as there is no staff to look after me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception was not opened all the time of my stay and i did not found any body to solve any problem or to clean my room.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so poor ! Humidity in the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    2.5
    Do not book here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Heater Internet connection was not working Cold Shower !!! Staff agressive Dirty place

    In the city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.8
    Cheap hotel you get what you pay for which isn't much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Coming home from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Very run down and shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and shabby. We found toe nail clippings on the floor. Staff very nice and helpful but we wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    2.5
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't seen the staff to ask questions

    Next time to see the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.3
    View from the top was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't check in until 5pm, and the parking is only free after 7pm I think it was, with a time limit on parking, so showing up early without this knowledge and without sufficient spare change was a problem. A little heads up would have helped. Parking is definitely not free, and misrepresented on the website. Also there is a maximum time limit you can park nearby, so if you stay more than one night this will be a problem. Internet was fast but sometimes went out.

    View from the top was decent. Gentleman was helpful and polite. Location was pretty ideal for the price.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    3.8
    Good hot showers, clean sheets and towels and clean toilet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds very hard and could have done with 2 pillows each, room and stairway smelt of stale smoke/alchohol. Dirty stairway. no lift to get to 5th floor, no tea and coffee making facilities. Rooms not soundproof from other noisy guests in nearby room VERY loud all through Sat night. No tea and coffee making facilities available. Hallway and room needed re decorating , looked very dilapidated. Noisy street outside.

    Good hot showers, clean sheets and towels and clean toilet, cleanish room. Price.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    3.8
    location in the middle of Angers is okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no day/night reception. spider web's on the room. No toilet on the room. Very limited breakfast. And that all for € 90,-; that's to much.

    location in the middle of Angers is okay. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poky top floor room with leaking shower

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.1
    idéal location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    narrow stairs difficult with a heavy suitcase

    idéal location quiet Street very helpfull personal

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Excellent location in the center, close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location in the center, close to everything. Authentic small renovated hotel doing its best to offer competitive prices with bigger hotels

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: