Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Montpellier Ouest - St Jean De Vedas 1 stars

Parc D'activités De La Peyrière - Allée Jean-Monnet, 34430 Saint-Jean-de-Védas, France

#8 of 12 hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Védas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1248 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Cools be good, could be bad, try your luck.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from the highway (applicable only if a room us on the 2nd floor, OK for ground floor no noise as the noise barrier/wall dies well its job). 5 euros breakfast is a joke, I would not recommend it. Some people may drink and chat till midnight in a smoking areas located just 1m from the rooms, that's crazy, hotel staff does nothing about this. Location is a bit remote.

    There are restaurants in a walking distance. Bed and pillows are OK, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Simple, great for a short stay. I found it was better than I thought initially.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too basic. Enough to feed but ... Could be way better. Though it costs just 5 euros.

    There are several restaurants around in walking distance 5 minutes max (though hotel's location is quite remote). Tram stop is just 10 minutes walking from hotel, but do not rely too much on tram, after 7pm the gaps between trams can be 30+ minutes. The aircon worked quietly and efficient at 35C outside. Aircon's control panel was simple and worked perfectly, I set exactly what I wanted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What horrendous experience! We asked for a non-smoking room, but one could smell the smoke from the outside. We complained to the receptionist, who came and sprayed the room. We waited 15 minutes outside for the product to take effect and it did not work. In addition to the smell, we found an extremely dirty room. Negative highlights included: - Someone’s clipped toe nail by my daughter’s bed head — ya, I wish I was a joking - A hair ball in the sink - Used towels in the bathroom We knew this wouldn’t be a nice hotel, but our experience beat all expectations. It is worth paying €10 more to get a descent place to sleep. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    A 1 night stay. Not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is a smaller toilet / shower plexi-glass combo, I would really like to see it. Breakfast: I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, and if someone asks me where is the worst breakfast you ever had, I certainly will pick this hotel without hesitation.

    Nothing. At All.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Great except for the noisy clientele
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely noisy. Especially the second night when there was noise from other guests until 6am

    Location, easy to get to and lots of things nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    You know what you are going to get with this chain of motels. The're not flash and the're not crap. They are excellent value for money and you know what you are going to get. Simples!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Fine for couple of nights stop off but no longer. Facilities and beds ok, but nothing to rave about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms one with kids but they did not think to put us together. The WiFi didn't work, the rooms air con didn't work and it was v.hot.

    Rooms were reasonable and beds ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The rooms at this complex are pods which is fine if one knew...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast. But then again this was no different to elsewhere in similar accommodation.

    The rooms at this complex are pods which is fine if one knew in advance. They are tiny as is the wet room. The room was though clean, and the bed was comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't have breakfast as it was just coffee and sugar in some form or other. The location adjacent to the motorway was great and there were several restaurants and a McDonald's within walking distance as was the Tram into town. There was also a large supermarket 2 minutes by car. ideal for a one night stop-over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer. No floor rag in the bathroom. Very small bathroom with a bit of smell (bad ventilation).

    It was clean. The bed and beddings were good. Breakfast was fine for that price. Good internet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    nightmare to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding this hotel was a nightmare. The satnav didn't recognise the name of the street and when I gave it a neighbouring street it took me to the wrong one. There are now no junctions off the A9 around Montpellier. Instead you have to take the A709 to find junctions 31 and 32. I went around and around this part ojf the town several times before locating the hotel sector. There is just one little sign down a side road off a roundabout leading to all of the cheapie hotels. No marks for access. Once I got there I am glad they have someone on 24 hours (unlike Ibis budget) but getting access to the internet took over an hour going back and forth trying to work out why the password I was giving wouldnt work. The guy at the desk was fairly patient but we gave up in the end. Ten minutes later though he knocked on my room door to finally announce the right password and username. We got there in the end but why oh why make it so intricate Premiere?

    Very basic accommodation but quite adequate for one person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking. If you required a room for just accommodation to go to your designated location it's a good, cheap place to stay with free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Nothing to say was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odour coming from the toilette. Need to be check.

    The comfort of the room for three persons. A good idea to have a single bed and a double bed compared to another premiere classe where there was a bunk bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    Good price/quality ratio and very near the highway. Good parking area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the cleanest hotel, but for the price paid it was ok.

    The location near the highway was the most important for me, as I was on a trip and didn't want to get far from the highway to rest. Good parking area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Does the job for just crashing the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Does the job for just crashing the night

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Very compact but excellent for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compact but excellent for a stopover

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Cheap stop over for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got what we paid for so can’t complain

    Cheap stop over for one night Good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light in the room, place in the bathroom, small number (1) of towels/person.

    Breakfast, friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    short stay place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization this place attractive.

    Good place for short stay. nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small but adequate for overnight stop.

    Small rooms but great for overnight stop. Close to auto via. Good breakfast for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    is god to sty for one night
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    breakfast minimum; room oke

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything needed is at close proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything needed is at close proximity. Many restaurants around at walking distance, the free parking and wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok. Kind Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Will not recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was broken. We booked 3 rooms and were forced to move to 1 room in next door hotel

    Nothing. Very rude staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    hotel ok for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room for three large persons. no secure place for cycles

    value for money. ok for overnight stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but OK.

    Good for an one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good price and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Did not know disabled

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and nice people
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit poor

    Really nice and friendly lady in the reception, perfect location, interesting clients, very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Full room with ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full room with ants Room cleaning too early in the morning.. Room doors was broken

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean, Value for money, economic stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washing in the sink was a joke bad design, unable to wash your face. Suggest a change of tap.

    Pillows to die for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    + very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very plain and really basic breakfast - not very clean bathroom

    + very good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Great but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower bit too small no tea facilities in room

    Great area for food and other hotels

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: