Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monceau Elysées 3 stars

108, rue de Courcelles, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#417 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small, need the metro or bus to go to most places

    Metro is nearby and so is the Monceau park ad the Arc deTriomph; breakfast ok, helpful staff, not in a very touristy area with local shops, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, and because we were traveling with a baby that could have been an issue, but to be fair, we left the baby car every day downstairs in reception, they gave us freedom to move furnitures inside the room as we wanted and they tried to make it easier for us, so no problem.

    Clean, very calm hotel, no noise from neighbors, well located. Reception people very helpful giving information about bus and restaurants for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attended all your requests regarding the room, we were very happy with that. It was a quiet place to rest at night, no street noise or guest noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room and the bathroom are smaller than what I had imagined from looking at the pictures. - The wifi stopped working several times. But when I called the staff about the wifi not working, they immediately fixed it. So all good.

    The staffs are super nice! They asked prior to my arrival what I need and got extra things for me such as the tram tickets or the room with windows/view. The location is quite good--you can walk from the Arc de Triomphe for like 10 minutes to get to the hotel or if you decide to take the tram it's a one minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast with a various choice, small but cosy and comfortable place. You can feel like at home! Amazing location, 10 min by foot to the Triumph Arch, also a few steps to the closest metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite ok (not too small) for a family with a child (our bed was ok, but previous we changed the room because the first room received had a small bed). The breakfast was ok. Close than a subway station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really, really friendly and it made all difference during our stay in Paris. Hotel has a parisian flair and decoration. Altough is quite central, it is located in a quiet quarter with fancy architecture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is okey near to the metro very close to parc monceau we just stay here for a night ,its okey for good rest and close to street but not noisy when close the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked more breakfast options but the quality of the service was good enough, anyway.

    The property is conveniently located and close to the metro station. Rooms aren't very big but comfortable. Excellent WiFi. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - my room (01) was in the ground floor. On one side I had the front office desk, on the second side was the elevator and on the third side I had two windows, facing to the pedestrian street. So it was not really possible to open the curtains. I heard every guest checking in and also the guest elevator. I felt like in a staff room of the hotel. But the problem was not on side of the reception staff. They did only their job for selling the room. Here should the owner think about the price - value for this room, which costs the same than a room in the 5th floor. - After some water rinsed out of the shower, I used toilet paper to clean the floor. Here I was little bit shocked of the dirt and hairy paper.

    - the hotel staff is very friendly and open for all question. Especially the lady in the breakfast room is really friendly and is doing her job with passion - the breakfast with fresh orange juice machine and the bakery variation is quite good - Overall, the hotel has a very good boutique style and also the area which the hotel was located is really excellent. You can find lot of bars and restaurant in the nearer area but not located on a main street. Also to different sightseeing locations you can walk or use the nearer metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom has a half door and water, seemingly, will always get on the bathroom floor while you bathe. It makes for a awful mess.

    I really enjoyed the communication and attitude of the staff. The hotel is quaint and is very clean. The bathrooms are almost spotless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and bathroom while understandable as it is in Paris

    Helpful and friendly staff at the reception Devised breakfast in this hotel class such as fresh orange juice and Nespresso

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco was broken, it was a sauna in my room. They did not had any other room available, but they know it was broken , and they still rented the room. Outside it was 35 degrees! I arrived at 11 in the evening and could'nt check for an other hotel. It was the worse night i had in Paris!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and friendly staff. Breakfast very good compared to normal French standards. We were in Paris to run the Marathon. Location is only 15 min walking from start. Lots of resaturants nearby. Windows very well insulated. Keeps all noise from street out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated hotel on one of the best possible locations in Paris: close to metro station Courcelles, just off Parc Monceau. Great for visitors to Paris as well as la Défense. Breakfast is brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a small thing but shower could have a shelf for soap and shampoo.

    A good choice for breakfast. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Very good recommendations of where to eat and drink. Location excellent very close to Metro stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small and old. And there is no hanger for the coats and jackets in the room.

    Top location close to the metro station. Very helpful and friendly stuff. The breakfast is very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs where friendly and very helpful, nice breakfast, clean room and the location was just Right for all I needed to do. Sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bath plug and one could not be found in the hôtellerie so we could only shower which was a pity

    Comfy beds, large windows and on 4th floor v quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a peculiar stuffy smell which was quite overwhelming. I mentioned this to the receptionist but nothing was done. I suspected it was from their aircon system.

    The receptionist was very welcoming, friendly and informative

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for good holiday :) Amazing and helpful staff. Wonderful localisation close to city center. Very comfortable bed.Typical Parisian hotel with great atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom ceiling was falling apart. Phone didn't work. Parts of shower didn't work/adjust. Small.

    Location was great. Nice to have breakfast downstairs. Water pressure in shower was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very small and straight by the reception desk. Bathroom was dirty with many hairs left around the sink. Overall, the room doesn't feel very fresh or clean. The nice design and furniture have aged and so does the bathroom. Still decent of course but disappointing for an hotel of this price range and standing.

    Style of the room. Amiability of night staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the thing I would not tolerate was dirty sheets which I noticed once I was about to go to bed, I had not sat on or touched the bed as I just dropped my case off and went to a bullishness meeting then dinner. I asked for another room or clean sheets, was told I should have complained earlier as all rooms were booked and that I could have clean sheets but I would have to change them myself. After much protest they were changed for me.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More options for breakfast would have made it even more awesome!

    The staff was very very friendly and helpful with any and all requests. Plus, they had a computer for the guests to use (which I used to transfer photos from my camera to my external hard drive). Every time, I am visiting Paris, I will be staying here for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note we had a very pleasant stay.

    Everything was perfect! Location, staff and room could not be faulted. We had a very pleasant stay here and would return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave as it was so fantastic.

    From arrival to departure this Hotel was brilliant. Bed very comfy as I have a chronic back condition. Safety Deposit very good. Air conditioning fantastic. Mini bar fridge with room for small items. Plenty of sockets. TV with BBC World channel. Just ask and they will provide,. We got a kettle as well. They sorted the safety deposit box and the air conditioning for me as I messed about with both. Area great. Would gladly stay again. Oh and the breakfast has everything you could need. Sausage scrambled egg bread toaster cheese unlimited coffee and yoghurts,.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic,helpful and absolutely Nice staff !!! Very good localisation close to Champs Elysees. Typical french breakfast, comfortable bed. Big Yes!!! Absolutely Come back to this hotel :)))

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small but this is normal for Paris

    surrounding area that is not very touristic, but at the same time not very far from Champs Elysees, very beautififul park Monceau nearby, very good staff that make you feel very welcome at the hotel, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures look better online than the product Price too high for the basic room we had which was small and looked tired No milk in the room to go with the coffee Room service price very steep Tight bathroom No real lobby area Bed was soft

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast did not have a variety

    The staff were very helpful especially the Portuguese lady. She was very friendly. I would definitely go back to the hotel because of her hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi inconsistent.

    Nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean.

    The location, bed and sheets. The decoration of the room was lovely and with two windows in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was pretty small for family.

    Location was pretty good. Less than km from arc de triumph and accessible by metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very practical location. Helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small room. Expensive.

    Friendly staf. Comfortable, quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible wifi on the 4th floor, no signal strength at all, had to use devices in the lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 stars is a little bit overrated, note the best value for money

    Localisation / staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom - but that’s Paris !

    Friendly staff, nice cosy atmosphere, funky design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really small, but perfectly formed. The bathroom had a musty smell, but it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basin did not drain properly.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small . Toilet was not cleaned when we arrived .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room

    Easy access to the most beautiful places in Paris

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is hold, and breakfast room is depressing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too hot at night - no sheet

    great service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof. Facilities should be renovated.

    Very close to metro. Really good breakfast. Very friendly staff! Small but clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect, bed very comfortable, next to Metro station, hotel surrounded with a lot of different choices of restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice machine at the breakfast was a nice plus. Good coffee also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location, Reception staff very helpful, Perfect for a city break

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast can be included

    close to main attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r small

    It was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Convenient location,adequate facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair on the floor and no carpet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful Good location, close to Arc Close to Metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom was small.

    great location, the breakfast have good options with a good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rubber anti slip mat for bath/shower

    Loved our very pink room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good. Staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts. Comfortable beds good bed linen. Very clean and good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and enjoy the closeness to the metro and to Parc Monceau.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for two people

    Central to our work, great neighbourhood all amenities that we needed. Great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good location and awesome Front Desk Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    Everything was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use an update

    Beautifully decorated hotel and room, great breakfast selection with fresh orange juice. Great room price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    attentive and helpful team.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof between rooms

    Location is perfect, rooms are stylish & clean, also the rooms doors are still with keys like old times

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy chair in room and tv on wall was too high

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, considering the room price.

    Reception girl - very efficient and helpful. Kind breakfast staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service and welcome - Congratulations to all team members who are courteous, professional. The room is impeccable, the bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly Staff, Good location

    Small rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position of the hotel is really close to the metro stop Courcelles

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seriously nothing!

    The staff were super kind and welcoming. The room was clean and comfy and The breakfast was so delicious! The location is in heart of paris with 2 min walk to metro station

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Monceau Elysées traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: