Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montalembert 5 stars

3 Rue de Montalembert, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#371 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location and welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel gave us a lovely birthday present which we did not consume that evening and then removed it in the morning before we had a chance to enjoy.They did the same again the following day !!

    Staff, location and welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel & great location . Can live like a local for a while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most staff friendly and helpful but there is a certain French hauteur from a few front desk folk. Go with the flow when this happens:)

    If you want a small boutique hotel on the left bank in the St Germain area and walk or use public transport - this hotel will suit you. Well appointed quiet room with excellent bathroom. Surrounded by cafes restaurants and supermarkets for local living

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay in the perfect location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit on the small side and the included continental breakfast wasn't very satisfying - bad fruit salad, choice of two juices and a basket of very average bread and cold mini croissants from Paul is a shame in Paris.

    The rooms had a very comfy and homely feeling and the staff were all great and gave good advice. The entire hotel was very pleasant and I felt very well there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    The concierge people were wonderful, but it is still missing something to be a great 5 stars hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the restaurant was terrible...I understand it was Valentine's night, but we deserved some consideration...we left to find something to eat, after waiting more than a half hour just to order...

    The concierge guy, Philippe, was great: helpful, quick, kind and professional :)))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been wonderful to have a hammam and spa after walking all day.

    The beds were very comfortable. The fresh orange juice at breakfast was a special treat. They provided a non gluten breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel and wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor remark is for the room attendant to replace or add more shower products as for two people the small bottle is not enough. Same for replacing the nespresso pods when finished so the guest doesn’t have to ask for more

    Beautifully renovated hotel with modern decor and large rooms. Bathroom was big and the water pressure in the shower was great. The front desk and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise issue. While you are in your room, you can hear very well the noises of the doors open& close in the hallway .After the room change, i can still hear very well the television noises from the room next door...

    Location is very good. The friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The beast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was small hotel with small rooms with small restaurant and bot a family hotel

    The staff was extremely friendly and they notes my birthday and decorated the room and sent a cake with a card . They make you feel in a 10 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Must Visit Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Its was my partners birthday they provided champagne and decorated the Room Door it was a very good experience and would definitely recommend. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In your room, one can hear the noise of people from the hallway or the noises of your neighbor opening and closing doors.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The renovation of the room was well done, much more agreeable than the previous decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel with amazing staff in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was good.

    The experience was amazing, the staff very attentive, the breakfast options very nice, the room was clean and quiet, the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional in every way! Accommodations, staff, neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not able to secure a room with a king size bed. We knew this when we made the reservation. Not the worst thing in the world.

    We selected Hotel Montalembert based on the recommendation of a friend who is a frequent traveler to Paris and who has stayed at many hotels there. We are very selective as to where we stay. On this trip, we stayed at the Connaught in London and took the train to Paris. The hotel arranged a VIP receptionist and chauffeur/Mercedes to bring us to the hotel. Prior to our arrival we had corresponded several times with the concierge to arrange restaurant reservations. The concierge was exceptional. The staff was both friendly and professional. One of the best things about the hotel is its location. We walked virtually everywhere. it is a 5 minute walk to the Seine and across the bridge to the Louvre. The neighborhood is filled with great little shops and cafes/bakeries/cheese shops. There are two Michelin star restaurants within 100 yds. We highly recommend it. Upon our departure, the hotel arranged an excellent driver to take us to the airport. He also was excellent. Navigated around freeway accident and got us to the specal Air France Premiere departure area, which saved us at least an hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location, great staff, nice intimate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. No place to put your luggage properly. For a longer stay it lacks the comfort of relaxing in a lounge area, which is hardly existent.

    Quiet room, very service oriented staff, perfectly located in quiet street at walking distance from Musée d'Orsay and the Louvre. Small, but beautiful and very efficiently decorated bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect. Very close to the Louvre. Walking distance to many spots. The staff is very polite and try to help out in every possible way. I celebrated my birthday while staying at the hotel. The staff helped out to put flowers on the breakfast table and arranged birthday cake for the whole family. I really really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Montalembert!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location; nice staff but make sure you get one of the refurbished rooms
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The refurbished suite was wonderful. Well conceived, clean, and nicely decorated.

    The rooms which have not been refurbished are very bland. White walls, with plain curtains, only one print on walls and tiny bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel that makes you feel at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really like the overall ambiance in the hotel, felt like home, very friendly people with detail to attention. Everybody knows your name. Breakfast was lovely. Location could hardly be better, very close to art and antique galleries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Great staff, poor quality rooms, renervation in progress but still put in the delapitated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room and quality was poor, not a 4 star yet alone 5. Also the noise of rubbish removal every morning at 5am was annoying, the bathroom was falling apart and the lights were impossible to understand how to use

    Reception Staff were impeccable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location, elegant spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfotunaley assigned an Unrenovated room . scruffy furniture and stains on carpet. Not enough outlets for chargers. No hairdryer outlet in bathroom. Assured this room is about to be updated!

    Public spaces excellent. Staff very helpful. Room and bed very comfotable. Perfect location. Quiet, even street side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On two different occasions, someone knocked and entered my room without even waiting for my acknowledgement. They actually walked in on me. This was not acceptable and I explained that they should wait until I had opened the door or given permission for them to enter.

    I have stayed here in 2015. Again, it was a pleasant stay. I was given one of their newly refurbished rooms, with an escort by reception. The room was tasteful and beautifully decorated. I only stayed for one night, but being the last night of my holiday it was a treat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and brilliant facilities. Attentive and polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space

    Staff Comfortablility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    I thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Free Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offering was limited.

    The staff were excellent. The suite was on the small side but beautifully appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best staff ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best staff ever

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel room smaller than expected reception staff very helpful. Didn’t eat at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in restaurant were very high. Nothing suitable for snacking when coming in late

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    We had great suite, top 8th floor with perfect view to Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had great suite, top 8th floor with perfect view to Paris! With complimentary bottle of champagne!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants not what to be expected in Paris

    The staff is really nice and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite like a bath and we had a shower

    Staff super good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator Breakfast

    In front of hotel there’s a Monoprix(supermarket)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    poor breakfast and slowness of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast and slowness of service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. Fantastic location. Great staff. Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast could include some cold meats

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    If you are looking to stay on the Left Bank, choose Montalembert...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff are excellent - beyond accommodating and were able to anticipate my wishes! Gorgeous property in a perfect location...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Where location and luxury meet. An exceptional stay with the most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service, luxurious and comfortable bedding, view of the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Charged me 6 Euro extra for handing me a beer over the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me 6 Euro extra for handing me a beer over the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    All round very good, wonderful location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All round very good, wonderful location and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Everything great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar could have been open later

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Parisian Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Parisian Experience - Beautiful hotel, great location and super staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Free Bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was old and therefore slow and small. Also the breakfast was alright

    Staff were very helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff from the moment you enter the front door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    A classic that has become very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Very average decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft.

    Good location with taxi stand 20 metres from front door. Yet it's on a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic croissants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the croissants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    perfect base esp for Left Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom tiny

    Great location, lovely size and standard of service and attention.Fine outdoor terrace restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    It was old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    The staff was just excellent and the location superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was just excellent and the location superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.5
    One for the best places I've stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location, excellent staff and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Montalembert traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: