Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monte-Carlo

44 Rue Du Faubourg Montmartre, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1087 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    The place is so close to the metro about 1 min walking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is so close to the metro about 1 min walking. So you can use it while transport between historical places of Paris for 1.9 euro. The rooms are quite and good. High recommended if you don't care about the fancy things. It is budget friendly when it comes to transportation, stores, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    The worst experience I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience I ever had....truly bad 1. The hotel didn't follow the contract that I booked in advanced from Booking. Com. They didn't talk to me for getting my permission in advance to change my room. I believe that it violates the policy of Booking.Com. 2. The room is not safe enough due to the poor(old) equipment. Be careful the shower head, it could not fix well and could fall to hit your toes. Also, the bathroom door can not be closed. 3. The staffs possess Extremely rude attitude to client. The most puzzling thing was that the reception officer didn't reply me why the bin and room looked like the pics showed after his manger had a brutal conversation to me. I wish that it was just clean officer was in a rush, no intention. Without reply to the client shows that the reception officer was not professional. 4. Don't stay here, you guys deserve a better one to enjoy your staying at Paris. 這家旅店對華人不友善!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Extremely convenient location, but facilities-wise it is much closer to a hostel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy, which was probably expected for such a location. But most unpleasant was the fact that bathroom and toilet were not in the room - they were shared in the corridor. I somehow missed that information on the property description - if it was there at all. It was not a hostel, but rather close

    The location was absolutely perfect: around crossing of Lafayette and blvd Montmartre. 15 min walk to Gare Du Nord, which made coming and going to CDG a breeze. Helpful and reasonably friendly stuff. Clean rooms, good internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable, well situated hotel with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paris metro. We were fined 35 euros each because we forgot to validate our tickets. Very unhelpful people!

    Very helpful staff member on duty for check in and out. We were allowed to leave our bags until the afternoon while we walked around Montmartre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside its location in the city center, there are two metros/underground train that you can choose from, the places you want to visit are accessible; the room looks neat and tidy as it is cleaned daily; and the best part, the staff are very accommodating. Shoutout to the person who assisted us (May 22 6pm Duty) in looking for a cab/taxi since we were running late for our flight back home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value in great Paris location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though coffee and pastries for breakfast were good, missed having fresh fruit.

    Friendly helpful staff. Windows open in small room for lovely breeze. Neat as a pin with quaint decor. Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    wise choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathing room always falls down on the fourth floor. Hope you can fix it.

    it's a very nice place to live. It's close to many tourism sites. The singlebed room is small but very comfortable and safe. The decoration in the hotel is beautiful. Most important of all the receptionists are very kind and helpful, very devoted to their work. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low speed of wifi

    Good place, near the centering the heart of Montmartre. There is bakery and supermarket franprix in 5 minute walk. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got very hot at night and because it is a busy street it was not practical to open the window.

    Good location. A small room but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Not terrible but not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom of the shower curtain was questionable. Perhaps it could've been replaced with a new one instead. It was stained and appeared as though it was moldy, and even if it wasn't, it still had the appearance of being less than clean. Lots of rules too. The price was a little more than I think the room should go for. Then again, it's Paris.

    The room was surprisingly quite spacious. The sheets seemed clean. The availability of an elevator was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    A return to Paris after a long time since I last went. Not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. it wasn't en suite but I knew that when I booked. I didn't expect five star facilities so wasn't bothered with the decoration or furniture.

    The location was excellent. 20 minute walk form Gare du Nord. Very handy for Montmartre. Metro just around the corner. Plenty of places to eat and drink close to the hotel. Always give good marks for a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate for a quirky stay in close proximity to the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have greatly appreciated a kettle, Tea/coffee tray. A mini fridge would be handy. Dark bathroom. Firm pillows. A little stuffy at times but window to open.

    Friendly staff, daily top up of soaps/gels. Peaceful hotel. Hair dryer useful. Nice to have big TV. Someone on reception at all times. Not cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.5
    Good value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi needs to be improved.

    Overall good location and room given its price. Although we lost our first night (non-refundable room and SNCF strikes don't work together), the hotel management was quick in communicating in order to best resolve this situation. There was daily room service, the rooms were decent and the bathroom was a decent size. The walls are a little thin and it is a little annoying to have to leave your key at the reception every time you leave the hotel but overall no issues (minus the wifi) encountered during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny room with big bad. impossible to cross the room. and there is no contition at all. we were in winter time, but even with turned off heater we’ve waked up at least twice per night to open the window, cause there was no oxigen at all. and in the early morning it’s too loud outside to keep window opened through the night.

    the only thing is good in this hotel - the perfect chinese reastaurant behind, with wonderful freshmade noodles. ok, location is ok also, but in comon - never again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly ok stay for the price. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room quite small

    Comfy bed, good location, value for money, nice decor. Lots of good local places to eat and drink at reasonable prices and good connections to central Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    the location of the hotel is very good - the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of the hotel is very good - the main attractions in walking distance. To the Louvre 15 minutes walk, to Montmantre - 10 150 meters from the metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    I like this place for good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small and dark. After using the water is in the floor all around. The room is too small, no wardrobe or something where you can place your things.

    The location of the hotel is really great. There are many shops and caffe all around and two underground stations in 3 minutes walking distance. You can easily walk to Louvre and all attractions are near.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    That i have to give in my keycard when i have to go out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i have to give in my keycard when i have to go out. And of course the hotel doesnt take responsibility for my things. So if i'm giving them the key, that gives them the legal protection to steal my things. Not that i expect they would but if one bad guy does, who would be to blame?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    We really like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For short staying it is a really good place, but there are no normal wardrobes for clothes, so for a long stay it's not.

    We really like this hotel. If we need something, they were kind and helpful! We enjoy our nice staying! The hotel's location is perfect for a Paris tour! So maybe it's more expensive like the others in the suburb, but you don't have to spend money or time for travelling! Everything is so close. Really really close!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    nice cheap hotel in the center with lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be aware that both toilet and shower facilities are next to your bedroom. Though, my room had a sink with clean towels and usual complementary toiletries. I knew it, so for one night, that didn’t bother me very much.

    I thought the staff was very kind and polite. Also very helpful. The room, the toilets and the shower were clean. Hotel was quiet. Wi-Fi was fast. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room had mold in showers & windows. We didn't see any bed bugs but got some bites! Afer that we got a new room, which seemed to be fine.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Very appropriate place for a short stay in Paris downtown for leisure with a good global comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    May not be appropriate for business travellers

    Quiet room, comfortable bed, clean (even though shared WC and bathroom); perfect location for transport (15mn slow walking distance to Opera) & vivid neighbourhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    good location no Wifi
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very weird and strict visitor policy. they have wifi. but when i stayed the wifi at night did not working! shared shower and bathroom is little bit worse than good hostels.

    location is really good. near to opera, metro station. many good restaurants. i've booked with deal of the day price which was cheap enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noise from the corridor when people pass outsides and since my room is near the lift and therefore I can hear even the up and down of it

    Very good location and very clean. It meets a basic requirement for a traveler on the trip and the bathroom is also very clean and artistic with the wall decoration. I also like the curtain in my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    If you're out of options and on budget, just looking for somewhere to rest your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like so many things! The staff wasn't the most friendly, and the walls in our small room were very thin, we could hear the people next door. The doors itself lent no security whatsoever, it was quite flimsy and I was actually worried that someone would break in. Also. You are required to leave your key with the front desk whenever you leave the hotel. That did NOT add to the room feeling secure. Upon check in, we received a long list of rules and charges, it's actually quite intense? And the TV in the room is redundant as theres no actual channels. The only form of entertainment is if you have a USB full of movies to watch which we did so that really helped. The bed was incredibly flat and hard, it was uncomfortable, but the worst thing about the room would have to be the toilet. The shower was horrifying. I'm not sure who planned the rooms but it was so bad, the shower area was dark, you wouldn't be able to receive any light unless you leave the shower door open because the wall that separates the shower also separates the lamp (the only source of light in the toilet). We did not enjoy our stay as much as we would have loved to. It's cheap and does the job for travellers on budget, but that shower really creeped me out.

    The location was great, it is literally a 3 minute walk from the metro and it was incredibly handy as a location. Getting around paris is handy if you decide to stay at monte carlo, the metro line is the same one as the louvre so it's great for when you're tired.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    this boutique hotel is convenience, good location, 10-15mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this boutique hotel is convenience, good location, 10-15mins walk to Lafayette department store. if you open the window in night, it will be noise; so usually i closed the window. a very nice place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    great location but regular accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, the floor of the room was not flat, which was a really strange thing. There was only one wall socket besides the one used for the tv. The shared bathroom was not very clean.

    The hotel is near to several metro stations and bus stations. There are many restaurants and markets around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very slow.

    Very cozy, nice small hotel. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect!!! There are 3 metro stations close to the hotel, many restaurants, pubs, shops in the area. The room is small, but clean and there was everything we need. Good price. If you are not going to spend too much time in the hotel and need a comfortable and not expencive place to stay in Paris, it will be a perfect choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Cramped. Musty. Bathroom was tiny and full of mould. Did not reflect the property or write up of this hotel received. Laundry was washed with biological powder which I found I am allergic to. Walls were paper thin and you could here everyone's nocturnal activities in rooms around you. No drinks or tea facilities in room. Beds were rock hard. More hostel than hotel. Not on the list for my next visit. Location was perfect for work though.

    Location for work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    the first day i arrived i met a very very nice lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff receptionist are rude! And each time leaving the hotel need to pass the key to counter, Feel like prisoner / tenant renting room need report to landlord, i dun feel like treated as guest. I seriously suggest NOT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL if u prefer better wifi and nice travel experience in Paris.

    the first day i arrived i met a very very nice lady receptionist ,i dunno her name, but i felt good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel, clean, nice staff and great location. We truly liked it! You should try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene, staff, location, cost and easy transportation to metro.

    Monte Carlo is a simple but cute hotel. I would say the rooms were between a hotel & hostel, but comfortable! They have a good cleaning staff. Although the hotel needs updates the location was ideal for restaurants, boutiques, bars and transportation. I think the area was the "melting pot" we loved the diversity. If on a budget this little hotel will do great for you. Thomas was a nice man, offered any advise/help we needed while traveling with my 16 year old daughter. Hotel was quite while I was there. No issues and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can hear noise from other rooms / hallway area quite easily through door

    Friendly staff. Good price for basic room. Convenient location between central area and train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Paris, you never fail to amaze me ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the rooom was cleaned daily, there was this musty odour when I came back to the hotel after a few hours' walk to enjoy the city's attractions (Dated furniture and facilities in need of a complete makeover) Besides, the room and the corridor were cramped but there was a lift, fortunately.

    Location - a 3-minute walk to Le Peletier metro station, a 5-minute walk to Carrefour and Intermarche Express stores, lots of fine restaurants nerarby but above all a 10-minute walk to Boulevard de Clichy, a busy shopping artery of the famous Montmartre District!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Lovely quaint hotel, perfect for a Parisian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great neighbourhood, easily accessible to the metro. The staff were very polite and helpful in directing me to where I could buy a plug adaptor as I'd brought the wrong one. They were very welcoming too as I was travelling alone and only knew a few words in French. The hotel was small and quaint, with lovely decor and full of character. A small but comfortable room, again full of character which I preferred as it made the stay special and different. I loved the view out onto the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to metro. Room is perfect, small but good for 3 days Paris. Bathroom is clean as well. staff was not the most friendly i ever met (maby high standards travel a lot for business) gf had great wifi, i had not ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    We had a wonderful time in London, we actually saw many places and spent many times at all the sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition the rooms in summer, although it's not your forte being a colder country.

    Seriously it was quite lovely, expect for the hot weather and having a room that was very small compared to what we saw on the internet. We did change for the better but it was still very hot. Croissants were cold and no microwave to heat them in. Breakfast was great, don't deny it ever, would I course recommend for one day only. But probably better in winter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    The location was great, near the metro and just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff weren't as nice and helpful.

    The location was great, near the metro and just a few minutes walk to the airport bus. Lots of good cafè nearby which i personally adored.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, close to Gare du Nord, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet was a little bit cramped and the shower section of the bathroom didn't have any lights so it was a bit dark. This didn't bother us but I can see how it can be annoying for others. The room was a bit warm, no air conditioning but there was a fan. Only the heat in the room at night was a bit bothersome.

    Great location, close to Gare du Nord, walking distance to Sacre Couer and Louvre museum. Easily accessible metro stations going to Eiffel tower, Champs elysses and Arc de Triomphe. Very good price for the location. Staff was helpful, nice and english-speaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lots of restaurants and supermarkets around and just half an hour from main attractions. .Staff was really polite, kept our luggage both at check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Very clean hotel in an excellent location with a good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the beds could be updated. The bed in my room was distinctly uncomfortable. I know this is personal needs but I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first time I had this problem.

    Very clean hotel in an excellent location with a good breakfast. Generelly very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great Last Minute Stay near Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little tired and dated, but for the price hardly worth mentioning. If you want really fancy, pay up for the Ritz.

    Monte Carlo was a great last minute find for me after needing another night lodging in Paris due to airport closure and flight cancellations. I got a private room for an excellent rate, not typical for Paris imo. Staff was very kind, especially considering my late check in and the day I'd had with my travel being cancelled. The hotel is really quaint and I enjoyed the friendly/family feel. Shower and hall WC were very clean and nice. Location is 9th arr, overall Montmartre area, but still a 20-25 min walk to Sacre Coeur. Some fun theaters and restaurants nearby. For the easy vibe, simple but comfortable accommodations and economy, I would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Value for money if you just want a room to stay in city center of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find the hotel if you come here for the first time. The hotel sign is not prominent. Need to read the street number carefully. Many staff we met are not quite friendly. Only one white guy we met that was helpful to explain about travel information.

    Good location. Easy to travel by metro and bus. And there is the lift which is very helpful. Many hotels we stayed in France do not have lift..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Cheap hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communal toilet and shower. I could hear every noise in the hall when I was trying to sleep.

    Cosy Parisian hotel in an excellent location. Good value. Surprisingly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    I stayed here for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I speak French so I did not bother that all the TV channels were French, but if you don't understand French it might be a bit annoying.

    I stayed here for two nights. Very close to the metro station le Peletier (line 7). Complimentary WiFi worked well. Clean shared bathroom and I did not had to wait to use it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    In general very good offer for such a money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was really cold in the room, heating was not almost working. A bit noisy as all the rooms locates too close too each other.

    Location is a very convenient! Good staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Good locaiton, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked double bed but bed was a combination of two singles.

    Room was big enough for Paris standarts and was very clean. However it is located on busy Street there were no noise at nights

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    What a find. Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was worn but it was a very small thing. The clean paint and nice drapes made it feel cheerful, not drab.

    Great location. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good lighting. Had 2 over bed with separate switches, 1 over sink and a general light for the room. Could turn on soon as walked in door. Very clean with nice drapes and spotless cheerful paint. Staff very nice. Good heat and plenty of hot water. Hall bath facilities clean and in good order. Value for price amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.7
    Close to the metro and some
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You leave the key to the reception when you leave, that was a bit strange. The blanket was not put in sheets. The room was small. No slippers in the room to use after you take a shower.

    Close to the metro and some Nice cafes around. The colors and decoration of the room and the reception were cool. It looked cosy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good for traveler if you only want to have a cheap and best location at Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King George bars will be noisy every Saturday night Toilet is not enough to use

    Very nice location for metro M7/M8/M9/M1 and buses Many supermarkets, bars, and restaurants near by Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    A very good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the second night, guests opening and closing doors (which they did frequently owing to the shared facilities) disturbed me a little. I also wish Paris hotels would include breakfast in the room rates - but that's a forlorn hope. I think Paris hotels make more money from breakfast than from the rooms.

    This is a very good hotel. The location and access are superb. I stayed for 2 nights here; on the first night I was upgraded to a double room with private bathroom and it was excellent. The hotel is clean and quiet and the room I was given had a floor-standing fan to keep it cool. The wifi was good. On the second night, I stayed in the room I had booked ie. a single room with a shared bathroom. This room was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    A nice and cozy room ( I had an upgrade to a Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom)
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is overpriced Room is kind of small The desk is too uncomfortable to work there

    Very clean and pleasant hotel Staff were really nice Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    For the price the hotel is a good deal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no noise from the road at night but other guests were not always very considerate in the corridors. Earplugs recommended.

    For the price the hotel is a good deal. The room was comfortable, good bed, even some nice pieces of furniture. The staff were not super effusive but were professional and did their jobs fine. The shared bathroom facilities were also fine. Location was amazing. Overall a good little hotel for a short stay and excellent value for money given Paris prices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a room with en suite which I did having made a mistake when booking. Another advantage is the lift - not all small hotels in Paris have them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English speaking tv news channel. I was told it was all French, so the tv was never switched on.

    The bed was comfy, the DG windows very efficient and excellent hot and cold water supply. Continental breakfast good and adequate. Frontman Thomas and his colleagues very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location would recommend for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a littler small particularly the toilet space

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Monte -Carlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay in Monte Carlo was a pleasure and the room was comfortable and clean. Near metro's and a nice surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Would stay here again as it was so central and also close to local supermarkets and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with character. And within walking distance of Montmartre and Opera and Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel theme was fun, all the rooms have different city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel theme was fun, all the rooms have different city vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great budget hotel! Friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean and well run. Nothing to complain about !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful pillows rock hard didn't sleep at all

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel for sleeping only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common WC

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good overall, but bed was uncomfortable and had to leave key in reception everytime we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of bed Leaving key in reception every time u had to leave

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and friendly information

    Ther are people friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient basic hotel for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for the price.

    Convenient location. Perfect for 1 night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    staff did great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was darker than i thought

    staff did great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.5
    Location was awesome to walk to most of the touristy spots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awesome to walk to most of the touristy spots and very close to the metro!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Location and decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too noisy. Doors are not sound isolated

    Location and decoration Very friendly réceptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    the uniqueness of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the uniqueness of the Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Perfect value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location and friedly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was mould in the toilet and the bed and pillows, oh boy! Had a stiff neck for two days after I left.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Bad decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service. The receptionist is so ignorant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazingly welcoming staff, nice view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Single Room with Shared Shower and WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi troubles on the 4th floor, soundproof

    Amazingly welcoming staff, nice view and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    The room is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    不隔音

    The room is too small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. Bads are not comfor

    This otel is clean. Location is good. Metro and bus 400m.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: