Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole 4 stars

16, rue Kuhn, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#12 of 83 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1968 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location for exploring city on foot and also in 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in our room was barely adequate, especially in the wardrobe area. Again there were no drawers, only open shelving which is completely unsuitable for keeping underwear etc for several days. The coffee machine didn't work very well; what's wrong with an ordinary kettle for making coffee and tea?

    Good location for exploring city on foot and also in 5 minutes walk from the station. Very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast, especially the fruit, but rather expensive as I never eat cooked breakfast. A cheaper price for continental rather than 'full English' would be appreciated. Very pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have helped to a have had access to a complimentary hair product (conditioner).

    The service was excellent, especially the Reception where the staff demonstrated the highest level of professionalism. The room was very quiet and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous 8 day stay....our 3rd time at the Best Western Monopole in Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is outstanding! They all went above and beyond expectation to assist in any way. Veronique printed all the Strasbourg markets and locations for us. We got directions for a good supermarket and mall near the hotel. The staff also explained how to use the tram. With a cheerful attitude the staff answered all of our many questions, making our 8 day stay in Strasbourg fabulous! Our room was exceptionally clean and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The location is super for exploring the area. This is our 3rd stay at the Best Western Monopole. If we are in the area, we’ll be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. Its close location to both the train station and the historical center was very convenient for us. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very helpful. They offer a rich breakfast at a lovely historic hall. Would definitely stay there again when in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.5
    Comfortable and convenient for driving access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was very modern, but did not light room well.

    Great shower, easy walk-in and plenty of space. Breakfast was good without being super. Wasn’t close to restaurants but Not a long walk either. Very close to a laundromat, pharmacy and some small shops. Parking was a bit of a squeeze for a large car. Safe in room. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly well sited hotel for visiting Strasbourg sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not always replenished at busy times, leading to people waiting for some food items

    The staff were very welcoming , always ready to help us . Car parking safe and secure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Ideal location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expensive for a very basic, however comfortable hotel. Also expensive parking.

    The locations was superb and very walkable to the old circled town even with disabled companion

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Really good location, 5 minutes walk from the station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tiny point, that didn't spoil our stay, is that the décor was a little dark in places for our taste.

    Really good location, 5 minutes walk from the station and Petit France and 10 minutes from the cathedral. Our rooms had been newly refurbished, so were extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast with lots of choice and served early enough to take it before catching a train at 7.45. Reception staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming - we stayed one night, and a further night 7 days later. To our surprise and pleasure, staff remembered us from the first visit (we are sure we hadn't done anything outrageous to make them remember us!).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with great staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is not very spacious

    Great staff, kind and helpful. Nice lobby with pool table. · Excellent location close to both the historic area and the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Not the best value for money but great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty average and the coffee wasn’t very nice. The rooms weren’t as big as I’d expected for the price.

    Comfy bed - good sized showers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect position for exploring Strasbourg on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect position for exploring Strasbourg on foot. Friendly,helpful staff. Underground secure car park (costly but worth it) book the car park in advanced.... limited places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Wow factor on arrival with warm welcome, valet car parking and easy, helpful check-in. Comfortable room with all modern facilities including coffee machine! Superb breakfast with lots of choice - freshly baked cakes a bonus! Good value-for-money. Excellent location in this stunning city. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel to explore Strassbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem during breakfast. There were enough seats in the breakfast room, but only 1 coffee machine which worked really slowly, so there was a long queue of people waiting to make their coffee. (There was no queue for tea, on the other hand.) The waiters didn't fill in empty dishes with the food after it had been taken by other guests, so if you come later, you might be able to get a slice of bread with cheese, but definitely no croissants or fresh cakes...

    The hotel and the room were great and comfortable. There was air-conditioning in the room, large bathroom, separate toilet, comfortable bed. The room was really quiet. The location of the hotel was great, a few minutes walking to the city centre, there is no need to buy any transporrt tickets. Also, it is worth booking a parking lot in the hotel garage for 15 euros as it is hardly possible to park the car on the street for the whole day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A comfortable and well-located hotel to discover Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located. Close to the train station, within 10-min walk to the lively Petite France but at a very quiet location. We had an executive room which was spacious and nice. It is also very convenient that the hotel offers parking (at a cost) which is difficult to find in downtown Strasbourg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    wonderful sumptuous comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    bed is very comfortable, rooms are well equipped, bathroom very good. Breakfast menu is very extensive, I have stayed here many times over the past 5 yrs and the service has always been excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    to stay in the room ok, to sleep in the night terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no soap on bathroom in a second day -no tea/coffee provided in the room in the second day -a lot of noises from other rooms, thin walls -even I booked earlier and I requested a quiet room a received a room near the fitness room -late check-in was not as expected. Even we arrived late in the night and we were the only guests, the personal asked us to wait 5-10 min because another guest who came after us should be served first.

    the service desk was ok in case of check-out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    It was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine except the only one thing: Room cleaning staff is doing cleaning just with a huge noise outside. So while you sleep till 10-11 am they do clean and beat your door with vacuum-cleaner and other stuff while making the cleaning of the neighbour room ... That was the only thing happened twice for 2 days stay ... and it was bad enough

    It was cool. Loui from the reception was just amazing and very very helpfull. Thanks man ! Hotel is close to center by walk. Hotel has its own parking and remote one 5 mins by walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect what one expect in a hotel. The gent who was at the reception was a wonderful character who went an extra mile to make the stay comfortable. Well informed and well read person with whom one can have a small chat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable base for Strasbourg adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn’t work, bed was two singles, empty liquid soap not replaced, door did not automatically shut properly when we left. Parking, while inexpensive, was some distance away, and there was very little option in the street to drop us off on the day of arrival.

    Nice big room, air conditioning, relatively close to centre of sightseeing district. Clean, modern, office facilities, wifi, quiet, nice oasis in busy, bustling built up area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated, AC was poor and the bed uncomfortable.

    The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and the location was great with easy access to train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay in the hotel which was just a short walk into the centre of Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We drove past the hotel at first as the frontage is not on the road named as the address. We had no other problems with the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is good and there are good places to eat nearby which suited us as we had driven a long distance on arrival.. Staff in reception were very helpful and there are good parking facilities (enclosed garage) Our room was spacious, very clean, with good wardrobe space and an iron and ironing board. The bathroom was modern with a shower over bath. There was a fridge and safe in the room. Breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no electric kettle in the room, only a possibility to make tea with a capsule coffee machine. Toilet brush was missing.

    Nice breakfast, nice and comfortable room. Billiard, books and table games in the room adjacent to the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay in this beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a tad unimaginative and the refund on my bill, due to a mix-up on my rate, has yet to be received!

    Very well-situated hotel, very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Secure, underground car parking was very welcome in this busy city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and clean, the stuff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find anything negative really.

    The room was very spacious and clean, the stuff very friendly and helpful, the breakfast really good and the location of the hotel very convenient, next to the train station and walking distance from La Petite France. I definetely recommend it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location & very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very nice and clean with big windows and wood floors. The room is air conditioned which was perfect in summer. The location near the train station was very convenient and it’s still in very close proximity to all of the sights and restaurants. The staff was very nice. The breakfast room was big and open with a wide array of items and even local pastries included. The hotel has an attention to detail in every aspect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Would return to this property and would recommend to others .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the entire hotel staff! The respect they give to all their guests ! Excellent staff in all departments ! Their cleanliness is amazing ! The towels gave out a clean scent ! Amazing location - so near the train station and yet in a quiet neighborhood .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    It was close enough to the train station, and some...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I made the reservation I selected the queen size bed option and told the hotel that it's our honeymoon, but they put us in a room with two single size beds, which honestly ruined the first night of our honeymoon... As it was really late at night that we arrived there, we were already in bed after washing ourselves when we found that out. So we told them the next day and the staff adjusted the beds, but I still think that was very inconsiderate, especially when I mentioned that in advance on booking. I was really disappointed, sad, and felt sorry for my husband about choosing this hotel.

    It was close enough to the train station, and some supermarkets and other tourist sttractions such as Notre Dame Strasbourg. Staffs were kind and spoke English well. The room was not very big, but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice stay in a welcoming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is great - 5 min walk from the Gare Centrale and 10 minutes max to the Place Kleber and the Old Town. Pretty quiet at night (my room was overlooking the inner courtyard, so it was even better). The room was big, with a comfortable double bed, tea/coffee facilities and, what I guess, a steam cooker (not sure though :)) The staff is very welcoming and the wifi was working perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer to use the stairs and they were fairly steep. One of the receptionists seemed to want to speak English (whereas I wanted to speak French), though she did speak French in the end. The other receptionists let me speak French, which I appreciated.

    Good breakfast. Very helpful staff on the reception desk. Pleased to see there was a small lounge area where people could relax (though I didn't use it myself). Clean, modern bathroom. Would use this hotel again. Convenient location, near the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good base for a short break in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room a bit too hot in spiteof the air on, and the bed was very firm. I prefer a separate shower to one over the bath.

    Very handy location if you are traveling by train, 5 mins from station and an easy walk to the old city. Reception staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and bookings which was great as Strasbourg was very busy and we saw lots of people without bookings turned away from restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    GREAT FACILITIES, GREAT LOCATION & GREAT STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    The air conditioning. It was very hot while we where there and it was lovely to come back to a cool room. The room was spacious and the bath room was a great size with loads of shelving for all my bottles. the location near the train station and beside the old town was perfect. THE HOTEL MADE OUR STAY IN STRASBOURGH

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Always a great stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable hotel, pet friendly (very important for us) and the breakfast was really great (diverse and good quality products). Situated in a quiet location, within walking distance from the city center and Petite France (and also very close to the train station).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    we have checked-in at late night and the receptionist Louis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing that we didn't like is the parking was a pit far from the hotel location because the parking of the hotel was full.

    we have checked-in at late night and the receptionist Louis was at the front desk. the guy is supper helpful and he were doing his job in a perfect way. thank you Louis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was a nice size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was somewhat slow

    The room was a nice size. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good sized bathroom. The hotel management were able to meet my request. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Located close to the rail and bus station so very good location for connections., but also amenable to the city centre on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, hard to sleep, air conditioner was not good enough to cool the executive suite.

    Location was great, one min walk to downtown. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the city centre with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park entrance was a bit tight, which is always a worry! They did offer to park it, but I usually prefer to do it myself

    Excellent breakfast including local cakes and great cheeses. Close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Our host Cindy was very helpful and ready to recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host Cindy was very helpful and ready to recommend sightseeing and restaurants. She was really kind and ready to answer all.of our questions and help us with luggage. We had an amazing experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I couldn’t find a single parking lot and was driving around until I found one quite far from the hotel

    Nice and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    We would come back again and hope for a bit more respectful, quieter neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are poorly soundproofef. Unfortunately we heard our neighbours at 3 o'clock in the morning talking and listening to music. In the morning the alarm clock of our neighbour started to vibrate and we woke up because of it. Normally we're not sensitive - especially not while sleeping.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had an issue with our neighbours in at three o'clock in the morning so we had to contact the reception. The responsible person was very kind and supportive. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    wonderful kind staff, comfortable and very clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain about, perhaps a bit more variety on the room service menu.

    wonderful kind staff, comfortable and very clean room, excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering how good breakfast was (variety, freshness), it was surprising that the fruit basket included on all days apples and pears which have seen much better days.

    Very quiet rooms with double doors; great location near the old town and Petite France on the one hand, and the Place des Halles modern shopping center and supermarket; front desk staff were all extremely nice, knowledge and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovey hotel and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove ourselves and it is located in a very busy area. Was difficult to park outside to check in and drop the bags off but once we figured it out the staff were very helpful and they valet parked the car which made it very easy.

    Lovey hotel and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking is far of the building, need personal for help

    staff is very friendly breakfast was good and rate was good close to city center close to train station double door rooms: good comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Stress free stay in Stasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - only a short walk to old town and christmas markets. Train station also close by. Quiet neighbourhood. Good sized room. Staff helpful and friendly. Great breakfast buffet - not included in room rate tho.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value and nice hotel in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more equipped toiletries would be nice. Hotel provides only the basic e.g. body wash, bar soap, shower cap, body lotion. Nothing more.

    Staffs at the front desk are very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Hotel location is great, 10 min from train station and short walk to the old town area where all the attractions are located e.g. Place Kleber, Cathedral of Notre Dame, Patite France Quarter, and etc. Room is basic but still comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Not a place to stay with family, beware if allergic to dust mites
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose a family room and here comes the 1st disappointment. It cannot cope with our family of 4 with 2 young kids, got to say the website is misleading. What turned our stay into a nightmare is an obvious lack of measures against dust mites. My daughter has not had another allergic reaction in 3 years, despite staying at numerous hotel. I'm not used to negative comments and if you don't have this condition you may find the hotel great but sorry for us not a pleasant stay, we left as early as we could.

    I'm a regular in Strasbourg, during the Christmas market part of the center is closed to cars. Location is good, walking distance to the center, decent restaurants nearby, train station at proximity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed here one night. It was a simple walk from the rain station with our luggage and three small children. We arrived at 10.30 in the morning snd our rooms were ready! The reception staff were exceptionally warm and helpful. Our rooms were comfortable - first comfortable bed and best shower of the trip. The old city was a very convenient walk from the hotel. Breakfast was reasonably priced for the adults and free for the kids and was good quality. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with an odor coming from the plumbing in the first room. However, the staff was very responsive and I was moved quickly to another room. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel just off the old town of Strasbourg. Easy to walk to the Christmas market and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The new Divine wine system was not very good and we would not order it again. Best keep to bottles.

    At 9 euros the breakfast was very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Fun, relaxing, delightful, amazing cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sketchy at times

    The staff is incredibly friendly, accommodating and helpful, The hotel is located within walking distance to all the sights Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is rather quiet but we could hear drunk people singing so loud in the middle of the night...

    Close to the main station and easy access to the center of the town. Staff at the reception are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Unhappy Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they had parking but after we booked discovered they had no spaces left. They said they had parking nearby. The parking was 4 blocks away!! We had to park at the train station. It was almost impossible to find in the dark! It took us 45 minutes with wrong turns and crazy traffic! Then we checked in and the staff were totally unsympathetic about what a pain it was to find the parking. We booked a double bed it was two twins pushed together. The bed was rock hard. Very uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor. Get there early especially through the week. The 2nd day of our stay they ran out of food at Breakfast. We had to sit in the lobby. There were no clean spots left to sit. Again the staff were unapologetic. We had some bread and cheese and it cost us 9€ each. We stayed at a Best Western in Lyon that was so lovely and the staff were SO nice it prompted us to book at the Best Western in Strasbourg. It was as poor as Lyon was good! We will never stay here again.

    It had a good location IF YOU'RE NOT DRIVING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic quality conveniently located close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather basic. Temperature was difficult to control. Air conditioning was switched off already by the hotel. Unfortunately, October turned out to be still quite warm. Breakfast was OK. Parking is close by but you need to ask hotel staff to open it up and the entrance is quite narrow when you are driving a larger car. I literally had just a few centimetres on both sides. Have someone give instructions to navigate in and out. You also need to book a place in advance as the spaces are very limited.

    Location is good as it is close to the old town. For those arriving by train, it is also quite near to the train station. Parking a few metres away from the property is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to try hard to find something negative about the hotel. The only thing I can think of was that the coffee machine at breakfast was not easy to operate and its water tank was frequently empty due to the number of people using it.

    The value for money of this hotel was excellent. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and tended to our every need. Our room was spacious, bright and quiet and the lobby areas were tastefully decorated. The standard, continental breakfast buffet was regularly refreshed and access to it was offered at an extremely competitive rate for Strasbourg (9 EUR per person).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A great hotel for parking and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were all very friendly and professional. We were upgraded and the room was very modern and comfortable. A great service was the valet parking. The hotel is extremely easy too find from the A4 motorway. Breakfast was really good with bacon and scrambled eggs. It is a very easy walk to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay, easy to find, good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was bit too small. I'm a 5' 7", 165 lb male. The toilet and bath were tight for me. I understand that the configuration was function of the remodelling of the room but even a few inches here and there would have been an improvement. Perhaps a good sized shower as opposed to bath would have been the correct solution.

    The front desk staff were excellent, concierge was helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    We would stay again with a different bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See note above about the bed

    The bed was two singles pushed together, which we found uncomfortable. Otherwise the hotel was first rate. Great front desk staff with excellent English. Nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was good, breakfast was great with various local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not suitable for my car. While it's mentioned that big SUVs cannot fit within the parking (1.90m max), it shall have been also mentioned that low cars (sport cars) cannot enter the parking either as the slope (between the street and the parking) is too big... Fortunately, there was a large (secured) public parking nearby (500m away).

    Room was good, breakfast was great with various local specialties (kouglof, sugar tart, etc.). Staff was nice too. Although not directly located in the city center, it's just few minutes walk downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Much larger accommocations than one usually encounters in many hotels in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really well-located hotel for exploring the city on foot. The hotel is in a historic building and has been extremely well-renovated. Our room was excellent, spacious, with a great roomy bathroom. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Easy to get to town a fab place to visit room large dark and quiet bed comfy 100%recommend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff helpFull loved thevwaybtheybparkedvour car everything was easy, can help yourself to coffee tea and cake in the morning and nice lemon drink later in the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group of 7 and they put one couple in a, what we would rate, as a single and the single person in the biggest room. when we tried to complain about this the response was to try to make this our fault.

    Nice bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really close to rail station, lovely rooms, good breakfast, old world style with places to sit, billiard table, board games to play, very helpful and pleasant staff - would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice surprise. Refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a look at breakfast which didn't look very appealing... Reception has that typical old fashion look which is OK. This didn't have any impact since ever they were efficient and was nice.

    Staff couldn't be nicer. Since we arrived late at night by TGV and I was not familiar with the city, I decided to book this hotel just for 1 night because of it's proximity to the Strasbourg Gare and change to another hotel on the next morning. I confess I was expecting something else. I've been to some "4 stars" Best Western hotels which were barely 2-3 star. It was a great surprise to have a warm welcome from a very nice receptionist (with a lot of great tips to give) and an upgrade. The room has been recently refurbished. It was surprisingly big and comfortable. Extremely clean ( not as usual as I would like in Europe-even in 5 star hotels...). Since the touristic part of Strasbourg is not that big, we were able to walk to the Cathedral at 11PM that night. Location is good. Close to the Gare. They have a tea and coffee pot in the room. Price was fair too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved the stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked well initially, but then stopped working. The hotel bar was not staffed; I guess drinks could be ordered from the nearby reception but t was a bit unclear.

    The general atmosphere of the hotel. It seems like a family-run place. Good breakfast for a good price. The staff was very helpful and friendly and able and willing to speak DE/FR/EN. The room was clean and quiet and well maintained. The airconditioning worked well - albeit noisy (but it could be switched off as well). Very close to the station, so ideal when arriving by train, also close to old town centre. They seem dog-friendly as I saw a couple of dogs with their owners, which I found great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival at 14:30 a lot of people wanted to check in and receptionist could not take the pressure. Result long waiting and not friendly. Hotel parking facilities an extra 13 euro's per day and limited. Parking on the street was fine.

    Location, room, breakfast buffet and not far from the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent City Centre Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was a little walk away not in the hotel itself which meant a hike with all the motorcycle gear.

    Very comfortable hotel in a great location a short walk from the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great facilities and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good!

    After finding the hotel our car was driven to the car park which was helpful. The room was very nice, clean and modern. Staf were helpful with maps and smooth experience all round. Looked after our bags until we were ready to leave. Offered a free breakfast for signing up to BW loyalty scheme which was a bonus :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Super location, modern and spacious rooms, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very modern and spacious, superb accessibility to train station as well as town center, friendly and assisting staff, very nice breakfast. Most convenient all round hotel in Strasbourg. Def visiting again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is the standard continental breakfast, nothing fancy but they can work on it.

    Perfect location, very clean rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of Strasbourg's historic center and near the train station. Everything is accesible within a walking distance, there is a bakery nearby. There are plenty of restaurants nearby with excellent kitchens, it's highly recommended to book a table, particularly during dinner time. The staff in the hotel are very friendly, it might be worthwhile to get their rewards card so you can get free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    One night stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is off a main street but we felt safe. Checkin was quick and car was parked for us. Room was clean and TV was excellent. Good hot water in bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Well situated for main tourist attractions of beautiful Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice limited and needed replenishing more frequently. Air conditioning could have more power but it was 33C

    Comfortable, clean bedrooms. Helpful staff on Reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Very basic and gets you by for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries hand soap are very basic Cleaning service could have been better They do not wipe the floors while it is tiled

    The location and the room is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Location. Wonderful Accomodations!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    When my traveling companion was injured en route to the hotel, the staff went out of their way to make her comfortable and help us locate medical supplies. The room was fantastic, with a view of the old city and the breakfast was one of the best on our trip. This is my second stay here and I will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Good for small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast small area , parking tight , small family room

    Everything was good , the staff so friendly i like them so much , good location, clean , quiet, good price , good for small familly , i will come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to walk 10 mins to city center but it was ok

    They have a garage, which was wonderful as we didn't know where to park in city center, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: