Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Contact hôtel - Motel Les Bleuets 3 stars

11 Rue Desseaux, La Riviere Saint Sauveur, La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, 14600 Honfleur, France

#4 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2711 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a 30 minute walk into town - but we didn't mind this particularly. Curtains didn't block out the morning sun that was a little intrusive at this time of year.

    Breakfast was very nice. It seemed a little odd that there was whole display of breads, conserves and cereals, but we were served at our table and no one ever took anything from the display. The room was light and airy with good bathroom and spacious parking outside the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing is a good view, but that’s a small price to pay.

    Over the years I have stayed at many places in Honfleur (around 10) this is the only place I have stayed at 3 times, so far. The owner is lovely, taking time to show us to our room and explaining how everything works. Very comfy bed and room is beautifully decorated. Very good quality linen. Good breakfast, cheese and ham as well as the customary bread and croissant. Mmmmm. Can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice Motel, very clean rooms, good wifi in the room. Very nice helpful staff the majority we met spoke very good English. Well recommended. Stayed 23rd May 2018.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A touch difficult to locate if one just enters Honfleur into the satnav. I'd recommend entering the 2nd and 3rd lines of the address to find the hotel.

    Excellent staff and a very good sized room. Availability of a lockable garage for our vehicle included in the price was a definite plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An overnight stop for us, but well worth a few days stay. Sitting out area with table and chairs Own specified car parking outside Large shower, washroom/toilet area - well equipped. Nicely decorated room, comfortable bed, mini fridge, Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice, however a darker sun shade would be helpful to keep light out of the room while sleeping. A small detail.

    The staff was excellent, and there was an abundance of parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was superb! We enjoy fresh fruit and dairy product the hotel prepared for us. The owner let us celebrate Thai New Year according to our tradition :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be a sign outside showing where the reception is!

    The room was spacious, modern and very clean. Handy to have the car right outside your door. Good to have tea and coffee making facilities. Extremely helpful reception. It is on the road in, so easy to get to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained a lot.

    A very nice, exceptionally clean motel. Our room very clean, tidy and fairly modern. Tea and coffee provided. Good wifi in the room. Our room also had a lockable garage. Excellent breakfast. Well recommended. The manager also spoke excellent English. A good Chinese buffet restaurant 5 minutes walk away>

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would welcome the possibility to drink espresso coffee at breakfast.

    I particularly appreciated the welcome. Our Eurotunnel shuttle was delayed but the owner kindly waited for us. It turned out impossible to find a taxi so the owner drove us into the town-centre. No taxi was available in Honfleur so the restaurateur drove us back! That is what I call top quality service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the city center, so you should book it only if you have a car available.

    Very nice room. Friendly staff. The manager even offered us a ride to the city center, since we had no car available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to the next level were slippy, dangerous in wet or icy weather. Receptionist did warn us about this.

    The design & layout of the room. Quality fixtures. Good breakfast with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like anything.

    Yes, we liked the bedrooms and the breakfast at the Motel very much. Breakfast provided was perfect. Very clean and tidy home to stay. Everything was excellent and superb. We will recommend our friends to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located a few kilometers from the center of Honfleur. However, bikes are available at the hotel for free and thus the old town of Honfleur is only 5 minutes away by bike.

    There was a lovely atmosphere and the american theme was a fun touch. Around the corner there is a small, local restaurant, in which we got the best food during our whole trip - definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to Honfleur centre on foot is acceptable by daylight but a taxi ride is highly recommended at night as, at times, there are no pavements.

    The ease of access, of unloading the car right by the door of the accommodation. Very good information concerning the facilities, from the receptionist. Very quiet surroundings. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The motel was excellent we could not have wished for a better place to stay, it wasn't to near the harbour it took my husband and I about 15/20 mins to walk to the harbour, but we had been driving for four hours so glad to stretch our legs, the staff were very helpful and welcoming, breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The lovely spacious room with balcony. Also the security of a lock up garage under our room. The staff were lovely and helpful. The continental breakfast very fresh and filling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are two mature New Zealanders travelling and we liked everything about our stay here. Our welcome, our room, the friendly helpful host. Everything was immaculate and comfortable. Great location. Lovely spacious clean, quiet suite and ensuite. Nice breakfast. Great parking. We were thrilled to have been recommended a restaurant by our host to find it served the most fabulous food at an economic price - The best we have eaten in France. The town is memorable and stunning. We only wished we could have stayed longer. We say a great big Thank you- Merci.Beaucoup.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit more variety for breakfast- different breads-wholemeal or seeded, coffee wasn’t always hot

    Location was good for Honfleur, great having option of bikes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was fantastic. Lovely breakfast, cereals, fruit juice, ham, cheese, bread, croissants, toast, jam, coffee, etc. Very friendly reception. we were shown to our room and everything was explained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our regular stay over for motorcycle holiday. Rooms are immaculate, owner / manager is fantastic and on the last two visits the bikes were in garages !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults found.

    The always cheerful owner was very helpful. He advised where to park in Honfleur (on a busy Sunday afternoon), parking charges, a good restaurant for the evening etc. The room was cosy but very clean and comfortable and spotless bathroom i.e. no bath but good walk-in shower. Being a motel you park right outside your bedroom door so easy for unpacking. Breakfast was good, plentiful and fresh. TV and safe in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity about the stairs to the room. Otherwise fine and would come again but choose ground floor to match our age!

    Ideal location. Excellent facilities in Rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and parking for disabled were excellent and the staff very helpful. Liked the fridge in our room and the information that it was acceptable to eat in the room. We were able to picnic with supplies from Lidl, conveniently nearby,so we didn't have to go out again.Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast lacks imagination. Manager, obviously good at getting job done, very clean rooms, but has no personality, no welcome, no friendly check in, just routine! Expensive, but handy.

    Great location. Excellent security for our motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing all good.

    Our third stay here and it is always clean and friendly, staff are great rooms are spotless with if requested garage parking, it,s nice and peaceful and laid back, there is access to a free spa, sauna and steam room on site. walking into Honfleur takes approx 15 mins but is flat and pleasant along the canal path, always impressed and very much value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    It was clean, the staff were polite and efficient. They went out of their way to help us several times. We seemed to be well cared for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms compact well furnished and very clean, shower always had hot water. Beds so very comfortable sometimes it was difficult to get up! Breakfast very good served in a small area by reception but with the choice of having it your room or outside (weather permitting) with prompt efficient service from friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As Christians, we didn't like to see Buddah statues everywhere.

    We were in a very large room with a very large bath. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Good variety. Really enjoyed our stay. It was especially nice to have access to free bikes and umbrellas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Bed was really comfy. Parking on site was great. 20 minute walk into the main town. But the icing on the cake was an amazing upgrade to a spacious gite! I'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if it was closer to honfleur!

    the breakfast was really good and varied and staff were approachable friendly and always saying good morning. very good feel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The initial access from the main road was unclear and it was only after going on foot to the reception that we realised there was car access at the rear

    The spa, the comfortable, well equipped room, excellent service, the cleanliness, the availability of bikes for hire

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing worth mentioning

    The beds were very nice, room absolutely clean and nice modern furniture. Wifi very good available, something I really missed in other locations. Nice breakfast! the proximity to Honfleur was also a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is so very good ! Can`t fault.

    We have stayed here several times and the host, Laurent, and his staff have always been brilliant in all respects ! The breakfasts are marvellous and much better than most other hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We shall continue to stay there whenever we are in Honfleur.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent.

    The staff were very friendly and polite with a pleasant sense of humour. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Noise free and secure. It was also nice to have a large secure garage for our car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is easy to find, 1.5 km away from the city centre. The room's clean, staff's very friendly, and the breakfast offers all it needs to offer. We stayed here for 5 nights and explored Normandy Seine Maritime and Calvados from here, and Les Bleuets is very well situated to do so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like .

    Lovely breakfast to suit all. Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, especially for local information. Honfleur harbour nearby with great restaurants. Exceptional service from the Manager . Would definitely go back 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower holder was level with my stomach, which made washing my hair rather awkward.

    The breakfast was really good and available until 11am. The room was light and airy with a big balcony. The bed was big and comfy and the room was very clean. We also had the use of a garage. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room as well as two bottles of complimentary water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the accommodation apart from the location. Honfleurs is a " city" that boasts many quality restaurants and we happened to arrive on a long weekend. We had to drive into town, not far, but parking spaces limited. Couldn't have a wine and drive. Would have preferred accommodation closer to downtown. But I would have paid a lot more for that convenience......maybe a taxi was the answer. No refrigerator.

    Easy to find. On roundabout as I drove towards Honfleurs. It was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for the nice room on the photo and did not get it. I got one, that was not so nice. My impression was that that was due to my booking via booking.com. It was a little disappointing.

    I could park my car in front of the room. The location was good. The room was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relocation of the premises and staff to nearer town.

    Mosquitoes ++++++ Distance from Honfleur was about a mile and we walked into town , planning to get a taxi back. Asked at the restaurant and they said it was not possible, so we walked back - bitten all the way! Apart from the location, everything else was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior and exterioir design quite outdated, but nice atmosphere in breakfast room

    Perfectly quiet while close enough to center; good breakfast; easy check in and out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was spotless, very clean and comfortable. Private parking place in front of your room or as we had, a private garage ! Good Wifi ! You can walk in 20 minutes to the centre and harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar closes in the early evening.

    Good welcome and service from staff when we arrived and at breakfast. Pet friendly. Comfortable room. Parking in garage. Good location - very close to Honfleur. Honfleur is a lovely place for a short break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we disliked.

    Room was lovely and clean. Perfectly suitable for a overnight stay. I would use this hotel again with no hesitation. The breakfast was superb with plenty of variety. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit more basic than anticipated Well equipped though and clean

    Great staff. Owner personally accompanied us to room and explained facilities We enjoyed breakfast a lot and he speaks very good English so no trouble communicating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in parking lot, it is a motel.

    ohh the croissants were the best we had in ten days of croissants in France. People really great and the bonus of free bikes while we were there made the trip, we were on foot and in the heat, couldn't walk no more. The spa was just what we needed, could have been open later at night, but great. Breakfast copious and fab, as mentioned w flaky petits pains too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    The Hotel was easy to find, friendly welcome at reception, guided to the room and shown around, petrol station approximately 500 yards from the Hotel, the town of Honfleur was a 10-15 minute walk where there are many shops, restaurants, bars, marina etc. A good base to start from for many of the Normandy attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of hot eggs for breakfast and we walked into Honfleur centre. Not too far to walk but all along a busy road with limited pedestrian walk ways and lots of traffic. We had a taxi back for only 10 Euro. This is an excellent break in your journey to or from the channel tunnel.

    Very friendly staff..super clean.lovely comfy bed electric blind in room with hair dryer etc. Good breakfast and coffee and a nice long breakfast period...no rushing. Bikes to hire and gardens to sit in too! Honfleur is a gorgeous location for a short stay and this motel is excellent value and location. You can use a little spa, sauna and book a massage with essential oils. Just right after a long car journey. We recommend it highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk into town a bit further than thought but only 20 mins by foot.

    Bed supremely comfortable, staff very helpful. Room very large and cleanliness excellent. Loved the balcony. Artisan products store next door too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner is a delightful gentleman who offered to pack us some croissants for our trip to Omaha Beach. He also made us an itinerary based on the must see sites in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendliness of the owner, Laurent Jaillard and his staff, who are always cheerful and helpful. You will not find a cleaner place to stay, everywhere is always beautifully maintained. Good secure parking. This was our 6th visit here so they must be doing something right.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room had all we needed with a safe and a fridge as well. The guy in charge of the breakfast was good fun in a teasing manner. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of things including a choice of cereals and eggs as well as the usual yogurts , breads etc. It was a walkable distance into Honfleur. English channels on the television. A bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean and bright, We were warmly welcomed and all the staff were very friendly. We liked the breakfast which provided us with fresh rolls and croissants along with cheese and ham, fruit cereals and fresh coffee and tea with Orange juice and set us up for a day of sightseeing. The picturesque town is very close just 15 minutes walk or five minutes in car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A swimming pool!

    Adequate accommodation, just outside Honfleur. Its a Motel. Owner/manager took us into Honfluer as its a good 20min walk along main roads.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a 20 minute walk from the harbour, which is ok but be prepared.

    Very friendly staff, room spotlessly clean and great value for money. Couldn't ask for much more really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom was modern ( and spotlessly clean) an overhead shower would be better

    High quality ingredients ( and plenty of it!)for the breakfasts. Even though it's very close to the road it's still very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was a real treat. Very clean, owner is hard working And wants to please. He offered to show us the perfect route for our day trip along the cider route. Just outside the beautiful town of Honfleur. Parking is free and right outside your door. We went into honfleur for dinner 2 nights. I support all men who work hard to keep a clean place, good breakfast, and does not stop offering his services. You want clean, you want value, you have it here at les bluest!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The good and bad news is its proximity to the highway.

    Super clean, nice shower and a moderate walk to the Honfleur Center. Breakfast was served on pretty china, the coffee was excellent, the bread tender. Being close to the highway made it easy to find and easy to return to our travels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet or small rugs in the room would have helped warm the room--and our feet.

    Staff was amazingly helpful! Hotel was easy to find as it is located at a major intersection, but the traffic could not be easily heard. Really liked this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved with fresher bread/croissants.

    Good size rooms, parking just outside the room, friendly and professional owner who is passionate about what he does.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young lady at night very friendly & helpful.

    Bed & sheet wonderful. Great super dark room!!! Very quiet & convenient. Easy to locate just outside of Honfleur away from traffic & crowds. A nice surprise-having your own personal garage directly below your room with a very quiet automatic opener.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Room had a garage below which would be useful if you had bikes to store. Room had a balcony and very good soundproofing​. Easy walking distance from centre of town. Easy to adjust heating in both the bedroom and bathroom. Bikes available to hire. Very good breakfast buffet included in the price. Almost next door was a very reasonably priced restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real shower in the bath instead of very low fixing. Bath not easy to use if you are over 6 foot.

    Room are well organised and bed very comfortable with high quality bedding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the bathroom except a towel dryer that you cannot leave on. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything in the next rooms.

    Friendly welcome a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were late due to a vehicle breakdown but the hotel arranged for us to enter the room after the hotel reception had closed and were very lovely when I called. Great to be able to park the car next to the room. Easy walk into town. A variety of and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit hard to find, on a minor street.

    We could easily park in front of our room. Our room was modern, comfy and well lit. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 2 small milk things for tea in room. I'm sure if we'd asked more would have appeared.

    The staff were most helpful, our room was fresh, clean and quiet, good breakfast, car parking not a problem and only a 20/30 minute walk into Honfleur

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast nothing to write home about! Breakfast room small and cramped.

    Each room had its own large garage underneath where we could lock away our motorbikes. The room was quiet spacious and comfortable.It is motel style with the rooms in blocks. My room had a balcony which was in full sun in the morning - should have ordered breakfast in the room! It is only a short walk in to Honfleur from here.Very easy to find from the main roads, right on the entrance to the town. The hotel has bicycles that you can borrow to go in to town. Honfleur is of course magnificent!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central to the town. Probably a 20 minute walk on a pavement by a main road.But it is a motel, after all!

    Excellent motel just outside Honfleur: about a 5 minute drive into town.Very quiet and well equipped room. Very decent breakfast.Good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have had a rug(s) on the bedroom floor, and perhaps more light in the bathroom?

    The quietness,the tea and coffee making facilities. Also it was easy to locate the hotel travelling by car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average breakfast

    Nice motel with separate entrance to the room and individual parking spot, clean and normal size of the room, when we came there was no one on the reception, but we haven't waited for long, just 2 minutes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room slightly noisy. 25min walk to Honfleur Port.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent price. This was a flying 1 night visit on the way home from Normandy. The staff were excellent and the walk into town very easy on the flat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a stopover hotel Motel les Bleuets really does tick all the boxes. We arrived rather late in the day and had an early start the following day, so didn't have chance to benefit from all that was on offer, but we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed four times now. This time we each had a separate garage for our motorcycles. Rooms are great, manager is helpful, and the whole place is really well looked after

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: